Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Heidi's Guesthouse

Route des Plans 63, 1880 Frenières, Switzerland

#1 of 1 hotels in Frenières

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 51 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    9.6
    Very authentic experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Laurent was really friendly and helpful, made sure we had everything we need to enjoy our stay in his very comfortable guesthouse in this scenic location! Excellent breakfast with local specialties.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.6
    Great place, very cosy with "feeling at home".
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One bathroom per four rooms can lead to waiting in "peak times".

    Great place, very cosy with "feeling at home". Laurent took care of us very well. Breakfast with local products and bio quality, excellent coffee. We have really enjoyed our two day stay in Frenieres! The owner also runs a little coffee place and local store with delicious cheese and salami selection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    10
    Heidis Guesthouse is a beautiful old House in sur-Bex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heidis Guesthouse is a beautiful old House in sur-Bex. Laurent (Host) is an incredible welcoming person which made you feel at home. Breakfast was outstanding and the little shop inside the hotel has a great variety on locally made bread, tea and sausages.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2017

    10
    The nicest hotel I have ever been to.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The nicest hotel I have ever been to. Beautiful room with wooden floor and an outstandingly comfortable bed, delicious breakfast with homemade marmelades, everything is spotlessly clean and the owner is very nice and welcoming. I came for a business trip, now I would like to come again for vacation!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2016

    10
    This is a lovely place to stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is a lovely place to stay. What I liked best about it was the conviviality with other guests, that comes about because of the shared dining table at breakfast, and the thoughtfulness and pleasantness of the owner. I also loved the way he has kept original features from his 150-year-old house, like honey colored wooden floors and the wood doors with their graceful handles. The house has a warm and cosy yet airy feel to it, and the garden is green and lush, with a view of the valley sides and mountain that rises up dramatically at the far end. In the morning, the owner goes quite a distance to the best bakery in the area for croissants, pains au chocolat, and the best multigrain bread I have ever tasted, all served with his own fruit and flower jams and local cheeses and salami. The one thing to watch out for, and only if one has children under the age of 10, is not to let them roam around the garden without supervision because there is a steep drop down to the river in one spot, an a barrier that they could climb over. Having said this, this is a good place to stay with children because the owner is very sweet with them and tolerant of their more difficult moments. The fact that the valley is very wooded, not touristed, and has two villages dotted with a handful of century-old chalets added to the charm of our stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    10
    Gem of a find, true Swiss experience!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Truly amazing location, peaceful, stunning scenery. Wonderful home run by a brilliant host!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    9.2
    Ski weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed is a little bit small for two persons.

    The property is clean and charming. Warm welcome The location is good. Breakfast is very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2017

    10
    Cozy and Welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Laurent was a very friendly and welcoming host and the chalet is so lovely! Breakfast was simply the best! Would recommend this place to anyone.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything. Host, decor and food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    9.6
    perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    amazing breakfast, great location, nice atmosfear, friendly owner

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2016

    8.8
    It s not a 5 stars hotel, but we don't go there for that.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    It s not a 5 stars hotel, but we don't go there for that. Nice situation in the mountain, super friendly staff and a little shop with local products close to the tea room ! I recommend if you looking for a quiet place with nice atmosphere

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2016

    10
    This place and Laurent are as charming as everyone has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved everything

    This place and Laurent are as charming as everyone has already written, so I won't repeat others. I've hiked in many parts of Switzerland and this valley was one of my favorite spots because it is very "authentic", with not many tourists or vacation chalets, and the landscape is very diverse. Laurent can propose excellent hikes and places to eat. We hope to return this summer.

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2016

    9.6
    Incredible atmosphere in a wonderful (with love) renovated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.

    Incredible atmosphere in a wonderful (with love) renovated house, great and friendly owner, excellent big fresh breakfast with fast only regional products and a wonderful location. Absolutely recommend it!

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2015

    9.2
    Great room, great kitchen, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great room, great kitchen, great breakfast. Lovely host. Excellent location, close to mountains and just out of the town. Great to wake up in the country looking up at the huge mountains. Owner was very friendly, interesting and helpful.

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2016

    9.6
    Very personal, fantastic food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very personal, fantastic food.

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2015

    9.2
    Cozy, clean house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cozy, clean house.

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2015

    9.2
    The reception from our host
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The reception from our host Style and decoration Comfort of the bed

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2015

    10
    Great place in quiet village, the host is very hospitable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Great place in quiet village, the host is very hospitable (nice breakfast)

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: