Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golf Hotel René Capt 4 stars

Rue Bon Port 33-35, 1820 Montreux, Switzerland

#14 of 40 hotels in Montreux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2531 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was for first time, when was the fee for baby cot. Understand and respect it´s additional service, but form my experience from other locations and hotels (also premium categories) I wouldn´t expect this.

    Excellent location and generally comfortable stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff could have been more friendly.

    The view from the room was splendid. The service desk at the reception was quite hospitable. The lounge area in the hotel is clean and luxurious and the sprawling view from the outdoor area is excellent. The bath experience with the paraben free toiletries was refreshing. You don't really need to do much looking around for places to relax since the hotel itself provides for everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room City Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have anything negative to say.

    The staff were very professional but also very friendly and helpful. The room was quite spacious with very comfortable chairs. The location was in a lovely quiet part of the lake front. Fantastic breakfast! Beautiful lounge and terrace area overlooking the lake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The terrace bar, the lake view room and the lovely garden. Is perfectly in the middle to the main attractions as Freddie Statue and Chateau Chillon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room City Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely hotel in a beautiful location on the lake shore. We were upgraded on arrival to a garden room and dined at the hotel. It was all excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast buffet could have been little better with potato wedges and little more spread.

    bed was extra comfy and it is all surrounded by trees and greens with a lovely lake view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have just returned from a very pleasant stay at Hotel Golf Rene Capt. The location is excellent , we had a lake view which was absolutely breathtaking. The food and hospitality were really good as was the comfort of the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room City Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    But Wifi is poor. Attaching file size 4M takes 5 minutes and cannot work for bigger file size. Hotel gave road size view and did not change to lake side even we stayed 3 nights.

    Location and facilities is good. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was noisy in the morning , as it was next to the cleaning storing place

    Overall very good and good breakfast, with nice terraces and very good view. The room was quite big, recently re-innovated and comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room City Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little bit noisy. The road and the Railway are just next to the hotel. So this make noise in the room (not strong one).

    Great terrace and garten. Beautiful view. Very testy food. Riviera card.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room City Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything.

    Spacious room with incredible lake view, on the strolling promenade with blooming trees and fragrant flowers. Hotel offered lovely terrace, several cozy, garden seating areas, lovely restaurant. Breakfast had many choices. My favorite place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A train line runs right behind it and the noise is regular. The shower is in the bath and you would hit the glass half wall attached to the bath every time you turned around. Breakfast is good but there is a note attached to each table stating that customers should not leave food on their plate because "in Switzerland we do not throw food out for ethical and moral reasons". They should look at websites on that subject that state that up to 33% of food in Switzerland goes to waste. Why put such a bizarre note on the table? When we arrived we noticed that there were no tea bags or milk in the room. But there was a note stating that 2 tea bags would cost 5 Swiss francs. I asked for some bags at reception and after some discussion the hotel director came out and told me that they only supply 2 bags no matter how long the stay "as a service to customers". Bear in mind we were not supplied with any. He further stated that if they supplied tea bags in every room the room tariff would have to increase substantially. What absolute rubbish. They would buy these bags in bulk for a few cents each. In the end he agreed to send up 2 bags and a bit of milk. When they arrived, they asked for the 5 francs payment. Unbelievable. So he was prepared to argue the indefensible and risk a bad review and dissatisfied customers. All for a few cents. There are other hotels in that area with similar views and we would strongly recommend trying one of them. Give this hotel a miss. With their attitude to customer service, they do not deserve to have customers.

    Thr location is superb, right on the lake with views all around. Beds were comfortable and wifi signal strong. Within about a 25 minute walk with suitcases, from the railway station. Do not take any notice of the convoluted directions on booking.com. When you come out of the rail station by the main entrance, you are on Avenue Des Alpes. Cross the road, turn left and walk about 50 metres to Escaliers de Jacob.. Take the lift or the stairs down to the street, turn left and keep walking about 1 k and you will arrive at the hotel. Easy reasonably level walk. The stated way is through back streets and eneven terrain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything.

    The bed was super comfortable, beautiful and clean Hotel. Very good breakfast. Asked for a nice lake view and got an email saying that I would get one and we did.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room City Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All that’s been said before, needs an update, noisy (easy to hear the other guests next door and upstairs) but especially breakfast disappointing for a 5 star hotel. For example we ordered a double espresso and got more like a ‘normal’ coffee which was more likely instant coffee as well. If you can’t offer proper coffee than don’t do it.

    Good location next to the lake. Staff friendly. Good size room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Housekeeping left a lot to be desired! The cleaner should have a tick list. And as for paying CHF6 to replenish 2xteabags only Earl Grey choice, and coffee, not good. Found this in other hotels. I had asked for a room high up, paying for superior room. When queried, was given single room syndrome excuse! Not amused. Was next to terrace; there were 3 more floors above me, and I was there for a week.

    Breakfast was excellent. Shame they took excellent porridge off the menu due to no one except possibly me enjoying it! Glass of wine very reasonable, considering menu prices. Lovely terrace in the sun.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very uncomfortable, keep on adjusting the hot and cold water all the time...

    Fantastic location looking over the lake. Walking or running enthusistics can make the best use of the never ending promenade along the lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited cooked dishes (not effectively kept warm) and monotonous breakfast range but of decent quality and plentiful. Chargeable coffee and tea refills in room (uncommon practice). Exorbitant prices for minibar items which account for the low turnover (the bottle of orange juice has settled into distinct layers of sediments which look really unappealing!) A more practical and still profitable strategy is to price them 50% more and actually move the items. A really tiny canister of nuts for 6chf?

    Warm and helpful reception. Spacious and clean room. Huge and really comfortable double bed. Kettle in room. Balcony with great views. Within walking distance to restaurants and funicular to Glion enroute to Rochers de Naye (shortcut :) ). Attentive breakfast staff. Free Montreux Riviera card which offers free public transportation and discounts (financed through the city tax and offered by hotels, camping grounds, etc - do note)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff unfriendly at reception except for the gentleman that checked us in on the day who was very nice- Dinner and Breakfast staff nice

    the area to the lake- the view from the balcony- the room was quite pleasant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was excellent

    The location of the hotel is very good The staf (Ms,Elzey) so friendly and she explained every thing about the hotel . And I want say thanks for Ms Elzey.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is slow and drops all the time. There are very limited parking spots.

    Took the lake view room and it is sure worth the price. Beautifull view. Very confortable hotel. Helpfull and gentle staff. Amazing location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    the wonderful location few meters from the promenade, pretty small garden, quiet area, spectacular view from the terrace. Excellent breakfast, staff very kind and polite. Walking distance to the center, free bus stop few steps from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room City Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a “city view “ room. The city view was a brick wall, topped by the train track. Very noisy if you want to have the window open.

    Good selection at breakfast. Hotel is right beside the lake. Montreux hotels provide guests with a ticket allowing free travel on busses around the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant (dinner) was somewhat mediocre. We stayed in this hotel in November last year and the food was great then, so were a bit disappointed.

    The location is wonderful, staff in reception extremely helpful and friendly - and the rooms are very, very nice. Breakfast is also great. If/when we come to Montreux again, we will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was quite hot. We received complementary tea and coffee in our rooms on the first day after that we had to pay for it at the hotel. If you like a drink during the day or at night take your own tea or coffee for your room.

    The place was very clean, all staff extremely helpful. We had a fantastic view overlooking the lake. The staff provided us with travel cards( for free travel) and also this same card gave us great discounts on attractions. We had to leave early in the morning to catch our flights the staff gave us a wake up call right at the time specified and packed us up with breakfast to take out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room backed on to the railway which made sleeping a little difficult. The breakfast had limited choices.

    Good overall location Barman was super friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room City Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking wasn't the best as there wasnt enough space for all cars.

    Great hotel, staff was very friendly and the room very nice. Location is great as you have the lake right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More drawers in the bedroom. We stayed here after nights in Lucerne and Interlaken and found the staff more aloof in Montreux. Maybe it's the French influence?

    A lovely bedroom with a balcony and lake view. Quiet location with a lakeside promenade and no traffic noise. Very handy for the tram stop so we used it a lot going anywhere between Vevey and Villleneuve.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room City Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an excellent experience! The room and bathroom was super clean. The staff were polite and friendly. The hotel was located Right at the lake and also 10 min away from center. I Definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room City Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should change the red curtains in lobby, looks to much as Christmas.

    Very nice breakfast. Wonderful view. Nice reception. Perfect parking infront, free on Sunday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not personally like a shower in the bath.

    We took 2 rooms and each brought our dog. The staff were very friendly and accommodating with us and the animals, even gave them a little snack when we left. The room was lake facing as booked, warm and well equipped.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room City Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We have stayed 3 times at this hotel and love everything about it. The breakfast is fantastic and the beds are the best anywhere. All of the staff is great; Evelyn and Gary are so helpful, but the other staff are so helpful also.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    cleaning of the rooms is very rare and awful. Some rooms are very old (1st floor) and there is bad smell in the bathroom. Also you can easily hear you neighbors(

    Tasty breakfast, astonishing window view, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk staff was very friendly, the room was clean and spacious, the balcony can see the beautiful lake and distant beautiful mountain. Whether walking to downtown streets and shops, a beautiful Christmas market, or getting a free transportation card from the hotel to Chillon Castle, it's easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understaffed

    The view was amazing. Made up for all the other shortcomings like when we checked in, there was no one to help us with our bags. The hotel is understaffed. Called for a bottle of water and had to call 4 times again and after 30mins we received the water. Most of the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room City Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking for the car was quite expensive however we decided it was worth it given the limited parking spots around Montreux.

    We were very impressed with the size and cleanliness of the rooms. The friendly staff and exceptional breakfast made our stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Being American, the shower took a little getting used to but it was fine.

    The accommodations, staff, property, breakfast, location were all wonderful. This was such a great stay. They upgraded us upon arrival and the staff was helpful at every turn. Of particular note was barman and waiter Paulo. He was incredibly knowledgeable, provided exemplary service and was a pleasure to talk too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    The location of the hotel with the beautiful view of the lake with mountains.Everything was amazing,staff, beautiful room with lake view, good breakfast. It was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything. Definitely going to return.

    Absolutely everything. We had travelled through Europe and this was by far our favourite place. We were speechless. Perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled terrible when we arrived (strange cleaning products) and the room was very hot making it very difficult to sleep. The bathroom was dated. The breakfast was disappointing, especially the service. If we don't serve ourselves tea and coffee, that is fine but in this case, the wait staff should check on us and offer more to drink from time to time.

    The staff at the hotel were friendly and the views from the room were amazing! Everything was clean and it was nice to see some Christmas decorations up.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The floor is old and Super Creaky. The Vegetarian options are breakfast are sparse . Very Strict Check-in Times. A little far from City Centre.

    The view from My lakeside Room was Fantastic. Bon port Bus stop is 2 mins walk from the Hotel. Rivera card is free of charge. WIFI works great everywhere. Bathrooms are neat and Clean. Beds are spacious. Fans provided on Demand. Helpful Front office and Lobby members. Directions on Google map very wonky.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls between the rooms are thin and you can hear even normal conversation between the rooms.

    Wonderful lobby and terrace and a delicious breakfast buffet. Definitely worth the lake view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a great room, breakfast & dinner deal. It was an ideal setting for us. The staff were accommodating and let us park a little earlier than the checkin time so we could take the train to Lausanne. The train station was in easy walking distance. We enjoyed a lovely run along the lake straight from the hotel too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to propose hair gel for business travelers or other bath stuff.

    Very comfortable, we had a room with a beautiful view on the lake. It is pleasant to see that even on business trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very best thing about Hotel Rene Capt is the location! The room over looking the lake was spectacular. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and will try to do what ever they can to assist you. It was a nice walk along the lake to find restaurants and shops all nearby. It was also a easy walk to visit Château Chillon. Montreux is also the perfect town to stay in for many 1 day trips throughout Switzerland. It is very easy to get to the train station using the bus, which is free with a transportation pass given to you by the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few plugs in the room, restricting it gone charging; towel rail inside the shower; breakfast staff member that just dumps the coffee jar in front of you instead of poring it for you. The service in the breakfast room changed a lot since our previous visit - please bring back your good old charm!

    Comfortable bed, very helpful reception staff, fast WiFi, warm spacious rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    although the breakfast is nice, after few days it was quite repetitive, with limited innovations in the selection of food

    the room was relatively small, but there is a beautiful garden with direct access to the lake. Our room was on the lake side with beautiful view and small balcony to enjoy the sun. Bed was large and comfortable, the bathroom appropriately small.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast that was cold, barking dogs that were allowed to stay at the property.

    The best thing about this property was one of the staff members, Paolo, who we met on the last night and he exceeded all expectations in the bar and restaurants. Up until then, we were not that impressed with the friendliness and cold breakfasts. But Paolo fixed that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the door is a bit hard to open because it 's old. and the carpet is a bit old .

    location is close to the lake , breakfast is more variety compare to other in europe we have to go out before breakgast time and the staff give me the take away breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was only average for me, in spite of what other reviewers wrote.Otherwise an excellent one night stay.

    Great location with superb lake view from a spacious and comfortable room. Easy parking on the other side of the road. Evening meal on the terrace was good quality.Pleasant staff.Would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room City Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was noisy froom outside traffic until later in night,

    Restaurant excellent. Staff friendly and helpful.Breakfast very good.View of lake from main lobby and outdoor balcony area amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little problem with my booking. According to my booking, six room were booked and charged. But once I arrived at front counter, just only five rooms were managed. Last room was finished later but it seemed smaller than the other same as room type. Anyway, our accommodation were ended with happiness. Staff was so nice and service minded.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea and coffee provided in room, small notice advising cost for this provision as extra, wet towels not removed during whole stay, no heated towel rail in bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Couldn't think of a more beautiful place to stay in Montreux! Right on the lake with a balcony, clean and comfortable rooms, and a wonderfully friendly staff that helped us out with some little details. Approximately 10-15 minute walk from train station. Walk out the back door and you're on the trail that goes around the lake. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy guests in room above us. They walked/ seemed to run round their room at late hours and sleep was impossible .we were going to stay longer but moved to the Royal plaza in montreux instead. That was fantastic by comparison.hotel three stops on bus to centre of town not ideal

    Pretty dining room and traditional public rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've stayed at this hotel now 3 times. We stayed in the annex this time but prefer the original hotel rooms.

    Everyone was so helpful and so friendly! BEAUTIFUL view! Comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a "superior twin room with lake view". The room was excellent, with comfortable beds and a beautiful view overlooking the hotel gardens and the lake from our balcony. The public areas of the hotel were very nice with comfortable places to sit, a fantastic terrace overlooking the lake and mountains and good dining areas. The breakfast was very good. The location was excellent - a short walk along the lakeside gets you to the centre of town. I highly recommend this hotel and hope to return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room City Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    by mistake I booked City side and was astonished that the city side was in fact a big wall and trains passing each 10 minutes, I felt really as a ripped so no city side they the management are real crooks by not saying the reality. The reception lady wanted to help and change the room she was forbidden by another guy at the reception who at the limit of politeness so be very careful with this crooks

    FOOD IS EXCELLENT,PERSONNEL EXCEPT ONE GUY AT THE RECEPTION WERE OK,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the wooden floor is terrible, every step you make it makes loud noise. The rooms are not sound proof, can hear next room talking all the time till late.

    the location and views are excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with One Dinner for Two Persons and Visit to Chillon Castle
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls pass noises easily, so hope for quiet neighbours or bring earplugs

    Wonderful lakeside location, charming feeling at this classic character hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaving to come home!

    Lovely hotel. Comfy beds. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff. Amazing position overlooking the Lake. Views breathtaking, from our top floor room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything about the Hotel, staff, food and location were just perfect. The pictures the hotel website have are an exact replication of how things look, would recommend this to anyone and will be returning for sure

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a great patio looking onto the lake, but it was separated by a small plastic wall from the adjoining room's patio and the occupants in that room were smokers--the smoke traveled from their patio onto ours and into our room.

    The view of Lake Geneva was spectacular. The walk along the Lake is one of the prettiest in Europe. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had requested a parking place and it was right next to the hotel. The staff also provided a pass for public transportation which we used and appreciated. Bus service is within a block of the hotel and ran often. We ate at a local restaurant in town which was very good and easy access with our bus pass.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At breakfast, the "hot" food wasn't very hot. Smell of smoking in corridors from other residents. Some more drawer space would be useful in bedroom. No provision to make hot drinks in the bedroom.

    Very clean bedroom and shower room. Gorgeous view of the lake. Good to sit on Balcony. Excellent breakfasts but "hot" food wasn't very hot although tasty. Riviera card very useful in area and giving half price on certain trains.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would suggest the type of rooms to be more clearly detailed in the booking websites, as to know the defference in levels and views

    Amazing location, comfortable room, beautiful lobby and view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good--limited options. No gym Limited parking spaces Drinking Water only provided on the first day

    The lake view The lake shore walk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was a little dated.

    The breakfast was excellent. A good range of hot and cold food and great coffee. Our room had an amazing view over the lake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room City Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a city room, the hotel was located on the main road which was not a problem, the problem was more so the train track that ran alongside the bedroom window - when I say this I mean to the point where the tracks were roughly 2 metres from the window, It was 28 degrees and we were unable to keep the window open due to noise. The shower in the bathroom was fixed to the wall at an unreasonable height - I'm 5ft and even I couldn't get under it without sitting down. Overall we had a nice stay but I this hotel is definitely style over substance - not worth the price at all.

    The view was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the room was cleaned in a bit of a hurry, a wet towel and some long black hairs were left behind in our room.

    The bed was so comfortable! Tempted to go back get another good night's sleep. The staff was incredibly helpful and we had a very enjoyable breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the waiters had a condescending attitude. The hotel has an old and new mix which is not always necessarily well combined, such as the metal window frames in the dining room. The hotel should have free parking spaces for guests.

    The position of the hotel is excellent and the view from the balcony of the room was breath taking. The terrace is lovely for dinner or an after dinner drink.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have loved tea and coffee making facilities in the room. It is a fair way from the station which is all up hill from the hotel. A taxi ride is about EUR 15.

    The public areas of this hotel and very lovely. Staff are friendly and efficient. Rooms are fine, beds very comfortable. We had a balcony and lovely view across the lake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More outlets would be nice in the room but it is not a major issue.

    The location was wonderful. The staff were friendly and helpful. It is a charming hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom quirky, no towel rail or radiator,no toilet roll holder. Room a little noisy as located behind bar area and bag/ other store maybe delivery.

    Bed and pillows very comfortable. Lovely view from balcony. Fair amount of room not cramped. Terrace area really good for drinks and eating. Lounge area nice. A short walk to the promenade. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is extremely out dated! The rooms are old. The bed sheets had rips in them that had tried to be repaired by a bit of sewing. The 'double bed' was just two singles pushed together and they had a thin mattress ontop of another mattress which would slip off. The towels felt as old as the decor, they were old and like sand paper and they were once white but now off white. The hotel breakfast is a bit ordinary as well. The hot food was a bit average and the fruit salad was horrible and soggy. The only good thing we're the delicious pastries. After we arrived we asked the staff at reception for ideas on tours of the alps and help to get to the wineries in Lavaux, which they initially said they would be happy to help with. However the girl just told us to go to the information office in Montreux and asked the information at the train station for how to get to the wineries as she didn't know. If you work at a hotel it should be up to her to help and to at least have some idea. Or am I expecting too much out of hotels these days? Overall poor service (except for the awesome waiter) and terrible rooms.

    We had a lake side view room and the view was amazing! It's really worth getting a room with a view as the rooms are awful so you need something nice to look at. The waiter at the bar/restaurant on the balcony was awesome! We didn't catch his name but he was very attentive and funny and we enjoyed our stay more because of him.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was old, run down. Our bed was so old it was flattened out with a cheep bed cover. The room we paid extra for the view had obstructions and a broken awning. The ceiling in the bathroom was falling down and it smelled of old cigar.

    Not much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room City Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Your good point, (which you did not advertise at all) is the open balcony restaurant and coffee with the magnificent view to the lake and the Dent du Midi. I noticed that most of other hotels along the lake shore don't have it.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: