Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hirschen am See 3 stars

Seestrasse 856, 8706 Obermeilen, Switzerland

#1 of 1 hotels in Obermeilen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 591 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    5.4
    Beautifully located BUT terrible and EXTREMELY POOR SERVICE from staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Surprised to see a hotel with good review (the reason why I booked it for my parents) being managed poorly by non helpful staff that has no courtesy and no hospitality ethics. 1. Rude and unhelpful reception lady who is uninterested to help with anything. She manages the reception and the restaurant and when asked for help, she would always say that it's not possible because she's BUSY. A disgrace to Swiss hospitality. 2. The phone in room wasn't working. I tried to call my parents who were staying in the room many times but the lady from reception wasn't able to connect me through. When asked if she could help knock on the door of my parents (as they do not have a local simcard for me to contact) as it was quite urgent, she mentioned that 'usually at the hotel we don't go to the room when someone is there' (??) And after asking her to do it again, she said - I'm busy now and I'll go to knock in 1 hour. 3. During the first day of check in (with the same lady from reception), I asked if they could help my aged parents with their 4 heavy suitcases up the stairs to the room on the 2nd floor. She instructed one of the member of staff to do so while we checkd-in. When we took the stairs up to go to the room, we saw all 4 suitcases being left at the end of the stairs. My parents and I had to drag the suitcases ourselves for another 100m from the stairs to the room. Completely unprofessional and cold treatment from staff!

    The room is facing the lake with fabulous view and the room is equipped with a coffee machine (but no teaspoon!)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Old charm but comfortable,clean and the facilities were top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old charm but comfortable,clean and the facilities were top class. View was amazing. Everything about the place was excellent. Will definitely go back for longer time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful, friendly hotel stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were wonderful- very friendly, helpful and informative. The room had a big bathroom and large windows looking onto the street. The beds were very comfortable. The view of the lake, alps and mountains from the outside restaurant area was spectacular and the breakfast was so enjoyable. Great coffee too! We had a refreshing swim in the lake which was an added bonus. Thank you to all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Outstanding hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel had amazing views of Lake Zurich, is on the water front with their own small dock, within a minute walk to the bus stop which was a 3 minute bus ride to the train station. Train ride into Zurich was maybe 15 minutes. Train ride to nearby Rapperswil (small castle village) was 15 minutes. Ferry boat port access was maybe a 20 minute walk from hotel. Ferry boat (there are options) comes every 20 minutes and takes you all around Lake Zurich to various ports including Zurich. A ticket for public transportation is valid for zoned areas and your same ticket can be used for the bus, ferry, and train! Don't buy separate tickets! The hotel staff were kind, available early mornings until late evening but not overnight. You can swim in the Lake right off their dock or go within 5 minute walk to a smaller beach area of the lake. Several parks nearby with lake/swimming access. Hotel items changed each day (lunch/dinner) and were farm fresh. Our room had the lake view and it was so peaceful and beautiful to sleep with windows open and see the lake, sunrise/set. We will definitely return here, we loved every day here-- we stayed 3 days. Country style atmosphere with elegance not far from big city Zurich.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    A lovely hotel in a very good location with wonderful views
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was nicely decorated, but unfortunately there was no air conditioning in our room and we stayed when it was hot so it was a bit uncomfortable and the bed seemed quite old and was creaky on one side.

    A lovely hotel in Obermeilen right on the lake with fabulous views. The restaurant has a wonderful terrace overlooking and the food is very good. The breakfast was very nice and on the upstairs terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice view of the lake and good stopping point if you have to travel through.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were quite noisy with the windows open. There was a fan which provided a little cover for the street noise but if you want good sleep, use a white noise app. I thought the price for the room and food were a bit high but it was in keeping with Swiss prices. The price is why we avoid Switzerland though. My son's room was over the terrace and he couldn't keep his window open during restaurant hours due to the cigaret smoke coming into his room.

    Rooms were decent size and had fans. Staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was pretty good.The restaurant at the hotel is decent and the wait staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.2
    it was a place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lady at check in was not friendly at all, all other personal very, very friendly and accommodating. We got room no. 15, we weresupposed to have room 13 according to booking. I am not sure if it mattered in size. room was the size of a small single bed room with a small double bed squeezed in it, the air conditioning was a very noisy stand up fan, the overhead shower did not work , only the tub faucet with shower function . the sink had no plug in it only a hole, smelled bad. all in all a big disappointment.

    it was a place to sleep

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Price of a 4 star for a 3star facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms r extremely small for the price paid,breakfast was just OK,cornflakes seemed stale,rooms with lake view have more of the view of docks and the restaurant of the hotel,no elevator,station is quite far from the hotel(esp with luggage)and bus to the station is every 30mins ftom hotel.

    Walk along the docks overlooking the lake zurich is peaceful,close to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    Unbelievably noisy room, but good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so unbelievably noisy. Worst night sleep. We had a street view room and as the hotel is on a main road, the noise from the road was constant. The room was stuffy, humid and hot so we had to have the window open which made the noise worse. The food in the restaurant was really good though and we ate there both nights of our stay. Pretty views of the lake from the back of the hotel. Good for a meal, but not to stay. DO NOT GET A STREET VIEW ROOM

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic spot on lake Zurich with views of the mountains from the INN. Peaceful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to park across the street.

    Great location. Food and service was excellent. We had a room overlooking the lake, beautiful spot. I would recommend it to anyone looking to relax out of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    nice staff, nice room, good breakfast - dogs allowed at...
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy as room was directly at the street and the windows weren't "solid" enough

    nice staff, nice room, good breakfast - dogs allowed at little price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Staff was extremely nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Get a room with a view to the lake. The view to the town is not as pretty.

    Staff was extremely nice. Food was good. It's a cozy hotel with a gorgeous view!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Very Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price there should have been a better selection of toiletries. No shower cream, just hand wash and a cheap hair shampoo and body cream. They weren’t even replaced the next day. Two paper coffee cups that weren’t replaced either. Lights didn’t work. The chamber maid put the plugs in the wrong socked. As it was dark I couldn’t see and had to call the receptionist who was very apologetic . My advice to the hotel: replace the chambermaid.

    I chose this place because I wanted to be outside Zurich. I know the area quite well. It’s a short train ride from Zurich and then a leisurely 20 minute walk. I had a very spacious attic room with a lakeside view. It’s worth the extra. The view of the lake is picturesque. Very comfortable bed, good bathroom. There’s a Nesspresso coffee machine. Breakfast is outstanding. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.8
    Quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities for tea, breakfast way too expensive. Cleaner kept on entering the room at 7am having waited for 1 second after knocking. On the day of the check out she came in twice knowing we are checking out at 11am! Why?? Some days the room was not cleaned at all. The other days she was forgetting to add shower gels, coffee capsules etc. And the last drop was when she left the door open, but luckily we came back in 20 mins so didnt report anything. The next day we were gone the whole day and the room was left open that whole time. Luckily nothing seems to have gone missing, but the concierge tried to convince us it was very quiet the whole day and she would have noticed. Absolutely unacceptable. Overall a nice hotel, but not worth the money we paid given the breakfast wasn't even included

    Location is nice and very quiet. Nespresso machine in room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing end to a lovely holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms were in the attic. Lots of stairs, not easy for my companion who had a broken arm which made carrying his case difficult. Sadly the lady on reception offered no help. In room 33 the only light was from a low voltage standard lamp which I had to tilt to switch off when in bed. The lamp was dim and cast shadows round the room. There was no light in the area where the wardrobe was. A noisy fan somewhere buzzed well in to the night. The bathroom was bright and cheery but the shower wasn’t easy to get in and out of.

    The restaurant/breakfast and most staff on reception were excellent. The food was really good - no eggs though. They were willing to accommodate particular requests for food which was much appreciated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Perfect lakeside oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Stayed during. Off season so had an amazing lakeside view and experience at a steal! Cottage like feel to the rooms but very clean. The free breakfast in the morning is delicious!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    The best part about this hotel is the fantastic view over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no lift and many stairs, especially for rooms on the third floor. It is on a busy road which is noisy for rooms facing the road. One of the staff in the restaurant was rude, although the others were nice.

    The best part about this hotel is the fantastic view over the lake - absolutely stunning. The food in the restaurant is also good. Most of the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street parking, required to carry luggage all the way up. Street side room was/is loud & I like fresh air and a quiet room.

    Good breakfast, nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    4.6
    Not again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room way too small, could not even walk normally in it as it was In the attick. Really not ok. Room on the 3rd floor, about 5 stairs and no elevator. Leaking crane in the bathroom and also in the shower. Had to pay about 10 euro more than confirmation from Booking.com and they could not explain or change. Room to dark, only 1 (ikea) lamp. You can’t see anything in your closet at night Breakfast was ok, but very limited in choice.

    Nice view over the lake from the restaurant. Bed was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Rest by the lake.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet was stained and dirty, not in keeping with quality of the hotel. After commenting, management said nothing to us about the problem. Employee said they would report to the management. No response further. Restaurant very good but expensive. Be aware there is no lift in this hotel and many stairs.

    Fantastic location. Beautiful view to the lake from our room and the restaurant. We swam in the lake even it was raining. Never saw the sun. Bed was soft but comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Stunning views, pricey dinner, lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to use public parking (although right next door and only 2 francs) top floor is a lot of stairs\low headroom. Not much within walking distance. Swiss dinner prices :0

    Beautiful lake view (see photo from our room window), easy to find, looks as per pictures, huge room! Food was good and restaurant has lovely view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    Fair at the most
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was difficult to connect, in fact even the receptionist and other staff didn't know how to provide WiFi to the guest. Only one person knew and she was not available in the hotel premises most of the time. If you want to stay in Zurich, well avoid this place. There is hardly any eating place nearby. Absolutely not value for money.

    Just about ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Gorgeous hotel. Must book
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely beautiful hotel in an idyllic spot on the lake. Rooms are lovely - beds very comfortable and lovely bath and shower. Restaurant is wonderful with fantastic food and views to die for. Have the burrata! Lovely swim in the lake in the morning before breakfast on the restaurant terrace! Highly recommended and only half hour or so drive from Zurich airport. We will be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    As this is the second time I stay in this area, it does not have other choice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water kettle provided, service was bad as you need to get the hot water from the restaurant with less than 250ml provided. No fly net at the window, in case of open the window, lots of bugs fly in to the room.

    The restaurant is nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    We came with my two kids and stayed in a room with lake view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better to ask the exact location of the car park before you go. There is road work in front of the hotel. The hotel does not have an elevator. You need to take the luggage up to the rooms.

    We came with my two kids and stayed in a room with lake view. The room was clean and spacious for four of us. We enjoyed very much the view and the comfortable bed. The staff at the restaurant was very nice to introduce the menu. The food was of high quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Gem on a pretty lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our pretty room overlooked the lake. Small but it had everything we needed and was immaculate. Breakfast was included and very good. The two restaurants offered exceptional food for dinner (we didn't have lunch there). Staff was very accommodating. Free parking for guests is across the street and a short walk/drive. We used it as a base to visit western Austria, Liechtenstein and eastern Switzerland.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Good option in Meilen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is pricey Sofa bed for kids was very uncomfortable. Even for small kids.

    The view, staff and restaurant. The hotel is good in general. Location is very convenient to take the train to Zurich. It's a short walk to the station and It takes 14 minutes to the central station in Zurich.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    Stiff atmosphere, noisy, but clean and nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somehow the staff does not make you feel very welcome. When you enter you are just asked for documents, no smile or how are you question. When asked if 1 EUR can be exchanged for 1 CHF for parking in front (since property parking is on the other side of the road) - the staff answer is that it is not possible to exchage!?. Seriously?! When asked about the dinner, the staff response is that they are fully booked out! Seriously, a hotel guest cannot eat?! And then there were 5 empty tables inside, that stayed empty the whole night (eventually we got one). Everyone seems to be doing their job ok, but the place is somehow clinical with no emotions.

    Lovely view of the lake

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Great breakfast, complimentary sparkling water in room, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine, but was not sufficient to justify the price.

    Great breakfast, complimentary sparkling water in room, and a beautiful view of the Zurichsee

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.0
    Over Priced & Over Rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small room. First night noisy street side room. Poor breakfast. Owners more interested in running restaurant for general public. Room rates charged not value for money.

    Lovely Lake views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.0
    Property surrounded by picturesque background
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com never mentioned that lake side view available or not Requested from hotel but they did not give Chef was not available on the night I wanted to have dinner ( without any prior intimation) since the property is far away from city I slept without any food

    Away from city Scenic location Picturesque beauty

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.3
    Arrived at 11.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived at 11.20 pm to find hotel locked up. Managed to raise one of the staff to let me in. He told me they had left my key behind a large flower pot by the door. How was I supposed to know this? As they/Booking.com had my email address and phone number why not just let me know? Room was facing the road and was very noisy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was limited.

    Bed was comfy. Beautiful view from room. Fantastic lakeside restaurant serving lovely food. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Will be staying again soon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect overnight rest place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a room facing the street; the night was very quiet, but at 6:15 in the morning traffic is heavy enough to wake a lighter sleeper. Next time , lake side and sleeping in!

    We arrived via the second to last ferry Horgen-Meilen. The lite dinner - the tuna tartar and the daily special - were superb, so was the breakfast in the morning. Despite the cold and dreary weather breakfast at the window overlooking the lake was peaceful and got us off to a good start for our last day of our travels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful location on the lake shore with plentiful terrace...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lakeside rooms may be quiet but we had roadside room and traffic noise kept us awake. No air-conditioning in our room. Restaurant food was quite ordinary for the prices charged.

    Beautiful location on the lake shore with plentiful terrace space for drinks and dining. the hotel is a beautifully maintained old building with lots of character.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Excellent nights sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, friendly staff. We arrived very late but the staff made arrangements for a smooth arrival. After a long day travelling it was perfect. Really appreciated their kindness and consideration. Would like to come back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.3
    Very nice view on the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice view on the lake. Calm. Nice breakfast. Comfortable beds and nice room. Awesome coffee. We really enjoyed our stay there!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.9
    The bathroom at the upper floor is too small and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom at the upper floor is too small and uncomfortable, especially for tall people

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fans or air conditioning in the room

    Beautiful views, lovely food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful room with fantastic views over the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful room with fantastic views over the lake.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Although for business I had a holiday feeling...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location near the lake with sensational views. Nice restaurant with friendly people.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    2.5
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was quite slow.

    Hotel was very clean, staff was friendly, location was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Boutique am See
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bestes Hotel am Zürisee

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Beatifull views, Nice rooms, Incredible food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one iron and the staff didnt know where it was, so i had to use steam from the shower to iron my shirt

    RESTAURANT AND FOOD WAS AMAZING

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful rooms, excellent service, wonderful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator but the staff takes care of that. They carry the luggage up to the rooms.

    Beautiful rooms, excellent service, wonderful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Very nice hotel and areas around the hotel - but very much noice from the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noice from the street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff made us feel welcome, very charming hotel decorated tastefully. The room a bit small but clean. Bonus - fresh apples in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    the staff is fantastic ,they make you feel at home ,very...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff is fantastic ,they make you feel at home ,very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Good location good size rooms friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Good location good size rooms friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Excellent service, lovely rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, lovely rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Lovely place with an astonishingly view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing eggs for breakfast

    The comfort of the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar area

    Location, bed, and being near to my neice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Staff really friendly, gave us tips to easily reach Zürich
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Staff really friendly, gave us tips to easily reach Zürich

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely lake location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator, so be prepared to carry your luggage to top floor:-) rooms to street side can be a bit noisy

    Sea view from room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    To much traffic and light during night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of traffic noice in bedroom. No blinders so bedroom did not get dark. To big cushions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing is there that I don't like...

    Hotel, staff & food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    I will come back!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like this Hotel - Location is great - try to get a room with Lakeview! Beautiful & the street is very noisy...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    It is a must to reserve the lake view room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street view room faces the main street, very noisy from heavy traffic even at night.

    It is a must to reserve the lake view room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Overall very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Overall very nice!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    No airconditioning, so very hot room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning, so very hot room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.8
    Very nice Terrace for breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room to noisy and very hot

    Very nice Terrace for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is amazing! The place is great and the staff is friendly! Great place to stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Location of hotel is very nice
    • Group
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of hotel is very nice Good service of the staffs

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.2
    I recommend 100%
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor lighting system in the room : difficult to use.

    wonderful lake view, nice crew very helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice place, beautiful view and fair in the prices
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, beautiful view and fair in the prices

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    The looking to the far off alps over the lake was stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The looking to the far off alps over the lake was stunning. The chef was 5 star in all phases of meals.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful view on the lake; very friendly staff; lovely room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    Weekend in Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise on the street side of hotel

    Beautiful location by the lake. Very charming hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was roadside, little noisy at times

    Staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.5
    Wonderful staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a bit on the high side

    The staffs were very friendly and extremely helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    5.0
    It was the worst hotel i've ever stayed in, it was way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was the worst hotel i've ever stayed in, it was way overpriced! And the room was too small and everything was too old in it, it didn't have an AC or a kettle or anything... It was too warm and if you open the windows it's too noisy cause of the cars passing by, i went to breakfast and there was nothing left, literally! They don't refill the plates once they're empty. I have asked the reception twice whether someone would be there at 5:30 am as i need to check out then , they confirm saying yes, i was there at 5:30 and no one was there, i missed my bus and almost missed my flight! I didn't wanna run away and leave the key! I waited till 6:15 till the waitress showed up n told me it's ok i can give her the key n leave! The one and only nice thing about the hotel in the lake in front of it....

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    9.6
    My room had a lake view which was peaceful in the evening...
    • Solo traveller

    My room had a lake view which was peaceful in the evening and the next morning. I ate in the hotel restaurant and was extremely pleased with the food and attentive service. The Hirschen am See is a welcome alternative to the hurly-burly of Zürich. It is easily reached by train or car.

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: