Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fly away 3 stars

Marktgasse 19, 8302 Kloten, Switzerland

#2 of 5 hotels in Kloten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 631 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed it very much. It was costly but for the last night prior to departure I would do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No suggestions.

    The bed was crispy clean and comfortable, as was the entire room. I loved the location: good for exploring with a few shops, a bakery and grocery store nearby, and two good restaurant options next door. Management was very friendly and the shuttle to the airport took away any worries about a timely departure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Warm and friendly welcome
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was well and nothing to complain about

    Friendly and helpful welcome. The rooms are very comfortable and they have a shuttle to the Airport. So no need to pay high prices for Hotels that are closer to Zurich airport.. The reception staff were extremely helpful and they were able to amend the date of my booking free of charge even though it was booked under the "No refunder change" with booking.com. When I contacted booking.com to make the amendments, they refused so next time I will book directly with the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice and convenient for our purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seemless check in, lovely staff, comfortable, modern room. We walked from the airport easily with some direction along the way. The patio pizza and adjoining dining room looked inviting though we did not take advantage. We opted for the nearby Chinese restaurant which was delicious. Shopping nearby also.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, good facilities
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was above the Hotel entrance so as I opened the Balcony door to let in fresh air there was quite a bit of noise from people leaving early. The room is well sound proofed but I needed more ventilation.

    Very close to Kloten Bahnhof....good facilities for a Hotel close to the Airport....one way free Shuttle...pay for return trip 3 Euros....fairly quiet environment

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Great stay at a nice hotel in a safe and convenient area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The King bed was comfortable, but the douvet was a single.

    The location of the hotel was very convenient to the train station and the airport. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel sells train passes which makes the process of getting downtown very easy. The train departs every 30 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Gret location when you are flying out of ZRH
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small shower

    We stay at the Flyaway whenever we have an early flight our of Zurich airport. The hotel is located in a community minutes from ZRH. The rooms are well appointed and nice size. There are many options for shopping and dining within walking distance. There is free parking and also a free shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Quaint neighborhood and only a 10min courtesy-shuttle ride...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music from restaurants on main floor was a little loud when trying to get an early night’s sleep, but not irritatingly so.

    Quaint neighborhood and only a 10min courtesy-shuttle ride from airport. Bed and pillows were plush and soft, room was extremely clean and well appointed - air conditioning, mini fridge, safety deposit box, kettle, tea/coffee, elevator, many toiletries provided as well as an umbrella in each room! Front desk person was very helpful and spoke excellent English. Only spent one night for early flight but highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately no direct train to the airport but the hotel shuttle was convenient and punctual.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.4
    Over priced and Hot!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO AIR CONDITIONING!!!! Doesn't Europe believe in air conditioning? It would be helpful if the windows had screens, then you could at least open the windows at night.

    The breakfast was ok but should have been included for the price they charged for the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Very welcoming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle was there at the airport right when we arrived from on the train. They have a nifty trailer behind shuttle bus for your luggage. Plenty of room. Shuttle back to airport right on time, so very convenient. Really really nice, helpful front desk. Great breakfast! They bring you what ever you like.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Free parking, good shuttle.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel "fly away" could provide breakfast before their first shuttle. They only do so after 06:00. Bit strange since most people will book here to catch the first flights.

    Free parking, good shuttle. quiet, comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a last stop before air travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little luck with the air conditioning. We survived by opening the balcony door at night but early evening was noisy.

    Perfect for a last stop before air travel. Free shuttle to and from. If arriving by train be sure to get a ticket to Kloten banhauf (just a block away) not airport. Great assortment of eating and drinking within several blocks nearby. Basic business hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Hot rooms good food but at a price. Shop before you book.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were HOT!!!!! The breakfast was not included in the overpriced rooms.

    For some reason Europeans do not invest in air conditioning. The room was warm and needed a fan to assist in cooling down the room. You can open the windows in the day but need to be closed at night as the mosquitoes come in. This was evident on the ceiling from all of the dead , smashed ones on the ceiling. It also seems that the hotels in Europe do not believe in window screens. ????? The price was a little steeper than most of the other places we stayed. Two other locations that we stayed in Germany with FREE breakfast were $109.00 Euros and the Fly Away was $225 francs without FREE breakfast. It would cost each person that ate an additional 15=18 Francs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect after 11 hours on a plane
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not like when shampoo, conditioner and soap are all in one bottle attached to bathroom wall.

    Excellent location if need to stay close to airport. Modern, clean and efficient. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Triple room was a little bit small for 3 people, and one bed has a shelf overhead, which you have to remember about, but overall not a problem :)

    Great location, close to subway to Zurich (20 min to get to the city center from the hotel), close to airport (max 10 min by free hotel shuttle, which is a great bonus), supermarket; at the same time in a quiet and green neighborhood. Great choice to avoid busy Zurich, but at the same time very convenient to spend as much time there as one wants. Clean and convenient. Pleasant staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice place! A bit pricey...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not being included. Too pricey for the egg, single strip of bacon, and orange juice I had...

    Conveniently close to the train station. Pizzeria. Friendly staff and shuttle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean, friendly, close to the airport and Kloten train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More allergy-friendly food options.

    I missed my alarm to catch my 7:40am flight. I woke up at 6:10. When I was freaking out and thinking that I was going to miss my flight, the woman at the front desk assured me that I would make it. She offered to call me a cab in case the shuttle didn't come in time, too... but it's Switzerland, so of course the shuttle was on schedule. I got to the airport with a minute to spare... and she was right. I made my flight!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    the staff was wonderful and welcoming and it was a great stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was expensive for the selection offered and I would not call what they had a buffet, stick to the cheaper breakfast.

    the bed was very comfortable, it very quiet even thought it is close to the airport and the public transport is right by the hotel. so very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, comfortable, convenient, very goodvalue for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like! Maybe there cpuld be more vhoice of items in the hot food section of the breakfast. Welcome Inn does more items.

    Nice room, very comfortable bed and bedding, extremely clean, nice balcony, quiet location near airport, excellent shuttle service, very reliable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    It was very close to the airport which was the most...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ordered Pizza from the restaurant and it was size as a Kidds pizza but twice as expensive. Would been great if the bus to airport was going more often.

    It was very close to the airport which was the most important since I had a morning flight to catch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    very comfy!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shampoo dispenser in the shower does not work for people with small hands- it took both hands to squeeze it, so no hand to catch the soap.

    very comfy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in Kloten (near ZCH Airport)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are always comfortable and clean. They are not luxurious, but are very well kept. We like the bed and bedding and appreciate to have windows that open properly. I like the Italian ambience of the hotel (there are two in-house Italian restaurants) and its location in a nice, old-fashioned neighborhood with a good bakery, hairdressers, grocery stores etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    We will return due to the friendliness of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman at reception was ever so helpful and couldn’t do enough for us, helping to print out our boarding passes and trying to book us into the restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.9
    Friendly and flexible staff, Italian restaurant, clean rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and flexible staff, Italian restaurant, clean rooms, tea making facilities. If you get stranded at the airport, a very good place to stay. Free shuttle bus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice clean and reasonably priced near airport hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff . Facilities are clean roomy and just a nice place to stay close to the airport walking across the road to the train station . 3 options for food. One the fancy restaurant , second pizza and pasta restaurant , and a separate bar area where you can eat whatever is on the menu pizza or fancy as you wish .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Its a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is really nothing to dislike at this hotel

    This hotel is wonderful I always use it when I need a hotel at the airport in Zurich. There is a shuttle to and from the hotel always on time with friendly and helpful drivers. Would recommend it anytime. I mentioned late arrival and there is always someone there to great you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel,Location very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The Soap dispenser in the shower was empty on the Wednesday morning when i went to use it,i reported it to the Reception that day on going out. On the Wednesday evening i went to see if it had been replaced it had not,a phone call to reception ensued. Within 5 minutes it had been replaced!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    Superb staff!
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was okay, have seen better days but clean.

    Superb staff! Okay room, clean. Excellent restaurant. Excellent service when bringing dogs and super shuffle service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long black hairs in shower. Triple room had slanted ceiling hit my head a lot

    Very nice comfy beds linens towels. Little hotel samples came in handy. Nice neighborhood to walk around

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    I chose to repeat
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was rather average in its quality and in its range. Over priced. A more friendly service could have made one feel a bit more welcome.

    Location was excellent. Shuttle service also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Outstandingly efficient shuttle service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstandingly efficient shuttle service. Very clean, comfortable and efficient hotel with an excellent Italian restaurant for dinner. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    The location is close to the airport and a train stop. Good shuttle offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was noisy - rooms around & above - just poor construction to allow noise. Street traffic though was not noisy. The pillows were bad.

    The free shuttle offered was very good. Breakfast was adequate. The pizza restaurant at the hotel was nice and fairly priced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant atmosphere and quiet hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I saw a spider in the corner. I know it happens.. but it spooked me a little. Hope it has to do with the upcoming Haloween)).

    Yes, the bed was extra comfy! Especially when you have a long and tiring flight. The room was nice and the view from the window was beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Located in very near Airport, it has a free shuttle !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Technically nothing..

    Located in very near Airport, it has a free shuttle !.. effective and efficient.. and very close to Kloten MRT station just walk 5 minutes.. great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location close to the airport .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location close to the airport . Free airport shuttle service most appreciated . Lovely room , comfortable and quiet . Close to rail link to Zurich . Laundry, gym and restaurants on site .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Nice comfortable place, great value, and convenient to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disappointed with the breakfast choices. The buffet was probably adequate, but very expensive, in my opinion. The other options were not very appealing. Service in the restaurant could have been a lot better. Next time, I would buy food at the local grocery store or eat at the airport.

    The room was a good size and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The area around the hotel was safe, and there are stores within walking distance. I thought it was a great place to stay the night before my flight. Very nice pizza restaurant. Having the shuttle was a great convenience. Considering the prices in Switzerland, I thought it was a good value and I would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is suitable for those who have an early morning flight out of the country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no English channels on the TV. All are dubbed to local language which we do not understand.

    It is a no-fuss hotel with very friendly staff. Check in and out were very smooth and fast. The free airport shuttle is very helpful and a good bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Great for people who want to go to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for 3beds is quite small. If there is a microwave, it will be perfect.

    Near kloten train station. Many supermarkets and restaurants around the hotel. Free shuttle bus to airport with only 7 minutes. There are kettle, coffee, tea and water in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Compact but well appointed and reasonably comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay xtra for breakfast

    Compact but well appointed and reasonably comfortable room. Enjoyed the restaurant. Short walk to Kloten Bahnhof and it was good to have the free shuttle bus service to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    The bed was larger than expected and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was larger than expected and very comfortable. We had a problem getting our boarding passes downloaded and the receptionist took care of the problem and was so helpful. The free airport shuttle is an ideal option for getting to the airport. The train station is minutes away and gets you to Zurich central in 30 minutes. Found a wonderful authentic Fondue restaurant close by Baracca-Zermat - highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Good choice for being close to Zurich airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to Zurich airport, clean, & affordable. Restaurants on the property (pizza & Italian) were both good. Free airport shuttle was convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    The agreed price quoted by Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The agreed price quoted by Booking.com was not the price the hotel charged us. Booking.com had advised the hotel that the cost was an additional CH52 but never advised us. It took almost an hour to get an agreement to a refund. If Booking.com changed the price, why did they not tell us? Restaurant staff were rude and we didn't eat at the hotel for this reason.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Best airport hotel bar none
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is fabulous - close to the airport but on a quiet leafy street with awesome free parking with enough space for packing your bags. The hotel has the best bathrooms.... cleverly designed and with a powerful shower with the most heavenly shower gel. Staff are perfect. And the best part is they have a great pizza restaurant where you can be served quickly, food arrives extra fast even when they are busy and you can sit outside and enjoy the summer evening (best book ahead though for an outside table). All adds up to the best airport hotel experience I have had anywhere....thats why we keep coming back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    The rooms are very good, comfortable , and clean.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not that good for muslims people. Most if the food was not halal.

    The rooms are very good, comfortable , and clean. Location was good, and the most good thing is that there is a free shuttle bus from airport to the hotel and from hotel to the airport every 2 min. There is an italian restaurant attached to the hotel which they reserve very delicious food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    The lowest price in the Area but not the best one for family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Hotel don't have A/C (only heater), only a pedestal fan so we have to sleep with the window open.

    The Italian Restaurant has the best Pizza in the area, the supermarket Migros is close to the Hotel and is close to the airport in Zurich. Also has a free shuttle Bus between the airport and the Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Convient for early morning flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was warm, but the windows opened and a fan was provided, so it was comfortable.

    Free shuttle service to airport for an early morning flight. Only at hotel for a few hours to sleep, but room was clean and quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.0
    A/C Doesn't Get Cool Enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was horrible. There was no way of setting a desired temperature; instead, all I could do was set the fan on the highest setting and the temperature at the coldest setting. Despite this, I sweated all night long, unable to sleep. It never got even a little bit cool in the room. If there had been an ice machine in the building, I would have filled a ziploc bag with ice and used it to cool off in bed, but there was no ice available at all when I arrived at midnight. The only way to get ice was to ask the front desk, but the front desk was abandoned by the time I settled into my room. (It closes at midnight.) Even though the staff was great, the bed was comfortable, the room was sizable, and I was happy with almost everything else, the lack of a cool temperature means that I will not be staying at this hotel ever again, I will never recommend it to others, and if I ever find out anyone is going to Zurich, I will go out of my way to specifically warn them away from this hotel. I rarely leave reviews, but the lack of a good a/c is enough so that I feel morally compelled to write online reviews warning others against ever staying at this hotel, at least until they fix the a/c to allow a specific temperature setting. Even though almost everything else about the hotel was great, the whole point of a good hotel is to allow guests to have a place to relax and be comfortable. Without a good a/c, this is absolutely impossible. The only time I felt relaxed and comfortable was in the shower, which was the only method I had of cooling down. I stayed only one night, but I could not sleep due to the heat and took a cold shower every two hours just to ensure that I wasn't in complete agony all night long. I want to clarify that the a/c _does_ work. It certainly felt cooler in my room than outside. But even at the coldest temperature setting, it seemed to only bring the room temperature to 72 degrees fahr.

    Checking in was painless. I used the app to check in in advance, showed up at the door, and within two minutes, I was in my room. I'm very happy with the speed of the check-in process. Also, the water pressure was fabulous; I very much enjoyed my showers there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    The one draw back for my stay was the shuttle service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one draw back for my stay was the shuttle service. It did not come as described when returning from the location to the airport and the wait was a very annoying and potentially could have made me miss my flight.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel for the passenger who have a early morning trip to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast . it cost 18 CHF/person.

    Shuttle bus to and from the airport which I use when I drop the car at the airport and take it back to the hotel . There is a take away cheap and delicious Chinese restaurant near by named Peking garden with we use as both breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Airport shuttle is convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor & room a bit dated.

    Airport shuttle is convenient. 10mins from airport. The Italian restaurant serves amazing food. Quiet neighbourhood with a town square within walking distance. Supermarket 8am-8pm

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    I Like that it is close to everything that I needed- My...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I Like that it is close to everything that I needed- My companies Head Office is just a short walk away. The train station is a minute walk down the road, the airport is close as well. Their is a great little pub to doors down that specialise in a selection of beers from around the world that I very much liked. The guy that is serving the beer is very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    A lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have had shampoo, conditioner, and lotion available in the bathroom. But we had brought our own, so it was fine. Also, there is only one outlet in the bathroom and it won't take an adapter. People at the desk said it was "for a shaver." So, I had to do my hair in the room itself, using an outlet near the mirror.

    Very friendly, responsive staff. Clean and neat facility. Simple, but pleasant rooms. Small-town feel of neighborhood. Great food. Free shuttle to and from airport. Close to train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect!

    Perfect! Easy free airport shuttle. Welcoming staff. Close to airport. Pizza restaurant on site. Great for quick layover in Zurich. Clean and convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location and supremely comfortable bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    *Difficult to find hotel sign. *Unmarked garage entry

    We arrived at Hotel Fly Away at about 7 pm. The hotel is a little difficult to find because the sign is not highly visible. One circle around the block solved the problem. It is best to park outside and check in before unloading as the garage parking can only be accessed by a room key, and is also unmarked. Once in the garage, parking is great and room access easy. Our room was spotlessly clean, and the bed absolutely heavenly. Crisp clean sheets and duvet made for a really great nights rest. Access to restaurants on site was another plus after a long days drive. Shower pressure and water temperature were also excellent. The icing on the cake was the less than 5 minute drive to the airport rental car return. We would definitely choose to stay here again when flying into or out of Zurich.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Reasonably priced hotel in an expensive town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room, only a coffee maker.

    Reasonably priced hotel in an expensive town with all the comfort requirements for a short stay. The airport shuttle is a winner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricy, but for the same area, it is reasonable.

    Bed is comfy. Decent space. Good for one night stay over to catch plane at the airport. Free shuttle service every 20 mins from the airport. From the hotel to airport, you need to reserve your picking up time and they are just right on time. Take 7 mins to get there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    A short stay made easy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the property to the airport was super easy and the shuttle made it even easier. If you are going to the property from the airport the shuttle will either be waiting for you in the shuttle bus stop or will only be a few minutes away. The property is only 5mins from the airport making our early morning flight a breeze to get to, we just booking in our shuttle at the reception for the following morning. There is a supermarket within 5mins walk for any essentials that you may need. The restaurant downstairs has delicious pizza and the people are lovely, what more could you want!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.2
    Suited us very well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service at this hotel is excellent for the weary traveler who arrives from an overnight trans Atlantic flight. We arrived at 8am and were given access to our room right away. It made a big difference to the beginning of our holiday. They have a free shuttle bus to & from the airport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.3
    Definitely a good overnight spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea/ coffee provided in room but no kettle to boil water - you had to get the hot water from Reception ! This did not make sense and was not convenient at all.

    Good location close to airport and train station. Free shuttle service to Zurich airport. Clean room with comfortable beds. Restaurants x 3 in-house. Complimentary apples at Reception- lovely idea.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound proofing wasn't the best. Our room was near the lift and I could hear the lift doors opening and closing. In addition, I could hear the TV from the neighboring room.

    The location was excellent if one needs to stay close to the airport. The shuttle service was very convenient and super punctual.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    A convenient and friendly transit hotel near Zurich Airport, with a gem of a restaurant attached.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The FlyAway Hotel was a most convenient location before our morning flight from the nearby Kloten/Zurich Airport. The regular free shuttle bus service to and from the airport was on time and efficient - it takes only a few minutes. Staff at the hotel were friendly & helpful, the room large, comfortable and clean. The WiFi was strong. But the real bonus was the Ristorante Mercato, which is part of the Hotel. The Italian-inspired menu was outstanding - try the plaice and chanterelles - and the service so friendly. It wasn't just hotel guests who were dining in the restaurant. It is obviously well-known in this "suburb" of Zurich, about 12km from the city. Well worth staying there, just for the meals at the Mercato!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    A perfect hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything

    The hotel is in a good location, it has 2 restaurants - the one pizzeria and the second italian. A very friendly staff.the room is comfterable and big

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    A very welcoming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful, friendly staff especially the host in the breakfast room. Very clean room with an excellent range of bathroom extras, glasses cleaner, shampoo etc. Just wish the rest of the hotels on our travels had been as good as this one.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.8
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning did not work. It kept a handsome noise, but nothing happened. The high temperature was there whatever were the temperature settings of the device. Had to keep windows open during night time. Street noise came in. Guest computer was dead. Breakfast nicely arranged, but there were no tomatoes, no cucumber, no salad or other green stuff except for some strange substance in a bowl. Grapes were there, but at unreachable distance for a lady. WiFi was useless for a laptop with Linux OS. Worked with a smartphone though. Overly advertised. Did not meet expectations. No repeat visits. A review concerning the number of stars recommended.

    Friendly staff. TV set.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    had a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    many bugs in the room since we had to keep the window open since it was so hot (august)

    perfect location, comfortable bed, convenient for to go into town or the airport

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV channels showing in English

    Convenient location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient, close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient, close to the airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    excellent stay, will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, rooms and shuttle excellent staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Cold air ventilation system (not ac) was extremely noisy,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold air ventilation system (not ac) was extremely noisy, which challenged a restful sleep

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Great for 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s simple but clean

    The hotel was conveniently located close to the airport with a complimentary shuttle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel in Kloten
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxed.,lovely hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place to spend night at airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning should be added in all rooms

    5 min from airport but quiet Free dependable shuttle to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    very conviniant , 8 minutes by shuttle bus. very nice driver. very nice welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    I did not had a breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    I travelled in the economy privilege class: excellent, space...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I travelled in the economy privilege class: excellent, space, service etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    It’s was a great experience loved everything
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: