Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garni Torkelbündte 3 stars

Fläscherstrasse 21a, 7310 Bad Ragaz, Switzerland

#5 of 17 hotels in Bad Ragaz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 186 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to be improved.

    Spacious room with modern bathroom, nice staff, walking distance to the centre of Bad Ragas and to Tamina Therme, good breakfast. Really recommended for a weekend (we've been there in winter, but surely it is very nice also in spring/summer).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soft pillows. I couldn’t sleep because of them. It’s very typical of any accommodation in Switzerland but overseas guests are not used to them.

    Very cute little hotel - Very typical of the Swiss hospitality. It was great that our 14 year old daughter could have a single room just next to ours. It’s close to the train station and the main part of the town. Great breakfast with lots of choices for such a small hotel. It felt like being in someone’s home, which was very nice. The view from our bedroom to the mountains and chalets made the experience even more special.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cosy place, extremely quiet are at a few minutes walk from the center of the village. Excellent breakfast, we eat it in the winter terrace with glass windows and ceiling that let us enjoy this late September sun. Very clean place overall. Our bathroom was very clean and seems to had been recently renovated. The room window gave access to the back garden with a beautiful view on the mountains. Despite we did not speak German the hosts communicated with us in English and did their best to satisfy our requests.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deco is from the eighties and it might soon be time for a renovation.

    Easy check-in with keys left outside the entry as we arrived late. Rooms are big, breakfast yummy and location is great.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ??

    Very clean and quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee. The TV channels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendliness of staff. Excellent breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfort and location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was about four blocks from the bahnhof, but the street forked and the street signs were no help. The hotel is set back from the street behind another building, so it is easy to miss, but we found it.

    We arrived just before dark, of which I had informed the management. They taped our key to the front door, so we could let ourselves in, but left a number for us to call for any assistance we might need. Our room was large, air conditioned, and had a nice balcony that faced the hills and trees.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Other Hotel guest with there messy kids. You hear every step, every noise and they screamed and palyed in the stairways until late

    cute little Hotel. For the price I ecpected a rat hole, but they suprised me in a great way. Stuff was very sweet

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice and clean hotel, very quiet location ! Perfect for relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All good maybe need aircon.

    Friendly and great location.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: