Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Geroldswil Swiss Quality Hotel 3 stars

Huebwiesenstrasse 36, 8954 Geroldswil, Switzerland

#1 of 1 hotels in Geroldswil

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 267 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like the fact that a large group of tourists arrived and were very loud, slamming room doors and being very loud in hallways, not the hotel's fault but very upsetting. Also didn't appreciate the pool being closed on the day we arrived, I book my hotels on certain criteria and the pool is one of them. Very disappointed.

    I liked the check-in process. The room was fine, nothing fancy. Make sure you bring adapters specifically for Switzerland, we had to plug our phones in via usb in the back of the TV. Breakfast was nice because it was included. The restaurant is very good, wait staff were very nice but it's a bit pricey.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fans available even on a warm night. No pool as advertised, only community pool (with ten year old kids everywhere) in same complex. No sauna as advertised.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You cant find anything to eat (even a chocolate) in the night, not even nearest, everything is closed at early. Quite far from city center and staff won't help you as a tourist.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Group
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom as well as the bedroom were a bit tight for two people. For the price of over CHF 100.- I excpected a bit more.

    The room was a bit small for two people but very clean and new. The location was easy to find and the parking underground secure and without any extra costs. It was a nice stay for one night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property very hard to find / bridge closed and main road closed - very confusing especially when you are tired.

    The staff were great - especially the Receptionist.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom a little small but everything worked. Check in could have been more helpful.

    Bedroom was big with plenty of cupboard space, light and a large mirror. Bed very comfortable. Room was quiet. Hotel well situated. Breakfast excellent. Check out quick and easy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice small vilage, hotel have a good breakfest. In the village is only twp restaurants so "be ware" that you got something to eat. Nice location, speciality if you traveling motorbike hotel location is middle on Fantastic roads.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit firm. Nothing I didn't really like. All in all it was an enjoyable stay.

    I stayed here with my 11 year old son. I chose this hotel mainly because it had an indoor pool and breakfast was included in the price. The indoor pool is the " Hallenbad Greoldswil" located right under the hotel. It offers a diving board/platforms, separated swimming lanes, sauna and a very awesome rock climbing wall. The hotel breakfast offers a nice selection of food choices for kids and adults (eggs, bacon, sausage, hams, cheese, an assortment of breads, cereal and even champagne). The bus station is located in front of the hotel. The hotel staff was friendly, wifi is offered (you don't need a phone number to log in) and the rooms are pretty spacious. They also have a computer and printer which was great as I needed to print out a few tickets and confirmations.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect for business. Simple, nice and efficient. Nice staff. We had a kind welcome drink as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    room could have been a bit bigger ... but ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for the parking, Even if they have it Almost empty. They Could offer it for free.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    proximity to my meeting venue

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilator laut

    Alles

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the pumps of the pool.

    The pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit overpriced for a three stars

    Good breakfast Very kind staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comments

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced for a three stars hotel

    Clean Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At this price I was happy.

    Great hotel for the money close enough to Zurich to be an option. Everything is on site you need.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Swimmingpool closed too early (approximately 20:30). No time to go after work

    - Near Zürich (but a lot of trafic) - Quiet place to sleep - Good pizzeria

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing "not to like". For a business trip it was the best deal available. Comfortable and as I said the staff sell it, they are in one word "excellent".

    The staff throughout the hotel (reception, breakfast, etc) are simply excellent. Polite, friendly and go out of their way to help.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    At the end I had to pay extra 12€ for each evening parking and if you have to park during the day, you pay a normal daily ticket per hour. So if you saved money for the room be aware you need to invest extra in the parking lot. At least for 12€ I would have expected a full day use not just an night exception.

    The location near Zurich is quite good. Very easy access to all directions very quickly.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent and quick welcome, fast registration. Kind staff. Silent and clean rooms. Would go there again and again. Super restaurant "La Brasserie" with a very good menu.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel charge alot for parking, the swimmingpool sounds nice but i had to cue up with 30 children and is closed at 5 already. On booking.com it says check out at 11:00 but they called us at 10:00. We showed booking.com but they said oh its a mistake but you have to checkout now. Afterall the hotel sounds and looks nice beforehand, but once there i experienced many unpleasure things and charges.

    it was a clean and modern hotel. Staff was ok but not very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    price was a little high

    good breakfast, clean room, good location

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nix

    The Brasserie!! Wunderbares Essen!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking Fee

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No gym

    Basic but comfortable

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air conditioning in the room

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little awkward to park.

    Staff were all friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only bath tub with shower curtain and mirror was way to low

    Clean, good breakfast

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: