Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rotary Geneva MGallery by Sofitel 4 stars

18-20, rue du Cendrier, Saint-Gervais / des Grottes, 1201 Geneva, Switzerland

#10 of 95 hotels in Geneva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1026 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    nice place to stay in the centre of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were surprised by the bed on the mezzanine, and the bathroom on main part of the room... that was small inconvenience in that, but not the critical. And there was smoking smell in the bathroom (

    Great location! So close to the shops, cafe and view walking. Helpful staff, who recommend us cozy place to eat in the late evening. And welcoming bar working till midnight :))

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location, high end hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of business guests who were at times over demanding of staff. Hotel a little bit too self assured.

    Well appointed. Extremely comfortable bed. Well equipped large room. Good location if arriving by train. Easy access to old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay for a Geneva visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one European type plug in the room.

    Good location, a short walk to the lake, easy access to the train station and public transportation. Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, quiet comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location, nicely appointed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, nicely appointed. I would definitely stay here again. Staff were all friendly and helpful Close to the river/lake and the train station Nice lobby bar

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable, i had back pain because of the mattress Baby bed was not practical, they couldn’t do much because they had only 2 in the hotel!

    Great location Staff friendly I left my vest in the lobby and 2 days later i found it in the reception with all my valuable things still in my vest so this is something to say “thank you” for

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel..! I will come back for sure..!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size for the room is a bit small.

    Excellent is the word that can be only used for everything related to this hotel. We stayed here for our honeymoon and we didn’t regretted it.. we chose Junior Suite Room that included breakfast served to our suite daily till 12 PM. Staff are friendly and we found them helpful all the time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.2
    Nothing is good at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms and rude reception staff The house keeping lady open the room without knocking while we were in and she didn’t want to leave!

    Nothing is good at all Dinner is not recommended at all!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Definitely a place to come back to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely decoration, attention to detail, extremely polite and available staff. Extra-comfortable bed plus a selection of pillows. Very quiet. Super location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Close to everything Staff very helpful and friendly. Best hotel I have stayed in in Geneva. Will definitely stay here next time I come to Geneva.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking ( they tell me at check in parking is full while they said here parking reservation is not needed ) ,, small rooms and bathrooms ,,

    Location and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    antique/art hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    antique/art hotel with so many pieces of beautiful art, location was good so friendly staff. Walls soundproof was my notice definitly will choose this hotel next time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    The bed was incredibly comfortable and very big!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly there is nothing we could complain about.

    The bed was incredibly comfortable and very big! The staff was very nice and helpful. We were able to check-in at 10 a.m. (after informing them before hand that we would arrive earlier). The room was very clean and we also got some chocolates. On Sunday we were able to check-out later as well and the check-in and -out were both very fast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not bad, but not the best there is. The wifi is definitely not the best there is.

    The place is really nice and the staff were very helpful. I liked the quietness of the place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Location not bad, no views, musty room smell
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No view of anything, room had an old musty smell, breakfast was a whopping 32SFR per person ontop of the $600 per night rate, so needless to say, most people including our entire compay, went to starbucks across the road.

    Location is ok, good courtyard between buildings

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Boutique hotel in a good position in Geneva, nice room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The city center costs a lot, but in a luxury hotel like this you don't expect to see some small yet disturbing issues, like paying the parking as an extra. Good, but not so much to be worth 500 bucks a night.

    Boutique hotel in a good position in Geneva, nice room and atmosphere, good and variegated breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Being just an overnight stay to attend a concert, we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being just an overnight stay to attend a concert, we had little chance to make the most out of the stay in the hotel. That being said we liked the staff going the extra mile, from the receptionist and assistant that parked the car to the service at breakfast. Having a bad cold we stayed away from the room A/C and with windows open had to “endure” typical city noise, despite the staff effort to offer the relative quietness of the top floor. For Geneva it was a treat and will choose to stay again if and when we return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    A very good hotel in the center of Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is hospitable. The staff is very attentive, the room isn't too big, but it was enough place for the family with two kids. They liked the chocolates left by house keeping most of all:) the bed if comfortable, the curtains are heavy, so you can sleep well even during the sunny day. The cosmetics is good, you are provided with the tea-pot, tee, coffee, iron (if you need it), good slippers and robes. The hotel if modern, the desing is unique! The hotel if worthy of the brand Sofitel! Thank you for the pleasant stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    unforgettable. It made something special out of a necessity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very welcoming staff after my return flight was cancelled for the second time. Cold food still served in my room after 11pm. Room was beautiful and spacious, bed extremely comfortable with thick topper.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    The pillows were so soft and not any other choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were so soft and not any other choice Had difficulty to connect the internet at beginning and this problem didn’t solve till I came down to reception!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel exceeded our expectations. Excellent value for money in an expensive city as Geneva. Best location, superior customer service from staff. The decoder for the TV was out of order for the entire hotel and offered us complementary breakfast which was a huge bonus. Will definitely recommend this hotel and if will stay there again without a second thought. Even bought a candle to bring the beautiful aroma of the hotel back home with us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    Q
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are gonna have a water for the first day , how cheap a hotel can be not providing you with water.water is the cheapest thing. Very bad insulation u can here everything. Hard to find a parking, they do have valet but its really expensive

    The location of the place is awasome and stuff are friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Staff are very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service on the weekend

    If you book a suite the mini bar is for free. Love the fact the hotel gave me passes for public transport and maps of the city. Well trained staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay in "the best luxury boutique hotel in Switzerland"!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is quite a splurge at approx 350 Swiss francs a night for a signature room during the week... We knew what we were getting into when we booked and did not regret our choice one moment.

    An excellent hotel, that won the "best luxury boutique hotel of Switzerland" award last year. Top notch service, very professional and kind staff (Swiss hospitality at its best). We had a roomy "signature room" with free minibar (Soft drinks), espresso machine and electric kettle, so we could have our first cup of coffee or tea in our room as we awoke. Location is perfect, very near the station (without the drawbacks thereof) and to the lake. Breakfast was pricey but lavish, all products excellent, poached eggs perfect, etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Stylist, well located and feels boutiquey and luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast and parking (CHF 40/night) and the fact that this isn’t included in the room rate (although this does seem to be the case with a number of hotels in Switzerland?)

    Wonderful interior design, fabulous front of house staff, top quality toiletries, bedding and room furniture.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful. Loved Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed one night at this beautiful hotel. We did not have breakfast as we found it too expensive. The bar area was lovely and relaxing. Warm and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    From the Geneva train station, you can reach the hotel in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Opened the guest room windows, from the backyard, can hear drunk people shouting in the middle of the night.

    From the Geneva train station, you can reach the hotel in less than 10 minutes on foot. It is not a luxury, but a very refined boutique style hotel; from the lobby to the guest room you could feel the hotel is well designed and decorated. The guest rooms we have stayed is well designed with elegant furniture, and well-matching wallpaper, the ample is very comfortable and feels value for money. Front desk customer service is friendly and enthusiastic speaks fluent English. There is a Starbucks, restaurant, and café nearby the hotel, the shopping mall is just opposite the hotel and with 100-meter walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on 7th floor so very quiet but I think the Lowe floors would have had trouble with the club next door

    Super comfy bed and good quality bath accessories and lots of extras e.g even an umbrella

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was closed on the Sunday night on our arrival and the options in that area on a Sunday night were very limited. Feel that having to pay to watch TV was a push.

    The most comfortable bed on this trip. Spotlessly clean and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Location is the BEST
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping : when the I asked her to do change the bed sheets she said bad things in French :) and reply with a very bad reaction in her hands

    Location is the BEST

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast menu is good but basic, it should have more variety.

    Everything. The rooms are so comfortable and beautifully designed. The lobby is cute, the staff are super friendly, the location is perfect. A very home-like boutique hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Very closed to Lake Geneva.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very closed to Lake Geneva. Basically good for visiting major sites as they're all within walking distance. Train station is within walking distance too. Good breakfast in the hotel! Nice room size for 3. Good value!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Affordable hotel with a great location, surprised by how nice & clean it was! Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pleasantly surprised by this hotel! It's definitely geared towards business travel, but it was very pretty, clean and well decorated. Also, I could tell they were making an effort to gear it more towards women and vacationers. The hotel had all of the American luxuries (good toiletries, lots of towels, AC, etc) and was in a great location (5 min walk to the train station for day trips, 5 min walk to the lake and Old Town)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Stopover before taking a train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration of the room is a little bit depressing. They should opt for simple light colors.

    Conveniently located close to Geneva train station. Effcient staff despite our late arrival.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.0
    Friendly staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked the duplex suite. The A.C. didn't work and the room was hot. The had to move us to a downgraded room with slightly better A.C.

    Friendly staff and good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    I am a vegetarian.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a vegetarian. There were a lot of fruits and vegetables at the breakfast, tasty cheeses, yoghurts and milk. Great breakfast and very good service. ❤️👍 The location is also very good. The hotel is cosy and the staff is helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay in a lovely small, boutique hotel with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had a strange layout. Seating area at the bottom. Up the stairs to the bedroom. Felt small. But, it did not take away the comfortable stay even if only for one night.

    Great staff. Friendly, welcoming and helpful. Lovely little property. Great location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very ordinary and expensive. I suggest going out to a nearby cafe or buying food from the excellent Manor department store which is a few minutes' walk away.

    Great location, very clean and good sized room. We got a superior room that was able to accommodate an extra bed for a child.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Great stay, really helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Staff really helpful. 1st time in Geneva and reception recommended and booked restaurants for us and they were really good. Free mini-bar in room, curtains great - no light let into room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    A most enjoyable stay. Great people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In my bedroom, however, there seemed to be an ongoing problem with the TV. I did call twice about it and they did send someone to look at the problem very promptly but it was not solved during my stay. In addition, although it was seemingly clean, I believe that for such a hotel, the bathrooms, especially the toilet was not as clean as it should have been and although I know they vacuumed the carpet, they did not dust. Housekeeping left the toothbrush container in the bathroom uncleaned and unchanged for the 6 days we were there. That is not good again especially for these types of hotels.

    The rooms were very comfortable, the bed was cozy, pillows fluffy. The AC was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.8
    La amabilidad no cuesta un FCH
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Al llegar al hotel el recibimiento fue horrible, diría rozando la mala educación. Durante siete años he visitado este hotel, y nunca he recibido un trato tan desagradable al llegar. Aquí el email, de respuesta al hotel: Dear Mr. Laurette, I have been a loyal client of Hotel Rotary for the past seven years. I have recommended it to my friends and business partners because of the good service and speed at which my problems were solved by the staff. On June 18, I have received a completely opposite experience. We were greeted by an employee who's bad manners were borderlining with being rude and disrespectful towards me and my family. When I asked him if he spoke Spanish, his response was that I had to conform with English if I wanted to check in with him. Because there was no one else in the reception, my son had to step in and translate. This response surprised me because it wasn't a norm until now, or at least I hope so. Priorly I could easily check in on my own and the staff members always did their best to address to us in Spanish, which showed their effort. Then, when he asked me for the credit card, to which I asked him back which one did he already had registered in the system. His response was that there was none registered. This confused me because I had a message from my bank stating that the hotel had charged me 1 CHF, as a way of verifying if the account had funds. The employee wasn't wearing a name tag, and when we asked what his name was, he unwillingly introduced himself as "NARDIN". I believe that it is important to know with who I am dealing when it comes to money transactions. Next to us were other clients waiting in line, and he began making comments with them abut our conversation. This was extremely humiliating and rude from his behalf. During the two nights that we stayed at the hotel I didn't dare to call the reception to avoid bumping into "NARDIN" again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Very handy, clean comfortable, convenient hotel: lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hot breakfast choice could be better. On the 2nd morning we had to wait a long time for our coffee. Our room only had ONE electric socket that could be used with our continental adaptor, so if you want to plug in more than one appliance at once(eg mobile phones) you need to take a double adaptor or extension lead.

    Bed and pillows extremely soft and comfortable, staff very helpful. Nice to have waiter service at breakfast. Location of hotel is excellent for train journeys(only 5-6 mins walk from station. Right in centre of Geneva-Brunswick monument(beautiful) and Lake only 10 mins slow walk and Old Town only 15 to 20 mins leisurely walk. Also loved the fact that hotel gave us free Geneva transport tickets, which can be used on buses trams, local trains and boats. Oh and we got free top ups to our (soft drink) mini bar fridge and 2 bottles water each day, which was very handy.(Not sure if this is included with all rooms.)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice place for a few nights. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location lacked restaurants, coffee shops, attractions, etc. About a 10 minute walk to lake Ganeva. Doesn't offer parking or valet however we found street parking directly outside the hotel. And the hotel has a parking lot down the street for $25- good price for a city.

    Great value!! Clean, pretty hotel, friendly staff. Large room and comfortable. The rooms and decor are a bit dated but well kept, didn't feel old. We only stayed for a night - so it was a short and sweet stay. Excellent value for Geneva. Stay includs a city metro card to use for subways and busses.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast expensive and not good- omelette very dry and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive and not good- omelette very dry and bacon greasy . Rest of buffet unremarkable. Ate there once and didn't repeat. For 34 Swiss Francs it should have been much much better. Hotel though was lovely, just improve breakfast and it will be perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Highly positive experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff friendly and helpful, highly professional, nothing was ever to much, used initiative providing joining rooms, rooms was spacious and comfortable, whole family commented on the beds and pillows best we have ever experienced. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Slick service.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very much outside seating, limited to the pavement area at the back of the hotel. But this is just a niggle.

    Slick service. Comfortable and well-appointed room with good soundproofing. Even the turn-down chocolates were nice! Entry from either side of the building. Convenient for public transport, the lake, local department store.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Classy Hotel, roomy, comfortable and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a view of Lake Geneva.

    Location was central to busses, trains, rental cars and Manor and Restaurants. Comfortable, clean and functional. Attractive and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting into and out of the bathtubs could be challenging for an older person or one with reduced mobility - it is a very high step.

    The staff were very friendly. The room was lovely. I liked getting chocolates and the next day's weather forecast in the evening.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.7
    Expensive stay in Geneva
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost per night was definitely not worth it. I paid over $600 a night -- I had no choice as no other options on the dates I needed to be in Geneva. For such a price I would expect royal accommodations or something special - or at least a larger space and spacious bathroom. It was a small normal hotel room in Geneva, with small bathroom. Not worth more than $150/200 a night. And only that price because it is Geneva. With the price I paid, breakfast wasn't even included! And more $s needed for any English entertainment on the TV. There is also no iron in the room.

    Very clean and neat. Bed was comfortable. Easy location downtown. Check-in staff were polite and helpful. Nice to have free wifi. Large wall mounted tv (movies cost extra though and no free entertainment channels in English - only the news) I would stay here again if the price was reasonable and not so outrageous for what you get. If you can get a reasonable rate, it's a good place to stay for a reliably clean room/hotel in downtown Geneva.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    Staff was very friendly and available at any time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were very cheap with toiletries and plugs were not available inside washrooms nor in an area next to a mirror.

    Staff was very friendly and available at any time. Location was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    This was the best hotel we stayed at during our holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the best hotel we stayed at during our holidays. The staff were super friendly and helpful. It was located within easy walking distance to the centre of town. Easily the best breakfast we had during our time overseas.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Geneva stay over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all very nice.

    Nice location just a street away from the lake and facilities. Hotel had a touch of luxury and the staff were smart, helpful and efficient. 5 minute walk from the station - train free from airport, remember to get the complementary tickets from the arrivals hall.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious, friendly and central!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We do quite like a pool/spar and this is not available at this hotel.

    We really liked this hotel and were sorry to leave! The staff are exceptionally good and you feel welcome as soon as you step in. The rooms are of reasonable size and luxuriously appointed and comfortable. The hotel is peaceful and quiet but very central to everything : about 30 seconds walk to the nearest bridge and a similar distance to a huge department/food shop.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    A brilliant place to stay in Geneva 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Honestly I do not think there is anything bad to say about this hotel or staff good on them and all the best to them.

    the breakfast choice was first class it catered for all choices cooked, assorted fruit, cheese, ham pastries. Self help and service cooked your choice. The bed rooms and the bed were very comfortable. Staff very welcoming and helpful with any thing you needed to know and gave us free tickets for use on train,bus & boat and explained why they were free.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Comfort in the heart of Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Altgough it is mentioned that they have parking it is on chargeable basis and quite expensive.

    Great location. Lovely staff. Good breakfast. Room was very comfortable and had everything in it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location and beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was really good and staff were very attentive. All fresh pastries and fruit provided. Absolutely loved the decor of the hotel. Best decor I have seen in a hotel in a long time!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.2
    Traditional, high standard hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The minibar had only soft drinks and it was not refilled.

    Nice, quiet breakfast. The place overall has an upmarket feel to it. Signature room includes the pay-tv, which is nice if you need to stay in and take it easy. Hassle free wifi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Location is great and room was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking available except at the nearby train station. It was challenging to park on the street, unload luggage, return to the car and locate the train station. And to repeat this the following morning when it was time to check out. Not worth the stay for only one night.

    Location is great and room was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.3
    Classy & cozy with very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was offered a room with showering facility only. The size and cleanliness were fine. But the design may be a bit surprising for North Americans: it had no shower stall or shower curtain etc.; basically an open space with a tiled floor, shower head on the wall and drainage near the corner. The drainage was very slow so water accumulated very fast. One needed to be very careful on monitoring the water on the floor to prevent it from overflowing out onto the carpeted room. Having one's feet soaking in used soapy water wasn't that great either.

    Very convenient location; everything was within an 8-min. walking distance. Staffs were friendly and willingly to assist on all matters. Buffet breakfast had good selection and tasted fine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, lovely decor
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wanted to leave the room an hour later than checkout time; but they charged us extra; they said they would, but for just an hour, I expected some understanding. Room lighting was quite insufficient and there were no electrical outlets in the room where I could plug in my computer (all of them where tiny; the round plug of my computer wouldn't fit)

    Excellent internet connection. Breakfast setting, quality and service was great. There are 2 entrances to the hotel, depending on which side of the city you plan on going to. The lobby (which is where you dine also) has a lovely decor. It was always lively without being noisy. Great location, a Manor department store with a supermarket in basement nearby. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.2
    Staff extremely helpful and understanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immediately after Christmas is wrong of year for many reataurants to be open, including the hotel restaurant.

    Staff extremely helpful and understanding. Breakfast very good. Handy for Geneva lakeside.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and clean hotel. Good location as well. Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff, a gentleman. He was standing by the reception. He's not the receptionist. But he looked unfriendly and unwelcoming.

    Everything is very good. I like the design of the hotel, very classy and elegant but not intimidating. Breakfast could be better, but I think most small hotels serve the same thing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    excellent, clean & quiet location and v comfy bed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    v clean and quiet, great central location- the best hotel we've stayed in geneva and we've visited every year since 1993 staying a a different hotel each time-would stay here again-didnt try the restaurant but room service was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for our 2 night 3 day stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom small, but it had everything you needed, hair dryer to hand, slippers, robes, shower was over bath we found it ok but if a little older you might have found it harder to step up into bath as seemed a little higher than we are used to here in U.K. Could have done with a light on the desk area just an extra thing but would have been good to have. Plenty of lights in room but all around the bed head area for reading.

    The Pillows were so soft you just sank into them and asleep in no time. We used what were on the bed but they even had a Pillow Menu, various types of pillows you could choose from, interesting, never heard of a pillow menu before. Comfy beds too and good quality linen. Large room, we got an up-grade which was good. Lady came round for turn down service and left Swiss Chocs, and even a notice on pillow what tomorrows weather would be like, temp. etc., nice touch. Central location, ideal for boat trips on the lake, and walking into the New and Old town. The Free Public Transport passes given on checking in were used a lot to go over the Lake on the Yellow taxi boats, they run until 9.00 at night, and on buses around Geneva.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    10
    Decently recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfasts are really nice, but a food choice is a little bit ascetic.

    This is the old-fashion, but completely renovated hotel. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Personal is friendly and ready to assist in any informal situation. When we needed a restaurant to taste fondue, the administrator suggested excellent option, and made booking. WiFi is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    You had to ring the doorbell to enter the hotel after hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to ring the doorbell to enter the hotel after hours. It would be safer and more convenient not to have to wait outside for someone to answer. I'd prefer a keyed entry for after hours.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Superb quality hotel - good value and great locatiom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large room and bathroom - well designed room and thought out for all the comforts one needs. Great location and good breakfast all with excellent service

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Room price.

    + This hotel feels luxurious, everything clean and nice, with ideal location: five minute walk to the train station an about 10-15 min walk to the old town and nearest sights. We also got free transportation tickets when checking in, which was a pleasant surprise. + The design of the hotel is really nice: modern and stylish. We enjoyed our freshly designed room with large, soft and super comfy bed. + The hotel breakfast is delicious with good choice. + Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    The hotel is in the very center, close to the lake. Staff is extremely nice, polite, friendly and very helpful. The hotel is very clean, room is spacious and breakfast is of excellent quality.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent, very friendly staff, nice comfy...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    thin walls - first person up taking a shower wakes up rest of hotel

    Breakfast was excellent, very friendly staff, nice comfy hotel in great location, within walking distance of most important places in town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.1
    not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    facility is not very good, we had some strange smell when we first access to the room. the carpet seems never been washed for decades, I spotted a blood stain on the mattress which almost destroyed my last night in Swissland, I decided not to mentioned it to my wife so she will not be annoyed at the end of our trip.

    location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast service was very slow and chaotic. Lights going off in the corridor outside my room to save electricity made one feel there was a power-cut - a bit disconcerting. Maybe install some LEDs?

    Friendly staff and good location. Room was clean quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    its nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no parking

    its nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking very expensive pathroom very small

    location staf

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Location amenity and services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location amenity and services

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: