Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ermitage 3 stars

rue du Lac 75, 1820 Montreux, Switzerland

#5 of 40 hotels in Montreux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 467 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambience, the setting, staff were helpful, food was exceptional, breakfast plentiful and was lovely to be able to be eat breakfast outside on the terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator.

    Beautiful and clean room. If you want a balcony right facing the lake, don’t choose 2nd floor...only part of the lake can be seen at 2nd floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were friendly and attentive. The views from the room were breathtaking. The restaurant is quite formal but was happy to accommodate a special request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pricey but so is Switzerland. Breakfast was not good value. 18euro. Basically just bread, yogurt and tea/coffee.

    Room was nice with fabulous view. Staff were extremely friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave away our specifically booked balcony with lake view room to other EU guests before we checked in. We booked many month ago so that was very shocking. They didn't have any more balcony view room left. This was great disappointment because we had exactly same thing happened in Bern previous night that the B&B GUTENBERG BERN put us in worst room by the main entrance and the kitchen/office/reception/storage door even though we went early morning requested best positioned room possible at that time (requested at 9am in the morning for later check in) Overall, very disappointed about Swiss people not honouring exact details of booking condition. We had no choice but take one of their offer of partial lake view room without balcony. We were planning to have nice outdoor meals on balcony arranged ourselves during our stay but we had to eat all meals outside instead. That was really disturbing after planning this trip for long time. Room was ok but most annoying thing was door of bathroom taken out for bathroom. After shower/bath, whole room is wet. Guess it will be freezing cold in Winter. Outside was beautiful but our room window facing lake was very small as the room is on top/attick floor. Location was ok for us but this is 5 bus stops away from main railway station and the hotel didn't offer the free transport card available for all hotel staying tourist in Switzerland. If guest don't get this card, location is not so good because of bus fares back and forth. Hotel is located in Clarence, not main Montreaux town.

    Beautiful view and Secluded and quiet residential area. Good location (Under the condition With free local transport card available for all hotel staying tourist but this hotel didn't offer us)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A comfortable but basic room. No wardrobe, no minibar, no toiletries, no frills.

    Good breakfast served at the table and magnificent view of the lake from the terrasse. A beatiful, partial view of the lake from the room. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no elevator so if you have heavy luggage it is a bit difficult carrying it up the stairs.

    The view was absolutely beautiful from our room. We had a standard double room with lake view and it was very spacious. The location is nice and quiet. Nice walk along the lake to get into town. Very easy to get around from there. The staff were all very friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was very dark and reading was difficult.There are no toiletries in the bathroom and no rugs or carpets. When the restaurant is closed-Sunday and Monday the hotel is like the Mary Celeste,the lights are turned off so you cannot sit in the lounge and there is no tea and coffee available either in the rooms or the restaurant.The double glazing cannot cope with a December storm and the room became decidedly chilly at night. The breakfast is the same every day and the choice is limited.

    The location is excellent as we knew having stayed before under previous owners.There is a bus stop almost outside and you can walk into town in 20 mins. The restaurant is good but expensive and this is more of a restaurant with rooms than a hotel.The manager pretends not to understand English but the other staff are more friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is unique, the villa of classical distinction and the sights of both Montreux as well as of the Alps from any window in the restaurant or the hotel are exquisite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was unattended over the weekend with not a soul in sight.Almost haunted. But i guess that's the Swiss way or is it ?..We had to check out Monday morning. We tried leaving a note the previous night but obviously no one there to see it. Next thing i know they are calling on my Mobile asking for credit card details while we were on the train to Paris. I asked them to send me a link for payment instead but they never did and kept asking for Credit card number. After several international calls on roaming back and forth and not much understood on either side due to the language barrier, (Even booking.com guys didn't help despite raising an issue online). I relented and gave my credit card number. Bad experience while checking out and definitely not a good feeling in a foreign country.

    Its a beautiful quaint old style hotel.Very quiet,romantic and nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't work out how to get wifi - but that was my fault for not asking.

    This place is delightful The staff are charming and friendly and I was made to feel very welcome. Sometimes as a lone diner it's not easy but I was very well looked after and had impeccable service. I felt very comfortable here. The view is spectacular and I wish I could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such a beautiful place to stay, nice staff, really delicious restaurant, very beautiful view from the room with the terrace, we really enjoyed the stay here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was boiling hot - even after all the radiators were turned off (for some reason they were left on before we got there!) The WiFi was incredibly temperamental, slow, and failed to work at all in the night time. Lastly, there was no double bed but rather the room had two single beds that had been pushed close to one another creating an uncomfortable dip between them. The hotel was also very dated in terms of deco.

    The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is also located on the river bank and there are beautiful views of the Montreux skyline from the hotel restaurant and room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have preferred a double bed instead of 2 singles pushed together.

    The Hotel, location & staff were wonderful & the view from our room was AMAZING. We did not have breakfast as had to leave early. The walk into Montreux was lovely on the lake footpath accessible from the rear of hotel & not too far. Having safe onsite parking was an added bonus. Great to have a proper hairdryer instead of one attached to the wall!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is overpriced and not good value. The rooms are a little spartan and I did not like the polished concrete floor.

    Amazing views of the lake. Easy access to the town along the lakeside path. The dinner in the evening was superb. Truly superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little expensive for our budget, after we had already dined there the night before. However, the dinner & view were beautiful.

    It would have been great to having tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. 10/10 best hotel

    The staff was excellent. We had a concierge who assisted us at lunch as our waiter. He spoke very good English and even booked us dinner that night at a different restaurant because the hotel was not open for dinner on Sundays. Best service in all of Switzerland we experienced. Unfortunately I do not remember his name, except that he told us he was from Brittany, France. The hotel was absolutely gorgeous. It was very quaint and felt like a large home. We had the room with a lake view, and I cannot express enough how amazing the views were.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift therefore taking bags to the second floor a bit of a struggle. Good location, with the property fronting onto the Promenade walk along the Lake frontage. Excellent quality restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The room was beautifully decorated and was located on the promenade along the lake. We had a great view of the lake and mountains. Room had portable a/c. Hotel was quiet and very elegant. It was my daughter's favorite hotel during our stay in Switzerland. Value was pretty good for the price of the room, since the location was wonderful and the room lovely. Bus stop nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I love this place! Lucky enough to have discovered it last year and to keep coming back just feels so right. A beautiful villa set in a gorgeous garden on the Lac Leman in Clarins, just a short walk (alongside the lake) outside Montreux. This quirky house with its 7 very different rooms oozes of charm and hospitality, also due to the people working there. The restaurant is supposedly very good and you have the possibility to dine on the terrace overlooking the lake - perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice hotel with great restaurant inside of it. They actually position the hotel as the hotel-restaurant. Great view on the lake, easy access to the lake promenade, and it is about 20 minutes of nice walk from the center of Montreux. The restaurant is a bit expensive, but Switzerland is not cheap anyway. Also, the quality and atmosphere in the hotel and the restaurant was worth the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in room facilities-impossible to get even coffee as often not staffed. No amenities. No WiFi at night when reception closed. No room service. Breakfast parsimonious. Service abrupt and disdainful.

    The location the view and room size

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was closed when we arrived on a Monday afternoon. Fortunately a call on my mobile brought the manager to our rescue. Only a small downside!

    Breakfast on the terrace looking out over Lac Leman was extra-special - et le petit dejeuner aussi - all exceptionally good. Dining at the hotel in the evening was very memorable and the menu was first class. Consistently high quality throughout! All of the staff were very friendly and helpful at every stage of the visit. We would choose to revisit this charming hotel as often as we could. What a recommendation!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The portable air-conditioning unit provided was very noisy so we could only stand it for a short burst at a time.

    The room was a good size one and the view of the lake and mountain range from our room was beautiful. The location is convenient for walking into town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    - wi-fi was weak in the room, but it is okay (more time is needed to enjoy the place and the lake and time with family)

    - croissant from breakfast - windows of the room/breeze from the lake - patio

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were totally satisfied, no nitpicking required

    Breakfast on the terrace with a spectacular view across LakeGeneva Close to embarkation of beautiful paddle steamer. 15 minutes walk along the flower drenched quai to the town of Montreux Swimming in the lake, so refreshing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was limited but we were able to find a spot even when we came in a little late one evening.

    The hotel is right on Lake Geneva with a beautiful view. The room was very inviting and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast service was poor, more interested in setting up the restaurant for lunch than serving the overnight guests. It left a bad feeling

    The view from this hotel is great, looking out to the lake

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit squeaky and the double bed is two single mattresses put together so they do move especially if you are a restless sleeper.

    We stayed here for our mini moon. When we arrived we were told our room had been double booked so we stayed in a cheaper room and a discount was offered. Both rooms were lovely but we preferred the original room we booked as it has a lovely roll top bath. Breakfast was nice and the hotel is a short walk to Montreaux. We arrived on a Monday so went to eat dinner at a local pizza place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be more varied (e.g. omelet not included, just a few pieces of cheese and ham included).

    Definitely get the room with lake view. Staff is super friendly and welcoming. They helped us a lot with touristic information and were always there when we needed. It is super easy to get to from the Montreux train station (3 bus stops) and there is a big supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view here is absolutely incredible! The staff was friendly and helpful. Everything exceeded our expectations, we can't wait to come back again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was little bit too loud in the night. Switch into night mode didn't help.

    Extraordinary location. View over the lake. Quite location. New air conditioning. Nice room. Fantastic breakfast outside in the garden with view on the lake.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm and the air con was noisy .

    My room had amazing views over the gardens and lake. It was beautiful . There was an issue with the air con but the staff had that seem to immediately. Also I had thought there was a mini-bar, which it said in the booking.com information, but that was not true, so staff put my milk in the kitchen fridge. For me. I didn't have breakfast as I thought it rather expensive and I didn't want to eat too much but I had an evening meal on my last night and it was absolutely splendid!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and unpleasent furniture. Bathroom poorly equipped and the blow dryer is a joke.

    Great location next to the lake and beautiful view, great restaurant area and nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi signal was a bit weak in the bedroom - but then, who needs WiFi when you've got a lakeside view in Clarens?

    Super quiet location and an easy walk to Montreux town centre. Room 22 (top floor with a view of the lake) was spacious with lovely views from the three windows. The terrace for breakfast was beautiful and one of the best hotel breakfasts that I've had in a long while.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff made up of interns who did not speak French. They were friendly and wanted to do well, but in great need of training by the French maître d. I ordered 4 "renversés" (Swiss name for a milky coffee) over breakfast, and was brought 4 different beverages (first was a renversé, served with a spoon, saucer, cream, a chocolate and sugar on the side), second was a pot of coffee with milk on the side (no sugar or anything else), third was a capuccino in a cup carried to me on a tray; my dirty cup was removed, and the new one placed on the old saucer which had remained in front of me. No sugar or anything else. Final beverage was a renversé, delivered with a spoon and sugar (and saucer). Note I never said anything as I don't take sugar. Again, the interns were charming, so there is no criticism of them.

    Gorgeous room, beautiful location, friendly staff at check-in

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was fabulous being right on Lake Geneva and about a 10-15 minute walk into the center of town. The breakfast wasn’t much at the hotel but there were two very nice grocery stores a three-minute walk up the hill from this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 5pm but found nobody in reception. After searching and calling near the house a lady came out but she forgot the key inside house. We had to wait other guest to open the door for us... when we checked out on the other morning the staff agreed to deposit our luggage till noon. However when we came back at 12 again the whole house is locked and no staff there.....We waited for one hour to get the luggage. Luckily we didn't have a plane to catch.I understand the restaurant is closed on Sunday and Monday but at least there should be someone on duty. Guess all credits go to the lake view

    Beautiful view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    The lake view from the room is spectacular! The restaurant of the hotel is pretty good too. Walking distance to Clarens train station, which is one stop from Montreux. Rooms are spacious, especially the bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't find the wifi- party my fault for not trying very hard.

    A quirky place - gorgeous setting and friendly staff. Dinner was delicious albeit a bit pricey. A charming place with fantastic views. Comfy bed and nice balcony. Unfortunately I didn't have time to try the breakfast - but it looked nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of welcome- restaurant closed on a Monday and so it would seem is the hotel- we had to telephone to be let in and no managment in sight. No offer of the free bus passes which all tourists are entitled to and only grudgingly supplied when asked for No lift- and no mention of this in hotel pre booking information Poor quality overpriced (20 Swiss francs) breakfast, rock hard fruit, stale croissants and a tiny amount of cheese and 'plastic' ham. Style over substance- needs to improve the overall ambiance and level of service

    location good with lovely views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts, which could be a problem for an older couple.

    The position is right on the water and the views are outstanding. There is a bus stop near by, but it is an easy walk along the edge of the lake to get into Montreaux...a couple of km away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been lovely to have a kettle in the room.

    The room was spacious and modern, very clean. Beautiful views over the lake and across to Montreux

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is outstanding. Decoration is very tasteful, Amenities generally superb, with exception of a couple of minor points. Food excellent too, Service friendly and efficient. We have already booked a stay for next year,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk service and hospitality was excellent, the room was esthetically together and very pleasing, the amenities, like the sauna and workout room, were excellent and the location can't be beat. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it was perfect!

    This was our favourite hotel in Switzerland. A beautiful little hotel tucked away from the main drag of Montreux. Stunning views from our bedroom which was lovely and spacious. The staff were very welcoming and efficient. The restaurant was a delight with the views over the lake and after dinner we went for a lovely stroll along the lake side.A really great place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast just have bread and meat no egg or other

    Nice place and easy to vevey by bus 1 and to train station not to close but easy to take bus to the hotel, good view and nice balcony!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient amenities such as complimentary coffee and tea in the room. The soap/shampoo dispenser was also difficult to use and was outside of the shower and bath. Flooring of the room was not very attractive.

    We loved the lake view from our room and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No meals of any sort were available when we visited also no tea or coffee making facilities in room which meant a walk into Montreux to have breakfast / meals

    Junior suite was brilliant with gorgeous bathroom overlooking lake and bedroom with balcony giving same views

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding hotel as name wrong

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely property and grounds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views from the bedroom! A beautiful hotel!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad points!

    Excellent location, clean, great staff. This was the best hotel we have stayed at- it exceeded all our expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, great view from the room! Nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast had not so many options (so did not take it there)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel personnel was exceptionally kind, competent and willing to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathrobes and, bath slippers, heating air conditioning does not work, bath towels are worn out

    View

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge didn’t have any lighting when the restaurant was closed Sunday and Monday

    Train station very close very peaceful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts & to carry out luggage all the way to the 2nd floor

    The garden & view outside the restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO ELECTRIC KETTLE, NO TEA SUGAR AND WATER IN THE ROOM.

    CLEAN ROOM BIG BALCONY WITH AMAZING VIEW. WONDERFUL BIG BATH ROOM WITH GORGEOUS BATH TUB.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All hotel staffs are friendly and professional in serving. Both my sister and I enjoy the breakfast specially coffee and bread and the view of lake.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely rooms and great view staff are very friendly. The Restaurant is also has a fab menu.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    internet only worked in lobby area not in room

    beautiful location, good dinner menu, good room sice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not say anything against it.

    Wonderful villa at the lake. The real Montreux feeling. Very kind staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dark, and shower area small and complicated, hurt myself in the bathtub.

    Location, Room size, Staff at check in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room and dinning patio.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast was served at the terrasse - with a wonderful view at Lac Leman

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant on sunday,

    Amazing view and very nice superior rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit simple

    Beautiful villa with a stunning view. Nice rooms, stylish decorated. Good staff. Top Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated directly on the lake! The food is really nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Character of the hotel makes you feel at home, and the restaurant has excellent food! Plus we had a balcony with an amazing view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge did not work

    Beautiful property and view of the lake

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Flies in the restautant.

    Fresh air.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was absolutely fabulous

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: