Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garni Muralto 3 stars

Via Sempione 10, Muralto, 6600 Locarno, Switzerland

#6 of 39 hotels in Locarno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2039 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    10
    Great and cozy hotel with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great and cozy hotel with very friendly staff! The check-in was quick and pleasant. Any request we had was handled quickly and with a smile. A great variety was offered at the breakfast and everything was tasty. The location was perfect, close to all the main attractions in the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.3
    A nice hotel in Locarno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel's parking garage was full so we had to park in the nearby public garage. The internet had probably some access restrictions to overseas sites (eg: iTunes store). The air-condition failed to cool the room. The towels were rough and unpleasant.

    The hotel is really nice and the room was modern and pleasant. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel in Locarno
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .. it was an excellent choice of hotel!

    Receptionist was lovely and very helpful. The upgrade. Great location. Street outside was quiet in the evenings. Couldn't hear any trains. The continental breakfast was perfect. 11.30am checkout. Reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    good location, a few minutes walk from the lake and Piazza...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    good location, a few minutes walk from the lake and Piazza Grande well maintained facilities large and comfortable rooms friendly and helpful staff good breakfast good Internet connectivity

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Good pillows , great big shower , pleasant because of...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition only in the room is loud and not cooling enough . The toiletries are bad quality . Mattress bed uncomfortable . The safe didn't work . Parking in the hotel coast 12 francs / day . We parked on the street a little far from hotel .

    Good pillows , great big shower , pleasant because of balcony . Nice kettle but they don't give you decaf or sugar free just regular tea and coffee. Very good breakfast with choice of cheeses , meat , yogurts , fruits and great coffee machine and able to do a good cappuccino .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful location will definitely return and stay longer next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very modern, very clean great views from the balcony. Excellent location within walking distance of town and all amenities. Had good parking for our motorbike.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    we had a nice view from our beautiful room and could sit out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a very steep walk up to the hotel from the station/city centre, even though the distance was not great.

    we had a nice view from our beautiful room and could sit out on the balcony to get cool in the evening. Great to have a/c and a refrigerator in the summer heat. The staff were always friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast provided endless choices, even cappuccino coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Great ,good standard hotel at a very good price. You'll enjoy it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast choices a bit ordinary, no hot food at all, fruit offerings a bit same-ish., often only one cheese. Theres still lots of food. You won't go hungry but its not 4 star.

    Friendly helpful staff, close to railway station but up hill, room always clean and well made up ,we had a view of lake and mountains which we enjoyed. Its a good 3 and a half star hotel,offering good value. The breakfast area is light and airy and offers outside tables if you like.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel! Location was perfect! Staff and breakfast was great. We were alllwed to leave our luggage there while we were out. We also receive free travel cards with the local transport in Ticino. Our stay was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    We loved Muralto as a quieter version of Stresa Italy. The hotel exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was hard to find the street, we drove in circles and just happened upon it. That was also the least steep return to the hotel when walking from train station or the lake/restaurants. Wish we'd found that out sooner. The beds were a little firm but nice and big.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with a coffee maker that made anything your heart desires. Location was very convenient to restaurants, lake and old town. Parking was right next door and covered. We also really enjoyed our balcony and didn't experience too much noise from the busy street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to start your cultural and relaxing vacation in a beautiful and unique region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was almost perfect, only 1 very little point: WiFi on top floor is sometimes weak. No problem if you use data on your phone.

    Great breakfast, perfect location, beautiful stunning view over the lake and the mountains in the junior suites, only a 8 minute walk from the Grande Piazza, and the staff is very nice and caring. Beaches are nearby, but also cultural places like the cathedral of Madonna del Sasso or museums, and a lot places to hike in the wilderness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Nice, comfortable hotel and near the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car parking could be improved as we had to pay to park outside the hotel.

    The room had a balcony with a lovely view over the lake and distant mountains.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location, easily walkable from train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, easily walkable from train station although a little tricky to find first time. Room with lake view on the 4th floor was fantastic. Very friendly, professional staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    A very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a ramp up to the front entrance, would make it easier to roll up your luggage.

    Very clean everywhere. Nice variety of food at the Breakfast Buffet. Very friendly employees.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Certainly meeting our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specifically. Has met our requirements for 1 night stop.

    Close to the lake and locarno center. Good parking. Breakfast good. Nice lady at the reception desk giving good tips about food in toscane, our next stop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    I paid as if it were a three star hotel and I had a four star service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to report

    Close to the rail station, check-in check-out, room (space, cleanliness, bathroom, WiFî, balcony). Also the Break-fast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    Don’t expect too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night staff was by far the most unpleasant hotel receptionist I have ever met. We had a sleepy 3 month old baby with us at check-in time and she was answering phone calls and didn’t even say hi. When she was done with the phone calls, no apology, just straight into the check-in talk. The bed had two mattresses with a hole in the middle and we were given two blankets!!! We’ve asked for a double bed with a single mattress. The breakfast menu lacked variety and quality.

    The location was very close to Piazza Grande. In front of the hotel, there are parking spots for 0.60 CHF per hour (max 4 hours) and free overnight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - The hotel located in the center of Locarno, few minute walking distance the Lake Maggiore. - Around 5min (400m) walking distance to the train station. - Groceries (Coop / Migros)are nearby. Room & Services - The room was spotless with comfy bed.Have all the essential appliance that we need. - Stable & high-speed Wi-fi connection, coverage in all rooms. - The view from the balcony was very lovely. Facilities & Services - Friendly & helpful staff. Quick check in/out. - Complimentary Ticino transportation cards were provided. - Fresh & tasty breakfast with various choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Ideal accommodation for a weekend of relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really comfortable and the cleanliness above my expectation. All the facilieties in the room were in good order and we enjoyed a really good stay, without any sort of issue. The breakfast was not the best I've ever seen, but more than fair.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Locarno - Don't look any further: Muralto Garni is the place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Great place to stay - friendly, helpful staff, fantastic rich breakfast, very clean room (no carpet!), excellent value for money - we'll be back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Well located, good value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was poor initially but the reception was able to improve it significantly.

    This hotel is well located for the old town of Locarno and the lake. Our room did not have a view but was very good value. The reception staff on our arrival was welcoming and had suggestions for what we should do during our one night stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    great hotel partly bad staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Lady we had on the phone at 19.00 hours that we would arrive late. We could shake it and certainly could not get a room key after 24.00 anymore. I drove to fast and took risks in the traffic to be on time. Her nice male colege told us he certainly would have wait for us far after 24.00 hours. So you see some employees make your hotel others brake your hotel

    The waiter in the evening 22.30 who welcomed us and gave us a nice warm welcome feeling. On my question what we had to do if by accident we were arriving after 24.00 hours ( his female college told us by phone earlier that we could not get inside the hotel at all anymore after arriving after 24.00 This nice host told us he never would leave till the ladt guest would have arrived. Afterward he showed me a parking for free while I already asked for a in the hotel garage. Great service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Does feel like higher than 3 stars hotel, true that the room is as you expect, but it was unusually well kept and clean, like a new hotel. Then on top of that a great customer service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    A beautifully clean and efficient "no-frills-and-no-failings" hotel - true Swiss style and quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast coffee machine is a bit slow!!!

    The beds were comfortable and the room clean with a wonderful view, but most of all, the staff were helpful, the Manager waiting for us until we arrived late from the airport although this was past official closing time - this was very considerate of her. She had also kindly phoned me a few days before to warn me of the problem.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Modern and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay for a garage but the car had to stay outside and far from de entrance, on the street behind. I have a very small car and i arrived at 18:30 and left at 9:00. The cost fir the garage was too much compared to the staying and the reception was not flexible to accept at least that i could have left my small car (500 fiat) at the entrance

    Inside the room was very Modern and there was no carpet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Very nice stay, short walk to the train station and lake. Great perks for a reasonable price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked just 1 week before our trip and were very pleased with the accommodations. The view from our double bedroom was gorgeous, beautiful snow-capped mountains and we could see a peek of the lake through the buildings across the street. The bed was super comfortable, clean bathroom and the bedroom slippers were much appreciated :) We were also glad to have the Ticino card included in our reservation. All public transport free!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Great staff, good value, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff (Katarina) was extremely friendly and helpful. Free local transportation cards were provided. Breakfast was very good. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location is close to everything, including the train station, but is up a steep hill for walking ( not a problem unless mobility is an issue).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice quite place, close to the centre of Locarno
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit weird but the light under the long white table in the room was interfering with the laptop's trackpad and I couldn't work. I had to take the laptop on my legs.

    Comfortable beds and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Great place with beautiful walks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was slightly on the small side but it didn't matter for such a short stay

    The room was comfortable, clean and fresh perfect for an overnight stay...breakfast good and staff helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    A perfect place to stay on the edge of lovely Locarno!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is limited

    Easily within walking distance of central Locarno, the hotel provided a clean and very spacious room and a plentiful breakfast. Even though we only had a standard room, we still had a balcony and a beautiful view over the lake!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Great location near train station w/o the sound & helpful staff explain how to use Ticino Pass!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything? I guess the elevator was sort of small? Pretty normal though in Europe...

    Gotta hike up a hill, but it's nice and close to the train station - without the train noise! Locarno/Muralto/Ascona and the surrounding area is just unbelievable! Breakfast was pretty typical of the Swiss hotels we stayed in during our trip. Cold, but delicious! Automatic espresso machine to make whatever your heart desires!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Clean and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My window was at the same level as a path going up the hill, which didn't afford much privacy. Parking was pricey. The breakfast was ok - stale croissant, and the fresh birchermuesli was already finished when I arrived at 9.30 am on a Sunday, which was a real pity.

    Very friendly staff, clean and spacious room and bathroom, good parking, comfortable bed, good wifi connection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    The room was very clean and comfortable, with modern toilet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast options were very limited and of low quality. It is cheaper to get a meal near the train station.

    The room was very clean and comfortable, with modern toilet and bathroom facilities. The hotel is located 5 minutes away from the train station, with great access to the historical sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, good position, quiet, plentiful breakfast, what is not to like ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, would definitely stay there again.

    We were upgraded to a better room, it was spotlessly clean, comfortable, ( albeit the duvet was thicker than needed in the temperature ,) the receptionists were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    It was a very good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very polite and helpfuly. The breakfast was really good! And the beds were very confable. It was hard to leave it in the morning 😉. I would book it again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    Quality of the room furniture and the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very bad position of the room (10). Only 1 Window, Passant could whatch through it. Almost prison like feeling

    Quality of the room furniture and the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel with excellent transport links, a short walk into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really helpful staff, we had no idea where to see the fireworks for the Swiss National day and were directed to the bus stop and were given travel passes and directions where to go, ended up Sat on the banks of the lake enjoying them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, love the area would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the day there was only one member of staff on so it could be a wait to check in and also trying to get a drink or service.

    The location was 5 minutes walk to the lake, shops and restaurants. We ungraded to have a junior suite with terrace, well worth the extra with fantastic views of the lake and surrounding area. We paid extra for parking but worth it, right by the hotel and we had a covered space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything is pretty perfect in Garni Muralto: very clean, comfortable bed and facilities in general, excellent WiFi, good breakfast, great location, and last but not least - very friendly and helpful stuff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was on the back on a lower floor. It was a bit gloomy and not particularly quiet with little privacy since the house behind is quite close and direct view in the room. I prefer to use stairs however the staircase looks like storage for beds, vacuum cleaners and stuff. Could be a bit more tidy.

    Nice people at the reception. Comfortable room and bed. Excellent breakfast. Very close to the station. AC is quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Again, the mattress and pillows are too soft. I start to believe that this is Swiss standard.

    Being a bit up on the hill adds quietness and privacy, and at the same time I can still enjoy the convenience of being very close to the train station. The room is equipped with an electric kettle so that I can make hot drink myself - first time in Switzerland so far!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Generally a positive experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variable staff attitudes. We dealt with four at reception, two of whom were charming and helpful, and two who conveyed the impression that we were interrupting their day.

    Clean, good location, well equipped and comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Spot on for what we required: a base in town to get to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spot on for what we required: a base in town to get to the plaza for a concert. Is close to the train station, but very quiet. Worth getting a lake view room with balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent stay. Spent 4 nights with 1 night gap in between. Staff are very friendly, patient and helpful. I wrongly booked one of the rooms as double bed while I want twin bed. Extra blanket was provided in first 2 nights. And all of our 3 rooms got free upgrade in last 2 nights. Excellent breakfast. Comfy rooms. Very pleasant stays indeed. Value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    We chose this hotel for its location close to the railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose this hotel for its location close to the railway station, it's just a 5 minute walk. Staff were friendly and very helpful and the room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Great breakfast buffet, lots of choices. Glad we chose this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    I'll be back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I find the bathroom to be slightly under the rest of the room's standard, but no biggie

    Great location, friendly staff, great parking, very decent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The location is ideal for the city centre. The receptionist was very helpful and the room was large and comfortable. The breakfasts were very good and there are good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Central yet quiet!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Official breakfast time set a 7:00 is a bit late for business although I could actually start at 6:45: that was fine like this

    Room was comfortable, modern and nice looking and large enough. Same for the bathroom. Breakfast was simple but with all I needed. At short walking distance to main bus hub, station and old town. Staff was efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel exceeded my expectations. Conveniently located near the train station, the hotel is new or remodeled. The staff in check-in and check-out were efficient and friendly. The hotel is absolutely clean, the room we stayed in had a smart disposition with enough space, excellent bed/mattress, good pillows, big closet, very good bathroom. Again, everything was very clean. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic, probably one of the best breakfasts I had in a hotel. It puts a lot of 4/5 stars hotels to shame! Very good free wifi. Staff gave us a free Ticino transportation ticket which included bus and trains and discounts on the funiculars.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Very good place to stay if you are in Locarno
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much.

    Great internet, the best I have seen in a hotel. They provide free transportation pass valid for the whole of Tichino Canton. The breakfast is very good. Very good location as well. Just 3 mins from the Locarno station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely little hotel, friendly staff, great location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved everything about this hotel. We had a nice comfy, clean room with a balcony and lovely views to which we got upgraded so that was great! The hotel is a short walk from the train station and the lake. Very quiet which is a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.8
    The location was just out of town in a quiet part.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillows were light and squashed to nothing. The weather wasn't good but we did go on several trips.

    The location was just out of town in a quiet part. The breakfast had a good variety of fruit and cereals on offer.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    I had asked for a quiet room away from the lift and with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had asked for a quiet room away from the lift and with a view if possible, and we were very grateful for the upgraded room we were offered. Thank you

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in Locarno area.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance from the main square, but in the quiet place. Clean, quiet, working WiFi, great breakfast. Parking in few meters from hotel entrance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    Amazing deal - highly recommended!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it's perfect!

    - Free and good Wifi - Very friendly staff - Comfortable and modern rooms - Value for money is amazing - Right in the center of Locarno

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Very welcoming smiley staff, great room, great location,...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative, everything was great

    Very welcoming smiley staff, great room, great location, just great overall. And very good breakfast (if you want eggs better check with someone from the staff. When we were there the normal color eggs were raw and you could boil them; the boiled eggs were green)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    8.8
    Good stop at Locarno
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As they do not have a restaurant they offered us a restaurant downtime with a discount. However the restaurant food was below local standard although the staff was nice

    Nicly designed and the staff is very nice. Good breakfast. Big shower and parking

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of hotel is lacated at the mountain so we have to hardy walk up.

    Room is clean and qiute comfy. Breakfast has many kind of choices and tasty. Amenities and facility is the best.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.6
    A huge balcony with great view of the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not the best. Maybe for Europeans but USA.

    A huge balcony with great view of the lake. Parking was very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    Large balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to use large balcony because balcony next door constantly smoking.

    Large balcony

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.8
    The staff are very attentive to your needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would only say book a room with a balcony

    The staff are very attentive to your needs. The hotel is very clean and in a good location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    In the center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the center of town. Great hospitality. Lovely rooms, a nice balcony and facilities. Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Ideally situated close to Locarno's Piazza Grande.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideally situated close to Locarno's Piazza Grande. Nice friendly welcome and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work at all at 4th floor.

    Room was clean. Breakfast was very good. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    This is a clean and cozy hotel with a nice view
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a clean and cozy hotel with a nice view. The bed is soft and comfortable. The bathroom was clean. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was good with a large selection to choose from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good with a large selection to choose from. Location is fabulous 10 minutes walk to station but very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Recommended this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    nice view over city from the 4 th floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    people are smoking during breakfast on the terrace coffee maker too slow and people queuing for hot drinks

    nice view over city from the 4 th floor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Happy helpful staff made our stay successful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with balcony overlooking lake. Good bed. Near transport hub,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Room super clean, staff helpful, excellent breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room super clean, staff helpful, excellent breakfast included.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Brilliant would love to have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was great

    Upgraded us at no charge, staff great, room large, well equipped. Loved it and would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything was perfect !! The room was huge and very confortable, would absolutely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable. Perfect for short stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Nice Hotel with perfect location in Locarno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Wifi had some troubles sometimes

    +breakfast +location +staff +large & clean room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Happy with accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We recently stayed here for one night and were very happy with our room. Clean, modern and the main town area is just down the hill about 100m

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: