Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Bern City 3 stars

Zieglerstrasse 66, Mattenhof-Weissenbühl, 3007 Bern, Switzerland

#17 of 36 hotels in Bern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1139 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in the best location, HOWEVER, they give you a free travel pass for the city and the stop is very close to the hotel.

    Staff were lovely. Room was good, it was clean, had everything you needed in it, bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean and well equipped. Breakfast was included where there was a good continental selection. Transport pass given by reception was very good and useful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Same as other hotels in euro, the hotel would not provide items like hair brush, toothbrush or toothpaste etc.

    The breakfast is good. The beds are comfortable and the size of the bedroom is acceptable. Free coffee and tea serve in the lobby till 23:00. The hotel will provide a Bern ticket for you so that you can travel in Bern zone 100/110 for free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very tiny and simple. They did not clean the table. Very little and unhealthy food for over 230 CHF. The double bed was very tiny and uncomfortable. Coughing in the neighbour room very disturbing.

    Room and bathroom clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quadruple room was nice and spacious. The beds were extremely comfortable and the breakfast was awesome. The hotel is located in a quiet area just outside the old city. They issue tickets for travel within Bern which is super!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rudeness and hussle. I was told I didn’t tell them how many people I had in group, with 3 kids and 2 adults. While my booking showed two room for 2 adults and 3 kids. Pull out bed was not ready. And reception didn’t like being asked to prepare it. Sink had hairs in it. Soap tube was empty in one room. There were not enough towels and on asking for them was told to come down and pick them up.

    Depending on who is at desk, you would either get great service or told to go away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The warm hospitality, the politeness and the helpful attitude of the staff. Both the gentleman at our checkin and the lady at our checkout as well as the gentleman looking after breakfast are all very kind. The best experience of such situation in Switzerland. Highly appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room but not a big deal. A little bit cold to me but my mom said it was okay. A little bit far from train station on foot with luggage but they provide you with Bern city card. Bern is all about convenient tram and bus system so don’t worry.

    Friendly staff. Early check-in, Late check-out compared to other hotels.(12/12) The room doesn’t have coffee pot but don’t worry. You can drink hot tea, coffee for free everytime in cafeteria. Breakfast is also very nice. Everything was delicious with various foods. They even prepared All for to go for eastern day. So considerate! Definitely I’ll stay at this hotel next time in Bern.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious enough, but the bathroom was pretty small.

    The Ibis styles in Bern is a nice place for a short stay. There is a next door parking and a good and diverse breakfast, including diy waffles. The reception staff provided us also with a free tram ticket so we could get to the center by public transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the two Arcade game stations seemed to be broken? The other worked fine :)

    We loved the style of old Arcade Games and the small but funny Rubicks Cube seats. The bed is big and comfy, the hotel is located central but very quiet. The breakfast was good, especially the waffel maker.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rather small rooms/bathroom. Hotel being next to the bus depot (quite noisy).

    Free coffee and tea facilities. Nice breakfast. Very friendly & helpful staff. Spotless rooms & premises.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty small- not enough space for a second luggage. Nothing else really.

    Good value for money. An easy 15 minute walk to the old town. Coffee and tea available in the lobby. Good variety at breakfast buffet - maybe those who prefer English breakfast will be disappointed but there was everything for a good continental breakfast! Good WiFi connection. All in all a very comfortable and pleasant stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ibis Styles is a very nice hotel. It is located quite close to the city center and not far from railway station, so it was easy for us to get there on foot. Right at the check in we were presented with Bern city cards that allowed us to use public transport for free during our stay, which was very useful and saved us some money. Staff was very pleasant and nice. Our room was not very large but it was equipped very well and the bed was spacious and very comfortable. Bathroom was very nice and clean. Buffet breakfast is included into the price and you can also make free coffee and tea and some other drinks any time. We liked breakfast a lot, since the choice of dishes was rich and there are were many vegetarian options there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold. I couldn’t control the room heating, only the AC.

    The room was very clean and had a more updated modern design than other Ibis Hotels I have been to in Europe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive comparing with other Ibis hotels. It is not at the city centre.

    Very comfortable room, wide and clean. Public transport is available for free for all guests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no available for food other than breakfast and the fee for the breakfast was quite pricey. you have to go out of the hotel to get other meals.

    the hotel is extremely expensive compared to other hotels of a similar class. this may be due to its location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although this was one of the cheaper hotels in Bern, it was still quite expensive for the class of hotel.

    The triple room we got was very spacious with a huge bathroom and also a small outdoor balcony, and had ample closet space. The hotel was very easy to get to by tram/bus -- and public transport was free during our stay with the Bern Ticket, which our hotel issued to us upon check-in (initial journey from train station to hotel was also free with our hotel booking confirmation). The staff were friendly and helpful. Quite good selection of food for breakfast -- they even had waffle irons. Very cute design theme (inspired by retro/arcade games) throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even though the location was not terribly near the conference I attended, it was easy to travel there with public transit. I rated value for money as a bit lower, because everything in Switzerland is expensive (gasp), but really, it was relatively cheap compared to other places.

    Being from North America, I loved the breakfasts!! Lovely coffee and European delicacies! Once oriented, the public transportation was wonderful! A special note to/for Sophie who was extremely helpful with some issues I had upon checking in; great staff member!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle and tea making facilities would be a nice touch.

    Reasonable price and location near tram/bus makes it an affordable option. Breakfast basic but ok. Clean. Typical IBIS. Not great food options close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is very good...Staffs were friendly,compared to other properties Hotel charges seem little expensive but thats got compensated by good breakfast, good location and the weather.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Our favorite hotel on the trip. Robert at the desk was so helpful. We were able to get advice, transportation passes, and great suggestions to see Bern. The breakfast was terrific and all of the staff went above and beyond.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, it would have been nice to have a coffee maker in the room.

    The room was a great size for two, nothing extravagant but clean and convenient location. We were given free access to public transit during the duration of our stay and we were a ten minute walk to the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an older hotel that is refurbished, but looks better on the pictures. Still, a decent place to stay

    Staff was friendly and helpful, location is good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We stayed for two nights in Ibis Styles Hotel.They had their own parking which was not very big. The lift was small ,we had a lot of big bags but we could not take the trolley inside the lift. The rooms were clean and decent sized as was the bathroom.The shower gel container was empty,which they replaced when we told them. They had video games in the lobby and we had a good time playing Pac Man after a long time. There was a lot of variety for breakfast. Wi fi was fast The nearest tram station was at 3 mins walking distance. A few restaurants nearby. Will recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's located in kind of a quiet, residential area, so it's a bit of a walk to the city center, but the transit pass makes it just a 5 minute bus ride. Maybe a 20 minute walk. There is a parking lot out back with a limited number of spaces, so if driving, maybe call ahead to let them know.

    Very nice and friendly staff, super helpful with recommendations for things to do and see. They include a transit pass with your stay, which I feel is an excellent touch. The room itself was a good size, with a big comfortable bed, usb charging ports (nice as Swiss use their own type of electrical outlet), and was air conditioned. The breakfast was better than most hotel offerings I've experienced in Europe. Made for a nice base to see both the Alps and to do Bern, the Aare, etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was very tiny.

    Liked that they had USB plugins next to the bed -- we brought Switzerland adapters from the States but most of them actually didn't fit because of the unique shape of the outlets so the USB plugins made it so that it was the one hotel we actually charge all our electronics.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was expecting better quality from Ibis Styles. I am used to use the brand and this hotel did not match my past experiences. Location is not ideal: a bit far from the city center. It was a super expensive room so I was expecting a bit more.

    The breakfast was good. The room was good but the bathroom was not ideal: a bit old and too dark. Parking just close to the hotel is a good perk but a bit pricey. The staff was very kind to us with tips and a nice smile.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No problems experienced.

    This hotel was exactly as described on the booking.com website - it fully met our expectations. We had two nights (arriving late and departing very early) with one full day spent in Bern visiting friends. Perfectly acceptable for our short stay. It is within walking distance of the centre of Bern. Very helpful multi-lingual front desk staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very attentive and hospitable lady at the reception, she told us all the main information and gave us tickets for free public transport, which was a pleasant bonus as the days were rainy and we really used the buses. Good and tasty breakfast Interesting design of the interior, for sure children will like it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were roadworks and the street was closed & we drove around for 30 minutes trying to find another way into the property. Would have been helpful for the hotel to advisor visitors of this issues. There was no fridge or aircon/heater.

    It was good to get the free public transport tickets. Location was only a street or 2 from the bus that takes you directly to old town in 5-10 minutes. Good wifi & ok size room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive, very noisy corridor, could hear people knocking at other rooms' doors. Not soundproof. Low quality pillows.

    Size of bedroom and bathroom, spacious. Excellent breakfast choices. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No surrounding view. Small room

    Great stay. Park your car and get free ticket for buses from hotel. Good breakfast. I like the coffee machine can make 6 type of choice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have booked two standard double rooms, one of the room was quite smaller than the other one. And the child cot was put in the smaller room, it was not so conviennent with the child cot in quite small room. It was difficult to arrive the hotel because the road before hotel was under repair.

    The location is good. Staff is friendly. We got two days tickets for the pubic transport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price...So so expensive. Like everything else in this country. I stayed at Ibis in another countries and Switzerland is by far the most expensive per night

    The breakfast was really nice. I appreciated that they had fresh traditional bread from the bakery and traditional stinky cheeses (and other things). It had everything one needs! The room was big and spacious, as well as the bathroom. Extremely comfy double bed. Slept like a baby. The room also has a small table which I found very useful as I needed to work on my laptop. WiFi excellent. Staff was always smiling, helpful and accommodating. Excellent again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing mini bar at the room...not just for the drinks but we need it for store my child medication....we just put it outside the window to keep it cold....

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great. Clean, simple and comfortable room. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially the Italian gentleman on the front desk. The breakfast was varied and tasty. Also good transport links to the centre, for your stay you get card for public transport. By bus, the journey to town is around 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was poor.

    Everything was great. Quite central, good condition of the building, great wifi (!), friendly staff and confortable beds/bathroom. In my case the price was medium for Switzerland (high in absolute)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had not been cleaned properly: long hairs were left in most places, including the bed. Location was far from the centre and the area is charmless for a beautiful city like Bern. Road works just outside of the building: make sure you check about these works before going or book a room overlooking the back of the building.

    Comfortable bed & fairly quiet room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I knew I was off to a bad start when the taxi driver outside the train station puffed his cheeks when I gave him my destination. I arrived to a building site outside the hotel and a bus depot that appeared to actually be attached to the side of the hotel? (might want to look into that Booking.com). Don't be fooled by the pics on the website, it really is nowhere near what is portrayed. Upon checking in there was a guest complaining about the smell in his room and the staff where not only being unhelpful but their attitude was atrocious. "We're full; tough" were the exact words used! Every single member of staff I met had an air of disillusionment and total apathy, they clearly knew what an awful hotel they were working in. Reception area and bar/breakfast area was dirty with stained furniture and the path to my room left me cold. It was literally like walking through a block of flats from 1970's London with the carpet and decoration not having been changed since then. My shoebox of a room stank and had a really grubby feel to it. The bathroom was roughly 1m by 1m and the air con didn't work. Open the windows maybe? Yep, bus depot is attached to the hotel and my bedroom is next to the entrance! Bed was like sleeping on a concrete slab (they must have known as it had a foam topper) and the pillows were no better. Breakfast was quite appalling with dirty plates, cutlery, furniture, floor, juice dispensers..........you get the idea. Really an awful hotel and in all my years of using Booking.com nothing has let me down so badly. Oh I almost forgot; when I checked in the price was about €50 more than my confirmation. When I showed it to the receptionist he said "city tax". I tried explains my quote included city tax but he wasn't having it. Thank God I only had to stay two nights!

    Nothing at all - well apart from Bern itself which was stunning! The hotel not so much......

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - we had room (I guess No. 117 - with view on the parking place), where outside, directly under the window, is some air blowing from the buildings aircondition. The noise might be annoying

    - parking on the yard, enough places - nice and helpful stuff - simple and comfortable - airconditioned - breakfast ok - internet fine - for your stay you get card for public transport - not far from city center - nice residential quarter

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bright clean functional and cheap. Hotel has rubic cube base design throughout and into the rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful. Also good transport links to the centre, just one bus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ONLY DOWNSIDE for me & my wife was this; the air condition unit in the room was completely useless. We both had to sleep with the covers off. We couldn't open the windows this time as we would have normally done as the construction continued into the evening & sometimes wouldn't finish until nearly 1am. We visited Zurich during August so the weather was hot, late 20 to 30 degrees c. But the aircon was actually the same temp as outside during the nights, about 21 c. We would have felt more cold air off a snowmans fart. So the air con is basically just rubbish & needs replacing with a unit that actually does what it's supposed to do. Otherwise, I would recommend the hotel for a short stay as long as you're not too bothered by a warm stuffy room (useless aircon). Generally, a nice enough hotel.

    The hotel was extremely clean, immaculate. We really liked the bathroom & was very happy that there was plenty of plug outlets in the room. A couple of English speaking channels, BBC news etc if you want to catch up with news. The staff were very friendly & helpful, especially the Italian gentleman on the front desk. The breakfast was a buffet that started at around 7 & finished at 10 so no need to rush & was varied & tasty. The location was a little unfortunate but only because there is currently a lot of construction work in place within metres of the hotel. When that's finished, I'm sure it will be a nice location again. By bus, the journey to town is around 5 minutes away. The walk to the stop is about 2 minutes away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are very small, no cabinet, no fridge, and no coffee or tea facility in the room you have to go to restaurant area for tea or coffee which also get closed by 10 PM.

    very near to train station you can base yourself in this hotel and can easily move around Switzerland,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the option of a cappucino or latte from the machine at other times of the day other than breakfast - it's not much to ask.

    Great find, outside of the city a little but easily reachable in 15 mins from Bern station, or by bus or tram. 80s style retro decor was right up my street. Rooms fantastic with great beds, air con and a nice size bathroom. Very quiet on the 5th floor. Free coffee and tea in lobby all the time (only normal coffee). Breakfast was replenished even after 9.30am, and included hot items and nice breads. Excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small

    The staff friendly and knowledgeable of its job, easy to reach entre with a bus; free public trasportation card (very valuable considering the prices of public transport would be very high);free parking,nice style of the room dispite being a low budget hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit expensive as all in Switzerland :-) They didn't mention anywhere that in the moment the access to the hotel is straitened because of some road works all around. Anyway I left my suggestion and it was accepted by the staff. Hope they inform their guests.

    Quite good location, very close to public transport. Clean and comfortable room for the small size it had. Very friendly and cooperative staff. Breakfast is OK.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A clean and comfortable hotel a small (15 minutes) walk from the centre of Bern. The staff are very welcoming and helpful and made some great recommendations for dining and tips for getting around. A reasonable price for accommodation considering it's Switzerland. Like the foyer layout theme (80's video games!) and the breakfast area. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty dated bathroom with a very small sink. Poor quality hair dryer that overheated in less than 3 minutes. Crappy shower gel / shampoo.

    Standard Ibis Styles in terms of design.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the room was clean and tidy, our stay was very good and comfortable. We were also able to help ourselves to free coffee, tea and water in the restaurant area, and this made our stay more wonderful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small space for doube room.

    Nice staff, espacialy the girl from Koln in the reception , very good wifi, free coffee during all day. The bed confortable and the hotel is located in a very quiet areea and very clean. The center of Bern is at 5 minutes by bus and 10 minutes by walk.The hotel is giving free ticket for the bus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small rooms and bath room, climate control couldn't cope with 28 temp. outside.

    friendly reception, free games in the reception area for children and youngsters, clean, good beds, complete breakfast (good coffee).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is far away from central station but it is easy to take bus and about 5 mins to arrive. The room is clean but bathroom is small and I hate the design of bathroom. the breakfast is not good enough for more than 10 euro.

    The staffs are very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there should be a minibar in the room.

    good location for the public transportation to the city center. the receptionist during the check-in was cheerful and really helpful for the hotel and the city. Free usage of coffee machine anytime.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room is a bit small.

    The trible room was very spacious, very suitable for family with kids. The room is also very clean and comfort. Would highly recommend this family room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good, room cute and bed very comfortable! We were very satisfied with everything. And also it's good that all public transport is free because we stayed in this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room with a tiny table, very small washing bowl, hard to wash face without splashing water around. Some cafe making facility in the room would be very nice, however complementary bottles of water are also fine.

    Clean, quiet room, safe, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful and friendly front desk staff, easy tram or bus ride to center and a great 24 hour coffee machine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothig

    big and clean rooms. easy assess to public transport .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very good customer service staff is very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink in the bathroom is the worst ever.

    Loved the breakfast spread.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great customer service staff good location very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linens have strong chemical smell.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good hotel.. easy access and close to Bern train station and good local transport connectivity. Friendly staff! Family friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good. From check-in to check-out. Very satisfying.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really fantastic, every thing was superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Full colour, place, friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean, had helpful staff, location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Nice breakfast. The furniture is cute.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    non

    location complimentary ticket to city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not enough desklight to work in the bedroom

    bed comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fresh waffles at breakfast were excellent as was the hot chocolate

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean well located close to public transport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The email said i paid for Friday but when I arrived I still had to pay, it was a bit unpleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us it was all comfortable

    It was good all the way

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room might be a little bit too small for two persons. But for one person, it is fine.

    The WiFI is really good. The staff are good and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Styles Bern City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: