Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schweizerhof Zermatt 4 stars

Bahnhofstrasse 5, 3920 Zermatt, Switzerland

#87 of 317 hotels in Zermatt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 748 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot and opening a window for a breath of fresh air let all the party noise inside. Definitely not recommended for those who’s priority is a good sleep.

    Convenient location, friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite the room being very tiny, it was still not possible to reach the desk with my laptop power cord from the only available outlet in the room. Also, the standard issue with European hotels having only duvets and not top sheets led to a hot, sweaty night's sleep (but expect this would be the same at every hotel in the area).

    Great location and very friendly staff at check-in. The adjoining restaurant had a "traditional Swiss" menu with fondue (I didn't try) and rosti (plate-sized and very filling).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms are a bit tired and decor all in need of attention but that will be sorted come next year as they are having a total refurb. No gym onsite which we like and that would make have made our stay perfect.

    Proximity to lifts etc is the best in Zermatt. Staff are very friendly. Our daughter is a coeliac and providing for her was no problem at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were almost useless as they were so soft they must have been empty of filling, and the room was too warm . The latter was solved by opening a window.

    They didnt run out of fruit at breakfast ; refilling it for latecomers. The staff were so friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electric kettle not provided in the room and they charge you for the hot water delivered to the room. Except that, everything are great.

    Staff are very helpfull and they are generous when I went there for my honeymoon. Tea time at 4 PM are nice addition to relax. Breakfast are good as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very friendly and helpful, the location is convenient if you are taking the train (1min walk!). Super helpful that we could leave our stuff with reception in the morning and then shower before departing in the evening. Thanks again for a great stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are getting a bit old, but still cozy!

    Amazing location in an amazing place! The hotel is conveniently located close to the slopes and it has a nice spa for after-ski relaxation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    As the roads were closed, we had to stay extra 2 days in Zermatt. The hotel staff helped us to check in very quickly and extremely friendly. Top service and quality!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated in terms of interior decoration but other than that its fine.

    Convenient location near the main street. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was very nice and had extensive choices. Room is clean and very generous in size.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in need of a massive overhaul and makeover. It feels like it is stuck in the 70s and particularly sad are the bathroom tiles and fixtures. The choice of 70s & 80s music playing for breakfast does not improve the situation... It must, must, must be redesigned — from top to bottom.

    We loved the central location and sharing privileges with other upscale hotels in the same hospitality group. We also liked the happy hour with complimentary coffee/tea and dessert. The breakfast was plentiful and the restaurant staff attentive. The room was always in excellent upkeep and the staff efficient and discreet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked a bit old but not an issue.

    The receptionist is very friendly and helpful. Very comfortable stay. Room is large with good views of Matterhorn. Perfect location at the Main Street. Breakfast is superb. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing.

    Short walk from the train station. Our room was beautiful, and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable. We could see the Matterhorn from our balcony! The staff was exceptional at check in, in the restaurant, and during check out. They even helped us print out our airline boarding passes, when we were checking out. The breakfast layout was incredible. There were timers available to cook our eggs just the way we wanted them. There were fruits, all kinds of meats, cheeses, breads, you name it. The whole experience was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were uncomfortable and the temperature inside was a little too warm for my preference, but that's my only complaint!

    We travelled with our dog and about 5 minutes after we arrived to our room, we were brought a blanket and water bowl for our dog. The staff were all extremely friendly! The Spa/Wellness area is really nice! The lobby area is a cozy place to hang out in the evening with a fireplace and live piano music. The opportunity to rent ski equipment from the hotel was extremely convenient!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    maybe could have provided blankets, sheepskin rugs over chairs on the balcony for spending some time in the afternoon and the evening looking at the view of mountain.Coffee and tea making facilities in the room would be useful.as we were facing the front could be noisy through the day but with doors and windows closed you could hardly hear noise.

    Our double room had a balcony providing views of a view of the Matterhorn mountain. Looking onto the main street below. Excellent shower with variable settings on head of shower , Dressing gown and slippers provided which were so useful. Room very warm and spacious with a small welcome fruit plate and water which was appreciated after such a long journey. Great choice of excellent food. with free tea/coffee and cake in the afternoon in front of the lovely lit cosy fire within a set hour slot to help you mix and enjoy the hotel surroundings. Good location for main street and variety of bars and shops. Central location provided Walking distance to Zermatt Railway station even with suitcases. Enjoyed the Wifi and Wellness pool. Staff very courteous attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are very firm but that is s personal preference

    2 minutes walk from the train station, great breakfast, staff were very professional and welcoming, great dinner with live folk music and all you can eat Ratclatte, right on the Main Street . The indoor pool is awesome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have benefited from chairs on the balcony and the room was very hot, couldn't control the heat so had to open balcony door - it was minus10 outside.

    The staff were very helpful and the spa access was very good. Good amenities in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the best hotel in my Swiss trip. Hotel is close to Train station, nice room and 24 hours drinking hot water in the lobby. Excellent breakfast!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not get adjacent rooms as requested at booking but not a big deal.

    Friendly staff and spacious rooms with comfortable beds. Rooms facing the rear were quiet with nice views. Very good breakfast. Convenient location close to the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO coffee maker in room or lobby .

    The staff was excellent, especially Manuel and my favorite concierge Sergio. They helped with everything I needed. The room was comfortable and extremely clean. If noise bothers you ask for a garden room. There is no air conditioning in the room and on hot days this could be a problem. Also a tea or coffee maker in the room is so standard I don't understand why there isn't one. I did ask for hot water and they gave me thermal full of water for tea. The pool is incredible and the breakfast is everything you could want from eggs to toast or yogurt, the choices are plentiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location, close to Zermatt railway station, to which you have to travel by train from Tasch, as Zermatt is mainly traffic free. Didn't use the restaurant for dinner, as lots of other restaurants nearby, but breakfast was superb - lots of choice and all fresh and well prepared.. Swimming pool, saunas and jacuzzi are definitely also recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the opening hours of the Spa could be longer than 4-8pm.

    +I got surpizingly a room with balcony, this was very much appreciated, so I even extended my stay for additional couple of days. +We did not stayed a lot in the hotel, as we were hiking a lot, but the rooms are very cosy and welcoming. +The bed was very comfortable. +The breakfast was great and I really appreciated the pool opening hours in the morning ! +Extremely central location, but still pretty quiet (might be different in the winter time). all in one - a fantastic service and hotel for the low saison price we got.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style rooms. Some TV channels were not working.

    Very central location. Very clean. Had balcony with mountain view. Nice breakfast. Nice indoor swimming pool. Very polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was little dated but it was thoroughly clean and immaculately presented.

    Great options for brekky. Staff were very accomodating in particular Manuel (Mani) who went that extra mile to make sure we enjoyed our stay. He helped us plan our days by giving advice on the attractions of the area. The hotel was very close to the train station and also only a short walk to the train that heads up to see the Matterhorn.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed a little early (8pm) when we were there (August) but it seems most hotel bars in the area close early too

    Ideal location just a few metres from train station and shops, restaurants etc. A short walk to fantastic views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are friendly and helpful. The girl at the reception even offered to show me to the room and explained everything to me. They were very willing to answer questions too. The breakfast is excellent. Besides the usual cold breakfast, they also offer a variety of hot food and quite a selection of fruit. The staff really made me feel very welcome and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything . The location just 2 mins walk from the station. Smack in the city. The staff is just superb, friendly and accommodative . Breakfast is great . During rainy days, you can use the sauna, jacuzzi and the hot pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could do with some upgrading. Seems decor is very dated. Pillows are very soft and no tea or coffee facilities in the room.

    Excellent service by all staff. Pool and spa facilities were great. Breakfast was excellent!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast. Location close to SBB and Gornegrat stations very convenient. Very friendly staff. Very spacious room, with separate living room. Spa area very nice, with all facilities you need.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The laundry services are extremely expensive. There was no price list in the room for laundry. The ironing of a shirt could easily cost you around 36 Francs. They should provide the iron board in the room.

    It was a very good place. Close to station. Well managed. The staff was friendly. The room was big and perfect. Overall everything was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This is a great hotel in a perfect location in the old part of Zermatt and very close to the train station. It is an older-style hotel but is very well-maintained and clean and comfortable. The breakfast is very good and the staff were generally very friendly. One staff member in particular was extremely helpful in explaining to me options for walks in the area and providing maps and recommending walks based on what I wanted.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in the room.

    Outstanding staff! Especially Jose! The staff went out of their way to help us. Jose helped us get our luggage from another hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all!

    Our favorite of all 5 places we stayed at this week! Great location. Lovely property. Large sleeping room with sitting area. Large modern bath. Excellent staff. Bountiful breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are excellent. Very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet provided a good variety of high quality food and the cooked free range Swiss eggs are delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil...no complaints.

    Fabulous property, extremely close to train station, very friendly and helpful concerige gentleman. Heated Swimming pool, sauna. Very nice breakfast spread. We had Matterhorn view at our balcony...u need to book for it. I have attached a pic from my balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good except the hotel doesn't provide any Iron to the guest. But the reception staff gave me another alternative where I was able to iron my shirts after. On the hotel website there is a lack of information and not so many photos is shown to describe the image of the hotel.

    We stayed for 3 nights and we enjoyed it a lot. All the staffs of the hotel were very friendly,smily and very helpful. Well done! We had a very good time there. The spa got all the facilities needed. We had a very fantastic view on the Matterhorn from our balcony. For sure we will come back to the same hotel next time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being very picky, the pillows were too soft. Had to have window open to control heat.

    The food was superb, as was the bed. The staff were very friendly and helpful too. The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, nice extra's that I didn't expect in the room and also a complimentary afternoon tea. Great that you could buy lift passes and hire ski's at the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit too warm in the room for me, but is is really quite different according to people's needs

    Location is excellent, personnel is really customer minded.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had twin beds pushed together instead of a king sized bed. Would have preferred to have a spacer inserted between the beds to make it be one.

    Good value compared to many places in Zermatt. Staff was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have preferred a queen size bed.

    We liked the hotel as a starting point for our hiking trips. The pool was almost empty in the morning, which was great. The breakfast is worth it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are well kept but a bit dated. I love the chalet style but this one could do with some renovations. No stinky carpets or anything majoe like that, just old fashioned considering the price. Still, I would come back!

    Loved how friendly and professional eveyone at the hotel was. I also appreciated the tea and cake in the afternoon and thoght the breakfast was very very good. Location is fantastic!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one pillow. I could have done with more! But that's marginal in comparison to the many many positives.

    The staff, the fantastic breakfast, the location. The Matterhorn view, the large balcony, the many TV channels. The bathrobe, slippers and toiletries. All in all a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet doesn't work very well, it had hiccups and I had to use my mobile data.

    The reception went the extra mile to accommodate my request for a quiet room. Use of shower after skiing day on the departure date. Right by the train station

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that booking didn't make it clear that hotel would already debit the whole amount from the moment of reservation (as we can't always use the preferred credit card for payment at reservation time for guarantee). Everything is overpriced in Zermatt so, considering that, the hotel is at market price... Would not recommend Zermatt in winter, better Enjoy summertime there.

    Had a really comfortable & clean room with a big balcony. Not that a balcony is useful in February cold but the view over Matterhorn is a great bonus :) Nice breakfast, friendly staff always available to give you recommendations.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only had one very flat pillow. They did bring me another upon request and putting the 2 together made for enough height for a pillow.

    The location is perfect, just a short walk from the train station. The breakfast was wonderful - nice selection of both hot and cold items. The front desk staff was very helpful. The whirlpool was heavenly!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures actually didn't capture how NICE the property and especially its sauna area really are. Outstanding experience from check-in to check-out. Service is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old fashioned keys are clunky but this is just a small detail.

    Great welcome from the staff and comfortable, quiet rooms. Very pleasant breakfast buffet included.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotel experiences ever! Cozy and warm place, ski rental and ski pass offered directly at the hotel, plus providing free cakes and coffee at the lobby all day long. When the senoir receptionist knew that I plan to ski the other day, he suggested me to wait and see if the weather is good instead of proposing tickets right away. Besides, everyone working in the hotel that I met greeted me with a smile. It is truely the welcoming staff who really cares about the guests that gives me such a memorable journey!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a bit inconvenient only having one key per room. (We had 3 rooms & 5 people.) We had to constantly drop the key off & pick it up at the desk. But the staff was very polite & helpful about it, so it was not a huge issue at all. Wifi didn't work dependably, sometimes we were unable to connect to it for hours at the time.

    It was even better than we expected! Staff was unbelievably helpful and professional. There is a ski valet on site, which we didn't realize until we called the day before our stay. We rented all of our ski equipment right there. Thoroughly enjoyed dining in the on-site restaurant one evening; it featured folk music performed by local artists. Daily breakfast was fantastic, especially loved the New Year's Day brunch. Had to catch a very early train on our last day & the night crew even prepared a tray of coffee for us at 6 am. We would definitely stay here again !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff was very conscientious and knowledgable. The location was perfect! The beds were comfortable, the spa area was beautiful. We booked our trip last minute and found availability at the hotel. Overall, our experience was fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    dining room decoration needs a little work for uplifting surroundings, for instance change the lights on the ceiling

    staff were fantastic...! And food surprisingly excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative, excellent hotel.

    Superb location in the centre of zermatt and near the station. Short walk to everything that you need. Hotel had good facilities although we didn't use any aside from the room. We had a double room with a balcony. The room was huge and whilst the weather was awful, you could tell it would have had a great view of the mountains on a clear day. Staff were very helpful and gave good advice on hikes etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, perfect location, very comfortable and upscale, great breakfast, Matterhorn view from my balcony. I will recommend it to everyone and will only stay there when I return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the station. Hotel staff are friendly, especially we were warmly welcomed by a concierge. He brought us slippers to our room, which is located in a quiet corner and has balcony, living and beedroom with nice furniture. Thank you for your hospitality, we enjoyed our stay in Zermatt!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hope there is kettle in the room to make hot water or tea.

    The hotel is just 2-3 minutes walking distance from the train station. The staffs at receiption are very nice and friendly. My room is super big with a good view of Matterhorn, So I can just take the photo of the red colour matterhorn top at sunrise time from my balcony. The room is clean, comfortable. The bathroom has a shower room and a big bathtub, shampoo, shower gel and body lotion are good quality, also slippers. There is additional separate toilet as well. No kettle for making tea. The breakfast has many choices, even you can find miso soap and steam rice, it is because there are many Japanese travel groups stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - although rooms and spa were renovated recently, the whole hotel seems like an excursion into 80ies (lobby, reception, elevator). needs a reconstruction urgently.

    - location, few meters from Zermatt train station - spa & indoor swimming pool. clean and spacious. - huge bed with comfortable mattress.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The men at the front desk. Very nice and kind. The one from Portugal and the argentinian. And the location just one block from the train station. The hotel is on the main street.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visited Zermatt 13th to 15th of July 2016. We are very satisfied with our Stay at Schweizerhof hotel. The staff was very nice & helpful. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not have air conditioning so it was too hot. I had to keep a window open at night and there was too much cigarette smoke coming from another room.

    Excellent location in the center of town. Staff was very helpful. Loved the corner room facing the main road. The breakfast was very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is soooo helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee making in ro9om

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel very hot, especially the main lounge with the fire on.

    All staff very friendly and provided excellent service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not very modern but has classic character

    Old Style Professional Swiss Hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Location. Near to both train stations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It was good...location is perfect..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit too warm.

    Very good welcome, service, ready to please and help

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the prices are little high

    excellent spa and pool , excellent staff and location , food and breakfast were great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    All aspects

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpet in the bedroom is quite old.

    Excellent breakfast, staff very friendly, very good spa facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard

    The staff were all enormously hospitable and gracious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and mattress too soft

    Great location, nice boutique hotel, good service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool is "far" from spa and corridors are quite cold in comparison.

    great location and very friendly staff. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent position for station and great breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had one, under stuffed feather pillow. I could have asked for another, just never did.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well placed hotel for station and town

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: