Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Heiden Swiss Quality 4 stars

Seeallee 8, 9410 Heiden, Switzerland

#1 of 3 hotels in Heiden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 244 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel and town could live here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room - South Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bell in the town kept us awake.We prefer to sleep with the window open! But what else would you expect it is Switzerland!

    The view from the restaurant and reception lounge was spectacular. We also found the locals extremely friendly and welcoming. Heiden feels a very healthy place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room - South Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault, it's a great place to stay

    Really love Hotel Heiden it's so friendly and and the staff make you feel welcome. The rooms are very comfortable and the Liesure facilities out of this world,the view also is stunning. Heiden is a pretty town with nice walks. Have stayed a few times and hope to be back again some time

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    ++very attentive and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room - South Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    sound isolation between the floors was not optimal room on front side of the building somewhat noisy with open window

    ++very attentive and friendly staff + nice pool & SPA area + good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice and quiet place, comfy room and nice bath.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room - South Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and quiet place, comfy room and nice bath. Good terrace area in front. Could be very nice to have breakfast also on a terrace on the other site with the spectacular view over the green field to the Bodensee (and not only from the nice breakfast room).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.4
    hotel needs an expensive modernisation before I come back...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room - South Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    old hotel. way too expensive. mix of old walls and "try to be modern" ambiance.

    some areas are very nice. great view. nice breakfast. good food at the restaurant but too hi-end and too expensive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful hotel with fantastic leisure facilities always a warm welcome from the friendly staff. Super views over the surrounding area and Lake Constance, Its a pleasure to stay at Hotel Heiden.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.1
    nice hotel , no AC , stunning views of constance lake, small town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets cover was broken I didn't bother to report since I'm staying one night but it was wired that 4 star hotel didn't care to replace it with a new one, the bathroom and the furniture need desperately update, honestly the bed was not comfortable they need to change it or add a comfortable matrix in top to get a comfy bed

    We booked two rooms, we get one with stunning views of the constance lake and the other on the parking with balcony but zero privacy and since there is no AC when I open the windows I can here the noise of cars or new arrivals to the hotel, stuff seems fine and they speak English and they provide us with fan when we asked.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location and facilities, staff are welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room - South Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost

    Excellent location and facilities, staff are welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    9.2
    The Hotel Heiden is my favourite place to stay in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Hotel Heiden is my favourite place to stay in Switzerland. There is a warm welcome from the friendly reception staff. The spa facility is out of this world, the pool is a good size and the hot tub outside enjoys a great view over lake Constance. At breakfast you are spoilt for choice. The restaurant is outside my price range but there are other places to eat in Heiden. A night at the Hotel Heiden to me is a treat.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, location of the property is very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I think food at the restaurant was too salty.

    Very friendly staff, location of the property is very convenient, lovely view from the room overlooking the lake.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    8.3
    Swimming pool just great view on lake, nice staff, superb...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old beer in minibar but that is only one small thing...

    Swimming pool just great view on lake, nice staff, superb breakfast, free parking,

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: