Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romantik Hotel le Vignier

Route de la Gruyère 123, 1644 Avry devant Pont, Switzerland

#1 of 2 hotels in Avry devant Pont

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 459 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Amazing view, but hotel could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was located on the first floor, right above the restaurant (which had a glass ceiling), so basically people at the restaurant had an unobstructed view into our room (and could also get quite noisy at times) The nice, big window of the bathroom was facing straight into the parking lot, so you had to keep that closed. There was no AC in the room, so you had to keep the windows open and hope for cool weather. The water pressure of the shower was lacking. Beware of the free cancellation policy, as it is much more restrictive than any other hotel.

    The location of the hotel is superb (if you like a beautiful lake in front of you). Staff were nice and friendly. The room and bathroom were spacious and perfectly clean. The view from the room was amazing, It had a safe and fridge. WiFi was good. The restaurant has (mostly) great food with the same great view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    I would recommend to stay at this place, preferably towards lake side rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit noisy at the road side rooms. To my bad luck there was some construction work going on at the road side near my room window. Which was disturbing. With traffic passing on the road could also disturb you.

    I love the location because of the surroundings. Although I feel that it would be difficult for anyone reaching the place without car. But if you have your own car the place is located at a very scenic place. I was really clean and up to date accommodation. I appreciate the level of cleanliness and services. Easy and convenient check in/out procedure. Breakfast was good enough for the value of money. Free space for parking with a near by gas station. Auto wash was also available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Much Improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better otherwise no complaints.

    Since my last review, there’s definitely been an improvement. We like the location as it’s close to Golf de la Gruyere. Bistro food in the hotel is very good. Good for Parking. Terrace and Great Lake view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.9
    The view is amazing, the food is good and the staff are more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating was not as expected. It was colder than on the hallways. There was only one heater in the bathroom from what I noticed.

    The view is amazing, the food is good and the staff are more than lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    3.3
    Our stay in the apartment was not good but the views were stunning. We will not come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff are not welcoming. We booked the 2 rooms one had a fan and the other didn't. It was very hot at the time of our accommodation, and it was really very hard to sleep and stay in the rooms! When we first booked with a credit card, the hotel hold the money, and when we wanted to pay with another card they credited the other card. We requested form the hotel to check if the amount is credited form both cards, and we haven't got any reply until now! We are very worried until now that the hotel credited the amount twice (from both cards). We also paid for a dinner cash and we found it in our bill at the check out time. We also enquired about this and never got a reply yet! No efficiency is their with the reception staff. The accommodation and the restaurant are very expensive compared to the facilities offered. We will never come back again! We expect a reply about the card soon please.

    We only liked the beds and the view was stunning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    Quality should be better for this nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a double lake-view room for 2 nights and on arrival we were told that we'd have to change rooms between Friday night and Saturday night. Thankfully with a bit of common sense this didn't happen. There are spiders and spiders webs everywhere, especially on the staircase As we were first to breakfast and had to walk through the fresh spiders webs made during the night. They probably keep them to catch the flies which were everywhere at breakfast. This is the third year we've stayed here and the cleanliness and service is much worse. We won't stay here again.

    Lake Room and bed is comfortable. View is nice. Parking on-site is easy. Bistro in the Hotel is nice. Breakfast is ok, Continental only, and you also have to wait and get the waitresses attention for coffee. She also works on the reception which means you could be waiting for a while. Please do something about the flies when you see them at breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    Nice hotel but quality and standards are getting worse!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a double lake-view room for 2 nights and on arrival we were told that we'd have to change rooms between Friday night and Saturday night. Thankfully with a bit of common sense this didn't happen. There are spiders and spiders webs everywhere, especially on the staircase As we were first to breakfast and had to walk through the fresh spiders webs made during the night. They probably keep them to catch the flies which were everywhere at breakfast. This is the third year we've stayed here and the cleanliness and service is much worse. We won't stay here again.

    Lake Room and bed is comfortable. View is nice. Parking on-site is easy. Bistro in the Hotel is nice. Breakfast is ok, Continental only, and you also have to wait and get the waitresses attention for coffee. She also works on the reception which means you could be waiting for a while. Please do something about the flies when you see them at breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    pretty lake view and a noisy road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located directly next to an uphill street curve which has loud thru-traffic. Next to the hotel is a gas station and car repair which is not pitoresque. Room has no air conditioning and opening the windows at night is not an option because of the noisy road. Food in the brasserie was too high price.

    Nice building with a good restaurant. Great lake view. Room was nice especially bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.8
    Hotel could be nicer if the staff had been trained better,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where very pre occupied even on check in, couldn't get a table for a meal there despite the restaurant being empty, this is even worse when you consider it's a good few kilometres to the nearest town

    Hotel could be nicer if the staff had been trained better, cleaners were lovely and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit noisy in the bedrooms facing the street.

    Great location facing the lake, comfortable beds and pillows, very clean, equipped with everything necessary. Food in the restaurant is delicious and the view is marvelous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.6
    Can recommend it !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You better be with car as hotel is located in country side.

    Hotel nicely located above the lake of Gruyere. Nice decoration and rooms modern and clean. Good breakfast. Terrasse in Summer with view on the lake. Nice restaurant and café.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    Back side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Back side Room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic view for what you pay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    checkout at noon would be better

    Fantastic view for what you pay! get the lakeviews for sure... good access to lakeside for a nice walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the vehicles running nearby. Couldn’t close windows due to heat. No air-conditioning.

    Location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Marvellous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyting ok. Rather expensive but value for money

    Marvellous location. Room with view on lake Gruyere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great location, beautiful view, room was amazing and bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, beautiful view, room was amazing and bed very comfortable. Food was great too. Wished we had of stayed longer!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    the environment and the kitchen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the road behind the house has a lot of traffic

    the environment and the kitchen

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.0
    view on the lac Gruyere from the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    view on the lac Gruyere from the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.2
    It is very very expensive, and i must pay for tax 2 times and for my child more than 75 Euro !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything’s, specially the staff in the reception

    Only location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    bathroom is very clean and large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel adress was not correct. It was difficult to reach this hotel with GPS by car.

    bathroom is very clean and large.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Top quality / Best price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    One of the best hotels I have been to ever. And - the cheapest one in the area that night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    The view was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small TV

    Wounderfull property & view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Interiors are cool, a lot of space, view is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interiors are cool, a lot of space, view is perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing, inspiring lake view.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size - way too small.

    The lake view on a rainy day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    The rooms are huge and wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive and fairly limited

    The rooms are huge and wonderful Great view of the lake Incredibly helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful view from restaurant, clean frech air, good food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive, both room and food.

    Beautiful view from restaurant, clean frech air, good food and service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Lovely sweet hotel with great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, everything was lovely.

    Lovely hotel with great service. Advice book only Lake Side view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    No ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ambiance

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    This is how Swiss Gastronomy hast to be.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing. a perfect place to be.

    top top top. From staff to cleanliness to food. This is how Swiss Gastronomy hast to be.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.5
    Location & Rooms with view - good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointing breakfast

    Location & Rooms with view - good food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    Make sure to book a room with lake view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a little expensive. But this is Switzerland.

    Make sure to book a room with lake view. It is magnificent! Also worth the value is its restaurant at the ground floor, which has two parts, gastronomic and brasserie. We took two fish dishes at the brasserie. They were nicely presented and delicious. Their staff is all very friendly. At the front desk is a warm hearted guy called Philip.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    9.6
    the services offered are in line with the price paid, very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    maybe a better organized breakfast?

    the services offered are in line with the price paid, very comfortable room, great shower. The restaurant offers a very good quality

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.2
    Nice romantic hotel in Country side Les gruyeres.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    GPS doesn't recognize the name romantik hotel le vignier. There is a hotel leria le vignier with diferent address which is actualy the hotel. They forget to clean the bathroom waste from the other guests.

    Nice romantic hotel in Country side Les gruyeres.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    beautiful view from either room or at restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no helpful information about surrounding area, no local map. It is hard for us to figure out what to do as travelers after arriving here.

    beautiful view from either room or at restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.2
    Location, friendly staff, golf course nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't get a reservation in the Gourmet restaurant even as a resident. Had to eat in the Bistro restaurant both times.

    Location, friendly staff, golf course nearby.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    excelent locatio with breth taking view of the lake and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    during our stay the weather was hot and humid, so many muskitos preveted any access to the balkony

    excelent locatio with breth taking view of the lake and the mountains

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    9.2
    Bathroom was way above average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was way above average.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    8.8
    The outstanding view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no possible control of t'he heating. It is automàtic for the whole building

    The outstanding view The bathroom overlooking the lake

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    10
    Lovely view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely view

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    10
    very pleasant people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very pleasant people

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    8.8
    The landscape, the breakfast and the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The landscape, the breakfast and the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    10
    - breathtaking room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We only stayed one night :=((

    - breathtaking room - clean modern room - easy access and parking - nice hiking along the lake - great restaurant

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.2
    Very nice place with great view on the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small breakfast, poor attention for the breakfast.

    Very nice place with great view on the lake. Good restaurant Great products

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to say

    Space..View to lake....nice and friendly stuff....wonderful sitting area directly on Lake

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful view and supurbly renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful view and supurbly renovated..

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.1
    Great view of the lake from the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy room facing the road.

    Great view of the lake from the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Everything was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything was good

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    every thing is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    every thing is good

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.6
    The view is amaizing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Brakfest was just ok...no vegetables, and they charged me for the second coffe....

    The view is amaizing !!!!!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    10
    The hotel is freshly renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is freshly renovated. It has beautiful huge bedrooms. Personal is great, location is perfect, view wonderful! A 10/10 all the way

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Browse Romantik Hotel le Vignier traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: