Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Zürich Messe 4 stars

Wallisellenstrasse 48, Oerlikon, 8050 Zürich, Switzerland

#58 of 121 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1243 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Zurich Oerlikon
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constant chimes from the nearby church. No fridge in the room.

    Excellent bus, tram and train connection. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no water in the room. The breakfast menu is the same everyday, No porter service to carry your luggage so advise to travel light. The bathroom door is see through and not convenient when staying with family.

    The hotel location is close to bus stop and the tram stop is also close by. There are indian restaurants close by as well. The hotel staff was kind about booking taxi when requested.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay if you're in the area for a concert, game or show.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and bed. If you're in Zurich for a concert, a sports event or a show, then this is THE place to be - right across from the venue, you can't get any closer !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was perfectly fine but I was unhappy that they froze my funds in advance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took my card details on arrival and blocked a sum of money significantly above the value of the room I had booked. I was not told that this would happen and only found out when I could not use my card for something else. I felt this was unnecessary and disappointing- if I had not been happy with the room I had no control over my funds. This should have been clearly explained to me on check in

    Convenient location for our needs. Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    SUPERB location! :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Literally next to Messe/Hallenstadion in Zürich, and only 20 mins away from the main train station with tram 11. Staff are friendly, and very accommodating. Good standard buffet breakfast spread, totally recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at dinner was quite disappointing. The waiter couldn't memorize what I ordered and got other drinks/food.

    Hotel and Hotelstaff, except at the restaurant, was very kind and helpful :) Parking facility was a big asset.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Good Hotel, front office staff needs to improve!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very disappointed by the fact that they kept a 70 CHF hold my credit card after I had made a full payment for the reservation prior to even coming there. It took more than 4-5 days to have the payment refunded to my card that too I had to contact them thrice and my bank as well. This was an unnecessary hold and the staff did not provide any reason as to why they needed it and didn't even provide us any other options (Cash) for it as well. The staff member was just rattling off. I did not face this at the Milan Holiday Inn which was superior in every way.

    As always with this chain of hotels the room and the property were excellent. All facilities were available. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    This was only a one night stay, but we would be happy to come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the room quite dark in the evening. Brighter light bulbs would have made it easier for writing and packing the suitcase ready for the morning.This was only a one night

    The staff were friendly and helpful when we arrived and during our stay. We liked our room and the beds were comfy. The hotel was handy to tram stops and not far from the Oerlikon train station .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Recommended for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Public transport access

    Everything was perfect, except that the hotel is a bit walking distance from train station. I was calling Uber taxi, and it was manageable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    I will be back for my next gig in Zürich
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is expensive - as in most hotels…

    Perfect location for a night at the Hallenstadion :) The hotel is super clean and the welcome is efficient and friendly. Fast free Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    It is in an excellent position for touring.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We liked everything. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. No complaints about the room, except, maybe, no door on the shower, so be careful. Parking easy to control even if you do pay per day. The breakfast was excellent, so much to choose from, the croissants fresh, the coffee delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice and practical! Except for the cleaning lady that stormed in my room at 9 am without knocking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that the cleaning lady entered my room at 9 am while I was sleeping without even knocking at the door especially when it's your check-out day. It was very disturbing! I don't like that the breakfast is 29.-! Outrageous! Except from that, I've been staying there every year for 4 years so it's a nice quality/price deal.

    I like sober and modern places and this hotel is exactly that: simple, sober but yet modern. All you need!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Best accommodation on our European holiday was the stay at this hotel, well presented, beautiful foo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly staff, nothing was too much bother, very welcoming amnd helpfull. The breakfast, each morning, was beautiful. We purchased meals in the restaraunt and from the var and evety meal was delicious, highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    very good stay for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food and drinks are quite expensive, but not excessive compared to the rest of Switzerland.

    staff are very friendly, rooms are nice and spacious, took dinner in the restaurant and food is very good as well, wifi was perfect and stable, close to the airport and business center, good for business

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    It is a very nice hotel, which is very close to many bus and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm maybe an old fashion person, but a glass door for the restroom that does not even fully close and it is just next to the toilet was way too intimate for me. I know that this is growing in popularity in the last years, but I honestly do not know why.

    It is a very nice hotel, which is very close to many bus and train stations. The rooms were big and clear. Helpful staff, we arrived very late and the person at the reception found as the nearest open place to eat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    will be asking for a room at the back next time, it was very noisy outside so couldn't sleep with the window open

    great location for the hallenstadion

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Fun trip with delicious food and drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! The partially frosted bathroom door opposite a full length mirror was a bit odd!

    Staff were lovely. Easy to navigate with public transport. Can be in city in 5 mins on train.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb hotel. Very friendly & helpful staff. Breakfast was excellent with huge choice. Lovely rooms with comfy beds. Couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    nasty surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To have had a room at the hotel

    50 metres from Zurich Hellenstadion, so location perfect. Arrived just over an hour before the show - told that their system hadn't function and they were over-booked and we had to stay in another hotel, several kms away. Taxi provided, but had to get trams back to Hallenstadion. This although I had booked the room 5 months ago .. so somehow we were booked - never all rooms booked 5 months in advance -- and then "bumped-off", obviouslynot a star customer when booking through booking.com ..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    My husband and I totally enjoyed our stay! Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - room is a bit warm, but we managed (it must be the weather/temp) - we opted not to have breakfast in the hotel because it is pricey, but it's Zurich so it is expected :-) not a problem anyways because we bought my favorite berliner at Moser's Backparadies (inside the Zurich Hub) and we have the tea/coffeemaker in the room :-)

    - the hotel is conveniently located (near bus/tram station/train station) - staff are sincerely friendly! helpful! - I am glad that the room has a tea & coffeemaker - room, bathroom, bed, beddings & towels are clean - iron/ironing board is a plus too! - thank you! for the bday card & chocolate!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs more variety Room temp should be cooler

    Upgrade appreciated Friendly staff ; provided useful information a ut transport links Good room service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Every thing was good at this hotel staff , breakfast , clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect. Only for those who wants direct access to middle of the town it will be by train because little bet difficult by walking .. but the location is quite :)

    Every thing was good at this hotel staff , breakfast , clean and fast wifi comfortable clean bed and the bus station messe is very close to the hotel and even orilekon train station is just 11 minutes by walking .. lots of resturants are near by the glatt mall is just 10 minutes away by bus . There was ice machine and drinks machine in each floor we like this idea. Breakfast are vary and international

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    No frills, otherwise great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually i really liked it. It's pretty basic accomodation, but clean and the bed was comfortable.

    very helpful staff clean room No carpet Kettle in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Staff was extremely accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely accommodating!!! They followed our requests from the notes on booking.com, they also allowed us to check in a little bit earlier and overall were extremely helpful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Very clean and stylish hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport is near, city is not. Ridiculous fee for parking in the garage, no wonder it was empty.

    Very clean and stylish hotel. Great view from the window (the mountains, not the old building next to hotel). Very friendly staff. Good place near airport. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location and well connected with city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hospitality service was bad. There was no refrigerator in the room to keep your drinks cold and it was not informed earlier. Also there was no microwave oven, and I requested the restaurant to heat the takeaway food which I purchased from outside. They completely refused it.

    The people of reception was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Worth to stay in Holiday Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Cleanliness underneath the bed. Housekeeping people working very hard in the hotel, personally i faced a issue in my room. I saw a bunch of dust underneath my bed, which was not cleaned for so long i believe. Kindly send this information to hotel.

    Location, Public Transport services nearby to hotel, healthy food, Room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    the pillows weren't that good, but the hotel was clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel was little bit expensive and as per what we have paid the services are not up to the mark, the break buffet was really boring.

    the pillows weren't that good, but the hotel was clean, the reception staff were really good and they helped us a lot in finding out the train schedules.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Clean & comfortable, helpful staff but located too far from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requires a 15 min tram ride from the Central Station. The no.11 drops you a couple of mins walk away and runs every 8 mins. Hotel restaurant is expensive at around £24 for a burger and extra for the fries! So did not eat there. Breakfast is around the same price which I think is excessive even for Zurich.

    Clean and comfortable, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Holiday Inn Oerkilon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not included for the price and was very pricey. We ended up walking about 10 minutes to a small restaurant which served a wonderful breakfast for half the price offered by the hotel.

    Good value for the cost of the rooms. The rooms were small but acceptable. Each room had two twin beds. The bathroom was spotless and the air conditioning was wonderful on a hot day. This hotel was a 10 minute walk from the Oerkilon train station, but was also directly served by the 61 and 62 bus lines. It is directly across from the arena.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Bed was very comfortable and the room was lovely.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like the glass door on the bathroom. The blue night light in the bathroom is a good idea, but the light shines through the glass door and the room is not dark at night.

    Bed was very comfortable and the room was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Close to airport and public transport. Good and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None at all However, Could not get an early check in to the desired room even an hour before the check in

    Location- close to airport by tram 10/11 and Oerlikon station -10 min by bus. Also many shops and restaurants near the station. 30 min by tram to city centre Staff is helpful and courteous Rooms are clean and good quiet and peacefull

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Hotel is awesome and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is awesome and friendly. Location, cost, hotel stuff, room quality, breakfast - everything is on a high level. You can easily go to Zurich Center of Airport within 15 minutes. Thank you very much for that weekend!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.3
    A functional hotel which is convenient for the stadium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was convenient for the stadium and trams into Zurich but it's a featureless area with functional buildings and no atmosphere. Also it was overpriced in my opinion for quite a basic hotel.

    Friendly helpful staff and the room had everything you needed and was comfortable though minimalist and plain.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Best: Croissant ! & Worst: Groups of tourists around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Though croissant is super tasty, and breakfast taste is really good, still not many variety. If you stay several days, it becomes boring I think. And they have groups of tourists stay too, sometime you meet them in breakfast buffet, it becomes lots of people in the restaurant, and not calm. 2. The neighborhood is silent and almost doesn't have any view, but it is not calm in the hotel, because I see groups of tourists every day staying in this hotel. They always change. And one day morning, there are lots of people talking outside of our room in the corridor. A bit annoying. 3. The stuff in the reception feels a bit cold. But they still do their job well.

    1.First of all, the croissant in the breakfast, they are super super nice indeed, super delicious. I had a lot of croissant there. Probably the best croissant I have ever had in a hotel's breakfast buffet. 2.Location is good, really close to several bus and tram stations. You could use public transport to go almost everywhere you want. And also close to the airport, but convenient. 3. Power outlets in the room are super. You find them everywhere you need it. There are a lot and convenient. 4. The shower head come out big, which is nice. 5. The structure of the room is good, you can put everything arranged. 6. The clean lady(ladies) are helpful and nice. They work better than receptionist.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    enjoyable and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nil

    Very good breakfast with various choices of food, easy to go to the centre and airport with public transport, staff are friendly and car park fee is reasonable as compared with other hotel, bed is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    for me at Zurich only the Zurich Messe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well this was out fourth time at the Zurich Messe. great locaion just in the middle between airport ant city center 100M from tram and 2M from local bus next shopping mall Glatt Zentrum. staff was great. well everything was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle from airport to the hotel. You need to take a taxi or use the public transportation to go to the hotel.

    Good location, nice personnel, very clean and quiet. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is short on vegan options. The glass door to the toilet in the room is very inconvenient when staying with a friend in a twin room!

    The bed is very comfortable and room was very clean. The location right across from the Hallenstadion is very convient. Nice to have free access to the gym. Staff is friendly and helpful. Good chat with the bar tender.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location in respect to two major theaters/event...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed a minibar. The room might look friendlier with a few photographs or pictures on the walls.

    Perfect location in respect to two major theaters/event halls Large room, comfortable bed, friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    The readiness of the staff to find a second adjoining room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The readiness of the staff to find a second adjoining room which I had not reserved in advance. Fabulous breakfast buffet, nice bar scene. The close proximity to theater and event halls.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    5.8
    Nice large rooms, but noisy and not really clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are nice but not really clean. Heating system did not work proberly, very cold floors. Rooms facing the street are noisy

    Nice and attentive staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    4.2
    No go
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is not acceptable for a 4 star hotel to have the heating out of order and to leave the guests freezing. They provided an electric heater but that was useless being extremely noisy

    Some members of the stuff were amiable and helpful, including hotel manager

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.9
    Great location if you going to the stadium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical chain hotel, clean but basic, food not that great for dinner menu, breakfast excellent and good choice to choose from

    Next to theatre where we were going great location and not far from city centre

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    An overall good holiday-inn experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Semi trasparent door in the bathroom very inconvenient ! some problems with the room's temperature.

    A typical high standard holiday-inn hotel. Very good service , professionalism, all you could ask.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.2
    Ideal hotel for attending Zurich events
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Concerning the location: The hotel is opposite the big Zurich event centre, and thus extremely convenient if attending those. However, public transport is needed to reach central Zurich.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.9
    Convenient to Hallenstadion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was hot. Housekeeping kindly brought us a fan which helped. The bed was uncomfortable, as the mattress was very hard.

    Friendly staff. Convenient location for concert we went to across the road.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    New hotel with modern facilities and standard size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is around 3km away to the downtown. Anyway this is why I can enjoy the standard size hotel room.

    It is very clean and the facility is quite new. Hotel staff are very hospitality. The staff in restaurant even knows Chinese travellers like hot milk and advised me where to get it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall price of city and the breakfast

    We was there to see red hot chill peppers so location was great. The reception guy with slicked blonde hair and glasses was really helpful Easy fast public transport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.1
    Excellent location, staff very friendly and efficient- rooms only so so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very badly designed. Bed was as hard as rock. Vending machine outside bedroom was noisy as were people talking whilst choosing a drink from the machine.

    Location for Hallenstadium concert hall IS perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Holiday Inm does it again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to find something it would be the shower. Although clean & modern ,it's an open concept ... no door or shower curtain therefore water all over the bathroom floor- not very safe.

    I could sleep without hearing people in the hallways . We stayed because we went to see the Red Hot Chili Peppers and you walk out of the hotel , cross the street and the Hallenstadion is right there! location location location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.1
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No option for lunch, although their restaurants quotes to serve food all day.. We were in the suitable for disabled room, with the adjustments in the bathroom, meaning a shower curtain and low sink. A bit uncomfy if you don't need it. And the hotel wasn't fully booked.

    Good breakfast. Comfortable as usual from holiday inn.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice clean and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking is very expensive ( 50 CHF/day) although the hotel is not located in a crowded area.Hotellocation is far from the city center, but there is a tram nearby takes you to the Center within 15 min. there is no mini-bar nor slipper for the bathroom. the male agents at the reception seem not aware of the computer system. where he told me that my reservation is excluding breakfast and for 12 days while my actual reservation is with breakfast and for 4 days. but honestly the above comments would not prevent me from staying at the hotel (except the parking)

    Clean hotel, NON-SMOKING property, close to the airport away from traffic. Near the tram station which can take you to the most important locations within few minutes. large rooms. good variety of breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was amazing, staff was really friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The semi-transparent bathroom door could cause some people to be less comfortable.

    Breakfast was amazing, staff was really friendly, non-intrusive and helpful, wifi in room was good and the A/C was working properly. Location is fine if you have a car, you can reach downtown in 10 minutes tops.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything in this hotel.excllent hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay. I recommend this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No refrigerator in the room.

    Excellent and abundant breakfast. The best parking we ever had: clean, safe, direct access to the hotel and the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location for a gig at Hallenstadion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woken up at 0845 by housekeeping banging on the door.

    Great location for a gig at Hallenstadion. GreT food and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    Clean
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge 29 € per/night for parking

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    Location is good food is fair but housekeeping is poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping is bad

    Location is good for tourists

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Opposite to Stadium, ideal accommodation for participating...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Opposite to Stadium, ideal accommodation for participating on events over there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice place. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See through bathroom door 🚪!!!!! No privacy.....

    The staff and room was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location, exellant breakfast, very clean, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, exellant breakfast, very clean, friendly staff,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Excellent service provided by staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service provided by staff . The hotel is located closely to the train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    The door of the bathroom .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of the bathroom . No lougage boy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Value for money clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient and easy good transport links

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Public transport access

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit far from city centre, but acceptable.

    Good price and large room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice comfortable stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice comfortable stay ! Location is a bit distant from the centre but the tram station is nearby making it easier.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    a good room with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a good room with good facilities. And very quite environment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant could be made to work on sundays

    Nice presentation at the property

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fee

    Bed and breakfest

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free drinking water in the room.

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Spacious Room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious Room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Sure bet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sure value

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Zürich Messe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: