Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gloria 3 stars

Schmoken, 3803 Beatenberg, Switzerland

#6 of 15 hotels in Beatenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 443 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility was older. Breakfast was okay.

    The views are amazing! Cannot say enough good things about the view. Room was comfortable. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's no fridge in the room to cool your drinks and store your food. But you can put them in a box or bag on the balcony at night :-) It get's quite chilly out there.

    Location is perfect. It's about a 10 km drive up the mountain, but you can easily get there by taking Bus 101 to Beatenburg-Hubel from the Interlaken-West train station. The bus stop is only 200 meters from the hotel. Our room was spacious and had very comfortable beds. Views from the large balcony were absolutely stunning. Hotel looks the same as shown in pictures. Bathroom is clean and has a good shower. Breakfast was delicious with some of the best breads I have ever tasted. Meats, cheese, cereals and yogurts, hot and cold drinks. Free parking space. Staff was great as well; very kind and helpful. We had a very nice stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Not that I did not like it but I reckon Breakfast can be improved. Probably add scrambled egg and sausage + bacon :) -Lift did not work when we are checking out very early in the morning. Have to carry our luggages from tge 3rd floor using the stairs. -If only they can give the teddy bear to the guests 😁😁😁

    -The staff!!! they are very accomodating. You can really feel that they really would love to help you. They even packed us breakfast since we have to check out early and bfast buffet won't be ready by then. They also speak english so it's easy. -The hotel Has a great view of the lake and mountains -Their restaurant is very good. Foods are amazing! :) -The owners, Jacky and Bernhard, are very friendly. They will make sure that your needs are being taken cared for. -Bus stop is just fews steps away from the hotel. -All in all, if you like to experience a superb service and feel at home, I would really recommend this hotel. Their service is the best we have so far. Considering we already had been to 8 hotels during our trip. Job well done to all the staff! ❤

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best : The view. We were at the third floor and it was incredible! The breakfast was also very good and the staff was very kind. You can eat at restaurant in the evening, I didn't find it was expensive (go to see the price on their website), you can compare to other restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say. Well, maybe the hotel should allow you to take home, the teddy bear in the room =)

    U this place is a dream. You can enjoy the relaxing views and the nature. You really feel the warming welcome and attention.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loving place. Spent a week end in family, besides the amazing spot and the breathtaking views, the staff was very nice and friendly. Already planning to go back soon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Deluxe Single Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views from the window and balcony. Easy to get to as they supplied free bus tickets to and from Interlaken. The staff were very friendly. One of the owners, Jackie, being a fellow Aussie was very welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The hotel was very very nice and clean. There was an amazing view from the room. Our hosts made us feel like we were at home. We've had 7 course NYE dinner at their restaurant and the food was exceptional!!! Each dish was beautifully presented and it was delicious. We've had amazing time - thank you for that!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Deluxe Single Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no.

    The room is comfortable with nice view. Good service for stay and trip suggestion. Good manager and staff, so kind and so friendly. Thanks a lot! hope the next time to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much, apart from maybe having a somewhat better breakfast spread

    What a view!! This is simply breathtaking. The owner is friendly and the bus to Interlaken west makes it convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The atmosphere was superb, right from the start. Jackie and Bernie are first class hosts, the room was so comfortable, views to die for and the meals - wow! Don't miss the fondue, the wild boar, the venison and the croissants at breakfast are better than any we've had in France. We will return!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived , we were asked in impolite way to not to make noise because everyone is sleeping !!! Although we already asked for late check in ! My friends and I were offended actually .. and the lady said you are late also in an impolite way , although we asked for late check in. ... that’s all , still , this improper reception almost made us thinking seriously of changing the hotel immediately . After all we are all doctors and we know all these manners and travelled all over the world , but this reception was really bad ...

    Perfect location ... very nice breakfast .... amazing view ... friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was a bit too old.

    The location, peacefull and away from the crowds, great view, great restuarant also. The staff was good especially thw girl working at evening in the restuarant during my stay. The hotel is 20 minutes away from interlaken city center by car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, Gloria is very very good Hotel !!

    I had wonderful stay with Gloria, amazing gorgeous view from my room, spacious room, this hotel served very good food, I had lunch n dinner too at Gloria. the owner n hotel staffs are super friendly and very very convenient also to get a bus go down to Interlaken west station. I highly recommended to stay at Gloria when you in Interlaken.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    if you take drive by yourself, i strong recommend to stay at one night at this hotel. The view is amazing! The breakfast is good. it make the different feeling of Intelaken.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything is perfect! This is a real family fun hotel, where the owners make sure to take care of every detail to offer the best experience. The food is spectacular! Room is clean, spacious and has a great view! The staff is super friendly too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike really.

    Gloria was an excellent stay for us. The balcony in the room opened up to a beautiful scenery and we loved every minute of it. Wonderful and friendly staff made sure our stay was comfortable. This hotel is run by a Aussie/Swiss couple Jacky and Berny. Jacky is in the front desk to welcome you and Berny makes sure the delicious food is in order. It is located in Interlaken West (in Beatenberg) a 40 minute bus journey from the Interlaken city centre. Catch the 101 bus from Interlaken city centre right next to the Train station and get off at the Hubel stop. As it is quite far from the city don't expect a lot of eateries around. We had dinner from the restaurant in the hotel and it was worth the money. It cost us about 70-80F for two people. Romantic sceneries all around too. Plenty of hiking trails 10 minutes from the hotel and you can also take a cable car ride to the bottom to get a boat ride to the Interlaken city centre. The boat ride is a little expensive. About 40F pp.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to nit pick I would say I wished there was an extra pillow in the room I don't like asking but that's it :)

    The views are just spectacular and the room is spacious and lovely. Good breakfast. Nice staff. Wish we stayed longer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Family Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception area is a bit dark and pokey. I would suggest it could be refurbished to present a larger, brighter more welcoming reception

    We had a room overlooking the lakes. The room was very big with an interconnecting door to a children's room with bunk beds. Both rooms had ensuite shower rooms. The beds were big but one was very squeaky. The linen was clean and the duvets and pillows very comfortable. Plenty of tea/coffee making facilities. Desk for computer and large flat screen TV. The window was huge with a door opening onto the balcony which was also very spacious. Two comfy chairs, blankets and candles for a perfect evening on the terrace overlooking the lakes. Very bright and spacious. The room had no curtains (only muslins) which might be an issue for some people who need dark rooms for sleeping. There were external roller shutters but I don't think they are a substitute for curtains. I cannot fault the room - just perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Family Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing hotel, will go back for sure. The family room was really big and the view is so beautiful from the balcony on the lake and mountains. The breakfast and dinner was delicious in hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything!

    Amazing view from balcony. Really friendly welcoming owners and staff. Lots of little details such as biscuits with tea, coffee, blankets for evening, loan of car. Location and bus journey - wonderful views and lovely quiet village, slightly away from bustling Interlaken. Terrace for breakfast - more amazing views!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is perfect for me. Although I would suggest travelers may want to rent a car as the only public transportation to reach the hotel is the bus (they will provide you free bus ticket when you check in).

    The room is spacious, well-equipped, and the view from the room is amazing! You can see the milky way with your naked eye from the room! The staffs are friendly and helpful as well. Will definitely come back again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really, although drinks were expensive, but that's Switzerland.

    Superb location. Wonderful views from the room and restaurant. Friendly staff and owners.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast should start earlier than 8:00am

    Excellent location Great view Very friendly staff Very good place for relax and refresh Delicious cheese fondue available for dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent food with super tasty natural ingredients, great staff and owners, amazing location, super wonderful view from balcony, everything was over mine expectations. I'll come back for sure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to get to. From Interlaken or Thun you need to take a bus, then a cable car, then another bus. better to spend at least 2 nights here rather than a one-night stop.

    Owners and waiters were very friendly. Family feeling. Breath taking view from the terrace both when you dine and in your room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good. One can easily reach by public bus from interlaken west. The hotel gives you free pass to bus which is very helpful and gracious. View from the room is out of the world- just amazing! Room facilities were top notch. Staffs were good. Breakfast was very nice. Specially the croissant was way too good. Perfect example of breakfast with a view. Restaurant has a limited menu but tasteful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Family Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were not very comfortable-very firm. "Family Room" was actually two rooms, and this was not made clear on the website. Wasn't told that the bathrooms were across the hall, which is inconvenient when traveling with children. Condition of the hotel is tired, breakfast was not as plentiful or nutritious for the price. The view is phenomenal but hotel is 25 minutes from town and it is not an easy drive.

    The view is phenomenal. host suggested going to Neiderhorn which was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place place is simply BEAUTIFUL. We found what we needed. Super view, specially in the bedroom. Super kind staff and silence around. Thanks Bernhard and wife for this incredible place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and views. Very friendly staff. Quiet and peaceful stay with comfortable rooms. Complimentary bus pass to Interlaken west station made travel simple.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Family Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received a call from hotel Gloria on the morning of our planned stay to advice us of an unfortunate event with a previous guest which resulted in our family room being unavailable however the management of hotel Gloria arranged for our booking to be transferred to the neighboring hotel. On arrival the owner at hotel Gloria offered us a complimentary drink and ice cream for the kids, before walking us across to the neighboring hotel and ensuring our check in was smooth. The professional but caring approach was more than we expected. We were disappointed not to stay at hotel Gloria but we will certainly go back to Beatenberg and stay at Gloria sometime. We enjoyed a lovely dinner in their terrace restaurant with spectacular views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Family Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their is no baggage service in this hotel. ' The smoking is not allowed in our room balcony . If you want to smoke you have to go outside the hotel to smoke. The reception closed at 12 am so there is no one in the hotel enterance and they closed the hotel door from 12 am to 7:30am ( you can use your room key). My room is a lake view in the second floor but the lake was partially covered ( by Dorint Hotel which I recommended for people who want to stay in thun lake). The Resturant stop serve the dinner at 8 pm and doesn't work on Thursday. There is no other reasturants Near by Gloria hotel is oppinning except Dornit Hotel.

    Room cleanliness and stuff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Deluxe Single Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and personalized service. The scene is absolutely wonderful! Easy to access - postbus from the Interlaken Western station stops at 50 m from hotel and is free once you have a guess care.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stay could have been longer!

    The location and the view is absolutely spectacular. In addition to that a homely feel to the place. Our hosts lovely. I can really recommend hotel Gloria. Very relaxing atmosphere. Only 7minutes walk to the Bergbahn.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most amazing place we have ever stayed! Loved it here so much. The view was outstanding on the balcony and blankets were provided with relaxing outdoor chairs, so considerate. All staff were extremely nice and helpful. We ate dinner at the restaurant inside for both nights we stayed and had delicious meals. Breakfast was great with of course breathtaking views of the mountains and lake. The hosts were particularly lovely, we noticed Jackie took the time to say hello to each table at dinner every night and offer lots of helpful advice on the local area. Everything about Hotel Gloria is beautiful, with little touches of flowers and cute decorations throughout the halls etc. I can't speak more highly of this hotel and its staff, and would come back all the way from Australia to Switzerland just to stay at this hotel again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were wonderful and made every effort to make sure our stay with them was the best it could be. The hotel has the most gorgeous scenery and we couldn't have been happier with everything. The food was superb and we will definitely return as soon as we can for another stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An amazing view from the balcony of our room looking out over lake Thun and the mountains. Lovely modern room in a traditional hotel. Fab breakfast. Delicious evening meal. Very helpful and friendly staff. Just a short walk to the Niederhorn cable car. Loved the candles that were lit in our room each night

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Family Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very disappointed the restaurant was not open for food on the evening we stayed there. This was not convenient as we had a small child with us and it would have been helpful if this was pointed out to me at time of booking.

    We liked the room, great view, delicious breakfast,friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was a great place, we would return in the future.

    The staff were very helpful and offered good suggestions for excursions since the weather was not great. The pillows were the best we had in Europe and the bed was very comfortable. We also had a great meal prepared by the chef of venison stew.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is great, but I got diarrhea after have breakfast in the morning, I am not sure what is wrong...

    The hotel is quite far away from interlaken. good for self driving. view is great, hotel is quite, the service is friendly. food is great. Especially for the curry chicken. taste like same we tasted in Thailand

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Non-Smoking Family Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is quite far from the Interlaken Station (but shuttle bus ticket is provided)

    Reasonable value, great view from the room, clean room and very welcoming staffs

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No faults!

    We had the most amazing stay! Everyone at Hotel Gloria were extremely accommodating and welcoming. The view from our balcony was actually breathtaking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the restaurant is closed on Thursdays which was the only night we were there so we didn't get to try :(

    View was amazing and staff were so friendly, chatty and helpful. Breakfast was lovely and there is also a free bus that goes down into the town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good quality, but selection could be richer. A refrigerator in the room would be useful. No A/C (but you will not need it even in the summer! - just mentioning it to help). Shower is a bit small, with a curtain (clean and good quality though).

    Fantastic view, just sitting on the balcony enjoying it can make your day. Nice, big, clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly owners and staff. Good hotel restaurant. Free parking. Free bus to Interlaken (if you want to go) and discount for the cable car to the mountain top.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast- everything was fresh. Restocked even at 930 AM! Owners cared about their guests and tried their best to help make the visit to the area special and personal! If we ever visit the area again Hotel Gloria would be top on the list! My wife was very happy so mission accomplished for me! 1st review onnBooking.com worth of this hotel, location, scenery! We had beautiful weather mid August when there (rained prior to our arrival and rained the day after we left so weather could affect your impressions but that's a risk during any vacation in a temperate zone)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Family Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very friendly staffs with great hospitality and comfortable room with supreme view. On last day, we needed to leave early in the morning so they have kindly prepared for the lunch boxes. Everthing was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Leaving! The location is better for those with a car so you can go to and from the hotel as you please, but if not you can use the railway and buses to reach Interlaken and then the surrounding 'attractions'.

    Exceptionally lovely owners of Gloria and such wonderful hosts (and lovely staff). We stayed here for 5 nights as part of our honeymoon in July, and didn't want to leave. They gave us bubbly as a honeymoon welcome and laden a breakfast table with balloons on my birthday - how thoughtful!! It was wonderful. Amazing food by chef and owner Bernard - we were sad when the kitchen was closed for an evening and we had to go elsewhere - it was nowhere near as good as the Gloria! The view from the hotel is amazing - not a view you would get from Interlaken. The true meaning of the word awesome. Our stay really couldn't have been better here - and I was a hotel snob on my honeymoon! We had a car and could explore the region easily, however there is a train/bus route from the hotel to Interlaken.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is at the best location. The view is breathtaking. The rooms r very cozy and warm and homey and spacious. Overall impression is very pleasant. If we come back there again we will definitely stay at this hotel over and over again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Could do with a bell on reception to attract attention.

    Great view. Friendly English speaking staff. Owner very helpful with advice on where to go for walks. Good food.Nice little touches with fresh flowers and candles around the hotel and blankets for cool evenings. Good choice of English TV stations.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The highlight of our trip ... the room had a balcony with amazing views of surrounding mountains including the Eiger (in the distance) over Lake Thun. The hotel was impeccably clean; with great food and some nice touches such as candles and flowers in public areas and in the rooms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing's

    everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is amazing! The rooms are comfortable and private.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing owners and staff, beautiful location and room, delicious food in their restaurant. Perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was so so so delicious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, cleanliness, comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, very hospitable, very close to the train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Deluxe Single Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The food is amazing. You should try their restaurant. They take the extra mile to help and serve you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast

    Helpful staff and amazing views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Family Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect; the location, the view, the spacious rooms, the restaurant, the staff .... everything was wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the most delicious kitchen in Switzerland🙌🏻

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect, we really enjoy stay there. The view, the food and staffs there are super good. We'll definitely go there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Deluxe Single Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very comfortable, everything is perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Family Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room opens an awesome view and the staff is very friendly. Also nice food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The is an excellent hotel...the food is amazing and the view is the best!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view from the balcony, very friendly and attentive owners and stuff, good food, located not far from the gondola and funicular.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    tow comments already i informed them

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast .. they need to put more option

    The room was. Very clean.. the hospitality is amazing .. the view was fabulous

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are more restricted when i want to leave earlier.

    I like the view and the terrace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location ,the view ,the staff and the family atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Balcony and Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location...friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: