Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Glockenhof Zürich 4 stars

Sihlstrasse 31, City Centre, 8001 Zürich, Switzerland

#35 of 121 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 327 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Very good location in a city center - close to shops - but quiet and green at the same time.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was great!

    The room was especially nice with a balcony and a view on inner yard and small garden with an open air cafe ! Good to rest in a city !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic and ideal central location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - More vegetarian selection for breakfast!

    Staff were superb- very professional ...was upgraded on arrival and the room was perfect!...Excellent location in the central business district - awesome hotel! Fantastic Tea and Coffee facilities in the room- lovely complimentary water and apples offered ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Style
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Clean, new and warm room with nespresso machine Good breakfast and dinner in Conrad Restaurant Kind, helpful and welcoming staff Highly Recommended

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Location and cleanliness.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Style
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise: the hotel is allowing some form of gaming in the backyard (through bookings). As a result, we had people playing a noise game from 19:00 to about 21.00 hrs outside our room at a time that we were trying to relax after a busy day.

    Location and cleanliness.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Always good and an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Style
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here on our way into Europe and also on the way out. Both times excellent. It is reachable by walking from the Main Station with wheeled luggage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    4.6
    awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    read above

    the beds were ok for the four stars hotel. We booked a free cancellation and later discovered it was not and they withdrew the money from my credit two days prior our arrival. when we told them that they were rude to us and told us that its booking problem not there. we booked family room expecting a decent size but it could not accommodate us at all so we had to book a mother room to be comfortable. so experience was not great at all.. expressed all this to booking but no action from their side.. so booking and this hotel are blacklisted in our books.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Overall an excellent hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room Style
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The synthetic duvet. The glass panel in the side of the shower which meant the light in the bathroom could not be left on or turned on at night.

    The food in the restaurant s was excellent. Design of the bedrooms most attractive. Wonderful showers with masses of hot water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay, very comfortable and close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows, they were out of feathers which makes your head sink into it.

    The location was great, walking distance from train station and major shopping outlets. Room was a good size and very clean. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Enjoyed a good breakfast with hot and cold selections.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Style
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception was able to give us early access to our room at 0745, which was a bonus as we had just landed at Zurich Airport from Australia at 0630! Room 402 is a quiet room overlooking the courtyard garden cafe. Bed good, shower over bath good, openable windows, electric kettle, air con, timber flooring. Lighting in the room was good but confusing in operation. Buffet breakfast was excellent with fried eggs available. We had lunch and dinner at the hotel, both good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Lovely. Very pretty and had a nice cruise on the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to locate the parking. It was in a nearby car park . We put the hotel location in the sat nav and it took us down a one way street and we passed the hotel entrance. After a 10 minute drive back around the city we ended up in the same place! Luckily the bell boy came out and took our car and parked it for us. It was in the next street. Very secure but at a cost of 39 Swiss francs per day. It is expensive though for everything in Switzerland.

    Lovely location. Friendly staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    The location, staff and atmosphere are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cooled down to a freezing temperature when we got there. It took about one hour with open windows and door to heat it up to normal temperature. We were in room 315, and there was no wifi signal, only in the corridor.

    It is beautiful. Especially the bathroom with the glass wall. There is also an electronic curtain if you don't want to see through. The breakfast variety is not huge, but there is everything one would need. And quite good ones. They even served gluten-free bread for request.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Functional hotel at a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms though big are a bit cold and more functional than cosy as so is my general impression of the hotel. Lacks a luxury touch, is more functional - hence it's a bit too pricey for what it delivers.

    Very good central location - ideal for business or shopping and still only a 15' walk from the lake. Our room was spacious and had all you need for a short stay. Valet parking is available. Breakfast is brought up to your room at no extra cost!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Gem if zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Style
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good no bad

    Close to everything. Short walk from the station. Next door is coop and a wonderful restaurant hiltl. The room was nice and renovated and comfortable. Also a great size with comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Light switches - bedside light impossible to switch...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Light switches - bedside light impossible to switch on/off without getting out of bed without putting my back out Inadequate bathroom mat ridiculous small bar of hand soap

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.5
    Expensive but nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Style
    • Stayed 1 night

    At CHF 352 per night (not including breakfast) I wasn't expecting to find an unwashed coffee cup in the room. Other than that, a lovely hotel.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light switches in bedroom complicated to operate.

    Location good. Staff pleasant. Allowed to stay free until 2pm. Breakfast excellent. Dinner with discount for hotel guest not bad.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Very helpful staff booked a train for us at reception and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Style
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff booked a train for us at reception and were very efficient and kind. Hotel was Walking distance from the main train station which was great and the restaurant was also very good and accomodating even though we got in quite late. A much needed welcome drink was given to us on arrival at the bar as too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    4.2
    Good location average stay !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't informed that the bed was a 3/4 bed for 2 people. The bedroom was open plan to the bathroom so there was no privacy. The bathroom basin was badly cracked !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Bed was super comfort and pillows were super, not like in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Style
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was super comfort and pillows were super, not like in most of the hotels. Breakfast was excellent, very large choice of juices, jams, and pastry. Staff were very helpful, let us stay in room little longer. Hotel bar was very pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    5.0
    the location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom was inside the room like literally inside the room. separated only by a thin paper wall with an opening at the top. restaurant decor is old.

    the location is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    The location was wonderful and close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The location was wonderful and close to everything. Our room faced the club next door but we didn't have any issues with noise (we were there on a Friday and Sat night). The front desk staff were all very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delicious and included a lot of options.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was lovely. Apart from the buffet they would cook you eggs omelet or pancakes. Make you a cappuccino. Coffee was good. The food at the hotel was good too. Expensive but that is just Zurich. The bed was comfy, the shower good. Very quiet. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    a refuge after the hustle and bustle of this busy city in the summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    gratis bottle of water only the first day no body lotion

    choice of newspapers at breakfast wide range of choices at breakfast buffet generous offer of apples flip-flops and morning robe a very calm room in the city calm air cond. the court yard garden for

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Great hotel in the middle of Zurich!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Very pleased.

    The location was excellent. Very convenient and close to most city center attractions including the train. Loved the complimentary breakfast that could be served as room service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    This hotel is lovely. Staff helpful; clean; quite yet round the corner from famous shopping street. A home away from home. Internet excellent. Loved it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.8
    Loved the hotel, I'd recommend the economy room for only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Economy beds are too small. We asked for extra beds as it said on booking.com that the max number of extra beds were 2; when we arrived they informed us that it was not possible at all so they gave us another room wirh a special price.

    Loved the hotel, I'd recommend the economy room for only one person, otherwise always go with the bigger rooms. The breakfast was great and the garden is magnificent. Location is superb as well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    6.7
    Could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was good, although the club opposite was very noisy and was playing loud music until 4am. The Duvet in our room barely seemed big enough for a double bed so we needed to use the extra sheet. In addition, we requested a breakfast box as we had to depart at 04:30am to catch a flight but we were only provided with drinks. Apparently there was no bread or croissants available, despite us requesting this over 12 hours before departure.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.9
    Take care when booking....the 19m rooms are singles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room, arrived at the hotel and got a single room with a tiny bed and one reading lamp....we were told that on weekends they sell those single room as double.... The room was changed with no extra charge.

    Great location, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    It was so excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was so excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Great great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Style
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sunscreen of the windows was not effective enough. There was too much light in the bedroom too early in the morning!

    Great great location!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellente situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room Style
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellente situation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Style
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Breakfast, tea and coffee in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Style
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, tea and coffee in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Location number 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Style
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location number 1

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather

    Very friendly staff Top location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Great place to be
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    price

    Quite cosy and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    excellent as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Style
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great breakfast, very comfortable bed, quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good stay...enjoyed it very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Style
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent (central) location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Pretty good room. Good breakfast was served.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a night club across the road that is extremely loud and doesn't close till 4.30 am !!!!!!

    Very comfortable spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Beautifully situated, with everything Zurich has to offer literally within walking distance!
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to leave!!!!

    Very hearty, generous and tasty breakfast, served in a cheery dining area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely great will be back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing room good space very clean rooms. The breakfast is great with an amazing selection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay in Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool

    Excellent location Real value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.6
    No good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notting

    No good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast was very baddly managed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast management

    The breakfast was very baddly managed...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    We enjoyed everything about the hotel---good food, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed everything about the hotel---good food, great service and a lovely location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    All was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    All was fine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.6
    Terrible place I'd never stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Style
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible room, incompetent staff, overpriced 2 star hotel

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was very simple with regards to other facilities of hotel

    location,comfort,modernity,cleanness,good stuff,good room service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Zürich
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zürich is expensive. This is a great value, but always looking to pay a little less.

    Spacious rooms, excellent service, great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Nice Hotel in Zurich
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff: always available, effective and customer oriented. Excellent experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    efective
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Style
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mostly the location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.3
    Will be soon again, highly recommend your hotel to all my friends visiting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Style
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Upgrade , the very Kind and helpfull members of the Glockenhof teaml at all Levels.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    Well situated and very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well situated and very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Excellent all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Style
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and staff Great hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Great room and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need extra pillows in room

    Great room and bathroom Perfect location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.2
    The bathroom has a glass wall (on the shower, facing the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room Style
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom has a glass wall (on the shower, facing the room), which was a little awkward...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    check-in process is a bit slow

    Clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Great central location with car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location with car park. Clean and freshly renovated rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.1
    Expensive but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small - especially the bathroom. Bed small and only space in room for 1 bedside table. Expensive for size of room

    The location and breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    excellent location, good restaurant
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Style
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hmmm. nothing!

    very clean, rich breakfast, quiet although in center of town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.1
    Great location! Cannot be better! Overall cleanliness needs improvement!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the Economy room was very small for two people. The elevators carpets were always dirty.

    Reception staff and concierge are very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location, staff, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed was actually a single one!

    Excellent location, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Excellent and comfortable sstay. Ideally located. Value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Style
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better spread for a vegan in the. Real fast menu.

    Location of the property and facilities offered

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit small.

    Wonderful breakfast, friendly staff, great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    9.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfasts

    location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.9
    Location is perfect for touring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is located downtown so in the late night supercar like ferari and lamborghini engine noise from the road was very loud so could not sleep by the late friday night.

    Location is perfect for touring. Breakfast was good. Service was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    8.8
    Hotel was well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed was small (double bed vs queen or king). Nightclub across the street made loud noises into the morning.

    Hotel was well located. Close to Old Town, Bahnhoffstrasse, train station, shops and restaurants. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.8
    Very comfortable and clean rooms with great facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None of their standard doubles have a double/queen bed. Just two twins pushed together which I hate. If you stay at the weekend the bells will drive you crazy. Bathroom toiletries could be better.

    Very comfortable and clean rooms with great facilities, mini-bar, slippers, robes, safe, umbrellas etc. Amazing breakfast selection. (Even prosecco)! Good plumbing and lights in the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.2
    The staff are great, very helpful and having stayed a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I suppose the price for regular guests would be something to consider special offers perhaps?!

    The staff are great, very helpful and having stayed a few times, feels like meeting old friends!

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was good - I would appreciate more vegetable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Incredibly uncomfortable mattrace - considering we are young, we still didn't get a good night sleep, seriously.

    Breakfast was good - I would appreciate more vegetable and fruit selection, but there was very nice pastry selection, good coffee, tea selection.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.6
    I stay here whenever I am in Zurich.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel could use a gym, though guests can use the Holmes gym a block away for CHF 25.00.

    I stay here whenever I am in Zurich. I left a few articles of clothing here on my last stay, and I was presently surprised when I checked in on this trip that the concierge brought them to me--I did not, until that moment, even realize I left anything here on my previous stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    8.8
    Location was perfect in the heart of the old city and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Price was high.

    Location was perfect in the heart of the old city and the shopping area. Room was spacious with modern furniture & has a very nice terrace. Complimentary nespresso, tea, water & chocolate in the room. Breakfast was ok.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    Location couldn't be better, staff always have a smile...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location couldn't be better, staff always have a smile on their face and are so helpful, breakfast is a lovely spread. Great hotel, would highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    7.9
    I stayed there for 3 nights but had 2 bookings one for an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are small as well as the toilet, two twin beds pushed together as a double bed, and hearing foot steps from the upper neighbors.

    I stayed there for 3 nights but had 2 bookings one for an economy room and one for the standard double room, because I made some changes to my reservation and couldnt get the same room for the whole period, so the staff at the reception were very helpful and thankfully upgraded the rest of the reservation to the standard double room. They also offered us a room on a higher floor facing the backyard as requested to avoid any street noise. The breakfast was very good with variety of food, and the staff at the restaurant were friendly. The location of the hotel is excellent just in the center of the main shopping streets and within few minutes from the main train station. The rooms were clean and renovated.

There are also 55 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Glockenhof Zürich traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: