Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Switzerland hotel reviews
  3. Canton of Bern hotel reviews
  4. Gstaad hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Le Grand Bellevue

Reviews of Le Grand Bellevue This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Untergstaadstrasse 17 , 3780 Gstaad, Switzerland

#1 of 29 hotels in Gstaad

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 205 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    10
    Unforgettable stay in the Swiss Alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Hotel combines 5 stars luxury services with warmth and personalized touch. Everything is cared till the smallest details, from the morning breakfast service to the beautiful SPA. Rooms have character and style

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    9.6
    royal treatments and services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't remember any negative point

    Amaaaaaaaaaaasaazing staff they work in a spectacular harmonious environment And I think this has to do a lot with a very considerate admin. You need to meet Mr Daniel the owner who makes sure himself personally every single day that his guests are comfortable The food is another story in this (( très élégant un hôtel ))it is extremely delicious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    Can not be better. Dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We love all... seriously . Great SPA

    The stuff was super kind and helpfull . The hotel manger was greet us and make sure that we satisfied. The room is like 50 m like one bedroom large terrace great view . Food is very tasty . We will defiantly come back soon !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very few things. - Our room had a slightly funny smell when we arrived. This should have been checked before we got in there. The van services to the lift should be available at all times in the day and not just at a set time.

    Great Staff!! The people that work in the hotel are the most attentive and gentle you will ever see. The hotel itself is nothing to write home about in terms of decor, but the people working in it really create a great ambiance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    8.3
    I’m sure it’s great when they can be bothered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On arrival we were told there was no ski shuttle due to it being “low season”. The hotel was busy and snow was falling. Eventually they did put one shuttle on at 9.30 and home at 3. This wasn’t very good given that If we didn’t want to come home at 3 we had to walk to a train. The cocktail bar and sushi restaurant were closed and even the yoga classes were an extra cost, the main restaurant is poor but the wine list is exceptional. All in all 10 for the hotel in general and 4 for effort in March. Shame really.

    Beautiful property and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    10
    Quickly became 1 of our top hotels around the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service menu was short but they do take special orders

    The staff were wonderful, the location was perfect and very central. Highly recommended for families with children. They catered to our every request down to a t.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    9.6
    A superb and lovely hotel with wonderful restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing we could criticise is that the heating in each bedroom is centrally controlled.

    An extremely well run and pleasant hotel with all modern facilities, a superb restaurant and exceptionally professional staff. The hotel is situated close to the railway station and town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    3.8
    This Hotel was buyed recently and the new owner just watt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This Hotel was buyed recently and the new owner just watt money without understand and offer tô The guests a five star Hotel service. There is much better hotels very close from there and excellent five star service and lower cost as Alpina Hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    10
    You might not realize how good a hotel can be
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have stayed at many 5 star hotels, with many nice facilities, but it is always the staff that makes the experience memorable. I am 66 years old and this was THE BEST HOTEL I have ever experienced. The facility, the restaurants, the spa, the staff in each and every department. There are newer hotels in Gstaad, there are trendier hotels, there are more expensive, but there are no better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect: the rooms, the staff, the food, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was perfect: the rooms, the staff, the food, the spa zone, it really felt like being at home. Skiing was great too. Looking forward to coming back

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    10
    Very welcoming and friendly staff lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was nice but service was too slow

    The owner himself came out and greeted us we were there to celebrate our engagement and they went all out on the extras for us it was a lovely stay only negative was the slow service at breakfast but apart from that highly recommend. Decor was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    10
    Amazing place - well worth the indulgence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kids in the spa!

    Amazing service, well worth the price. Great staff - across the board and very dog friendly. Stunning spa. Great French toast at breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    An excellent hotel to stay in. They take good care of their guests. You must try their Michelin star restaurant: amazing food. The spa is a good choice too The location is great Rooms are modern and clean The view from the rooms and chalet are exceptional! The staff and hotel manager are around and cater to your needs all the time. Loved staying at this hotel and definitely will come back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    9.6
    Great vacation in Switzerland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was superlative, starting with the room with a spectacular view, well-trained staff, cleanliness, great spa, good food at the restaurant and after all a very pleasant weather good for walking, hiking ...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Don't get me wrong but the staff are excellent. So excellent that they treat you like a member of the family. When they ask you "if you would like xxx" be ready to pay for the suggestion.

    Fabulous fresh breakfast and superb dinner from the Michelin star chef.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2017

    9.6
    When can we come back?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Honestly, no criticism!!

    Fantastic service, very friendly and open staff, good advice for skiing, special evening in the cinema and the best French toast ever!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    10
    Please be careful!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What we didn't like is that CHF 3000(£2500) & €40 was stolen from our bag. We got there early and our room wasn't ready so the concierge kept our suitcase and we went for lunch. We had a medium size business bag and the wallet was inside with the money so we left it at the front desk as was more secured than the concierge. There were lots of 20s & some 50 etc so as you know would be best to leave at the hotel than walking around with it.Cut long story short. We came back and all our luggage's were in our room etc. The following morning we went to get some money and the wallet was empty . The thief didnt even took some of the money, they took everything. We reported it to the hotel , they checked CC camera , and they also tried to read our room lock to see who entered but for some reasons the reading the got was from last year, they normally can tell each day reading .They called the police but we still not found the thief nor got back our money . The owner was nice and met us when we were departing and said he heard and will continue to investigate . This really spoiled our holiday as you wouldn't expect this to happen in such a 5 stars hotel as I think some sites they are ranked #1.

    The staffs are very friend and you feel welcome. They upgraded our stay as it was my birthday, a signed birthday card and cake ,so thanks again. We enjoyed dinner at the Petit Chalet and Ricard or Ricardo the waiter was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    6.3
    The sum up is following:if you are in your late 60ies with a dog you will love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Coming from the family of the hotel owners, Le Grand Bellevue has problems with arranging stuff at the facilities, in some cases I would say it lacks amount of stuff for the 5 star hotel, therefore poor quality cleaning the room, checking the expire date on products. However this problem doesn't seem from the first glance as you come to breakfast and see several waiters or doormen at the steps. It changes when you see them everyday, nearly same teams day to day. Here comes the quality deterioration with the quantity. I would assume the same stuff is tired towards the end of the week (as they work for breakfast, lunch and dinner) thats why they would serve you expired yogurt for example or wont allow you to be sitted where you want to be as the table is already set for lunch. Or piano guy is too annoyed when my 8 months baby is trying to sing along in almost empty lobby, which lead to me and my family leaving upset. So it is acceptable for the manager that guests have to sleep through the loud music coming from downstairs club at night rather than respectful attitude towards the families with small children. Therefore we got a feeling that in Bellevue they are more attendant towards people with the dogs rather than kids. Also the spa, specially the area with the saunas has not be renovated in awhile since my last visit in 2009.

    The crib in the room for the baby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    10
    This was our first time at the Le Grand Bellevue & I am...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was our first time at the Le Grand Bellevue & I am sure we will be back again! We were in Gstaad to celebrate my husband’s birthday for the long weekend. The hotel is just by the Promenade & train station – making it quite convenient. The views from the hotel & room were perfect. The hotel staff and service was excellent – beyond words! From organising our entire trip – Special dinners, Lunch at the terrace with a spectacular view, SPA evenings, Ski trips, transportation to and from the slopes – the staff made us feel very special. We had quite a few meals at the Leonard’s at different times- and the food was amazing! Also we went to Le Petit Chalet for Dinner & I highly recommend it to every guest coming at the hotel or Gstaad to book a dinner at the Le Petit Chalet. We had the Truffle Fondue Cheese & for dessert we tried their Chocolate Fondue – totally delicious – from food to the whole Swiss chalet experience. The staff was extremely friendly & helpful & catered to every special requests we had. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Gstaad for a 5 star service and at the same time, feel at home atmosphere with the staff going all the way to meet your requests & make your stay memorable!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2017

    10
    Very impressive Le Grand Bellevue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The refurbishment upgrade is impressive , and reconfirms that the Le Grand Bellevue continues in all aspects to offer the finest service , comfort and value available anywhere.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2017

    10
    Everything in this hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything in this hotel was perfect. Service is great, rooms are clean, nice, and comfortable. Super friendly, and respecful staff. Very flexible. Special services for kids. One of the best restaurants in a Hotel. Very good food, taste and presentation. They have a storage for skiing and snowboarding equipements. Felt like home. I would simply say I've never been more satisfied with a hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2017

    10
    Why are all hotels not like this hotel??
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely nothing!!

    Amazing hotel with exceptional staff. Very tastfully decorated. The service was so good we felt that we were the only ones in the hotel (we were not it was fully booked) Laurent in Le Petite Chalet made Christmas eve the best I had since I believed in Santa. My daughters could not have had more fun. 2 supermarkets within 2 min walk (important if you have young children) Food was great.. really must try the truffle fondue. 4 min walk from downtown, close to feel it but not close to be annoyed by the crowed. The private cinema..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    10
    Everything was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything was just perfect. One of the best hotels I've visited so far.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    Everything on this hotel is luxury and vantage decoration.
    • Couple
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One thank is not have air-condition, i prefer stay on good weather.

    Everything on this hotel is luxury and vantage decoration. Very quite place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    9.6
    Staff were more than helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were more than helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    9.2
    Staff are so friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff are so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful and would defintiely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the dinner menu

    Thought the menu could be a little more imaginative

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    9.6
    Great service, a fabulous 5 stars at a perfect location, you feel really at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel, luxirious but familiar. Outstanding personnel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    9.2
    Felt like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Luxury hotel with cozy atmosphere, rarely found in any other luxury hotels

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lighting of rooms and common areas trop tamise

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    9.6
    Best place in town, best food in town chic elegant and still low key the smartest choice in gstaad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Environment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything. Very gentle staff and owner

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing! One of the best hotels in the world

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    9.6
    Dry cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dry cleaning. I send 3 tshirts to dry cleaning they came back as shrinked a bit

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    10
    I will gladly go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As a true 5 star there was nothing to dislike!

    5 star at the best height!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant and AAA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Service and facilitys

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were super friendly and truly interested in making us feel welcome. We really enjoyed our short visit, wish we could’ve stayed longer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    10
    Best hotel stayed ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best hotel stayed ever

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    10
    Just wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was superb throughout

    Superb hotel, womderful staff with excellent attention to detail. Beautiful property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    10
    Excellent superior
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location , excellent service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    9.6
    The restaurant was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    amazing staff, very friendly and welcoming; they made the stay really comfortable. We had an excellent vacation program prepared by the concierge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    10
    Superb in everything! Can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to not like!

    The attention to the guests is just unbelievable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    10
    Thanks for all staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    10
    Excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service! Great rooms and spa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    10
    Exceptional - always in all ways.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The staff was exceptional. The owner was very kind. All the facilities were to the highest standards.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    10
    Everything is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything is amazing Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything! It's one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    10
    very cute furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very cute furniture

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    9.6
    The best hotel and stuff ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything was amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    10
    Beautiful Hotel in superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were first class and cuisine amazing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2017

    9.2
    A fantastic hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2017

    9.6
    Fivestar facilities & superstar staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    super expensive spa rooms not really Alpine style

    Food, facilities, staff, decor, location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2017

    10
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every thing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2017

    10
    Just Perfect !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff, service, food, spa, the whole place was very special!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2017

    10
    very lovely property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Chic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff very friendly , comfy rooms and a great spa .. the whole town in charming would highly recommend to stay here

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2016

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff throughout the facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly and helpful staff throughout the facility. Great rooms and decoration. Food was very delicious with great variety of meals. The owner was around most of the time and was very kind to have cane to our table to great me and my family members. He spent few minutes greeting guests at the restaurant of the hotel. The hotel has a very good gym facility with modern equipment which allowed me to exercise as I would do back home. The indoor swimming pool was awesome and my kids enjoyed their splash time. I am certainly going back to this hotel!

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2016

    6.7
    Iocation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service of staff not as good as of other hotels of Switzerland of its class. Restaurant Mischelin star but does not live up to that standard as does not cater happily for food restrictions of it's guests. Temperature control of room not in your control, thus room can be either too hot or cold. Breakfast spread not great with limited hot food options. Again restricted options if you have specific food requirements, even if intimated. Not all staff speak good English thus communication can be an issue. Run more on Buisness like fashion, not as typical family run hotels passed from one generation to next in Switzerland of this class, whose hall mak is customer care and satisfaction Overall all: Magic of it's class of hotel in such a high end village of Switzerland is missing

    Iocation. Recent refurbishment

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2016

    9.6
    We really enjoyed everything in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We really enjoyed everything in this hotel. Rooms were great. Baby bed was very comfortable. Great Spa, children play ground, great food and afternoon tea with live music. Great service and very helpful and welcoming staff. Great location for skiing. We had the best ski holiday ever. For sure will go there next year again! Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2016

    7.5
    high quality food with excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we booked for a ski break and through our own fault hadn't realised that the resorts ski facilities were so limited.

    high quality food with excellent service

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2016

    10
    The staff were very polite,friendly, and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing!

    The staff were very polite,friendly, and helpfull. Surroundings and interior were charming, balcony with view was stunning. Compared to the other more expensive hotels I have stayed in Gstaad; Bellevue is the best for value and comfort. You are steps away from the promenade walking path of town center. Grocery, pharmacy, etc are closeby. I recomend this hotel and will deffinately stay next time I go to Gstaad!

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2015

    10
    Le Grand Bellevue truly is an amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Having to say goodbye to this wonderful hotel!

    Le Grand Bellevue truly is an amazing hotel! The stay there was wonderful, you are made to feel welcome from the moment you arrive, check in is made easy and is a relaxed affair. The rooms are comfy, cosy and spacious, with great in room extras such as a fully stocked mini bar and a SMART tv. In room dining allows you to enjoy the delectable food from Leonard's without leaving the comfort of your room. However, a visit to Leonard's is a must as the wonderful menu coupled with a great atmosphere really do make for an evening well spent. The staff were helpful and were always on hand to answer any questions and make useful suggestions. The spa really could be a stand alone, you feel incredibly lucky that access is included in your stay. The seven saunas available to try are magnificent and they ensure you leave with not only great skin but a clear head! The stay at Le Grand Bellevue was full of positives, we can't wait to come back and visit Le Grand Bellevue and Gstaad in the snow!!

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2015

    10
    Very personalised attention and always willing to help -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very personalised attention and always willing to help - luggage from car taken out and shifted to and from the room without prompting, suggestions on route for travel, booking another place in town for fondue - really felt very special in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2015

    10
    Everything, the breakfast was amazing, location is near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No A/C , so in hot weather we had to open the window at night and some insect get in the room also the smell of the food of the resturant downstairs, they did not inform me that they charge 30 CHF a day for parking my car in the garage.

    Everything, the breakfast was amazing, location is near the shopping center, never seen any hotel clean as this one, nice room and wonderful bath room.

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2015

    10
    Everything the staff was extremely attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we had to leave!!

    Everything the staff was extremely attentive. Never have had such great service from any hotel worldwide. Thank you Natalie, Samuel,Diane, Nicole and Edgar and anyone else I may not have mentioned. Top Class

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2015

    10
    One of the best hotels in the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was great

    One of the best hotels in the world! Very nice people are working there, very helpful and just wonderful! The amazing guy from Le Petit Chalet who is doing there everything (who was there will understand) - also was ready to play with our kid while we end our meal. That was very sweet of him :) So the stuff there is the most amazing, helpful and nice ever!!! The hotel is very beautiful and the place (view) is amazing! So we are very thankful to the all incredible stuff and great managment of the hotel for our staying in the paradise!

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2015

    10
    This was the best hotel we've been to in Switzerland by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This was the best hotel we've been to in Switzerland by far and we regret leaving it since our next hotel was horrible in comparison. They have the best hospitality and we were asked before arrival if we required any transportation and they quickly arranged for it. We were also greeted by the owner on our first and last day in the hotel. Their location was perfect and we had an amazing view of Gstaad. I loved every minute of our stay and we are definitely coming back. This hotel should be an example to all the hotels in Switzerland. Worth the money spent.

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2015

    10
    I liked everything in the hotel from the first minute of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    I liked everything in the hotel from the first minute of arriving to the check out. Hotel interior design is amazing and the rooms are super comfortable. Room and bathroom size is excellent, view from room is awesome. Breakfast was great as well.

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2015

    10
    This hotel has it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I can say nothing bad about this hotel

    This hotel has it all!!! One of the best I have ever stayed at (my fav is du cap in Antibes). The team at this hotel was attentive , warming and sweet. Everything I needed happened in a moment.

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2015

    10
    Exquisite, welcoming, charming, elegant and tasteful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Exquisite, welcoming, charming, elegant and tasteful personal style. Old-school highly qualified staff Excel.lent breakfast and great attention to details. Masterfully managed.

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything. It is one of our best experience and we have never rated any hotels in any of our visit for the last 10 years 10/10 except this wonderful hotel and amaizing hotel owner. We strongly recommend it for anyone who vists Gstaad who is looking for different experience

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2015

    9.6
    A team of hardworking professionals, guided by the ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A team of hardworking professionals, guided by the ever present manager-owner. Excellent restaurant for dinner, fine quality breakfast, perfect positioning next to the pedestrian area of the village, ski shop conveniently placed next to the garage together with the ski room, relaxing spa, in a nutshell everything one can desire from a luxurious hotel in a ski resort and more

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2015

    7.1
    well located in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no big duvet cover for couples, only each individual small covers.For a couple, it's not very pleasant. too pricey for what is offered. You hear the noise in the hallway and the floor above.

    well located in town.spacious bedroom .

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: