Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Glärnischhof 4 stars

Claridenstrasse 30, Enge, 8022 Zürich, Switzerland

#21 of 121 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1048 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Very satisfied with my and families stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bigger Lift

    Comfy Bed Clean Excellent Concierge and staff, personalized service Great Location If I'm in Zurich , I would stay here again for sure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, staff, and experience!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I didnt find it sooner. Stayed at another hotel closer to HB and wish I had found this one first.

    The staff provided excellent high level professional service at a moments notice that enhanced our experience here immensely! Sabastian was extremely impactful on us getting into the hotel as seamlessly as possible and took our time and experience here to another level of enjoyment!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    As expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too soft giving backache.

    Great place to stay in central Zurich. Have stayed here many times over the years and it provided a consistent good experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location, near everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Relax Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, near everything. Large and very comfortable room, extremely helpful staff, tasteful breakfast. Excellent choice for a comfortable stay in Zurich

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The nicest and kindest receptionist imaginable, I wish I had remembered her name to specifically point her out, but she made my arrival so smooth and absolutely made my day! Other than that, very top notch hotel in an excellent location. Worth the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    I am a delighted customer of this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Relax Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staffs were very much helpful, fluent in English, Very comfortable room with all basic requirement. Position of the Hotel was also very good. They offered very good breakfast. I will recommend my friends and relatives for this Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. An old lady from staff was annoying. Like dont sit here, sit there, take this cup , etc. Better yiu take French staff, they are more flexible and friendly.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Thanks for everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything Nice place Staff nice Near everything I like this hotel And I will advise my friends and family to book this hotel if they will visit Zürich

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    4.6
    Bad experience, expensive and not worth it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shutters did to close properly which was poor for privacy as there is a building opposite. Sun came up early waking me up. Building site next was noisy. breakfast is very average. The hotel is tired and needs to be updated.

    good location and staff are friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    The location, bed, breakfast, nice staff, bath, room space...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, I only suggest adding the teabag to minibar!

    The location, bed, breakfast, nice staff, bath, room space and what else? You can walk in 5 minutes to the very beautiful shore of Zurich lake with the view of Alpine or few steps more to the old region of Zurich city. Also many thanks to Kia for kind advice about how to go to Lucerne and suburb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location in Zurich center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are clean and neat and has everything you need. They problably looked the same for the past 20 years or so though, and some details are getting dated. Will need renovation eventually to keep up.

    Great location in the very center of Zurich. Staff was nice and helpful and the bar area relaxing. As a guest you get free access to a very nearby NYSC gym.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Well situated, excellent staff and I’ll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meal in the restaurant was poor and expensive, which was a disappointment. The fish was inedible....... I have eaten there many times before and this has not happened in the past....

    Everything about the hotel was excellent...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    VERY GOOD STAY!! Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Relax Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All in all, nothing big comes to mind, however the carpet in the room could be renovated and parking could be a bit cheaper

    The reception staff was extremely helpful, special mention to Sebatiano, who really made sure we were well-settled and always greeting us with a smile.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Great breakfast choices, ask someone from the staff to make you fried or scrambled eggs with cheese and ham. The location is ideal, very near to the old part of the city and there is tram stop within 1min walking with several lines that are connecting with paradeplatz and main central station. Our flight was in 5am so they've made us breakfast to go :). Highly recommend hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The room was so cold during my stay, and i asked for solution and they brought me a small heater which wasn’t enough - they didn’t clean my room and i had to go to the reception to tell them to clean it - expensive for its value

    Location Breakfast Fast check in The mini bar was free

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic location and clean accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was super comfy and sheets were soft. Chocolate on bed pillow at night. Room was a nice size for Europe and had excellent A/C and guest slippers. Appreciated that items in mini bar were included in cost of the room as travelers do get thirsty...Outstanding location in Altstadt (Old Town of Zurich) to nearby historical landmarks, the lake and train stations. When I asked for a nearby ATM the front desk offered to provide Swiss Francs (which was added to my bill.) This saved time to get onto the more pressing issues of sightseeing and shopping. Staff was very accommodating to my request for a late check out. I would quickly stay at Hotel Glarnischhof again on another visit to Zurich.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Great clean, modern and comfy room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was building works happening opposite during our stay. Not much the hotel can do about that but they did provide complimentary ear plugs.

    Great clean, modern and comfy room. Amazing cocktail bar attached with great quality drinks. Hotel resturant was awesome. Friendly staff. I will happily stay here again when in Zurich.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.0
    The staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such an hold fashion hotel. Back to the 80s. Not very clean as you will see directly when seeing the carpet at the entrance. Glaucous.

    The staff. The access to the gym next to the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Room was very nice, good size, ample size of beds, bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Refuse pick up outside our window was the only sensory issue, bad smell and loud.

    Room was very nice, good size, ample size of beds, bathroom. Restaurant was very good, Breakfast was outstanding. Location was exactly where we wanted to be, near good restaurants, near lake, great neighborhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    A nice and comfy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exhaust system in the bathroom could do with some improvement.

    Great location with convenient access to the lake on one side and shopping district on the other.Nearest tram stop is only 120m away. Wonderful property with an excellent breakfast spread and free use of mini bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice, Beautiful Location, Enjoyed, Keep it UP
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were told on check in that MINI BAR at room will be replenished every day, which did not happen. It's Okay

    All Staff, Checkin, Restaurant, Support Staff @ Check they did cooly for our all request. Thank You 😀

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Convenience, efficiency, comfy beds and scrumptious breakfast in the heart of Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Relax Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very happy with everything.

    The room was very comfortable as were the beds, including the sleep sofa (!) . Three people stayed in the room, so the "divided" bathroom (shower and sink in one room, toilet and sink in the other) was a nice feature. The staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. And the full breakfast was absolutely delicious!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast delicious , omelette superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction across the street. Noisy in the morning

    Breakfast delicious , omelette superb! Very clean with modern bathroom. Great location in a safe neighborhood. We were able to walk to see old town, the lake, and the shopping district

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    My favourite hotel in Zurich
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every time when I check-in (this time was my 10th stay), the receptionist always mention they upgraded the room, but I don't really feel like it.

    Hospitality, clean room, complimentary mini-bar, good seafood restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    In general it's good and they care about the client
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The option of breakfast is poor the menu of room service is poor and not translated well in Arabic it's funny when you read it !!! The lefts is very small

    The staff are kind helpful and the location of the hotel is excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Our stay was totally awesome . The best rest I have had in a month . Super comfort at a super price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really it was as close to perfect as you could want . Maybe cheaper drinks at the bar ...... Just joking

    Very central location. Great friendly and very helpful staff. Highly professional we never had to wait for anything. A great atmosphere . We will stay there again for sure when in Zurich. Food was excellent also . Great value .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.1
    Fine, but not really value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very expensive for what it was. We had better hotel stays elsewhere in Switzerland for half the price. It was very noisy, due not only to the building being constructed outside our window but also because of a large number of whining/crying children in the restaurant and outside our room. Not as central as we would have liked. Probably would not stay there again.

    The breakfast was the best we had in Switzerland. The staff were friendly and willing to help with any query. The room was comfortable and had a good range of TV channels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again as a family or without the children
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good-size rooms for a family. Great hearty buffet breakfast - my daughter especially enjoyed the sausages. Very comfortable and relaxed bar. Wonderful to have the takeout window just outside the hotel as well for very reasonably-priced small meals/snacks/icecream open late for finicky children (and adults). The area around the hotel is very safe and not too loud late at night if you need to walk a crying baby in a stroller:) i found it in fact very pleasant even just before midnight. The staff at the hotel were very helpful in making family-friendly reccommendations for food and activities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com said parking was free, and I even requested parking with my reservation given the hotel was in the city, but I was charged 40 EUR anyway. Didn't notice the charge until we got home. :-(

    We had a great room and the service at this hotel was superior!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    It was a very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like it was an excellent hotel

    The location is excellent everything is on a walking distance specially the ship port " Zurich Burkliplatz" where you can take either a boat tour in zurich lake or you can have a dinner cruise. Also the staff is very friendly and we enjoyed their restaurant specially because they offer a traditional Zurich dishes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was clean and pleasant. I was surprised at how friendly the staff was and how much variety was offered at breakfast. The hotel has everything you need for a refreshing stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Zurich, an interesting and contemporary city, with beautiful views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great position, near lake and central Zurich! Walked everywhere, even to train station! Great city and very tourist friendly! History has been preserved, no new buildings to spoil the wonderful views!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent staff. Very helpful indeed. They provided everything we asked for! Location is the best part of this hotel. It is near to all main attractions of Zurich. The hotel provides very good facilities. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Adequate if somewhat expensive hotel in a good location. Staff reasonably helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive, and breakfast was adequate but mediocre. Big construction site across the road might be a problem on weekdays -- it is very close, but we stayed on Saturday night. Shower curtain

    Good hotel, although expensive. Good location, close to the lake.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place for a quick stop in Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located close to Lake Zurich and only a short walk (less than 10 minutes) to the street where most of the restaurants are located. We liked that we were a little "out of the action" but close enough to walk. Rooms were well equipped, shower was excellent and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was included in the price of our stay and was also very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    We loved the hotel! Easy walk to Bahnhofstrasse for cafes and shops, wonderful staff, comfy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room decor is a little dated. It would have been nice to have at least 2 channels on the TV that had English speaking shows, but that's a minor thing.

    I loved that they had a free mini bar with waters, OJ, Toblerone and more! We also had a larger suite with adjoining room which was perfect for the 4 of us. We could walk down to Bahnhofstrasse which was a definite plus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location, friendly staff, room was clean and bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The staffs were friendly and very helpful. Our room were ready when we checked in so we didn't have to wait after a long train journey. Free mini bar that was replenished everyday was a big bonus for our 4 day stay 😁

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location and great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We chose this hotel for closeness to downtown, one tram stop is located a couple of blocks form the hotel. We had some problems with the coffee machine and the air conditioning but the staff was very helpful and everything was solve. The room was beautiful and very conformable. The breakfast was very diverse and everything was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location, fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, short walking distance from the main shopping areas, restaurants and the old town. What really stood out was the staff - warm, friendly, helpful and always ready with a smile. I cannot praise them enough. That alone would make this my top choice on any future visit to Zurich.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Wonderfulf stay, gr8 staff but location not for tourist however very good for business travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not for tourist. The breakfast had very little to offer to Asians

    The breakfast should have some asian platter. At least chicken should be included

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing mattresses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is quite poor. The rooms feel old.

    Amazing mattresses. Helpful staff, spacious rooms and good bathroom amenities. Good location. Did I mention the very comfortable mattresses.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    I would say the property exceeded my expectations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey, but this could be applied to all of hotels in Zurich.

    I would say the property exceeded my expectations significantly. Superb location, lot of transport nearby, awesome soundproofing, cleanliness. Room logically divided into zones. The only thing i would recommend to redo the photos of bathroom, in fact it's rather better than presented on Booking.com. Child was happy of little chocolates daily. Breakfast is very tasty. Looks like a really modern property comparing to the most of Swiss ones i visited.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location for conference & to explore the city
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It makes no sense to complain about Swiss prices, however be ready to pay much more than elsewhere in Europe for a similar level of comfort. Zurich being one of the most expensive cities in the world, the hotel was still good value for money.

    I stayed at the hotel for its location. It is just a few minutes' walk from the congress centre and fairly close to the historical centre of Zurich. The staff were great and very helpful. The reception sells tram tickets, exchanges money, they also printed a few pages for me. The maid was extra nice and friendly to my teenage kids when she found them alone in the room and got them some extra chocolate. I also used the sauna which is very basic, however warmed me up after a freezing day in the city. (End of April and it snowed.) I liked the possibilty to leave out breakfast. I don't like to eat in the morning, and this helped me control my bill. The minibar is free and there is a decent coffee machine in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel in the middle of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is smack in the middle of Zurich. For location alone I will give it an 11 out of 10. For its price it cannot be beaten. It is a small botique hotel, sure it's a little dated but it's still tastefully decorated. The rooms are not new but they are very clean. The front desk service is very good. The Breakfast w/c was included in our room was very good, small selection but enough to cover most tastes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    great location - 10-15 min walking from rail terminal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great location - 10-15 min walking from rail terminal. close to lake and old city. free minibar! fairly simple minibar but good to have free refreshments stayed there for 3rd time, will do it again for sure

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    Amazing Hotel. Amazing Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast menu and the morning buffet can be improved to include more selections.

    Very Helpful and Amazing Staff especially the receptionists, porters and cleaning staff who saved no efforts to do the maximum and beyond our expectations. The room was large and luxury. We just loved it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel with very helpful staff. I required an extra pillow and called reception the pillow was brought to my room within 10mins. Breakfast was really good with lots of choice and good value for Switzerland, 17 Swiss francs, I wouldn't mess around looking for better it costs more for a McDonalds. The hotel kindly stored our luggage on our day of departure giving us extra sight seeing time without dragging cases.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    5.4
    Againts the hotel was an old haus unbuilt.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Againts the hotel was an old haus unbuilt. Noise, dirt. The wlan was slow, outdated. The walls were thin I heart the guests in next door. They were with baby. :-( The prize is extrem high.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is tidy and nice good value for money .

    The location is very good close to HB and Zurich lake ,also for shopping and staff is polite and sweet .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.3
    Good service, good hotel, free minibar!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast selection was fairly limited; shower curtain instead of a screen (maybe this is just personal preference?)

    Free minibar was well stocked (and re-stocked), and provided an in-room mini-tablet with the hotel directory and Bed had some sort of adjustable firmness feature which used air pressure - was very comfortable to begin with, but will suit the fussiest of tastes. Room and bathroom were spacious, good for work and relaxation. Underfloor bathroom heating was really appreciated on the cold winters day!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Hospitality of staffs is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machine needed to be maintenanced (descaling?). Although I used without cleaning finding no problem...

    Hospitality of staffs is very good Equipments including slippers (no slippers in general europian hotels!)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.3
    Hotel Glärnischhof
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is more a business hotel than for tourists but still, well located.

    The hotel is good and the staff extremely nice. The food at the hotel restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.3
    I spent two days and when time to leave felt reenergised enough to make my journey home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More soap in the bathroom would have been welcome. Ability to lock main door from room side would have made me fèel more secure

    Lovely staff without exception unfailingly courteous and helpful. What I liked were the wide corridors with rooms well designed to maximise space to store luģgage, personal toiletries in bathroom etc.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.4
    ok, but value for money is missing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    light system in the room not comfortable for reading. Room very warm. Breakfast ok, but not good enough for the price

    very good bed, Close to Paradeplatz and the lake. Minibar inclusive, very good idea. Restaurant Le Poisson very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My mum and brother went for a special treat for his 30th birthday. They really enjoyed the stay there. location was excellent. free chocolate and fruit on arrival. Free drinks in fridge. Also got a welcome drink and free upgrade. Breakfast was excellent. They would both to like say thanks for a great time!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Great choice in the heart of Zurich!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing special.

    Great location right in the middle of the city, a few minutes’ walk from all tourist attractions (Bahnhofstrasse, the old town etc.). Large and comfortable room with free minibar included in room rate. Nice breakfast. The hotel offers a welcome drink - very lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Surprising treats and value at a high-end hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is for a fee -- as it is all over Switzerland -- but it could have been less expensive.

    This hotel is by far the best value we have ever had for a high-end property. The location was excellent, on a side-street, a few blocks from the main, luxury shopping avenue. Also a short walk to the lake and riverside and over a bridge to the other bank and more cafes. The staff was friendly, polite and helpful. Breakfast was included; set in the comfortable restaurant, there was a nice variety, including eggs and coffee in any style. Tea drinkers had a good selection as well. The room was spacious by European standards with modern appointments, a very comfortable bed and pillows. The bathroom was clean, and modern with marble everywhere and plenty of hot water. The central ac was quiet and made the room comfortable (although not cold by US standards). Amazingly, the mini-bar was free; it included soda, beer, juice, mineral water and chocolate (and was restocked daily). Best of all, welcoming fruit and chocolate, and a knock on the door, delivering more treats (chocolate!!) every evening.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Perfect hotel for Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Situated at the center of town Walking distance to all attractions Great facilities Excellent breakfast Perfect for Zurich site seeing And cultural experience

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Highly recommended,very good located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower in the bath room

    A pleasant surprise meeting such a competent,friendly, understandably,professionally stuff. Comfortable room, quiet and very clean,a basket of fruit,minibar with cola,o Pepsi ,beer,mineral water toblerone chocolate,all free of charge. A 20 SWISS franks each,discount for the first dinner in the restaurant end 2 free drinks to the bar

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location and top notch comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff were not very nice. They all seemed very unhappy. I was ignored every time I went into restaurant...had to ask for seating, a menu, water, etc. I felt like I was a burden. Room was small but not an issue for just me. Wish I had a better view, not of an office building, but it was nice to wake up with the sunrise. Minibar selection was minimal at best.

    Location was easy to find and close to everything. Reasonable food and beverage prices too. Hotel staff was nice, polite and for the most part helpful. Loved the bath.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    What a great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I honestly don't have a single suggestion for improvement. It was a great hotel.

    The Hotel Glarnischhof was amazing! The location is absolutely fabulous. You're 3 minutes to the lake and a small walk further and you're in the heart of the old town. The staff is delightful, friendly and all around helpful. The food at the restaurant (where we had breakfast and dinner) was delicious. The beds are super comfy. It was a wonderful place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    Staff were amazing, really enjoyed our stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were very friendly and helpful really appreciated their attention to making our stay at the hotel pleasurable Breakfast was good location was close to tram stop Air conditioned

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    5.4
    Location is awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff members was nt enough professional with their gusts. Shocked alot when the staff told me the room service will be closed everyday at 11 PM. I never had the same experience like this. Awful!

    Location is awesome

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The extra bed was not fit for your hotel. The more comfortable bed is welcome if available.

    The buffet breakfast was excellent. We did not have any complain, also their staff were smart.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Recommended, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Only the arrangement of taxi to take us to the airport was mixed but it worked out fine at the end.

    Staff helpful and friendly service. Close by to the tram station and minutes walk to Banhoufe Street. They made us feel welcome by friendly service and welcome drinks and offered -20 chf of the restaurant bill I enjoyed staying there. Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    The staff was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little on buffett and the eggs were watery. Bacon was half cooked. For the price of the room, breakfast should have been better.

    The staff was exceptional. They were friendly very helpful and very proffessiobal. Kuddos to them. Special thanks to Mike. They all know what good customer service is supposed to be.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.2
    Not cheap of course, but a perfect place for a few nights in Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VERY slow internet connection

    Location is excellent; veryh close to historical centre as well as the lake, and it has its own private car park (not closed)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    6.3
    Great location for business and shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel makes you feel that you are in the 70's, old decoration, bed is not comfortable.

    Location is great near the city center, Lake, shopping. And staff are professional.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Comfortable Stay in Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We as a family with 16 years old daughter visited Zurich first time.  We wanted to have comfortable accommodation with all facilities and services.  Also our primary intention is to have easy accessibility of public transport links and restaurants.  Hotel Glärnischhof fulfilled all our needs and the location is excellent.  Staffs right from Reception desk to Porter extended their maximum support for making our stay as we desired.  Very friendly staff which is importan for hotels.  Hotel is very close to Tram station, main shopping area and surrounded by restaurants. Easy to reach any place from the hotel.  Rooms are spacious and comfortable.  Housekeeping was good and we observed that because of lack of staff, the Housekeeping was not done as they promised at the time of check-in.  With limited staffs, hotel management try to extend the best services but it is not happening.  By adding little more staff in Housekeeping and does the job as per their promise, then we would say this hotel is best for family in Zurich.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Nice little touches, helpful staff, very nice rooms, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel gave us an upgrade, the welcome drink and the free mini bar was a nice touched, followed by 20 francs off the restaurant menu per person, was a nice start to the break.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Relax Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All Good

    All Good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Relax Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Location and lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were little old and not so well maintained

    Location and lovely breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Relax Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old type room

    Central location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything very good

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: