Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel de Gruyères 3 stars

Ruelle Des Chevaliers, 1663 Gruyères, Switzerland

#4 of 6 hotels in Gruyères

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 827 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was limited, no hot options, mainly bread. Room was absolutely tiny, barely big enough to store our 2 small suitcases. I arrived at 8.30 and there was noone on reception, just an envelope with my name on it. TV had no english channels

    Location was ideal, onsite parking available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though we payed for the comfortable room with the balcony, the room was very small and we could hear people in the neighboring rooms as well as on the corridor.

    Location - easy to get to reach from the train station and 5 min walk from the castle

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I knew in advance that the hotel had no restaurant, but I didn't realise that there was no bar or lounge either. The bedroom had no seating area and there was nowhere in the hotel to sit and relax except for a couple of sofas near the main door. Also, if you wanted a hot or cold drink at any time you had to walk to one of the cafés in the village which was not that convenient given that we visited in January and it was often snowing/raining. The receptionist let us sit in the breakfast area one afternoon, but that room was locked after the staff left at 8pm so there was nowhere at all to sit after dinner. I think that in the summer this wouldn't be a problem because you could sit out on the terrace in good weather, but in the winter it definitely made our stay less relaxing than it could have been.

    The wellness centre was very nice. Our room was at the end of the corridor on the ground floor and was very quiet. Breakfast was not bad, but I would have liked better muesli and more healthy options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is tired and rooms need some updating. As with all the hotels we stayed at during the visit there were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Only one bottle of free water in the room with 2 people staying in it. Reception went home at 20:00 Limited parking at the hotel with a slope and tight bend to get into the parking. As it kept snowing it was best to leave your car in the public parking next to the hotel and walk up the steps. Very slow WiFi.

    Buffet continental breakfast was nice. Beautiful view from our mountain view window. Location for medievel Gruyere is perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room with lovely infrastructure in lovely size; being located just beside the medieval-styled village; comfortable bed and pillows although slightly short for >6-ft; well connected by the cantonal train despite the frequency is low (one per hour to either direction); being surrounded by stunning natural scenery; delighting breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The moutain view is worth the extra money! The room was big and comfortable, and the bathroom clean. It is easily accessible by public transportation and a short walk away from downtown gruyere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is fantastic - just outside the old town of Gruyeres. Many of the rooms have views of the mountain, or even the Gruyeres Castle (definitely worth paying the little bit extra for). The hotel also provides you with a discount voucher for many of the tours, museums, and activities in the area, so be sure to pass by the hotel first before starting to explore the surrounding area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have tea/coffee-making facilities in the room.

    Convenient but quiet location and beautiful setting. Great view from our room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room was so small that the bed consumed 98% of the space so not a lot of room to move around. Bathroom was fine. There were areas in the hotel to meet and lounge just couldn't do it in your hotel room.

    Loved the scenery surrounding the hotel. Opening your windows allowed you to wake up to the sound of Swiss cow bells on the cows in the adjacent fields - truly memorable. Location was great to see the castle and also to tour the Gruyères cheese factory which had an excellent cheese fondue in their restaurant. Breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit stuffy, no air con so a few bugs flew in when you opened the window. No tea in room, you had to ask at the desk and then carry it back to your room on a tray.

    Paid extra for a lovely view. Really well situated for the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hall conversations and noises could be heard through the door, as well as the maids who cleaned up the rooms.

    Delicious different kinds of coffee were offered: espresso, lattes, cappuccino. Staff was very polite and helpful. The bed and pillows were very comfy. The views out of the windows were peaceful and beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The cost for this accommodation was attractive and the location could not have been more perfect; a less than 5 minute walk from the busy, historic area of Gruyeres, while being completely in a tranquil setting. The views were quite beautiful. The patio area with its incredibly comfortable seating arrangements were a perfect place to relax, enjoy drinks, read or just meditate in a beautiful setting. The resident herd of deer was wonderful to watch. Breakfast was generous if somewhat basic, but with really tasty breads and delicious croissants. There was a small selection of meats and cheeses, but again very delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room or glass for making drink. At the price paid inexcusable. Also evening meal of some description should have been available at hotel.

    Evening meal only available from partner premises to hotel approx 200 metres uphill walk over cobbled street in main town centre via discount card. Good buffet breakfast at hotel in morning though.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    it would have been nice to be able to sit and have a drink in the hotel after coming back from dinner, but they recommended a bar up the road.

    Very nice room with great view and great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. Remember To take /think in Swiss Francs.

    A wonderfully picturesque village exquisitely maintained. Great places to eat. Chocolate box countryside. Fantastic fondue 😍

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant, no bar, 10% offered at local restaurants, very expensive, average quality. pouring with rain, asked if they had umbrellas to visit the restaurant and was told they did not but if we wanted to walk in the rain to a local shop we could buy one, got totally soaked and had a miserable expensive dinner. poor shower in bathroom, average breakfast.

    Pretty location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't know that there was also some spa stuff at the hotel? I just saw the pictures when I was already leaving.

    Second time here and even thou it's bit expencive it's worth it. Lovely room with bath tub :) Staff very helpful and the best part is that meringue and double cream on a breakfast <3

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The staff was very helpful. The location was very convenient been close to the bus stop. And A quick walk into the village. The view from our balcony was fantastic Highly recommend it to anyone going to Gruyere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot weather & no air conditioning - not unusual in Switzerland - which would have been nice to have.

    Comfortable bed & all necessary facilities in room.Requested kettle & cups which were already in room when we arrived. Beautiful ,uninterrupted views of castle & surrounding landscape,herd of deer around most of the time. Good position near bus stop & immediately outside town walls. Gruyères disappointingly commercialised, but the Medieval festival at the castle which we caught by accident was most enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very satisfied with the facility. There was a nice patio to sit outside. We really have no complaints

    nice self service breakfast out on the terrace overlooking the fields below (they even had meringues with cream). Good restaurants for dinner just a few hundred feet away up in the chateau area. Several museums a few metres away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was full but we could find space in the free parking nearby.

    Nice room, very comfortable bed, small fitness room but nice. Great view over the mountains. Delicious breakfast including meringue. We were given a bracelet to get discounts in museums and other places to visit. We will come back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much

    Very good value for money, the location is great just outside the Gruyeres old town (two minutes walk) and with rooms that have lovely views of the mountains. The staff were helpful and the breakfast was very nice. Overall a simple hotel that will be a perfect fit for anybody looking to spend a few nights in Gruyeres.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hardwood floor room was very charming with a small balcony big enough to hold a table for two that overlooked the green valley and the mountains beyond. Bed was comfortable with fluffy duvets; typical European format of two twins pushed together to make a Queen. Breakfast was a spread of cheeses, cold cuts, do-it-yourself hard boiled eggs, tons of bread and delicious jams, cereals and yogurts. Received a free pass to the cheese making dairy and 10% off one of the restaurants in the small town where we had the most amazing meal of Raclette and salad. Beautiful town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room Number 28 which was given to us was no more than 11 sq. meters. The double bed was not even 1,40m wide. In the room there was space only to go around the bed and in the bathroom there was only one all purpose soap (shower gel, shampoo, hand soap 3 in 1) no other bathroom amenities. Breakfast was very basic.

    On the positive points of this hotel , I have to note the Free and fast wi fi Internet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Synthetic duvets (but that seems to be standard in most hotels). I had hoped for proper croissants, but the served 'look-a-likes' aren't woth the calories. Buying a bottle of average white wine at the reception costs you 49 CHF ...

    Stunning surroundings, the view from the terrasse was overwhelming! Fine breakfast with a good selection of bread. Good size of the room, nice matresses and towels, quiet location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everything the people on the other floors and outside are doing. There's no ventilation or air condition which means that the air in the room is completely still. We had to open the window during the night. Room was very small for the price, but view was good. Breakfast was nice but a bit small selection (bread, cheese, yougurt, jam and boiled egg).

    Lovely view! It's really stunning. The staff was very nice and service minded! Nice bed. The cheese at breakfast was of course amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Room was a bit small for three, but it was just a short 1 night stay - Boiling eggs was a reall issue: too much freedom for the Customers who were raising the water temperature, thus spoiling and leading to explosion the other Customers' eggs... My advise to the Hotel is to provide fixed hot temperature water, with suggested times (i.e. 4min coque/ 8min hardboiled) - Few things in the breakfast were discording with the natural surroundings: 1) the jam "HERO", 2) paper-brick juices

    - Position just at the entrance of the old-town - View over the valley (reserve the room with view, I think it's really worth) - Breakfast was really good: the bread, the cheese (...), the cappuccino with the smiling face, etc., with the exception of few things (see dislikes aside)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not really comfortable and the bathroom a bit rundown. However, the feeling in the hotel was cosy and welcoming.

    Great location and great view from the rooms. Breakfast was really good, with fresh croissants and double cream. Must be even better in summer with the tables outside

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room (no: 5) was facing to the parking lot :S Try to avoid this room in the upper levels if you would like to have a nice view.

    Beautiful hotel by the enterance of the town. The breakfast was really nice with a varity of alternatives.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing that I really didn't like but always appreciate tea and coffee making facilities in room, of which, there were none, but there was a mini-bar.

    Lovely room, with mountain views. Simply furnished, spotlessly clean and comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff made checking in and out very easy. Lovely continental breakfast. Didn't have time to use the spa facilities - maybe next time. Utterly beautiful location with stunning views. No option for dinner in the hotel but we were given discount vouchers for the town's attractions and some of the restaurants which are all of two minutes walk from the hotel, so no problem. Gruyere itself is small but perfectly formed. The medieval town is just a short walk or bus ride from the train station. We walked up the steps, 5-10 mins, great work out for the lungs!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The new Spa is amazing. What a find. The view from the bedrooms is awesome, if the weather is right. We were lucky with bright blue skies and fluffy white clouds.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was a bit spotty on Saturday night. It would have been easier to communicate if I spoke French.

    Fantastic location! Amazing town - see the chateau, Giger museum (and bar). I got discounts to everyplace I went in town (attractions) thanks to the hotel! Yummy breakfast! The staff was super helpful in getting my room cleaned and working around my schedule with a dog.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff super helpful and attentive..Room very tastefully furnished with attractive, quality materials, beds and bedding comfortable and an excellent bath for the weary traveller. Everything well above average standard set in delightful location. Dogs made equally welcome.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff should inform the guests whether reservations need to be made at the local restaurants. We were provided a discount card to take to the restaurant but when we arrived, they said it requires reservations so we could not eat there.

    The typical Swiss breakfast is incredibly good. A variety of breads, yogurts, creme, merenges, etc. The location is incredible. You cannot beat it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room, no room to put luggage, the bed takes up most of the space, expensive.

    Great location, good wifi, nice staff, great breakfast, easy parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely hotel! Cosy rooms, great location and helpful staff. The breakfast is delicious and the wellness centre with the gym, sauna and steam room is great. We we definitely stay again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great if they could serve vegetables at breakfast. No chance to sleep out due to the noise of other guests but its an old house so not much they can do about that. We had room no 28 right by the staircase.

    Great location and good breakfast. Very kind staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was nice and very clean, but nothing really stood out for the price. Also the bed was two twin mattresses pushed together with separate comforters, which is not ideal for two people.

    The hotel is very clean and quiet with a beautiful view. The breakfast was great with a variety of local products. The hotel is also very close to the bus stop, which is useful for traveling between the village of Gruyères and the surrounding area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More coffee available. Maybe serve your own type of machine but the staff was great at getting me as many cups as I desired.

    The bed was comfy. The room perfect temperature. Loved our own balcony. Really loved the terrace lounge chairs. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cute hotel ideally located in Gruyères. Friendly staff, nice breakfast. We stayed in the double room with balcony, which is very spacious and comes with an amazing view. The room also comes with a comfy bed and was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was excellent. It was right on the edge of the village (which meant we could park the car there and didn't have to lug our luggage) and the view of the mountains from our room was superb. Excellent breakfast. The staff were efficient and friendly; they also spoke English which is such a bonus!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was right by the front door and I was constantly getting awakened by people coming in and out and I could hear the people above me in next to me

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a pity that there was no staff attending in the evening and that the sauna closed at 8pm.

    Beautiful room and magnificent view from the window. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee and tea in the room. Also we had a bright light shining into our room from the window. The light was only switched off at 3 am

    The view which cost us a little more. The hotel is also very close to the town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few extra exercise mats in the gym would be useful. Nothing else.

    This is a very attractive, quiet, traditional hotel situated privately and separately from the town of Gruyeres, though it is just a 2 minute walk to access the shops and the restaurants, castle, church, walks and several museums. The beauty of the whole area is quite outstanding. Ask for a mountain view - flinging open the windows this is quite superb. There is a lovely terrace at the rear of the hotel. It is a 1 minute walk from the bus stop connecting to the station and neighbouring towns e.g. Moleson, with a Funicular and chairlift to 2000m. The hotel has a decent gym with a sauna. The breakfast was good, with a lovely view from the balcony. There are attractive walks from the hotel and town, and the tourist info bureau in town is well-informed. The town is delightful (though crowded in the day on the weekend). The Tibetan Museum quite excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to complain it would possibly be about the price, but it was completely normal given the relatively high price of everything in Switzerland.

    The view from the room was incredible and they served one of the most anazing breakfasts each day. From the food to the sound of ringing cowbells out the window, it was a truly authentic experience!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoking allowed on porches/decks, which sometimes wafted into the breakfast room/bedroom when we had the windows open. Staff was good but lacked the personal touch we enjoyed elsewhere in Switzerland.

    Beautiful deck - would have loved a pool as well! Great location in Gruyere, good breakfasts, comfortable room. Wonderful view of the Chateau and deer grazing in the adjacent fields.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personally, i found the pillows a little too soft / empty, which led to a bit of a restless first night. Creaky balcony doors made me paranoid I'd wake up the neighbours too!

    The view was stunning, staff friendly and helpful, the location was great, and the breakfast was really good. Impressive looking health / wellness facilities too, though i didnt have time to use them.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom a bit dated, but had everything we needed

    Great location, right next to village. The best breakfast we had in Switzerland, with many choices. Attentive and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. The staff was great. We had a personal issue and the hotel staff went out of their way to help. Photo is of castle from room balcony

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quadruple room was under the roof and has wooden floor. 2 single beds and 1 double bed were equipped with very clean and white, bathroom was also clean. My family liked French style breakfast. All staffs were very kind, they also gave a few discount coupons for visitors! This was my second visit to this hotel, and I will definitely revisit for next time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to put at least a ventilator inside the rooms with just an opening in the room. I would change the Mexican girl that works in the reception . She gives all the information wrong! She gave us bad the schedules for the cheese factory it was already finished ! And it's not close to walk back to the village .there we saw some other Latinos from Costa Rica and they were in the same situation like us. But that was not the only thing! She never told us there was a quick way to climb the mountain to go back to the village!! She definitely is a bad worker in this hotel! I could keep on.

    The breakfast was great and also the girls working at the restaurant.! We liked the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have arranged the parking spot in advance. One night all spots were taken and there was no one at reception to help out

    A traditional Swiss style hotel with friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning in the room

    The location is stunning, second to none! So happy I chose this over the other hotels in the area! Lovely staff, incredible views, quiet & relaxing with only a 2min walk to the village.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting and atmosphere! Close walk to town and the breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous views. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Excellent location, and beautiful views. Staff were very friendly, and rooms were perfect for our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money was lacking. Rather a stiff price for a three star hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was only open till 8pm

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom tiles look old (cracked).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What are those table decorations in the breakfast room?

    The croissants were amazing, as was the sauna. The view is phenomenal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff Montain view from the room Car park

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad ventilation in bathroom. Lack of towels.

    Location, breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi inadequate and unreliable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It will be good if you organize more space in the bathroom.

    Great view, wonderful location, very (!!!) tasty meringues!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simple but clean hotel in a picture postcard Swiss village

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views from the room were great. The location could not be better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good and provided an adequate variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stunning views, right in the heart of Gruyère!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location and everything...views are amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I nearly loved everything about it. The staff were very friendly, location was excellent, nature is so beautiful...... We loved it :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is weak

    Great location and very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: