Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H4 Hotel Solothurn 4 stars

Schänzlistrasse 5, 4500 Solothurn, Switzerland

#6 of 16 hotels in Solothurn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 885 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Second time in six years, previous owner took more of a luxury hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels are scarce, no slippers, robe.

    The location is superb, the view of the river and town like a fairy tale. It is in perfect location to the train, roadway, and you just cross the bridge and there is lovely town of Solothurn.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    the room was very comfortable and the view to the river was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    during check in they blocked total amount and during check out again the charge same price but blocked amount still blocked until I call theme again for release the block and they done it.

    the room was very comfortable and the view to the river was amazing. the staff was very kind and helpful people they arrange for you what you ask.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    The front office agent Chiara was very helpfull and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front office agent Chiara was very helpfull and very kind. We arrived late and the children bed was not done and she handled it very effectively. To erase this annoyance, she thought of offering a gift to the children who were delighted to receive a soccer ball. Bravo !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Clean, modern hotel, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising. I specifically chose this hotel because it advertises spa with sauna, Turkish bath, etc., which I was looking forward to relaxing in the morning after a long trip with a late-night arrival. But then it turns out that the spa facilities only open after noon, i.e., after checkout time, making them completely unusable to guests arriving late and staying only one night. This policy is lazy, unfair to many guests, and most importantly not mentioned anywhere that I could see in the hotel’s description on booking.com as of the time of this writing.

    Clean, modern hotel, good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing stay in a lovely setting.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee cups in the room were dirty when we checked in. Coffee stains on the front of the cabinets, too. Otherwise a fantastic stay.

    Wonderful location and excellent staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Magnificent hotelbar view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lounge which I had access to is very basic. It’s located opposite the bar at the backside of the hotel and thus misses the nice view. Once inside, sipping my free wine on my own, I quickly decided it was better to join the noisy crowd in the bar even when it meant paying for the drinks.

    The hotel is just a metal and glass square cube; nothing Baroque about it in contrast to the rest of Solothurn. But once inside you don’t notice the outside anyway and the hotel itself is quite good. The location is great, with views of the river and the old town of Solothurn. And then there is on-site parking; free outside and paid in the underground garage. Rooms are modern and very OK. Good views with floor to ceiling windows but no balconies at all. The hotel bar is located on the top floor and boasts a fantastic view on the river and city. The view more than compensates for the interior. Service was quick and very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location, facilities, staff - highly recommend
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found this hotel as we entered the delightful village on bookings. It far exceeded expectations for value for money. Very friendly staff; excellent amenities for price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    we stayed in a suite (girls time away).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    we stayed in a suite (girls time away). It was great! Friendly staff and the room was wonderful. Just a walk away from the old town. Will stay there again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Magical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only minor problem were occasional interruptions in the room by the staff (possibly by mistake). Otherwise, a perfect stay!

    Best experience was the ability to reserve the spa for a gloriously romantic moment overlooking the river.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reataurant was lively but staff was not overly attentive. Had to serve our own wine...the bottle was really good...amd frozen chips with a lovely meal is unfortunate.

    Great welcome and lovely rooms. View was amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.7
    Parking is not for free as stated!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not free as stated on booking.com. i was surprised by the fact that free parking for them means open public space that anyone can park (no gate) and parking places are very limited. So eventually you end up in hotel garage with 15 CHF. 20 free parking ar for hotel of 200 room!! I honestly booked the hotel because of location and free parking. Second disappointing point was that i woke up to drink in the middle of the night and the water tap was hot on both warm and cold. even in the shower. So what to do? do i have to drink form mini bar or complain to reception at 3am?

    The location is good. One of few modern hotels in the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable bed and clean room in a good condition.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast too pricey for the selection and quality of what was offered. Room a bit small.

    Comfortable bed and clean room in a good condition. Proximity and convenience of the hotel to the train station and the Solothurn old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    lovely room but would never stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged me twice even though i expalined it had already came through, leaving me short for money on my holiday, staff very unhelpful with this matter, money still hasnt been returned to my card 4 days later. Cleaning staff came into my room teice while i was in bed.

    bed very comfy, lovely room!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Great property but they need to fix the Air Conditioning issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Stay 3 save 20% Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The towels definitely need upgrading. The biggest problem is that the air conditioning does not seem to work making it very difficult to sleep at night. Despite what we did with the temperature, fan, etc we weren't able to get the room cool enough for comfortable sleeping. We have stayed here before and it is the same. We forgot how bad it was.

    The staff are outstanding. The food is great and the lounge is wonderful. The location is also outstanding - right on the river with easy access to the old town of Soloturn

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good positioning, easy to reach the center of the town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good positioning, easy to reach the center of the town. 5 minutes by walk from Solothurn train station. The view from the room was absolutely amazing. Perfect for business stay. Clean and well equipped room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Hotel very close to old town, shopping mall and railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent close to station and across the river from old Solothurn town very easy access. Secured parking available if required. Beds comfortable pillows soft very good basic hotel accommodation. Buffet breakfast had everything you would expect at home

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Gorgeous!! 👌🏼👌🏼
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff should not ask so many questions at the reception.

    Fabulous hotel, very central. It's one of those "too clean, too good to be true" hotels 😄 Excellent soundproof windows, nice view over the river! Extremely clean, comfortable bed ! Gorgeous!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.4
    Aircondition scandal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon in the hotel was not working. 35 Celsius outside! Scandalous. We would never have booked it with kids had we known. At that price it's outrageous that they didn't offer a full or partial refund. Instead we got a small manual fan which was just a joke considering the huge size of the family room.

    Excellent room. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay, in a wonderful hotel, in a wonderful town !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just were able stay one night...

    It was a very nice stay. The hotel it self is not just architecturally a treasure, it's also perfectly located between the main station, the beautiful river Aare and the old town. The view is absolutely stunning. You can see the river Aare, the old town as well as the Jura mountain chain. Especially the so called house mountain - the pride of the town Solothurn - "Weissenstein" (white stone) with it's remarkable three lights becoming visible at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Delightful stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A no point in picking holes just for the sake of it!

    I was made most welcome, this is a delightful hotel with a fantastic view and friendly staff. I will definitely stay again next time I am in Solothurn which is also a must visit town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Staff were excellent and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was not very effective (it was +_28C! Room bar fridge not stocked or working. Could have done with coffee/tea making facilities in room.

    Staff were excellent and very friendly. Hotel very conveniently situated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Clean, well equipped modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    25.-CHF per person for Breakfast = 100.- CHF for a family of 4, we choose to eat at a bakery 100mtrs around the corner!

    Clean, well equipped modern rooms. Well situated on the river and close to the beautiful old city of Solothurn. Great well priced food in the evening at the restaurant. All the staff super friendly We will book here again and recommend it to others

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful, relaxing stay in Solothurn.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could use a bit more attention to cleanliness. Also, the hours of the spa are a bit restricted (not opening until noon).

    Comfortable suite with lovely views. Fantastic staff! Very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Room was outstanding and exceeded expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was slightly too warm for my liking but this appears to be common to all Swiss hotels I have stayed in.

    Restaurant served up a very good meal and had a varied menu.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.2
    Central, comfortable hotel with amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been fantastic if the robes for the spa were in rooms, so it's more convenient when going up (no need to change twice)

    Ramada Solothurn is located right next to the Aare river, opposite to the cathedral - With the correctly booked room, you'll get a fantastic view dark and night. The personnel is very helpful and kind. On the top floor, you'll find fully equipped spa & massage facilities overlooking the Aare, the cathedral and the old city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.8
    Great stay, will definitely come back again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not find anything to complain.

    We enjoyed staying at the Ramada. Room clean and very comfortable. Breakfast good choices and very friendly service. Location excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    6.7
    Fantastic location and views spoilt by poor attention to detail
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I paid extra for a suite as this was a special occasion. Communication was extremely tardy prior to our stay. The room was in a poor state with the plug in the bathroom sink not working. This was reported but absolutely nothing was done about it. The tap in the kitchen area was completely loose, rotating when you try to use it. Coffee wasn't replaced on the second day and when requested, only coffee capsules were replaced and not milk. Room service was poor with long delays. A complete lack of attention to detail spoilt what could have been a fantastic stay.

    Fantastic location with breathtaking views over the river and the old town. The wellness centre is superb. Quick and convenient check-in and out.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with nice view!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel with nice view!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location and view of the river from my room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows not too comfy, very thin

    Great location and view of the river from my room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Modern ameneties
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern hotel with everything you expect. During the hot weather the air conditioning was most welcome!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Very modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very modern hotel. Well located in town. Great value (for Switzerland!)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Very good buffet breakfast and the staff are very friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good buffet breakfast and the staff are very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and spa were fabulous. Dinner at restaurant was one of the best of the trip. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Excellent stay,quiet great facilities and super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all perfect

    The staff were Pretty efficient and friendly specially the front Office staff.Beds were dreamy the Location B,Fast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    The bed was soooo comfy and the staff extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was soooo comfy and the staff extremely helpful. Brunch on Sunday was amazing! The view from our room was to die for - we were in Room 410.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Every mthing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every mthing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking costs

    Room's, staff, free minibar, hotel building in general, location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    I stayed in Switzerland for 6 days in different hotels and I guess I saved the best for last.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room exceeded my expectation, it's a treat for us after staying in the mountain for a couple of days. I love the panoramic view in our room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Want to come back. Top rate experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t stay longer...

    All good!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    I didn’t like the fact that I booked a sweat and only got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that I booked a sweat and only got informed on arrival that my room was out of service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.5
    Breakfast was very good - nice choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for two person just one set of shampoo and shower foam

    Breakfast was very good - nice choice they even made some fresh pancakes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Service, location, room
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is ok, but simple

    Service, location, room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Delightful!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More than one coffee cup in the room (there were two of us).

    Fabulous service and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    No air condition and it was quite hot last 2 days in selzach...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air condition and it was quite hot last 2 days in selzach and opening windows meant a lot of noise from road

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    I have stayed at this hotel on many, many occasions and have enjoyed each visit. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location with terrific views across the river, to the cathedral and the Weissenstein. The staff are efficient and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall staff was great and place was good. But the front manager was abit too arrogant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front manager could have be better like his staffs. All the recieption staff was very nice with a smile daily..

    The room view was amazine and nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Plates a breakfast for the cooked food could be bigger.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plates a breakfast for the cooked food could be bigger.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Very, very easy to interact with people and staff. Extremely friendly and patient. Very accomodating
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Stay 3 save 20% Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Maybe explore a rotating menu for the restaurant

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Clean, large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-In took long due to lot of guests.

    Clean, large rooms. Comfortable bed and good location. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Really perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great all-round facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    What we needed
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Great stay for business travel in Solothurn area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast with great view over the river Aare and the Barok city centre of Solothurn.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Just a quick stay but a delightful and friendly hotel, I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Just a quick stay but a delightful and friendly hotel, I will be returning and look forward to visiting Solothurn again in the near future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Generally OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of main streets is close, also train, so there is traffic noise till very late

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    I woulod recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Solothurn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Execellent hotel with perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    More form over substance!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinks facility in rooon and breakfast service started after I left for work

    Good rooms except duvet was like a postage stamp on a king size bed???

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at breakfast not hot (busy but food was cold).

    One best hotels stayed in. Location & views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Solothurn- a hidden gem between Bern and Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took ages to check in. Underground parking was 15 CH francs

    Location very comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Overall it was a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    25$ / person for breakfast was really a bid on the high side.

    Comfortable Room, Nice location with great ambiance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Clean, View, Modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking is limited

    Clean, View, Modern

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    room was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fruits in breakfast were not fresh. needs to be improve the friuits quality

    room was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Pillows on bed were desperate and way to soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Stay 3 save 20% Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows on bed were desperate and way to soft. Even though we asked for firm one all we got was same type again. Otherwise everything was fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Stunning view from the room over the river and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was not exceptionally comfortable.

    Stunning view from the room over the river and town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Expensive but still I will choose this hotel again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small parking place

    view!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.2
    Our home away from home in Solothurn!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As always, outstanding management and customer service!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable room and large by European Standards
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was challenging at times.

    Very comfortable room and large by European Standards

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is clean and well-organised. The bar at the top floor of the hotel is really nice. It is located next to the river side.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Comfortable hotel with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable hotel with great views

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.7
    Bathroom was not up to standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Stay 3 save 20% Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was not up to standard

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    The view from the bar is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was slightly narrow.

    The view from the bar is very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Hotel with amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast menu was quite expensive for what they offered

    amazing view, good sky bar, perfect location

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 63 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse H4 Hotel Solothurn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: