Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Bern Westside 4 stars

Riedbachstrasse 96, 3027 Bern, Switzerland

#16 of 36 hotels in Bern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 905 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    6.7
    Room was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for slippers,the cleaning lady said ' slippers are only placed in the suites'

    Room was comfy Loved the pillow menu! I chose the non - allergenic pillows

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Easy to get to when coming in by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of expensive

    Easy to get to when coming in by train. Take another train. ThT wasn’t so easy but made it with the help of locals Breakfast was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    For visit to Bernaqua spa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge in the room.

    Nice hotel at Bern Westside shopping center, ideal for going to Bernaqua spa (3 hour ticket included in room rate). Comfortable beds and rooms, very quiet. Rates are ok on the weekend, but can be quite expensive during the week. Ice cube machines on each floor. Very friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Public transportation is just a step away - 10min and you’re...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really disliked the fact that they start to clean the brekfast buffet almost ten minutes earlier than they should. My boyfriend and I went down late, and of course, then we don’t expect that they would refill what’s empty, but we expect good service and when it says the brekfast finish serving at 11o’clock it’s 11 o’clock and not 10.53.

    Public transportation is just a step away - 10min and you’re in the city centre. The receptionists were service minded and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi can be patchy.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Location just yards away from regular rail and tram stops. Attached to Westside shopping mall which, offers a better selection of food choices. Free travel in zones 100 and 101 using complimentary 'Bern ticket' Free access to Mall's swimming pool for 3 hours each day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Superb SPA pool and nice food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staffs are every friendly and professinal. The SPA pool should be one the best in Swizerland. The food in the Hotel is superb, and there are lots of other choice in the shopping mall connected to the hotel.

    none

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Very noicy because cargo rail track.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Executive Room Nonsmoking 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noicy because cargo rail track.. Trains go the whole night.. No isolation. In the morning a travel group block the breakfadtroom and taken thecmist food.. Never I seen this

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location for exploring this beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room Nonsmoking 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really, there was nothing to dislike. Maybe there could have been dancing girls, or free beer... might not be as economical for long stays

    First, Bern is AWESOME! This hotel is 10 minutes from the center of town, including the walk to the train. There is bus and train right outside the door. The hotel is connected to the Westside Mall, with many dining and snack opportunities, along with all the services one might need

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too expensive

    The rooms are very comfortable and well decorated. The swimming pool at the shopping and the public transport tickets are a plus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Access to Bern Aqua water park included in the price so it’s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy aircon

    Access to Bern Aqua water park included in the price so it’s highly recommended to visit there. Good location with frequent trains/ teams to city centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.9
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services was fantastic all the way. My other half & I like did like that extra mile touch ( Transportation passes for the entire stay. Will definitely do it again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Train station 1 minute walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is ok, like others Holiday Inn, Nice spa specially for kids

    Train station 1 minute walking. Hotel provides you with free train tickets that gets you to the Center in 10 minutes, high frequency train.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Good budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower could have an extra glass part to avoid spilling water outside the shower area. The bathroom door could also be opaque, giving more privacy to the one using the bathroom. The orange juice from the breakfast was just undrinkable. We also witnessed the staff that was serving the breakfast (two Portuguese women) discuss loudly with each other. I hope this does not happen frequently, because it was odd.

    The room was very standard, clean and with enough space to organize our luggage. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast food was good, as was the coffee. The reception and cleaning staff were very nice and friendly. We didnt use the tickets, but you can use the public transportation to go to the city for free during your stay. The fact that there is a shopping center surrounding the hotel is very practical.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Had to pay for parking which one would think would be free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for parking which one would think would be free since you're booked at the hotel. The pillows were too small. They were pillows for children rather than for adults.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.0
    credit card fraud tentative on me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Another person reserved for me and paid by credit card. It was written on the reservation that : 1) it's just a booking, not a payment and that I will have to confirm payment on place 2) that the amount locked by this reservation is non-refundable At arrival the receptionist asked me for the credit card to confirm the payment. I explained that I do not have the card on me. He denied that it's possible to do without the card. He repeatedly told: the card - physically or CASH. And he was pushing me to write down the PIN code of the card I do not have with me anyway or pay with CASH. Both are fraud. In CASH scenario I would pay cash + via credit card (non-refundable booking) and if I write down the PIN... Well ... Finally and since I was acting as if I do not understand what's going on here the receptionist gave me a room and let me pay the next morning... Of course the next morning it was another much more high skilled receptionist who did not asked for the card, any PIN or cash, ... I just needed to sign a receipt. FRAUD is going on here... Poor tourists who arrives after a long travel and who do not understand English and German ...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Located right next to the tram and train so you can easily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a bit of a hassle if you came by car as you had to go in and out of the mall to access the hotel if you parked in the structure. Bar closes early and there's no chance of you getting any drinks or room service to your room after midnight.

    Located right next to the tram and train so you can easily go to the city center through public transportation since taxis are super expensive there. Also a big mall with loads of restaurants/food court is right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    A modern hotel with quick access to the motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We used this hotel as a base to explore the Bernese Oberland and Bern in particular. Being in close proximity to the motorway and far away enough from the city to avoid congestion it was ideal for car travel. To explore the city we used the adjacent train station. The hotel is modern, clean, and offers a good breakfast. The premises itself is right on top of a shopping mall, and provides access to the nearby indoor spa. With a plethora of pools and a sizable fitness center it is well worth a visit, though you should note that access to its facilities is limited to several hours per day and requires you to actually go through the shopping mall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Legendary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was an overall amazing experience and no complaints about anything regarding food, facility, staff and neighbourhood. I enjoyed every minute at the property and was a very memorable trip and i would definitely recommend to everyone i know, also will look forward to making a trip soon again !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    if same service
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very expensive with poor amenity no coffee machine sparkling water they are not providing water everyday bed sheet kept not changed for 5 days ?????

    excellent staff and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    5 stars hotel , 5 stars staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi service in Switzerland need to be improved. The service is lousy and driver were rude

    Staffs are super friendly and helpful The room is beyond clean , I have to say super clean The cleanest one I have neve seen When I swipe my white paper towel by the window frame ( I was going to place some of my wet cloth by the window ) I was surprise that there is no dust at all on the white towel ( Supper !!!!) I thought I booked a room for 4 people ( me and my 3 kids ) But when I arrived , I was told I only book a room for 2 people !!! There are not 4 people room in this hotel !!!! I thought I may have to live on the street 😂😂 But friendly front desk staff with big smile on face took my worry away in a minutes !! After he spoke to his supervisor, he upgreat my room to bigger room and add two more pulling beds !!!!!! With little $20 extra charge per day What is nice thing they did to me . Not even 5 minutes after we step in our luxury room,,two pulling bed were arrived . The supervisor of room server she set up both bed by her self , when I offer to help That was what she said " no worry this is our job , we want you jus relax and enjoy !!!) , again with a big repectfull smile What is wonderful experience !!!!!! I have a best hotel staying experiences . The location is little far from the central downtown But the train come in every 15 minutes, less than 10 minute ride the hotel offer FREE ticket !!! I really enjoy it , that way you can enjoy nice quite area but only 10 minutes away from then central, The other bonus for stayling in this hotel I saw the shoppping mall with the best water park that we have never experienced before . The shopping mall is very morden and you can get everything from there The water park is the best one me and my kids ever have in the life time , our hotel stay including the pass for the park !!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    Good family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queen bed instead of king, and extra bed not comfortable and small- nobody is answering the phone calls!

    Water park and spa access next to a shoping mall

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast is fine.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance of parking should have hotel sign on it, only put "Westside", no one would know it is also parking for hotel. The TV in room was locked for HDMI.

    The breakfast is fine. We received 2 tickets for traffice which is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Look forward to going back -- convenient and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to say.

    Ample parking since in a shopping mall. The room is spacious, great bedding, staff very professional and directly outside is public transport to Berne. (Free transport tickets provided). The hotel is in a shopping mall so super easy accès to shopping and restaurants. The price of the room includes 3 hours to the thermal baths, so it's a great deal. Don't need to eat breakfast at the hotel, just go to the mall for cheaper. Overall a really great deal for an easy weekend getaway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative that I can think of.

    Friendly staff! Very accommodating and made us feel at home. Train station is so easy to get to from here and the breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Great, modern hotel with easy access to city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast options were limited and there was not enough crockery available.

    Bernaqua - the free passes were very good. Westside is a great little shopping centre with good food court options. Very easy to get to Bern centre by public transport (also included free).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    I liked everything about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about it. You might think a 8 minute train ride from the main train station would be a bother but it was perfect. The train runs very often. The hotel is attached to a mall. You are out of the city but only 8 minutes from the center of town. Loved it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.7
    Staff at reception very help full.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Verse breakfast I ever seen I the city. I have stayed 5 day but most of the day’s white breads and croissants finished around 8am. They don’t have enough stock to re-fill. Very less choice for breakfast. Restaurant staffs are not a friendly people.

    Staff at reception very help full. They provide best service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.0
    It's ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Sometimes the bedroom is not so clean, I would remove all leather stuff from the room. - Breakfast price is a bad joke. - Wifi too slow.

    Vicinity to the place I had to go

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.3
    Good clean location but costly for a traveler!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like Bern and Switzerland, prices are very expensive, the most of any European city we have visited.

    Good location for the rail service and the Westside shopping Mall

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Average place made great by free Spa tickets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is priced at CHF 25 (about USD 25), which is ridiculous even by Swiss standards. Also, the hotel is expensive considering the location and amenities.

    The stay came with two tickets to Bernaqua, which is a very nice place with indoor/outdoor pools, saunas, and hot tubs - very relaxing. Although the hotel is kind of in the middle of nowhere, the mall has eating options open until late and it is easy to get to using public transportation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Great Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is great. We arrived a bit earlier but it was no problem to check in. Stay at the hotel and get 3h hours gratis for Bernagua. Great water park. The hotel also give you free of charge towels to take to the pool. Breakfast has a good selection of warm and cold dishes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    4.2
    Stay somewhere else if you can.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy. Extremely difficult to find, including the entrance to the hotel. The room was over-priced. Panoramic view of the motorway? The air conditioning was rattling from the vent in the wall. The receptionist could do nothing about it other than to turn it off.

    The girl on the reception desk was polite.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, rooms not very big but well comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was fine for us.

    Nice hotel, rooms not very big but well comfortable. Great breakfast and good food in restaurant. Relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.1
    The room is very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just outside of the Bern city

    The room is very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.4
    The location and view was so great
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for single beds and they give us duble.. the room was very small.

    The location and view was so great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    It was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great. Very easy to find. The room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    u could not manage the temp in your room
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    the ventilation system. clima was too loud in the room via whole night

    cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    Stuff was helpful, hotel quiet far from the city center,breakfast is poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not as expected, the table and the place around the food area was dirty

    Check in check out was very fast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Proximity to shopping mall and spa.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Towels were not replaced as stated in policy posted in bathroom.

    Proximity to shopping mall and spa.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hospitality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    I had a wonderful stay and look forward to coming again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    The room and the breakfast so the staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Very clean rooms, location is next to a mall and a tram and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean rooms, location is next to a mall and a tram and train line. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was not included
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Staffs very nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Staffs very nice and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathtub in the room

    Meet basic expectation. Available for early check-in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Pretty good, third year in a row!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Location and price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.8
    Good location, but wouldnt stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 4 nights

    How the staff where rude to me when I asked for towels when none were supplied in the room. Staff are very cold overall

    Comfort in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    The free access to Bernaqua.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free access to Bernaqua.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect stay with easy access to shopping mall and bernaqua!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Free Bernaqua access is a gem!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Spa facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included

    Spa facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    "
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 3 nights

    "to be seated" for breakfast ... noise in restaurant / breakfast area because next to reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.7
    An expensive 'cheaper' option
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort of room was poor

    Easy access from motorway; breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Loved it; Bern was a great place to visit and hotel was a very good choice to access city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location to public transportation and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    2.5
    The breakfast was OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriedly staff, small rooms.

    The breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenience. Very centrally located next to the Main Railway station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    New construction and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    The bed is comfy, hotel staffs are friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is comfy, hotel staffs are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    The receptionist who checked us in was extremely helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator

    The receptionist who checked us in was extremely helpful with luggages.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    Payment for parking
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment for parking

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Great location and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of one.

    Location is great; mall, restaurants and public transportation are all within the hotel premises.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Locations

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Holliday inn Bern Westside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pass Bern aqua all included

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.9
    Bed was confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was bad. Also we did not like the bathroom.

    Bed was confortable. The restarant and breakfast was fine. Also the staff were kind.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    We like staying here because it is friendly and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location value for money very friendly and accommodating staff Bernera quality in same complex

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.1
    excellent location of me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am a frequent traveller, but the price per night is absolutely too high!

    excellent location of me

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Great place for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great croissants at breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    Suitable for short trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city centre

    The room was good Breakfast & restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast quite simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Nonsmoking for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quite simple

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    Don't think that the location is far away from the city...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Don't think that the location is far away from the city centre. It only takes few minutes to get in the city heart by means of the regional S-Bahn. The location provides a lot of amenities (shops, restaurants, SPA,...).

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    6.3
    - considering that spa and gym were closed at my arrival at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - considering that spa and gym were closed at my arrival at 8pm, the price was way too high. - the price should also have been adapted for a breakfast buffet without warm food or fresh fruits.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    10
    The staff was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was fantastic! Extremely friendly and helpful! Loved the location of this hotel, it is located at the mall and easy access to the train. The rooms were clean and had a great view!

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    7.9
    The hotel rooms are very well designed and comfortable.
    • Couple

    We were given a rather unfriendly reception by the staff member at the breakfast buffet, who let us wait standing in the middle of the restaurant, then walked to the computer to check whether we were hotel guests and finally called us over - yes, called us over - to sign the bill, before showing us to a breakfast-table. When we explained that this was not the proper way of receiving guests, we were told that this was the way it was done here. It is impossible to judge whether this was individual misbehavior, poor procedure, or poor staff training.

    The hotel rooms are very well designed and comfortable. The hotel location next to the Railway-Station provides for fast and comfortable connections to the city-center. Very polite and friendly service at check-in and check-out.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    8.8
    Quite far from city's center, but there's good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too expensive, but for Switzerland price is quite normal.

    Quite far from city's center, but there's good connection with tram, train (8 minutes trip, every 15-20 minutes). Big shopping center just in the same building, you can go there without exiting on street. Big parking and highway to anywhere is so close. Spacious rooms, good bed, teapot in the room. They offer swimming pool! Did not try, but impressed.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.5
    Location at Westside Shopping Center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room temperature is difficult to get right (A/C is complicated). Room has no fridge.

    Location at Westside Shopping Center. Rooms are quiet and spacious. Bed is comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.8
    free entrance swimming pool/spa at BernAqua in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the breakfast is too expensive! No joice for a smaller breakfast buffet, only coffee to go with croissant would be an option - I skipped therfore the breakfast and had it in town in beautiful bakery

    free entrance swimming pool/spa at BernAqua in the shopping Mall free public travel pass for 2 days in the Bern area very easy access with public transport, train, tram. big shopping mall next to hotel

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: