Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof Schönegg B&B 2 stars

Hauptstrasse 2, 3805 Goldswil, Switzerland

#1 of 4 hotels in Goldswil

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 478 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is small and very basic. No TV, fridge (one available shared with other guests), only one side table near bed; no lift as the property is old.

    The view is magnificent! Easy to find and park. Close to city centre. A good base to discover the surrounding area. We were provided with free bus tickets which we didn't use. Reception is very helpful and helped us with our luggage upstairs. Very rustic property; a typical chalet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The view of the mountains from our room, the good breakfast on the terrace, the friendly staff and the complimentary bus pass for the local area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c, but the weather was so good, it was not required

    The ideal place to stay in Interlaken, it is just outside the busy area of interlaken with Bus stop right outside. The view of the city with the mountains as a backdrop from the hotel is breath taking. The hotel provided us passes for the bus for free as well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the view from our room. Very close to bus stop (with free travel card from hotel). Good breakfast. Staff were very helpful, especially when circumstances meant we had to make a late checkout. Would love to stay again. CHF20 taxi from Interlaken OST

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the internet pictures the room looked larger. We were three adults,but we did fine.

    We didn't have eggs other than hard boiled. The staff were great a d the view was tremendous. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Adorable little room with a beautiful view of the area. Esther was wonderful, just like the previous reviews have stated, and even greater us with a plate of treats for our dog. We had a nice room on the bottom level, with a semi-private entrance for easier access with our dog, and a little table and chairs outside to enjoy wine in the evening and coffee in the morning. We were even able to access wifi from our room, which we had not expected. Very quiet location - we slept the windows open and heard nothing until the birds in the morning. Small but very good breakfast - sit out on the patio with a view of the mountains and town. Hotel is a great location if you have a car - lots of parking and quick access to main roads leading to Lauterbrunnen and Kandersteg. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The frequency of the bus to go to interlaken is limited ; every 30 minutes and every 1 hour in the night.

    Nice view, clean room and good staff. Breakfast is ok. This B&B is near the bus stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good n comfortable room with basic kitchen in the studio apartment. Walkable distance from Interlaken OST n bus connectivity if you have big luggage - we’re good points to give additional comfort to your trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a perfect option for us...reasonable, comfortable and sparkling clean

    Very simple but very comfortable room. Spectacular views of the town of Interlaken. Every part of this property is spotless. Very nice cold breakfast spread each morning...cereal, yougurt, fruit, several breads with various spreads, meat, cheese, hard boiled eggs, juice and raw vegetables...and of course coffee and tea. Room is simple but very comfortable. On days when the weather cooperates, eat outside on deck with spectacular views. Delightful hostess, Esther. Laundry available at reasonable charge. Located in small village above Interlaken...local bus available 50+yds up the road 2x per hour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators, it was hard for as as ladies to bring our bags up starts and down again, i wish their was a lift in the building

    Great location, nice view from the window, and the car park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is far from the station, dependent on the bus.

    The view from the hotel is a good, gives a relaxed feeling. The staff is helpful and explained us the important things that should be visited not to be missed. The bus stop is about 50 meter walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    We stayed Interlacken for one night. Location is amazing, convenient transportation(Bus station just 30m far), 10 mins bus to the trains station. Room is so clean, excellent air and fully equipped. A nice balcony with table and chairs that we spent most of time for relaxing. I suggest you stay on balcony a bit as you will see the view that how magnificent it is. All contributing valuable assets to our stay. It is fantastic time. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None to say

    The staff was very helpful . The reception isn't 24/7 but everything is well managed. The property caretaker/Manager - Esther was very helpful in providing information on the attractions and trains and also with facilitating some coordination. The view from the property is sublime and would like to stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    far from train station, Booking.com information is incorrect about 15 mins walk because can not walk from train station you need to go by bus

    View from hotel is good and peaceful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby was closed at strange times, so we were not able to sit out on the balcony to enjoy the views during the day/at night. There really isn't anything around the hotel as far as stores/restaurants, so you need to go into Interlaken (which was very easy).

    The views were absolutely amazing, the room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was close to the room, breakfast was great! It was great having a bus station about a block away and free bus passes were provided. Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Organized and helpful reception, good breakfast options. You have a great view from the rooms on one side or from breakfast area, lobby outside breakfast area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Extremely nice and friendly staff. Arranged a gluten free breakfast for one person with no problem. Breakfast was awesome with a variety of food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above.

    Odd place. B and B without breakfast. Could have gone back into Interlaken to buy food for microwaving. Warning of no local facilities would have been appreciated. Host does not seem to live there and disappeared after we checked in. Nicely presented rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's was a good stay, but soured with a single event. I had to beg the man at the counter to assist to print out 1 sheet of A4 paper of my flight boarding pass. The guy was so reluctant and even wanted to charge me for the printing. After begging him, then he finally relented grudgingly.

    Comfortable, quiet and reasonable priced accommodation. The location, though not in the city centre, is conveniently accessible with the bus line 102. The bus stop is a short walk from the place. The owner, Esther, was very nice, friendly and accommodating. I enjoyed my stay at the place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly welcome and loved the window view overlooking the town below. Rooms were tidy and comfortable. Had a great stay with a free travel pass provided for our stay duration (bus-stop a few meters walk). All in all a great stay. Thanks!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast served in the winter.last time we were in this hotel we enjoyed the breakfast with lovely view. This time we have booked this hotel because of the breakfast with beautiful views. We have felt disappointing about that.We hope hotel can offer breakfast all year round since that is the best thing to do in this hotel

    Very close to a bus stop , not far from the train station and nice view on the Interlaken

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    few electric sockets in the room. you need to have some kind of swiss adapters for charging phones. no lock for the bathroom.

    Wonderful views, near bus stop and city center. it takes 5 minutes to/from city center to get here. was received with chocolates on each bed. the reception was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike :)

    My room was perfect for me,clean, beautiful view from the side window,the hotel has the swiss charm atmosphere and the staff was super friendly. .i love it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washing machine is not allowed to use...?

    The host is friendly. The view outside the window is amazing! Convenient location from the train station (2 bus stop). Cozy stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room no bathrooms in the room, the flushing in the bathroom can be heard in the rooms so when ever the neighbour uses the loo u can hear it

    the view from the restaurant balcony !!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really like the view. But since it was snowing at that time we couldnot see the mountain which made me a little dissapointed. but afterall it was very nice. The owner also very nice to us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No clear indication to adjust the heater (my room had 2 heaters with knobs that turns multiple rounds and I had never used them before since I live near the equator) Bus to Goldswil is infrequent especially at night. We waited 30 minutes (we were too tired from walking the entire day)

    Breakfast was good and there is good view from the window, if only it wasn't so foggy in winter..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs improvement and there is hardly any option for items. It’s better to have a car here else traveling in and out to nearby areas might be a hassle as the bus is working only once in 45 mins and after 9 there were no buses, the noise from other rooms can be heard which was a little annoying

    It’s a 200 year old building is what they told us. Rooms are comfortable and if you get on the left side; you get awesome view of the mountains.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charming place just a few minutes by car/bus from Interlaken which gives you both the quiet rest in picturesque Swiss village and also good access to transport and all the facilities of the bigger city nearby. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good. The view from the terrace is to die for.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took about 15 to 20 minutes to walk to the Interlake Ost station, and local bus only travel between the hotel and the station twice an hour. But Interlaken is small so that’s ok.

    The room is really nice. With big windows and big bed. The staff is really willing to help and very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We weren't informed about them not serving breakfast during the time of the booking and when the temperature is -3 in the morning, you'd want to have breakfast at the property as the whole point of booking a bed&breakfast is for the breakfast bit. Mild inconvenience in an otherwise great stay at this property.

    fantastic location with breath taking views of the alps. The host is fantastic and very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, there was no breakfast served in the charming restaurant because it is off-season. If other guests happen to be noisy, you can hear them (sound proofing between rooms must not be great).

    This B&B has an AMAZING view from the rooms on the back and from its patio. We had a triple room with a fantastic view of the valley and surrounding mountains. The owner spoke excellent English and came right away to check us in, even though we arrived early. The triple room was comfortable for a small family.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Over all experience was positive. The only thing we didn't like was the bathroom. there was package shampoo and soap but the dirt cheap kind. so bring your own toiletries if you may.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Esther took so much time to answer questions and provide advice on where to go and what to see. She packed lunch for us when we could not have breakfast one morning which was wonderful! I was so impressed with her attention to detail and genuine interest in making us feel welcome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no negative points about this Hotel. Everything was great.

    Our hostess was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was perfect. I was also, for a small fee and very worth it, able to do a load of laundry. It was very appreciated as we had been traveling for a week.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was good...Esther was especially very friendly and helped a lot. She packed us breakfast for the next day since we were leaving very early...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff who served us was very friendly and helpful. She made us feel very comfortable during the stay. The view from the room was amazing especially early in the morning and evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice great location not too far away from all the action breakfast was delicious the beds were so comfortable and it was nice to have someone w that understood English !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were brilliant. There was nothing that was too much trouble. Esther in particular went out of her way to make us feel at home and ensure we had a great stay. Bus is 100 metres up the road and train station 2 stops away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2nd floor was accessed with a spiral staircase that narrowed to about 2 ft at the top which made luggage a bit of a challenge. The walls were part thin and everything was shared between rooms. The snoring next door kept my wife awake all night. I had efficient ear plugs. People were nice and place clean. Though it gives the place a 4.3 based on the questions, WE WILL NOT STAY THERE AGAIN!! Never tasted the breakfast.

    Not much.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    the soundproof effect of wall is not very good, as we can hear people talking from next door. And one socket in our room did not work

    The breakfast is very good and the view from the dinning room is excellent, as the hotel locates up the hill. Like the place. Staff are nice and everything is clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were friendly, welcoming and very helpful. A beautiful location overlooking the mountains and a super cosy (and clean) room. A lovely setting within a two minute walking distance to the bus stop (bus only takes 5 minutes to get in to the centre town of Interlaken). You can easily walk to Interlaken town centre as well (takes about 20 minutes). Stayed here for a week and would recommend this to anybody wishing to explore the Jungfrau region! The views are breathtaking!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    although there is a kitchen in the room, they don't provide any pots or bowls, even no forks and knives. Incredible! It is better to take a bus from the train station to the hotel.

    you can have a very good vision of the montains and the lake. Room is large and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gasthof Schönegg B&B was an excellent stay in the Interlaken area. Though our room was located in the front of the building and did not have a view, the view from the large rear deck, available to all guests during the day and at breakfast, was breathtaking. Gasthof Schönegg B&B is operated by a true gentleman who is a pleasure to talk to and who happily helps guests with local advice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    LOFT ROOMS WITH SHARING TINY BATHROOMS ARE NOT WORTH THE FEE PAID. THE DECO IS VERY BARE AND THE BATHROOM UNCOMFORTABLE. DEFINITELY NOT A GOOD CHOICE

    Nice terrace for good breakfast and lovely,informative staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and easy to find hotel with parking. View from breakfast room was gorgeous. Easy access to Interlaken city center, lake Brienz only 11 minutes away. Enjoy our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Location: I do like living in peaceful area. This property is close to Interlaken Ost station yet very calm and peaceful area. Staff: Amazing. Friendly and helpful. She already had a schedule off bus printed out for me. Breakfast: Was quite good. Not too many options but good enough and fresh. Rooms: Clean. Smells nice. Have all things you may need. View was amazing from the room. Room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basement Very loud banging of doors - had to put tissue paper. Very hot inside and very dim lighting Breakfast was really cheap and poor service.

    It was cheap and close to Interlaken and the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a basic room downstairs - and the wifi kept dropping out.

    Very welcoming and friendly staff. Lovely and quiet - near to interlaken but away from all the noise! They will provide a basic packed lunch if you leave before breakfast time. Great view from breakfast balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was lovely - excellent rooms, great views, beautiful sun terrace. Staff lovely and very helpful. Beautiful nearby lake to swim in. Also fantastic walking on Harder Kulm . Excellent! Liz

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted to get tokens for the laundry when I came by but couldn't find anyone to help.

    The fact that I was allowed to get our room earlier than the hours given. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was pretty slow, at times too slow to use.

    The staff were really nice and helpful. The view from the terrace was amazing. Bus stop close by, and bus pass for free travel. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. Just a 15 minute walk to the center of town with an absolutely stunningly view. The bus stop was also just a few steps away and runs every thirty minutes. Breakfast was included. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I traveled with one toddler and a baby, so we had two strollers. Our room was down a flight of stairs, which meant we had to carry babies and strollers up and down the stairs a couple times a day. The website didn't mention that the room might only be accessible via a flight of stairs. Also, the views from the breakfast area are awesome. It would have been great to have access to the balcony in the afternoon or early evening as a place to enjoy a drink or read a book. Finally, the B&B should make sure that guests know that after 6pm, there is no food available anywhere close to the B&B and that local grocery stores that are accessible by bus also close by that time.

    The owners/proprietors were great, the views from the breakfast area and our room were amazing, and there was lots of info on the location that was available. The room was also good, and a fan was provided, which was great since it was hot, hot, hot when we were there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Short bus ride from train station. Great view of the river from the property. Hostess was super nice and friendly. We had to check out early in order catch an early train. She packed us lunch and left it in front of our door. Would definitely come back someday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing!

    Second stay in this nice chalet was again very pleasant.Staff was very helpful and nice,room with mountain view was amazing and location of hotel is within 10-15 min walking distance to town center.I would recommend to anyone.I hope to be back again one day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room access had no ramp to carry the luggage bags. Toilet was small size.

    Good room view of Interlaken city. Breakfast was just right for a good start of the day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can hear next door, bus runs only every 30mins. But everything else perfect.

    Perfect Location, fantastic view, free breakfast, staff, free pass, close to bus stop, 15min walk to interlaken ost

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only kettle but no tea and coffee in the room.

    Esther is the name of the lady who welcome us when we arrived there and she was very helpful from the beginning til the end of my trip. I dropped my necklace into the sink and she was the one who done everything to get my necklace back. I am so thankful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is simple. Walk for 10-15min to train station, better to take bus. Staircase is not very safe for old people.

    It is a wood house. The staff is very very kind. She helps us a lot. Have washing machines.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air conditioning, and it was surprisingly warm for May in Switzerland. As a result, I had to sleep with the windows open to have some air circulation, and it was quite noisy. The only bedding was a very heavy duvet, which was entirely too warm for the weather. Also, the pillow was a feather pillow, which triggered an allergy attack. Perhaps they had other pillows available if I had asked, but it was late at night, and there was no one at the desk and no phone in the room.

    The B&B is a short 4-minute bus ride from the Interlaken Ost train station and was easy to find. The bus stop is about a 5-minute walk from the property, so it's easy taking the bus back to the train station or the docks to do other things in the area. Interlaken is full of things to do and see. Check in was easy. Staff was helpful. It's a quite old building, so it has some natural charm to it, but also has some drawbacks. The rooms were clean and adequate. The breakfast was adequate with store-bought pastries/bread, meat, cheese, fruit, yogurt, juices, and coffee/tea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only complaint I have is regarding the room I was put into. I was a single person placed into room 3 (If I remember correctly). It obviously is normally used as a family room as there was a locked door in the room which leads to the adjacent room. Because the two rooms were just separated by a door, I could hear everything going on in the room next door, talking, using the bathroom etc. It was not a major problem, it just could have gotten annoying if I had stayed more than one night.

    The staff were extremely helpful and very nice. The breakfast was also very good. Overall the bnb was lovely and I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was limited in choices, but ok. Wifi was not very good. The room was small, but most rooms are small in Switzerland. There is no restaurants or stores close by.

    One of the staff was absolutely excellent. I think her name was Esther. She was so kind and concerned about my special request for no feathers in the room as I am severely allergic. She even checked with me at breakfast the next time she was in. It was in a convenient location to drive a short distance into Interlaken. The room was very clean and had a special Swiss charm to it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little hard to get up to the hotel if you are traveling by train- suggest take the bus (one stop from Interlaken Ost) unless you like a good walk!

    Views from the hotel are amazing. Very good breakfast selection and rooms are comfortable. Staff gave some good recommendations for food in town- definitely ask if you want to find a good place for dinner! Rooms very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No TV in room Room had a combined main entrance which was locked, it gave a feeling as if we are sharing a portion in a house. Breakfast had limited options, wish there was omelette.

    friendly staff willing to go extra mile and help

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful in accommodating our last minute reservation and had our rooms ready. Loved the stay here and the triple room was fantastic for our children. The hotel was very nice and extremely clean. It is very close to the Interlaken Ost train station and the Bus 102 drops off right near the Gasthof Schonegg. We loved staying here with such beautiful views.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We communicated through booking.com by emails so there were some misunderstandings at the beginning, which is quite frustrating at first. I think booking.com should provide contact information so that the hotel can just call the guests.

    It was such a nice hotel. Very neat very comfy. The breakfast was really good and the location of the hotel is up on the hill, which is very quiet and beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The information of the hotel adress in this websit is not accurate. So be careful. I lost the way to the hotel and the owner pichked me up.

    Frirst of all the owner of this hotel was very kind and helpful. He can sepeak Engsilsh very well. As to locaton I could walk to the Ost sation on foot. It took about 15minute.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old TV with tiny screen - hard to watch the programme.

    Friendly staff that speak English, quiet location with nice view, the washer/dryer and common refrigerator/microwave oven

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little overpriced given its size and the shared toilets, but overall it was an alright quality for money balance given the prices in the area.

    The staff was very nice and welcoming, and the room as well as the shared toilets were very clean when we arrived. The wifi was free and worked very well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But poor location from the interlaken Ost station (a bus per every 1 hr from the station / per 30 min to the station). But if you walk, it'll take 10~15 min with great sightseeng of eastern interlaken!

    Unexpected good free breakfast! Fantastic window view of interlaken downtown! Very close bus station!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - bus interval is not so frequent esp at night - no aircon

    -last minute booking and the only reasonable -price iv seen on the web. -the uphill location that has an access of the overlooking town of interlaken ost -breakfast was good -staff was accomodating and attentive to my inquiries -only stayed for the night so not much to talk about - free bus pass to interlaken ost

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at midnight so the front desk is closed. They sent us room number and a code and told us to let ourselves in. But I didnt realize that I had to find the key box until I saw the room was key-locked... They didn't tell us where the box is, and it was very dark and scary, I felt like being in a Hunger Game.. So the key box is just next to the door... A gray little box...

    The staff there were very nice! My mom forgot her suitcase passcode, a lady helped us to cut it open!! She was a life-saver! Breakfast was nice, and the View was great!!! Best thing to stay here (Goldswil) is that we avoided the crowded groups who always stay near Interlaken Ost station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is tiny (120cm). The staff was friendly at arrival, but when new guest appeared very much distracted, which gave a hurried feeling. I do not really understand why you would provide a cooker for water, and not spend a few francs on also providing two bags of tea and two 'sachets' of coffee. It is the least you can do to make people feel welcome.

    The breakfast was fantastic and the ladies dealing with it were incredibly nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it was not in center of town, the bus is pretty much necessary to get into interlaken and only runs every 45-50 mins. No restaurants in goldswil or an atm.

    It was charming and quiet. The breakfast was great. They gave you a free bus pass to take into city center. Great views!

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: