Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zürich 4 stars

Kalandergasse 1, Wiedikon, 8045 Zürich, Switzerland

#51 of 121 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 298 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    You cannot beat quality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to pay Zürich prices for the room!!

    Room was really great quality: - Air Con was working perfectly. - Sheets were very soft and the bed was really comfortable. Staff were really friendly: - A guy with glasses was really friendly and explained everything and took time to point out the transport options and give advice about things to do. - A welsh guy, I think called Mike Jones was really friendly when we checked out at 6:20 am in the morning. He even apologised for not being at the desk even though we were only standing there for at most 1 minute!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Superbly comfortable and convenient hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not that easy to reach the car park as the access by car is through the Sihlcity shopping center car park. Our room was only done late on Saturday afternoon... probably an oversight.

    We stayed in a suite, travelling as a couple with a kid. The staff prepared a third single bed in the lounging area of the suite in no time. The room was very comfortable and very quiet, with a very nice super king size bed. The location is slightly off the town center but it only takes a few minutes to reach the lakeside from the hotel. Special mention: extremely helpful and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Location is very central and near shops, restaurants, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They asked for 100 CHF per night to be reserved from my credit card before checking in. They said this is as a safety deposit but there was no mention to this during or after our booking.

    Location is very central and near shops, restaurants, and public transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable and in a great location. I loved that it had a Joe & the Juice a few doors down too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location, amazing staff, not good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - BATHROOM: the bathroom was embedded into the room. Very awkward. - PLUG POINTS: No charging points next to the bed. - AC: room had a faulty AC and had to request a fan (which was very kindly provided) - NOISE: you can hear the street noise and next door neighbors in full clarity - CLEANLINESS: there was dust on everything in the room. Also, an open half drunk water bottle on the minibar shelf!

    The staff is the epitome of friendly, helpful and courteous. Location is convenient as it is connected to a mall. Room service was very fast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    good Hotel with an acceptable location as far from the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good Hotel with an acceptable location as far from the center! parking was available but expensive as it is shared with the mall! next to the mall, Cinema and many restaurants!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.3
    Excellent location close to public transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service after 12 Not very clean they did not change the bed sheets for 6 nights Not kids friendly food or facilities Hard to find with car no access you need to park and pay 40f per night And Cary your things up

    Excellent location close to public transportation Mall and Resturants and big The room size is excellent There is ac and it's will furnished

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.0
    Never more for that price even in Zürich!
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annoying smelly room! I couldnt get the smell out even after keeping the window open. The carpet was dirty, needed to be exchanged already long time ago. Overused bathroom and furniture. I felt like in 2,5* hotel in this room, but paid for 4*..I was really dissapointed.

    Breakfast/restaurant service, location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C are in Swiss standards - it is not what the whole world would consider something that helps when it is hot. Temps outside were 30 degrees and room was burning. Like everything in CH, the price of the room (the basic one I ordered) is out of this world. No business lounge. The property is on the other side of the city from the airport - a long drive by taxi (~70 CHF). Very expensive to check out late.

    Nice hotel. Very clean. Staff is very helpful. Came in very late at night and was upgraded to the junior suite. Free WIFI is sufficient. Located outside a big mall with many food options. Rail station is just around the corner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Back to the hotel after some years - Service even better!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Drinks in Minibar not cold enough. List of TV channels could help.

    Great room. Very kind service. Special medical pillow for my neck problems. Next to a very large shopping center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful comfortable hotel with excellent service
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The style of the room and that breakfast wasn't included it was quite expensive

    The service was amazing! They really tried to provide an excellent stay The staff was attentive courteous they were really above and beyond The room albeit not beautiful was clean and quite roomy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.1
    Modern and comfortable, well connected, inconvenient bathroom arrangement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most receptionists we interacted with seemed inexperienced and clumsy, although they are very very nice. There is no proper hall to sit and wait, you either go to a restaurant on the left or to a lounge bar on the right. The problem with that is that you are approached by waiters who offer to order something and that in the evening there can be loud music. If you are there just to wait for someone or relax and not to drink and have an aperitif, it doesn't really seem convenient. The bathroom is not self-contained: the sink space is within the room while the shower and bathroom are separated from the room by respectively two very thin glass doors: if you don't want to bother your partner who migjt be sleeping, while you take a shower, wash your hands, switching on the light, making noise, or even when you go to the toilet (if you know what I mean), you can't! No view from the window (a river and a motorway).

    Very clean and modern, nice furniture, good location next to sbahn/train station and other buses and a commercial centre, very quiet and silent rooms. Despite the negative sides mentioned above, in the end it is a very good choice if you are not on a strict budget. It is comfortable, quiet and very well located.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness center was in another building - - a mall. It wasn't clear how to get to the fitness center from inside the hotel. The fitness center was nice.

    Very friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious and good variety. There's a nice park and walking/jogging trails just a short distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    4.6
    Ripoff!!! Value for money is not present and the issues with this place are terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Numerous problems - Female check in staff member messed up the entire vibe, didnt issue two rooms, just checked in my family of four into one room when two were booked. - Room heating was complained about for two days before getting a portable heater on the third day. - Attitude from the housekeepers when asking for toilet paper because they were lazy to replace it initially. - We were given a "quiet room" but every night there was people running along the corridors, so its pretty redundant for its purpose. Being Sheridan, i wouldve expected by paying a cut throat price which i was happy to pay, however i wish i received what i truly paid for, biggest rip off. Will never be visiting this place again, not worth my families time especially dedicating to visit during New Year holiday period. :(

    Nothing i can say i liked at all

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Staycation in Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that the gym is not complimentary and that they have to block CHF 200 on a credit or debit card instead of just having a card has a guarantee for extras. Sounds a bit old fashion.

    Great location and comfort for a weekend break in Zurich. Bed is comfortable and we appreciated having a nice lounge area as well in the room. Staff I helpful but maybe not the quickest.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    TOP quality service, rooms/amenities, and food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I really needed more power outlets in the room! Bigger bars of soap - the ones you have are too small.

    The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and always professional, from my experience as a guest and also as a business guest who was using the conference services. Marcus and team went out of their way to make sure we had all we needed for our meetings and knew what we needed before we did! Top quality service. The food was excellent - from breakfast to lunches (even group lunches) to the snacks for our workshop group, and dinners, too. Really liked the breakfast offerings. The staff was also really helpful in helping me navigate the city to areas of shopping and sightseeing and also how to use the tram. I definitely would stay here again and will recommend this hotel to all my colleagues and friends.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.5
    the staff is nice, the rooms are big.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i will not return to this hotel, because they now charge you to use the fitness center. either include it in the upfront or do not offer it. that is absurd. i stay there because of the gym, hugely disappointed.

    the staff is nice, the rooms are big.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Well connected venue with quiet rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rates didn't include breakfast and this is just an added inconvenience when travelling for business, separate billing etc

    The bed was comfortable and the room was really quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.2
    Great stay, great service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    For suites breakfast should be included in the room rate, come on. Parking at 40 CHF per 6 hours a bit too much. Even for Zurich.

    The rooms are top notch and the location great. Service impeccable. Truly Swiss service at its best.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent stay at Four Points by Sheraton, Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At check out, there was a mention of some surprise gift for those submitting the feedback. However, despite submitting all the 4 feedbacks, no such gift was provided to us.

    Right from the check-in, stay, comfort, house keeping, linen, amenities in the room and till check out every thing was extra smooth. Such kind of treatment is usually only meted out in 5 star and luxury properties. Keep it up.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    A bit away from the city centre but well connected, well appointed, clean and friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit hot in summer for a down comforter. Another milder option might be nice. But this is nit-picking.

    Exceptional service at check-in, wonderful preparation for the dog with a bed and bowls, big & comfortable bed, clean and neat, well located, gave a signed card with a cake for my birthday

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.9
    The women (again women only) in the front desk were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the way they clean the room and the sheets were never changed which is a huge issue in our matter.

    The women (again women only) in the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful unlike the men which is a first.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    The location is very convenient and close to the services...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefer to have a shower in the bathroom for easy cleaning

    The location is very convenient and close to the services and shopping

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Location was excellent for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony or huge windows... atleast not in room 209

    Location was excellent for our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Great location lovely big room v.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location lovely big room v. Comfortable bed and pillows

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel if you are looking to be in this part of Zurich.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean and efficient hotel. Rooms are well designed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Amazing staff n facility n great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff n facility n great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very nice and the room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that you have to pay extra for parking.

    The staff was very nice and the room was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Very cool and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complain

    It was just perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel and well located
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced breakfast, fitness center extra 35 chf this is not worth the prices paid

    Was very comfortable and well located hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Very spacious and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious and comfortable room. Kind and friendly staff. Slightly far from city center but several options to get there (tram/train).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.3
    Too expensive for the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For disabled people the facilities are quite poor. Car parking require a person to be called if there is a wheelchair

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    extra touches
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    extra touches

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.9
    overall stay is good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking location is confusing

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable clean room with separate toilet and great shower
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very stuffy no opening window

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff are nice and friendly. Location is convenient

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    good hotel, personnel was great and easy to get to Altstadt
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like the beds, too hard. Airco was either too hot or too cold...

    good hotel, personnel was great and easy to get to Altstadt

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    Everything was great good staff very helpful and food also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean was not good at all

    Everything was great good staff very helpful and food also great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.8
    Don't expect a view!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in process !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    4.2
    Behaviour of your staff called seriena at the front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Behaviour of your staff called seriena at the front desk

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Big rooms and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and bit pricy for the location

    Big rooms and service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel and great restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit pricey but it is Switzerland!

    Location great staff pleasant and helpful, restaurant food fantastic quality

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    A big and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar fridge wasn't cold

    Convenient

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    New Years Eve in Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Went NYE party. Excellent party with great food and room. Staff were helpful and all friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.1
    The gym.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym.....isn't really a gym.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.5
    Proper location near metro
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast cusine

    Proper location near metro

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    Perfect location and very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Friendly and very helpful staff Location Room sizes

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    5.8
    Trip in Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only 1 person at reception doing everything... access for wheelchair not good and not working

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    I really liked the staff , specially Robert who work in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked the staff , specially Robert who work in front desk . Big thanks for his help and his advises.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.5
    Location of the hotel was nice and staff was quite friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air Conditioning in the rooms could have been better.

    Location of the hotel was nice and staff was quite friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.1
    Ok place to stay in zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was unavailable, breakfast was expensive.

    Staff were helpful! Near shopping mall.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.1
    The staff were very
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was very expensive and didn't have leisure facilities, that said I think Zurich is very expensive regardless.

    The staff were very

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.1
    The staff - excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cost. Breakfast was expensive for what was on offer.

    The staff - excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    5.4
    Location: just next to a tram stop and a mall;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Housekeeping had to be told often to complete their tasks ie replace mineral water bottles and cream sachets. Drilling noise on three days! Air conditioning very sluggish; no room circulation. Room service forgets small things like salt and pepper

    Location: just next to a tram stop and a mall; few minutes away from Zurich Main Station and the lake. Competent Front Office staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.1
    Modern and clean hotel, excellent location, beside a mall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free public transportation passes. I didn't feel comfort in the room. V. Small open for the window, the room is poorly ventilated !

    Modern and clean hotel, excellent location, beside a mall and restaurants area , infront of the hotel exactly there is a tram station taking u directly to city center in around 7 mins. Very polite & helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    9.6
    Very convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed is a bit firm and the pillows too soft.

    Very convenient. The rooms are spacious, well equipped, clean and modern. The shower, bathroom - super. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    4.6
    Not a lot to like exept the location which is goog close to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    At check in they arrogantly asked me for 100CHF guaranty in addition to the room price I paid with a gold card, which I find disappointing. In general in this hotel you won't feel important for them as elsewhere

    Not a lot to like exept the location which is goog close to a train station stop and city center

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    9.2
    Friendly atmosphere, very helpful and attentive staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room was overheated with very dry air. The air conditioning was slow to respond.

    Friendly atmosphere, very helpful and attentive staff. Very good and reliable WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    8.8
    We were there for 3 days now in the New Year's Eve ,it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    they charge you 25 euros per day for the parking ,also they charge you 8 euros per person so 16 euros the couple to take the tram to go inside to the city!it is far to a lot to walk and also all the other hotels offer you this tickets for free!!

    We were there for 3 days now in the New Year's Eve ,it is very good that exactly next to the hotel it is a center of many shops for shopping and also shops to take a way foods.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is great if iwill be in Zurich again for sure I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In the beginning they didn't want to allow us to stay in with 3 kids they wanted us to take 2 rooms while I booked I jointer suite. But after long disscution they agree and offer us free bed.so im thanking them.

    The hotel is great if iwill be in Zurich again for sure I will stay in it.the hotel in great location just 2 muutis walking to tram station tram number 13 will take you to the most famous shopping street and tram number 5 will take you to Zurich lake.the hotel in the mall and next door to the hotel there is supermarket and bakery. Thank four points team to make my family staying so happy.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    8.8
    great location, can jump on a tram outside the hotel and be...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    everything was good

    great location, can jump on a tram outside the hotel and be either at the lake or in the centre of town in 5-10 min, so no need to stay in the centre. And there's a nice square and mall just outside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.3
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This hotel is not really for famillies.they dont allow in standart room a kid.and no more than 1 kid in a special room.and the rooms are big...for two kids you need to take the suite...

    The staff.the bads are very good and big.big rooms.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. We loved our stay.

    Excellent location. Next to shopping center with nice cafés and right next to the tram stop. 15 minutes to the center by tram.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.9
    Spacious comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Window facing a blank wall; can't distinguish day or night. Not so close to city centre, but transport is available nearby.

    Spacious comfortable room. Modern and clean. Good breakfast buffet though expensive. Friendly staff. Close to public transport and shopping mall.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.8
    The bed and daily cleaning service were impeccable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The one thing I didn't like is the wifi. For every day that you're staying in the hotel, you have to login. It's not a big deal, but it means that, if I'm working in the room late into the night at midnight exactly, the internet disconnects and takes 5 mins to reconnect and login again. Quite disruptive.

    The bed and daily cleaning service were impeccable. Everything else was way above average overall.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    6.7
    Location attached to a mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Receptionist, she gave me a room with bathroom for handicapped, when i asked to change it she asked for extra 50 CHS a day :( , very unexpected. when I asked for rooms near each other she asked for another extra 50. very unprofessional again. Although I requested well in advance interconnected rooms.

    Location attached to a mall. but mall closed on sundays,

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.9
    Very welcoming and friendly staff, excellent location being...
    • Couple

    Outdated furniture and unavailability of free gem and swimming pool

    Very welcoming and friendly staff, excellent location being very close to excellent shopping outlets, cafes, restaurants and tram station

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    6.3
    The location is very convenient and the room was comfortable.
    • Couple

    The room was very dark, there is never enough natural light and even with all of the lights on it wasn't very bright. The spa and gym are not free for hotel guests to use and have very limited facilities. If you pay the additional 10-25 CHF to go in there is a sauna and a plunge pool which was supposed to be 35 degrees but was too cold to sit in. Everything else requires pre-booking and costs extra. Breakfast is an additional 35 CHF per person, not worth the cost. We booked a double bed but it is twin beds pushed together with a double sheet but separate covers.

    The location is very convenient and the room was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    I chose the hotel based on it's location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast/evening meal selection at the restaurant was a bit on the sparse side.

    I chose the hotel based on it's location. It's a short walk to the Lake. I also had a bike with me and the hotel were fine with me keeping it in my room. The walk in shower was large and the staff all spoke English.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    Polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom with glass doors. Full stay and extra deposit charged at check-in.

    Polite staff. Nice room. Free wifi. Underground parking. Quality breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.1
    It was comfortable and in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I found complete disappointing that although we have prepaid our stay, they asked for 200 Swiss francs in case that we might use any additional service. After me complaining a lot they gave back 100. I find this completely unacceptable!! Furthermore in the end of my stay the female receptionist asked me if I have any complains and I when I mentioned the above written she was rude and arrogant. I wouldn't go back there.

    It was comfortable and in a good location.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    7.5
    All the staff we met were really nice, efficient and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is situated away from the main attractions of the city. It is more suited to short business stay than a holiday. The bathroom facilities being "open plan" seemed strange.

    All the staff we met were really nice, efficient and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    4.2
    Location was good, good connectivity to Zurich HB by tram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no air conditioner in the room, Shower was below standard with no bath or even cabinet. View from the room is pathetic.

    Location was good, good connectivity to Zurich HB by tram.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.6
    The atmosphere, the design, friendly staff and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My wifi ended at 1am on my last day even though check out was 1pm so had no wifi in my room.

    The atmosphere, the design, friendly staff and great location... Room was beautiful, really felt at home here!!

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: