Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garni Hostatt 3 stars

Schweizerhausstrasse 22, 6390 Engelberg, Switzerland

#2 of 55 hotels in Engelberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 470 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is an extra price for parking which seemed a little ridiculous as it is just a part of the facility.

    Breakfast was delicious. The setting is beautiful. The owner was extremely helpful. Room was bright and roomy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    I want to return to this hotel as soon as possible !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our host Helene was so attentive to all our needs and there was coffee and slice for us on arrival. The hotel was extremely clean with a beautiful breakfast and coffee or tea available at any time. Rooms were adorable and hotel beautifully furnished and decorated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they would add more varieties to the breakfast menu, although it's great. It's a bit far from some sightseeings.

    Everything! Great staff, amazing view, good facilities, the breakfast was good, spacious room, hospitality, very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely family friendly hotel - Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely family run hotel in a stunning location. Clean room and large bathroom. Great with the kids including a playroom and outside area. Perfect for Brunni lift in Engelberg.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    View from the room is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View from the room is awesome. I would come back and stay again!! Breakfast is really good. Wish i could have prolonged my stay a bit more.. Few meters walk from Brunni and the walk is worth it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    The place is astonishing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The place is astonishing.. you can see the mountains around the hotel... near center ( small one ) but really amazing.. there is a backyard and some kids items they can enjoy it indeed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been good to have been given the guest discount cards to give money off local attractions for those staying in the town when we checked in. Thankfully the person at the 'First' cable car counter gave us this with just our hotel name.

    Lovely location on the outskirts of Engelburg, but walkable to the centre in about 15 mins. Hiking trails also close to the hotel as is one of the main cable car stations. Lots of parking on site. Breakfast was very nice with plenty of options. Great views from the room of the mountains.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    A great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing! It is a great place with great people.

    Everything! Easy reservation process, Great property is well kept with authentic swiss feel; the staff is proffesional and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Warm, home style hospitality. Hotel Garni Hostatt is more of a B&B than a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Kitchenette being available to make ourselves a cup of tea and the use of breakfast room. Good wi-fi. Friendly staff. Plenty of on-site parking. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Spotlessly clean, comfortable beds & friendly staff. Our family of 4 (2 adult & 2ch: 14 & 11yr) slept very well. Very quiet with spectacular views. Great selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful mountain view, very nice staff, room is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although it is little bit far from train station but it has shuttle bus, so it is fine.

    Wonderful mountain view, very nice staff, room is comfortable, great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Swiss mountain atmosphere at its most unspoilt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The funiculars were very expensive, even with a half rate card.

    Mountain views. Rural. Very peaceful. DIY beverage room. Nice breakfast. Good restaurant nearby. 15 to 20 minute walk from the station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    So polite they were!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I did not like was nothing.

    So polite they were! I liked almost everything about the hotel. The location, breakfast. The view from the hotel. And the staff .. they took the experience to whole another level

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hospitality, great location near Mt Titlis, good breakfast, great view from our room and a bargain compared to hotels in town which are just a 5 minute walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Fine hotel, well run by hostess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location high in the Alps. Receptionist/Owner(?) was really helpful, giving great advice about where and how to get around eg walks, bars etc. A very popular hotel to judge by no. of guests staying each day in what was the mid-season.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Great service, excellent hospitality, great views from the room, value for money. HELPFUL LADY OWNER
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great service, excellent hospitality, great views from the room, value for money . The Lady owner personally takes care of her guests She gave us various tips and information on sightseeing rented us cycles, gave us special discounts, Also gave us umbrella as it was raining, She was very warm,helpful and welcoming and was always available for her guests She also went out of her way to get us dropped in a car by her colleague to the station so that we dint have to walk with bags and catch our train on time.. I would love to stay here again this time for more number of days... thanks rajiv chawda from mumbai india

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Would love to come back to this special place and region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are absolutely fantastic- Sabine and Helen. Incredibly clean, comfortable and perfect place to launch into the activities of the region. We went skiing 1 day and hiking the next. Breakfast is sensational as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Iris was a perfect hostess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iris was a perfect hostess. She made our stay very comfortable and memorable. Location of the hotel was great. You get a view of the mountains from any window.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.0
    All in all. Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was fine. Still about a 25-35 minute walk into the main area to grab the lift to Mt. Titlis or into the various restaurants in town.

    Mountain view was excellent. Staff was friendly. Spoke many languages. Free parking was nice and breakfast was just fine. They had a nice little fridge with very reasonably priced beers and wine. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful view, good breakfast, just a short walk into town.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great!

    I can’t remember the owner’s name, but she was amazing. Friendly and interested in making sure we had everything we needed. She gave us information about the area which helped us during our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Simple, but very comfortable hotel at a great location for skiing in Engelberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a problem of this particular hotel, but of the area in general: Prices are very high.

    Nice breakfast, simple but good room with comfortable bed, very friendly and helpful staff, good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay for us! Two thumbs up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect for us!

    We love the staffs, they are friendly and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel who really wanna experience calm and tranquility. U sure feel at home!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Great gateaway in Engelberg
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the breakfast is great, little bit more variety , including lactose free products, can be considered

    Comfort of the room, great staff, comfortable beds, convenient location, all day coffee, parking, ski room , playroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    A very welcoming special hotel in a beautiful, idyllic part of Engelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendliness and hospitality of hosts Nicely decorated rooms Convenience to Klostermatte slopes (only a few minutes walk) Fantastic dinners at Schweizerhaus so no need to go into Engelberg village Self service range of free hot drinks Free use of sledges which is great for tired little legs Big adjacent field for playing in the snow and making snowmen

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    I want to go back here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Breakfast was very good. Large selection. All fresh. Lovely room. Warm. Nice location. Changing room for snowboarding/skiing. Very friendly host.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Sitting on the balcony with my wife and a wine,looking at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sitting on the balcony with my wife and a wine,looking at the towering mountains, and listening to the cow bells as the cattle were grazing! Nice 15min walk into town, especially in the clear sky by moonlight Engelberg is a charming town, and the Garni Hostatt is well recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Convenient for people who want to explore the mountains, homey, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures on booking.com make it seem like this place is up in the mountains, but it is not.

    My room was nice and cozy, and it even had a balcony with a view of the mountains. The hostess was especially kind to me and my girlfriend, giving us advice about our plans, maps, and even some snacks. The hotel was fairly close to the center of the town (about 20 minute walk), and there was also a shuttle that ran from the lift station nearby (Brunni) to the train station and back. Very convenient and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful Cosy Stay in the Mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts, so please be ready to carry your bags upstairs.

    Excellent views from room. Big size room. extremely cozy. Family friendly. Felt like at home. Specially the staffs - Very friendly and helpful. They have a separate section in the basement to keep extra stuff like baby strollers, umbrellas etc. Very close to Mt. Titlis!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Great value for money, super friendly staff, superior views, comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel which is run as a B&B. Great value for money. Comfortable beds, room with balcony with amazing view on the mountains. Since the hotel is further situated in the valey of Engelberg it is very quiet, no traffic at all. Great starting point for mountain biking, hiking, race biking and more. Super friendly staff which provided excellent tips for bike riding. They even made us a free pasta dinner before we had to ride the Alpenbrevet. Great breakfasts in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had our breakfast about an hour before the closing time however they had run out of eggs

    We found the hotel very cost and suitable for our family. The owner was also very friendly and helpful. My children loved the playground outside equipped with a swing, table tennis and various ball games.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    Located in a quiet area in Engelberg, though only a couple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a quiet area in Engelberg, though only a couple of minutes walk to the Brunnibahn. Great breakfast and kind and welcoming host. Coffee/tea all day + other beverages at self cost.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Great place to explore Furenalps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wish we could stay longer. Next time!

    Great place to explore Furenalps. Superb staff, spacious rooms with extra comfy beds. Private parking and a great restaurant nearby. Breakfast was very good. Nice quiet location, also perfect for little children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Our best hotel in Switzerland!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was wonderful from first till the last minute! Very nice owner and workers, 24h possibility to make coffee or tee for yourself free of charge. Really cosy room with wonderful view, quiet, clean. Some 15-20 min walk to the centre, but there is a bus stop near and free bus will take you where you need. Brunni cable car is near. And the breakfast was so delicious! The best breakfast we had in Switzerland. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Lovely family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no supermarket and only one restaurant in the area and expensive

    The family manager very very kind , I feel like in my home, and so helpful , and the location amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Cozy - Comfortable- Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No variety in breakfast- becomes repetitive after 2 days, a little far from town- so you need to plan to be back early unless you have a car or want to walk ( bus service stops at 5.30), limited dinner options close by

    Homely atmosphere, extremely friendly hosts ( Sabine, Martha), great views all around, kids friendly (including play area indoor and outdoor), close to Brunni bus station- DEFINITELY RECOMMENDED

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    The owner was lovely, perfect speaking English, very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was lovely, perfect speaking English, very nice and helpful. And that the hotel is like. With no any special extravaganzas, but you have everything what you need, even little library and you feel like at home there. We really regretted that we had to leave

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    A perfect place for a peaceful trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could improve the facilities by adding more items such as gym or Sona.

    The combination of the location and very nice people were the best in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    I like here so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    I like here so much. also one of my favorite hotels in this travel. very nice hosts and provided me a lot of useful information. i like the two hosts i met very much. breakfast is good too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing!

    Great place to stay. Location is great and rooms have beautiful views. Very clean and cozy hotel. The hospitality of the owner was outstanding! She was very kind and speaks English fluently. Just book it, you will not regret it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Nice getaway in the alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the smell of the cheese factory and cows is quite strong outside. Breakfast was quite minimal actually, but everything was nice

    Staff were very hospitable And best apples ever eaten in my life.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    The Only Place You Should Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seriously, everything thing was perfect

    Everything was perfect!! The room was huge with an absolutely breath-taking view! And we had a balcony to sit and enjoy it! Spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and sitting area, and breakfast was fantastic. Our host, Sabine, was available to us the whole time. The hotel offered laundry services and would even pack us a lunch to take with us if we wished!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Breathtaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A me and my family enjoyed every minute and we wished we could stayed longer.

    Location was amazing,great views in all room angles. Very personal staff feel like home.close to Tittlis Mountain and walking distance to restaurant. Clean room .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Holiday in the snow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner could not have been more helpful recommending local restaurants, weather conditions, organizing ski passes, blister packs for our daughters foot! You name it, nothing was a bother. We checked in early and were able to leave the car with luggage in garage until mid afternoon. Perfect for our family.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.6
    Great Place with Great Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For parents with infants, do bring your own travel electric kettle for boiling water. There are none in the room. Be prepared to carry all your luggage up the stairs since there are no lifts. But there will always be a helping hand to carry some of your luggage. During winter there are free shuttle buses (buses 3 and 5), it is about 150m away from the hotel. It seemed near but on a slippery winter day, it may take you some time to get there. It would be good if there are more variety for breakfast

    The owner personally baked a birthday cake for my son. That was a really sweet gesture. That sets her apart from other 5 star hotels we stayed in Switzerland. There were no scrambled eggs on the menu and when I requested for it, the owner happily catered to it the next few days of our stay at no additional costs. She made scrambled eggs for the rest of the guests too. You can help yourselves to the many choices of drinks at the pantry. I love how warm and welcoming the owner and all the other staffs were throughout our stay. We felt really comfortable and welcomed. The room (no.8) was simply amazing! We were given the big corner room with balcony and every window had an amazing view Choose this hotel if you prefer a secluded, quiet and romantic ambience. You will not regret it! During winter, you are able to experience all the beauty winter has to offer. The fogginess, the falling snow, the sun (if you're lucky), everything! If you enjoy walking, have a therapeutic walk from hotel to Brunni cable car and indulge in the activities there. It will take about 15-20mins depending on whether it is slippery or not.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    A pearl of a B and B in a most beautiful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fresh fruit for breakfast. Everything else was perfect. We loved our stay.

    We liked everything. It was newly renovated in good taste, spotless with the cleanliness, lovely Staff and in a quiet and easily reached location. We shall go back in summer for a week.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    The location is great and so are the rooms , the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    The location is great and so are the rooms , the breakfast and the staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    I picked this place in a hurry and did not realize how remote an area it was. Beautiful surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that we did not get there sooner, and could not stay later !

    BEAUTIFUL LOCATION and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    It was great place very comfortable and cute neat and clean but breakfast dint have variety
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Break fast less option...

    Breakfast quantity less, and less option.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Quiet, peaceful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet, peaceful location. Good breakfast included. Very helpful proprietor. Easy walking distance to town. Great hiking trails everywhere!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Just Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just great, simple as that!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Location, beautiful scenery, hospitality and people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Location, beautiful scenery, hospitality and people.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is really great. All furnitures are new. Good location. Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    car parking, breakfast spread is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is off centre

    car parking, breakfast spread is really good. rooms are huge and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Hotel Staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and peaceful location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive compared to other similar places in other countries

    Excellent helpful staff.. Beautiful and quiet place.. home like atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    The hotel was lovely, the staff very friends and I felt like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was lovely, the staff very friends and I felt like I was at home!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Just what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, clean, great views, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    The views from room windows, kids playground
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views from room windows, kids playground

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, lovely place to chill

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent hotel to spend ur holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things are fine . No suggestion

    Perfect lay out .excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful clean comfortable room with outstanding views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was outstanding

    Beautiful clean comfortable room with outstanding views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location . Very quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Location n the staff and cleanliness .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location n the staff and cleanliness . Simple m elegant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.0
    Classic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Location, views and the Swiss chalet like feel of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too many staffs, breakfast -limited choice

    Location, views and the Swiss chalet like feel of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    With luggage don't take upper level
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on second floor without lift

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful Family stay at the base of My. Titlis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything right from the Rooms to the View from the room to the hospitality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    all was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was great. the nearby restaurant schweizerhaus is a must go.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    You feel at home, very comfy and mountain style of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You feel at home, very comfy and mountain style of cottage/hotel. Relaxing, laid back atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Worth to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice environment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    The location is near Mount Titlis, so easy to get there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is near Mount Titlis, so easy to get there

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    Friendly hotel with a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms and friendly service. Easy to get to the main town with public transport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    very friendly staff, lovely breakfast, big room, good car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they need to replace the shower head in the douche

    very friendly staff, lovely breakfast, big room, good car park

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: