Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of GALION Hôtel, Restaurant et Pub 3 stars

14 route de Lausanne (Cheseaux sur Lausanne), Cheseaux-sur-Lausanne, 1033 Lausanne, Switzerland

#30 of 42 hotels in Lausanne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 283 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    After our booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The downside was that the fridge in the room did not work and we were not offered a different solution to keep the necessary milk and yogurt for out little daughter.

    After our booking.com booking for Lausanne had been cancelled last minute we had to find a quick solution and ended up in Galion Pub more by coincidence than by choice. But it actually turned out to be a quite good place. Cheseaux sur Lausanne is a very quiet and pleasant village with the necessary shop, cafe and playground and it is easy to reach Lausanne by train (every 15 minutes, takes 20 minutes to the center of Lausanne). The pub itself offered a spacious, clean and practical room under the roof with good internet and being very quiet. The staff was friendly (even though not often present) and the food in the pub was quite o.k. Sitting out in the sun on the terrace of the pub with a beer or coffee after a day of sight seeing was really pleasant. The downside was that the fridge in the room did not work and we were not offered a different solution to keep the necessary milk and yogurt for out little daughter.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Very client oriented people working there, first day we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    may be noise from the street when window are open, but its not really problem. in our case location was very good because we were with car and no needs to be in the centre of Lausanne .

    Very client oriented people working there, first day we had a dinner at the hotel restaurant-pub, very nice , only waiters a bit slow, next day we asked help lady at the reception , probably owner , she was very nice and helpful to book another place. room was good for 3 people ,clean and comfortable, wi fi is very strong.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    Adequate for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately Switzerland was playing in the World cup that night so the restaurant facilities were reduced to burgers etc and it was noisy. The breakfast was OK but not much choice - not as good as other hotels we have stayed in. It's also situated on quite a busy junction so noisy in early morning.

    Generally the staff were very helpful, the room was comfortable, the bathroom clean and it was convenient for getting into Lausanne and on to the motorway by car. We had a lovely view of Mont Blanc from our bedroom window.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.0
    Value for money, accessible in 15 minutes by local train from Lausanne
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant and pub seem not well organized, forgetting orders, delivery main course before appetizer, etc., but the food is good.

    bedroom seems to be new, vey clean, confortable, only hair-dryer is missing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Small hotel, nice but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    smell, service, noise

    Strong smell from the kitchen, they gave us only one towel, and too small blanket, and there was noise from outside at night. Overall you pretty much get what you pay for..but has things to improve there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent surprise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road construction noise very early in the morning.

    Great staff, quick check-in and check-out. I was worried about the noise when I saw the terrace was full but in the end I got a room on the other side. Bed comfortable, cozy room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    2.9
    It’s a place where you keep paying for everything total rip off..... confirm everything on email.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made booking through booking.com and the rate we got from the hotel was 200 euros less for the same package. Hotel did not allow us to have food in the room. Being vegan and pure vegetarian we had no choice but to carry our food and we were not allowed to eat in the hotel room. The first night of the stay we requested them to let us eat in the hotel restaurant they did allow us for our gran parents and parents but when we asked them for kids and ourselves we were charged 65 chf just for eating there. It was a way to make money on everything you requested. Even one bottle of water was not provided except for the first day that we stayed. They asked for money on the next day.

    Hotel was in the centre of Switzerland so excursions to places like Lucerne Geneva Lausanne Interlaken Grindelwald were easy to make

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    100% happy
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the moment we met Nil the boss we were made feel very welcome,the friendliness the warmth the smile was way above any other hotel i have ever stayed in & i stay in approx 5 -8 hotels a month.I would highly recommend the Galion Hotel to all...Many thanks for your hospitality Nil.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.8
    Good location and friendly staff but the room was just too small and very noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Difficult to get to sleep had to buy earplugs as the room is above a pub courtyard , lots of noise until about 2 in the morning. Having windows closed didn't help.

    Comfortable bed. Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    Good shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good value

    Good shower

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    one block from the tram station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no ac or fan in the room. it was very warm.

    one block from the tram station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean and fresh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Clean and fresh

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Would have stayed longer had there been availability.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly staff more than made up for the occasional confusion in « breakfast management ».

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Great
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chilled, nice bar and food, easy to get to Lausanne by train

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great host, nice and clean rooms, comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great host, nice and clean rooms, comfortable beds...I would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    4.6
    Cold and quiteNice pub downstairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold room and quite noisy (doors slamming, bad insulation).

    Cold and quiteNice pub downstairs. Friendly personnel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Close to Lausanne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Lausanne. Qiuet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff that always wanted to help and chat

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing felt very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, nice pub within the property with decent food

    Stayed in October 2017

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: