Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hirschen - Grindelwald 3 stars

Dorfstrasse 135, 3818 Grindelwald, Switzerland

#22 of 39 hotels in Grindelwald

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 457 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or ventilator and the room got really hot at one point. I guess that if it gets too hot you’ll have to ask for one. Although the reception closes at 10pm so you may want to do it earlier. The internet stoped working for a few minutes several times.

    The room was very clean and tidy. The staff is super friendly and nice. The bed was comfortable and there is good space for storage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location and excellent breakfast each morning! Super friendly staff that helped us each time we asked questions about excursions or the area. We had an amazing room with a beautiful balcony view!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable. The cleaning and restaurant staff were but irritating. Toilet accessories were very few.

    The location was beautiful and perfect. The reception staff were really helpful and cordial. The check out facility was really good too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was quite happy with the service of the hotel until an incident happened on my last day of stay.During breakfast, with the breakfast plates the dinner plates were also kept.i mistakenly took the dinner plates and napkin since they were bigger and comfortable to eat.i started eating already when the lady who was attending to the guests came to me and got angry and snatched the napkin and plates from me on which I was eating saying they are supposed to mean for dinner.i was shocked at the behavior.It left me disappointed that hotel hires the kind of people who either are not trained or not familiar with basic etiquettes. Sorry the hotel may be good but the behavior from their staff was a complete turn off.

    Location,cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was hard and after a long day of hiking, was kind of uncomfortable. However, we found all our Swiss mattresses to be minimal, including all of our other hotels.

    Newer facility with great Swiss charm. Modern and clean. Fun staff, Lisa at the front desk was super helpful as we had just arrived from the USA. Location was the best, close to the grocery, train and bus, but right in the Grindelwald village.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well designed with stunning views from some rooms. We had two single rooms with a beautiful view. Nothing is cheap in Switzerland, so relatively speaking the hotel is a good relative value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nope

    I like the balcony so much which is with gorgeous Eiger view. Staff is very nice to introduce eiger mountain to me and gives me a clear direction to First.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Love Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have include room slippers and electric kettle for hot drinking water.

    We stayed in the LOVE ROOM; spacious with bathtub and balcony overlooking Eiger. Delicious croissants!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice warm breakfast would have been great seeing that hotel has a nice restaurant.....unless you love bread, bread, more bread, cheese and ham!

    Location was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place and the staff, just wow. Clean and bright place. Great location, nice breakfast, cute spa...but what really made our stay great was the front desk/reception staff person Christine. She went above and beyond customer service. We knew very little about the area and had a lot of questions. She listened patiently and answered them all perfectly to help make our trip really memorable. Even after we checked out, when we had finished skiing, she provided us with towels and allowed us to clean up in the spa showers. Just what we needed after a full day on the slopes. The hospitality shown to us indicates that this place really cares about the guests. When we return to Grindelwald, there is no doubt as to where we will be staying. Thank you for making out short trip the best part of our 2 week European adventure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower, bath andere bathroom could be modernized.

    Service is great, the receptionist stayed up until late (2 am) because I hadn't checked the opening hours. Also during our stay, all staff helped us with all kinds of questions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had no internet in our room. The bathroom needs modernising - there is a shower curtain for a shower over a very narrow bath.

    The owner of this hotel is very welcoming and helpful. The room was large and had a view of the Eiger. Hotel parking is only 5 francs. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is modern but the FURNITURE don`t fit`s in a hotel like this in Switzerland this room has no typical style of Switzerland ......

    Nice breakfast and good location in the village

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    stated that toiletries were furnished but only soap was provided - no lotion or shampoo

    location, location, location.] helpfulness of staff and they were very accommodating for us

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no kettle in the room which we find it a little inconvenient as we needed it to warm the milk for our baby. Luckily we brought along with us a portable mini cooker which came in handy.

    We like the breathtaking view from our room. The location is great with about 3min walk to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was expensive!

    The hotel is very nice and Grindelwald is stunning. We had a very pleasant stay. The breakfast was varied, relaxing, and very nice. Parking was easy. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A common microwave for general use would be nice.

    Very good location. Close to cable far station and shops. Also not far from rail station. wifi was good. Breakfast was super. Friendly hotel stuff. Overall a very nice hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We're sorry to mention it but the lady that was taking care of the dining room at breakfast was always grumpy, an attitude which wasn't really pleadant. This is what prohibited from giving a perfect score.

    The lacation was excellent for exploring the village- in the center. The room was comfortable with a nice balcony and the breakfast was excellent. The receptionist was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Love Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean place. Close to Grindelwald train station where you can go to top of Europe. Only thing that bothers me that there wasn't any cattle to make some tea and coffee. Other than that it was perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot so opened windows, noisy outside throughout night and early morning hours. We were located facing the back of the hotel.

    Very clean. Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to walk to a separate section of the hotel to enter into our room.

    The customer service was good. We requested to put food on their fridge and they were happy to do so.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like

    Breakfast was great and the staff very polite and very helpful, it was so close to the cable car about 2 minutes away and parking was good very good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom windows was full of mosquitoes from outside, not cleaned... they provided just a soap... no shower gel or shampoo, no body lotion... for 240 chf.. I asked a big towel as extra towel, it was an issue... not happy face...wi fi was terrible, we used our mobile phones data plan.

    I liked quite spacious room and nice balkony with a beautiful view to a Eiger mountain. Breakfast was really great and they had a juice machine, so I had my fresh carrot/ginger juices. Parking was great and huge for a little town like this, we had no problem to park the car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice staff, clean room with balcony view as advertised. Breakfast was fantastic each morning. Location perfect, halfway between train station and First lift.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Love Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was on the second floor, actually very close to the street, you could see and hear tourist buses parking and loading passengers and it was quite noisy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is relatively old, but renovated in most parts. The back side building, where our room was, didn't have a nice view, as it looked towards the next door hotel. The receptionist was not too much of a help, when we asked for some advice about the region.

    Located on the main street in Grindelwald the hotel is easy to find, has easily accessible parking spaces on the back side and good view in front. The breakfast was tasty and varied.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very tightly fit with the baby cot inside. I missed a bar of soap to wash my hands with or just another soap receptacle at the sink instead of over the bath.

    The breakfast, although included, didn't start early enough before we wanted to leave to catch our train, but the staff allowed us to have some cold dishes while they were still setting up anyway, thanks!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need a fridge in the room and better air con, Lunch pack was delivered to our room, but there wasn't a fridge in our room and in 28 degree heat the food had perished by the next morning. Also on leaving the hotel at 7.00am 2 staff members were working who could have handed our lunch to us in the morning.

    Comfortable room and good hotel location. Car park across the road. Check in staff very friendly. Reception booked Junfraujoch tickets for us, for early the next day. As we wouldn't be there for breakfast, the hotel offered us a packed lunch for the next day, which was to be delivered to our room late evening, as no-one would be at the hotel to hand the lunch over in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    personnel a little too stressed -it seemed that they are overwhelmed, constantly in a hurry, running from one thing to the next. long waiting for the waiter at dinner, although the restaurant was not even half full. unreliable wifi (password was not working in the evening, when we tried it, and reception was already closed)

    awesome spa facility (three different saunas, relaxing area, hot/cold foot bath-massage) fresh breads and whole fruits for breakfast. not big variety of choices, but sufficient and good quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about. Will stay there again our next visit to Grindelwald. Good value for money.

    The rooms are modern and clean. Really enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is a bit soft.

    many choices for the breakfast buffet. I can cook the egg and there is a juice machine that I can made fresh carrot and apple juice. my room is single room but with a balcony to see Mont. Eiger.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located right in the heart of Grindewald. We had a beautiful view from our balcony. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a nice buffet. We would stay there again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only found the duvet pillow too soft, an extra one a bit firmer would be good just to give another option.

    Breakfast was great, with good choice of sweet and savoury food. Weather was bead on first morning and staff kept asking if we wanted more hot drinks during our slow and long breakfast! Bed firm and comfortable. Superclean and with a nice floor, no carpet which I find great! I had booked a 4 star hotel and cancelled in favour of this one... It was a good choice!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "Booking.com guests have to pay extra for the Sauna" (!) Taking a cash (!) deposit for the bathrobe Unfriendly breakfast service Overall when it comes to making guests happy, the Hirschen team seem to not have arrived in this century. Given the extremely high prices levels in Switzerland it is even more important to impress with service. Sad - no wonder that Switzerland is loosing tourists.

    Nice room, nice new Sauna area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are 5'9" or taller, the bed is a little short.

    Great location, good size room with balcony and nice breakfast. Parking was handy and excellent internet. Nice restaurant as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water boiler in the rooms or even cups. They charged us 3.5 CHF for a hot cup of water. It is insane to pay such an amount in an hotel for a cup of hot water. The breakfest is poor.

    The location is good, clean and big rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is a bit limited in variety and service quality varies. Expect to eat dinner in the many other restaurants close by if you're staying for longer.

    Very nice, very Swiss hotel located in the center of town. Perfect location. Friendly and competent staff in general. Very decent wifi in the rooms (good enough for video streaming). Good breakfast. Free parking behind the hotel despite the central location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit more bar space would have been nice but there were plenty options on the door step..

    The spacious balcony and central location were great and having parking was a real bonus as this is a town center hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very comfortable, made even more so by the additional space provided by the balcony. Memorable 180 degree view of the mountains, worth the cost of hotel stay. Breakfast adequate, table service was very good. Hotel was within walking distance of train station and bus departure point. Marieka, the receptionist, was extremely helpful in every respect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really dirty... Dust everywhere telly was not cleaned in ages, outside the bedroom door on top of the cupboard and electric meter was filthy easy not cleaned all year! An old sofa in the hall with bedding on it! And it was €100 for a night.. As it was the first time myself and girlfriend had ever been away for a romantic swiss getaway we were really disapointed... We should of hostled for €20 The cleaners need a bit of training to bring up the standard! Other than that the building is beautiful and place has real potential...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is very expensive but expected for Grindelwald and Switzerland, I suppose.

    Great hotel. Very cosy, fantastic staff, extremely clean and comfortable. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were exceedingly helpful and friendly in assisting me finding storage for my bike and even provided a bike stand to wash and perform repairs after riding.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really..

    We got a really spacious room with comfy beds and a big balcony with magnificent views of the Eiger. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was simple, but enough to power us through a busy day. The flammküchen, a speciality of the restaurant is definitely worth a try- highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surroundings could be a little noisy.

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No~

    Great breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    check out time too early at 8.00AM but they provide storage room to keep our luggage

    The huge room and big bath tub

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lisa is a good staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly welcome, awesome view from the balcony, comfortable room, excellent breakfast, parking availability which is not evident in the town centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Abolutely lovely new sauna space, excellent location, lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Very Good Location, Nice staff service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff! Rooms were very nice - clean, comfortable and we had a great mountain view. Location was great too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell of Fondue in the whole house.....

    Nice hotel in the very center of Grindelwald

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I dont like one of the staff from the canteen. I asked her for a cup of hot-water. She told me it would cost 3.5 CHF just because of her service...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. Nice breakfast. Happy customers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent all round

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in the centre of town. Parking, big room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were nice, view from the hotel was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very good breakfast; clean room; very good facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    comfortable and quiet in the rear extension off the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no kattle.

    good location,nice breakfast.The reception girl is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Super friendly and professional people at the front desk and in the restaurant. They will try everything to make your stay a delight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Love Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No A/C, only heating

    Nice Breakfast Perfect location - close to everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swiss pricing very expensive

    Well appointed room, good location, nice breakfast and good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pet friendly. Free wifi. Centre of town - convenient for all facilities. Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is quite basic

    Very close to train station, clean, comfortable, spacious room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good.

    The location is great, only 5 mins walk from Grindelwald train station. The room was also comfy and clean. Breakfast was not bad.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I believe some mineral/distilled water in the room would have been nice.

    The receptionist and the owner of the hotel were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, nice location, and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom security Centre of town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staffs are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious as well as the bathroom. Friendly personnel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed width and street noise

    Courtesy and professionalism of the staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is good and it's near to jungfraujoch

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much!

    AmaIng view from my room - looking right over the Eiger north face.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: