Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel d'Allèves 4 stars

Rue du Cendrier 16, Saint-Gervais / des Grottes, 1201 Geneva, Switzerland

#4 of 99 hotels in Geneva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 678 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    10
    Nice rooms and friendly staff, I only stay for one night but...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a bit basic but good and it was part of my room costs.

    Nice rooms and friendly staff, I only stay for one night but they were really pleasant and helpful. The room as spacious and you could stay there for much longer without feeling claustrophobic unlike many other hotels.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    8.8
    Everything is nice but little bit expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive Noisy at night - close windows to reduce street noise but it will be hot.

    Location - near all the attractions - famous shops. Private parking on site Good welcoming and nice people in the reception Free tickets for all transports in geneva Overall nice hotel but expensive

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Staff are so kind and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Single elevator can cause small delay.

    Staff are so kind and helpful. Great room: spacious, huge bed, nicely remodeled bathroom. Wonderful breakfast in an attractive room. Location is very convenient to dining, shopping, interesting walks (lake and old town) , and transport. I look forward to staying here again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Unique hotel,centrally located!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, centrally located!! Each room is unique!! Location allows you to walk to many historical sites and transportation corridors! Knowledgeable and helpful staff! Enjoyed this hotel and would give it a 10!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Nicely furnished spacious rooms with very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good but not as extensive as larger hotels.

    Nicely furnished spacious rooms with very comfortable beds. Very clean rooms and bathrooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All hotels are ridiculously expensive in Geneva but I do think you get value for money here compared to other places

    Excellent location and very friendly staff. Good size and spotless clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Best holiday we've ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing much, just wish there was a bar for a drink last thing.

    Breakfast was fantastic, staff very helpful - if it would have had a bar it would have been perfect. Great location, very central and within easy walking distance of the train station. Would definitely consider it if we visit Geneva again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location and parking, friendly staff, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Convenient location and parking, friendly staff, nice breakfast When we checked out we got a bag of fruit and water from the hotel, it was a lovely touch :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nespresso in the room would have been an added bonus.

    The entire Staff at Hotel d'Alleves was professional, engaging and hospitable. The front desk was informative on activities we were looking for and suggested eating options. We truly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend to family and friends! Well done Hotel d'Alleves!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Quiet and confortable, well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very centric location and very kind and professional staff. We travelled by train, so it was very convenient to visit the city staying near the train station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    It was a pleasure staying in your hotel, we have a very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a pleasure staying in your hotel, we have a very good hospitality it seems as 5star hotel , excellent stuff and service. Thank you so much for everything hope we see you again .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is nice and located in a good location. Everything is near by and you can reach by walking distance including the main train station. Staff are so helpful and friendly. Rooms are very big and nice. Breakfast was good and wi fi service was good too. They have a nice service when you order a food delivery from outside the hotel: they receive the food, put it in a tray with plates and fork+knife and then they deliver it to you. They also take a security action by locking the main door late night and allow the guests only to enter. They put fruits, chocolates and bicuits in the room. Really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    It’s a really nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only with one thing we were upset with. My husband is an artist and he did a drawing in hotel’s little notebook in our room. When we back to the room - it was removed by stuff (

    It’s a really nice hotel! Room was very spacious and cozy. Breakfast was great. It’s 3 minutes away from the bridge of Mont-Blanc. We liked everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay in Geneva.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to stay in Geneva. The AC save my life in the hot summer! Good location, welcome fruit,close to shopping center, main train station and the river and many restaurants. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in the centre of Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Comfortable and clean room with lovely bathroom. Excellent location. Kind and attentive staff. Exceptionally good breakfast, especially choice and bread.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very overpriced for services and amenities. Breakfast was very poor. Staff was not flexible at all. Parking was far and expensive. You had to go park yourself and get it yourself. No porter. They had little Asian girls who were the cooks Cary the luggage. Elevator fits only 3 people tightly.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Room was beautiful and hotel very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was nice but not as friendly or making recommendations even small talk as expected in such a category of hotel. No initiative taken. A bit sleepy from reception to breakfast team. Also when refilling their breakfast closest, they could wait for the guests to have finished breakfast!

    Room was beautiful and hotel very well located

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous boutique hotel in great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t work properly, this needs to be looked at as roaming charges apply in Switzerland. Also there was no bar area, but this is often the way with boutique hotels. However, the Sofitel is right next door and has a nice bar if you want a nightcap so it didn’t really matter too much.

    Gorgeous boutique hotel perfectly located only a five minute walk from train station, and five minutes from the lake. I enjoyed the luxury of a free upgrade to superior room, I don’t know what the standard ones are like but the superior was gorgeous. Really big bedroom, bed and bathroom. Beautiful stone walls and modern decor and lighting, as well as large walk in shower. Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating, I felt they were always on hand and wanted to help. Air con in room was great also which is always a plus in hot weather! Will definitely return here with pleasure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel centrally located in Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful hotel in Geneva downtown. Loved how close it was to the train station and front desk was willing to help with any and all arrangements that were needed. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great location. Would stay there again if visiting Geneva.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately only the news was in english and most of Tv channels were in french. The view wasn't great as were overlooking the street.

    The staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. It had a cultural touch with rich art decorating the walls around us. Breakfast was great with fresh fruits, crunchy and soft croissants etc. It is in a very central location just near the lake, train station, bus station and mall. Everything was only a few steps away. I could take a straight bus to OMS where I had my meeting. Very convenient location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Rich and varied breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Rich and varied breakfast. Pleasant and helpful staff. Excellent location for both city visit and airport train Good value for money. Highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fee could be cheaper

    Location is very close to everywhere, to riverside,to shopping area,to old centre and to jet d'eau. Staff are very helpful and so nice. Breakfast was perfect. Room was very modern and big.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    A great boutique hotel, very friendly stuff, unique rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a great boutique hotel, very friendly stuff ,offered me few dinning options when I checked in (late at night) and gave some tips about the city Good breakfast with personal service Rooms are renovated & uniquely decorated O.K price, relative to very expansive Geneva

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Location, very helpful and professional staff members,
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything seems to be well maintained but overall I think the interiors need to be updated. Mattress and pillows a bit too soft for my likings.

    Location, very helpful and professional staff members, Great breakfast, quite and very clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Bathrooms need an upgrade
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - bathroom did not have ventilation so the steam after a shower would make the room super humid - bathroom hair dryer was very weak, and gave a burning smell every time I used it - bathtub level is a bit too high from the bathroom floor and there is a risk of slipping and falling. The hotel should have provided some bathroom mats to prevent slipping. - TV remote was not very responsive

    Staff was friendly and kind. Room had a bit of character with the wood beam ceiling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    good hotel, good location, nice room, without special price not good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hallway floors and stairs were quite ugly tiles. the flooring in room looked very cold and unappealing

    nice large room and bathrooom. very good shower, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommend - location, quality, attitude, all perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    One of the best hotel experiences. The staff at the reception went above and beyond in order to make our stay so pleasant. They gave very good recommendations of sights, restaurants and bars; shared city insights and were always ready to assist. The hotel itself is very nice, clean and modern. You have everything that would be necessary for an excellent stay. The location is perfect. The wifi was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Convenient base for an overnight stopover before a morning flight from Geneva
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is, like all hotels in Switzerland rather expensive and breakfast was not included in a relatively high price stay.

    The hotel was very responsive to the request for hypoallergenic pillows. A very friendly welcome and if I had needed it, they were very ready to provide additional information on surrounding attractions etc. Very good location without steps to get from train station to hotel and back with luggage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Very clean, breakfast was great. The staff very very nice and helpful. We got even free ticket for two days for the pubblic transprt. The location is perfect, in the center of the city. The price was great value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is located centrally enough to consider most of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection was well below what you would expect from a 4-star hotel however the quality of each ingredients offered was good. The coffee is probably the worst we have got in the past years. The elevator is only reaching the 6th floor but being a young couple walking an extra floor to the 7th didn’t mean any difficulty for us.

    The hotel is located centrally enough to consider most of Geneva’s attractions in easy reach. The reception staff was superb and always helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Surprisingly nice hotel at the backstreet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good and clean room, welcome fruits, tasty breakfast, helpful personnel The location is good, close to the lake but at the backstreet, thus the view is not the most spectacular one

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Location, ambiance and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the slopes, They have an outside pool, a Jacuzzi and a sauna. There is a ski roomwhich is very convenient. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Arctic Cafe is a good place for coffee and sandwiches also for vegans.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Everything was just good and well arranged.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem was WiFi connection, which kept on disappearing every 15minutes. Apparently, there was a technical problem, which was being rectified as we were checking out.

    Everything was just good and well arranged. Location is perfect and the daily price is worth.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Excellent room with a well appointed ensuite bathroom;
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room with a well appointed ensuite bathroom; very conveniently located; great ambience and decor with wonderful works of art gracing the walls; sumptuous breakfast spread; but by far its best asset is its extremely friendly, helpful and cheerful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    10/10
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little. Just more variety at breakfast for people with dairy allergies

    Top class boutique hotel, location is top notch and staff go over and above

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was a bit flaky at times, but mostly worked fine. Could be improved, but the flakiness would resolve itself after a few minutes; it wouldn't prevent me from staying here again.

    I was upgraded to a suite, and checked-in 90 minutes before the check-in time for no additional charge. The staff is most friendly, pleasant, and helpful. The hotel location is perfect: less than 5 min walk to the train station; and 10 min to the shopping area across the bridge. The suite as well as the common areas are very tastefully updated; the original building seems to date from the 1500s and 1700s, as per the dates engraved on some sections of the walls that are preserved. In short, this hotel stay and Geneva was one of the best experiences I've had in a while.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Cosy,stylich and nicely located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet security protocol is too strict so it is highly recommended to use any other web brouser but not Google Chrome otherwise expect numerous connectivity problems

    Very stylish hotel with highly attentive stuff. We specially leked gorgeous anthic funiture items in the rooms and in the floor holes, rustic elements in bath decor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    A little piece of home while working in Switzerland.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot think of anything to be improved....Really!

    This hotel is the best kept secret of Geneva! The location is perfect: a 5 minute walk from the main Geneva train station Cornavin, and 5 minutes walk from the historic center of Geneva across the lake up on the hillside near the old church. The prices are quite low in comparison to any other 4 star accomodation in Geneva. I work in Geneva regularly for years, and have never found a better value/quality hotel. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff are super friendly, the breakfast perfect and well organized. Each room is different with quirky details, original artwork, and/or details like wooden beams, stone walls, and similar. Cannot be recommended highly enough.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    this boutique hotel is so beautiful and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this boutique hotel is so beautiful and comfortable. Little extras like fruit and cookies in our room were a wonderful surprise. Lovely & wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant hotel, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy Breakfast was really expensive, much cheaper to go out Shower was over bath

    Nice big room, big bathroom very friendly helpful staff Nice big bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Good location. Excellent service and amenities. Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decoration of the room was a bit dark and cold. But everything you need was there

    Hotel very clean. Excellent bedding. Very good breakfast and excellent coffee Service impeccable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    This property ticked all the boxes for us - thank you 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The wonderful ambiance of the hotel was equally matched by the attentive and helpful staff. Breakfast was excellent. We could have asked for no more - superb 😃 CONGRATULATIONS

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Hotel in Geneve!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small elevator/tomb-like....I'm not normally nervous thinking an elevator might malfunction but in this one i was!!! Especially with another person....very hot in city when we were there room AC was said to be on and at 15 C (~70 F) but room was warmer than that...not a big deal but at times uncomfortable.

    Loved the size of the room and uniqueness of the entire hotel/room. Great bathroom and tile floors in room. Great location near the train station, lake and several shops/restaurants. Very nice staff and extremely accommodating and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wifi in our room did not work despite the best efforts of the excellent staff. We ended up buying a travellers wifi hub from the Tourist Centre, which worked perfectly. Our room was on the noisy side of the hotel which meant we had to use the A/C instead of opening the window.

    The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and spacious, the shower generous and the breakfast was good. The staff were helpful and friendly. The location was central and close to food, bars and attractions

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Very relaxing, well-serviced hotel with excellent staff - worth going back to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms were quite nice/modern; however, having to enter the bathroom through the shower makes no sense - very poor design.

    Hotel staff were extremely professional, helpful and cheerful - always resourceful and offering to help any way they could = outstanding service. To us, this is a hotel's most important asset and we would book with Okko hotels in the future because of this.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We chose this hotel for closeness to the Cornavin station, its a short walk from there. We arrive previous to the check in hour and all the personal were very helpful from the beginning. The room was beautiful and very conformable, we even receive a nice welcoming basket. The breakfast was very diverse and everything was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Brilliant Hotel in Central Geneva.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing

    Within 5minutes of the Geneva central rail station. A few minutes walk across the several bridges over the Rhone to the old city and associated high-end shopping. The hotel is located on a quiet street and noise is practically non-existant. A very wide choice of breakfast styles, with a very helpful staff - in fact the staff are very approachable and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Favorite hotel in Switzerland
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, large room with A/C in restored hotel. Excellent location. Close to train station and Lake Geneva. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Great boutique hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    All staff especially reception were very friendly and very helpful. Hotel in excellent location for everything; Cornavin station. buses, trams, restaurants etc. Rooms very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Classy, excellent staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large (uncoverable) window between bathroom (shower and sink/vanity) and the bedroom. We don't mind clear glass door/walls on shower, but this window prevents any travel companions from visiting you in your room while your partner is taking a shower. No one told me at booking that the 6th floor rooms (same price we paid on the 5th floor) has balconies/terraces with 2 chairs and a table.

    Staff, location, firm mattress on bed, we had a complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    As Good As it Gets/1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is conveniently located near Old Town, shops, the Rhone, the Fountain, the City Bus Tour starting point. The staff was excellent. The artwork worth looking at repeatedly. The Hotel is obviously taken care of and loved. We would always try to book it when we return to Geneva.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Very Nice Mini Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no evening meals served at the hotel. I would have liked tea or coffee making facilities.

    The hotel is situated close to lake Geneva and it is only a 5 minute walk to the main railway station. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. A decent range of food for breakfast. During the week the breakfast room is also open from 06:30 am which is handy if you have a morning flight. The bedroom was comfortable and of a reasonable size. Free wifi was appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Fabulous location, excellent staff and rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was spacious and extra comfortable -- located near both Old town and the business hoping district. The staff was unbelievable friendly and helpful. They answered emails prior to our arrival, and helped with train reservations, and tour details. Would HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.9
    All you need for a comfortable stay all you need for a comfortable stay. No tropical beach.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Direct access to a tropical beach paradise, or their own ski slope would have been nice.

    Unpretentious, clean, comfortable and friendly. Great location in the heart of the city with excellent access to transport options. Loved the fruit and biscuits.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Comfortably Swiss
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was perfectly happy and would stay again. It's an old-fashioned family-run hotel. I liked it a lot, some might find it dated...

    Delightful staff - attentive, cheerful, helpful. Terrific location, just a few mins stroll to waterfront. Quiet location free from street noise. Super comfortable bed (some may find it too soft). Great bath with high quality amenities (e.g. bath salts). Fresh fruit in the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    This was easily my best stay during a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was easily my best stay during a business trip. I received an immediate and considerate response to a special concern mentioned during the booking. After landing in Geneva, I happened to meet a colleague who had to travel suddenly and didn't have a place to stay. I called the hotel and they immediately converted it into a double occupancy with a very small increase. The chocolates, fresh fruits and water in the room were a nice touch. The reception staff even opened a service door so we could take a shorter tour to a restaurant for dinner. The breakfast is pretty decent. After I had checked out and waiting for my pick up, I was courteously treated, with a cappuccino and nice conversation. Would definitely come back here.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Excellent location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location and facilities. Small shortcomings quickly resolved by staff. I.e. lack of room service. We have ordered food from a restaurant just next door and the staff picked it up for us, put out on a nice tray and brought to our room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    4.6
    Much better alternatives for same price or much cheaper alternatives for equal quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not reachable by car due to traffic. Hotel was extremely noisy (as well neighborhood as hotel itself) Airco made very disturbing mechanical sound and meeting rooms are prepared early morning causing lot's of noise in hotel rooms.

    Breakfast OK and staff friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.2
    Stylish hotel with incredibly helpful staff and yummy breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One evening there was a bit of noise on the street. But difficult to fault this hotel otherwise.

    Lovely breakfast with great selection of cheese, bread and meats. Really central to all of the sites in Geneva and very friendly and helpful staff. Super clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Old world european charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beautiful elegant hotel in an old european style--very centrally located--wouldn't hesitate to stay again--staff incredibly helpful--breakfast and room superior value for the money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Excellent small hotel in prime locaiton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator is small.

    We had 4 rooms on the same floor. All different but very nice and interesting. Great beds, great staff, wonderful swiss breakfast. Overall Excellent hotel. Location is optimal. Close to shopping and Old town, but closer to train station for transport to airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    8.8
    Like coming back home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like coming back home

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything.. its staff, its location, etc

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    9.6
    Understated elegance, brilliant customer service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Understated elegance, brilliant customer service. What a discovery.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    10
    Simple, clean and friendly!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High quality breakfast with fresh fruits prepared for guests by two friendly young ladies every morning

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    9.6
    excellent hotel in the heart of Geneva
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel in the heart of Geneva with the best staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    10
    A perfect hotel in Geneva
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything perfect.

    A great maisonette room fully equippped with everything needed; very friendly and attentive staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.6
    The room, location, staff and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking, you need somone to escourt you evrey time when you got in or out.

    The room, location, staff and breakfast..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    Nice enough, charming historical building
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor Wi-Fi TV Remote didn't work properly Room a bit too warm

    Very nice staff Large room Good location and well connected

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Slow internet, plus bad connection (connects and disconnects...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slow internet, plus bad connection (connects and disconnects all the time)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.5
    Superb location, Staff(especially the two ladies at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive price, dose not looks like 4 star hotel.

    Superb location, Staff(especially the two ladies at the receipation ), size of the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    Location was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was extremely bad in the room

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.7
    receptions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small hotel , not so modern room & bathroom

    receptions

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.0
    -Large Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -no views from room

    -Large Room -Bed -Breakfast -Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Small gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: