Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Acquarello Swiss Quality Hotel 3 stars

Piazza Cioccaro 9, 6900 Lugano, Switzerland

#48 of 102 hotels in Lugano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1170 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Excellent choice for a hotel in Lugano for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minimum staff at breakfast but ok.

    Efficient check-in. Friendly reception. Room upgrade for free because they were not together as asked. Good location for travelling by Train. Nearby cable car was not disturbing at 3rd and 4th floor, it doesn't run at night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location - directly down from the station on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location - directly down from the station on the funicular. Good breakfast buffet and friendly staff. The noise from the funicular didn’t bother me at all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Next visit to Lugano, I shall stay at your hotel. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound of the funicular; maybe a better window insulation would help.

    Personnel at the reception, 2 persons from Portugal, very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice location, polite and English speaking staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely expensive parking for us which is not situated in the hotel, expensive fair for the pet.

    Nice location, polite and English speaking staff. Good offer of free public transport for a day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    Location is good, near by the cart to train and shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is stinky, perhaps from toilet. Room is at higher floor; after elevator, we still need to walk through many staire cases, which is inconvenient for a family like us with 4 luggages.

    Location is good, near by the cart to train and shopping area and lake.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.4
    Too noisy, poor sleep but good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find. Just go to the bottom stop for the tram. No recepcionist at night. Very noisy tram line (6-1AM aprox) right out of the window. Narrow bed. Inop plugs unless you keep light on all night long.

    Air conditioning & fridge in the bedroom. Quick check-in & out. Freshly squeezed orange juice for breakfast was great! Varied buffet breakfast with both factory-made and few decent croissants. Average bread. Yoghourt, fresh eggs, a bit of fruit, few cold cuts. Good coffee. Clean, new bathroom with good shower. Spotless linens & towels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel. Unfortunately much noise disturbance from funicular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The funicular makes a lot of noise!! Every 10 min or so it runs up/down. The room (4th floor) wasn't soundproof. This goes on until midnight. And starts running again at 5am... That makes sleeping hard. Even with the window closed, (loud) airco on and earplugs in... Terrible! The hotel is fine on itself, but because of the noise i would NOT stay here again.

    Nice big room. Breakfast was good. Enough to choose from. Location right under the funicular that goes up/down to the trainstation. Just 5-10min walk to the lake.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Acquarello - Colourful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location is perfect, right in the middle of town. If you arrive to Lugano by train, you take the cable car to go down to town and the Hotel is right at the exit of the Cable car. If you come by car, you can park in the Autosilo Motta, which is behind the hotel and they have a convention so instead of paying 40 francs for a whole day you only pay 27. You are in the middle of town. Right in the old town and 5 minutes walk to the lake (Lugano is very small). You will have plenty of bars and restaurant and shops around the hotel. The room was a bit noisy as the window was right where the cable car rail is. It was super clean and a nice size. The beds also very comfy. Breakfast was good, good and fresh selection. Coffee very very good :-).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    On the whole, a very pleasant overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would imagine some improvements on the breakfast room, but the breakfast itself was very tasty.

    The hotel exceeded my expectations - especially the noise from the furnicular was not as bad as expected after reading other reviews. On the contrary, we had the room next to it and hardly noticed it. The room was very spacy and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have had a little more variety.

    Staff were lovely, the room was very clean and the bed was super comfy. The location right in the centre was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Location is good, just next to TPL railway directly to train...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good, just next to TPL railway directly to train station, however, we just notified it after we arrived.... looking for improvement on staff attitude as they haven’t mentioned about payments when we check in...and just to tell us unfriendly when we were leaving to catch the train in the early morning , luckily, we still could catch it up.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    The location is its best quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is its best quality. Right next to the cable train going up to the Lugano train station and it brought right next to the platform entrance of the train station itself. Going to the hotel on the first, it was an easy walk down from the station itself and it only took less than 10 minutes to find the hotel. The direction indicated in the website is not as easy to follow because of all the twists and turns but still, it only took a bit more than 5 minutes of walking to find it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great place to live in if in Lugano. Convenient and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. It was all great!

    Breakfast was really great, staff were super friendly and gave us a free upgrade! It was cool to be living in a hotel newr the funicle. Funicle wasn’t as noisy as expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Good, nice, comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Luggage store should be directly in the hotel

    Nice location near the tourists' places, the lake, bus and railway stations, Stunning view from the window Coffee machine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Really nice hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like every hotel in Lugano, the staff all recommend the Spaghetti Store as a place to get good food. They must all be on commission, as the food there is really average.

    Excellent location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Aside from regular sound from Funicolare, because the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aside from regular sound from Funicolare, because the building is old you can hear the noise from people in other rooms which this was more disturbing than the regular background noise coming from Funicolare.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    - Great location, literally next to the funicular between...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The bathroom was smaller than expected but not uncomfortable.

    - Great location, literally next to the funicular between downtown with train station. - They offered a little chocolate egg at check-in and a small box with a cake was hanging on my door the following day. - Free transportation ticket for tourists and discounts up to 30% in nearby attractions. - Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Value hotel
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are light sleeper, need to check with reception if they can provide a room which is not face to the cable car station

    Very good location. Breakfast is okay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean, comfortable room. Staff was friendly. We were given a room far from the cable car (other side of the hotel) which was an upgrade to our economy room booking. Really appreciate that as it can get quite noisy early in the morning if sleeping next to it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay in the heart of Lugano
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more breakfast options, such as hot food. The hotel is right below a funicular, it didn’t bother me especially but if you are a light sleeper it could be annoying.

    Excellent location, right in the centre of Lugano. Easy access to public transport and within walking distance of all the main attractions. Hotel was clean and staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel in city centre Lugano
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the funicular is quite noisy, you can hear it and see it from your room. not a problem for us but some other persons might find this problematic.

    Location, good rate and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.3
    The hotel is right next to mono rail to the station which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is right next to mono rail to the station which starts at 5 ish in the morning....no mention of this in their web site. Don't plan to have a few mins sleep in the morning....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was a bit noisy. During the day they were making some repairs on the roof next to the hotel, not a big deal if you are around in town. The funicural was running next to my room and that was a bit of a problem. The trains run till late at night and resume early in the morning. Other than that everything was fine.

    Breakfast was good. Location was right next to the funicular, so no need to carry your luggage anywhere. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    If shower cabin is improved, we will sure stay again and recommend to friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower space was too small. During shower you hit the arms on side walls continuously. We could hardly get in shower cabin. We are just medium size people. There was no single English channel in TV.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Right next door to furnicular (?name) so easy access from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right next door to furnicular (?name) so easy access from train station and bus drop off from bernina express bus.Hotel will give you pass for it as well. Would be handy to have known that prior..spent a long time looking on foot for entry to hotel !! Good value for money in otherwise expensive switzerland. Right in the centre of lugano and easy walk to beautiful lake front.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    We could watch the cable car move from our hotel window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could watch the cable car move from our hotel window. The location is perfect as a starting point to explore the city. The staff is friendly, courteous and helpful. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Welcome complimentary cool water, still and sparkling at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom (which includes toilet) is extremely small and poky. Barely enough room for one person.

    Welcome complimentary cool water, still and sparkling at the bar. Pleasant reception and bar area. Air conditioning (virtually non existent in Switzerland) was very welcome as it was quite hot into the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    The position was perfect, 5 mins from The station with The...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position was perfect, 5 mins from The station with The public transport, 5 mins walking from The center and from The lake. Room ok for a three-star hotel. Nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location near lake and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds weren't great, but passable.

    Best croissants of our trip! Staff were reasonably friendly and this is a great location - close to the lake and shops and restaurants. The funicular railway to the train station is directly out the front door - very convenient for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Very well located, superior rooms with a nice balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is ok, could be more variety. Bath is quite small - quite overprized if you compare it internationally but pretty reasonable for Switzerlands hotel prices.

    Very well located, superior rooms with a nice balcony. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.0
    If sleep is important reconsider booking this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rail noise & vibration 5:30am-11:30pm made 2nd floor room impossible for me to sleep. I had no problem with shower door size, those needing assistance or larger in size could.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location right at the lower station of the funicular...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was very clean, except there was a bunch of long black hair on the floor of the bathroom and bedroom when we arrived.

    Great location right at the lower station of the funicular to and from the train station (don't exit the station just turn 180° around and you're there). We requested down-feather free pillows and everything was checked for and arranged. Very friendly staff. We got a Ticino pass, which is valid for all public transport within the canton of Ticino and you get discounts on other things like boat trips, funiculars and other attractions. The breakfast room had a big selection. Since it is hot in Ticino in summer we were happy that our room had an air-condition. The rooms seemed to be recently renovated. This hotel was a great pick and we will come back there again next time when we visit Lugano.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Great Location, Great Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duvet was a bit heavy. International channels (CNN, BBC) did not always appear or sound clear.

    Room was spacious and clean. Bed was excellent. Front desk personnel were very kind and helpful. AC worked well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location in the heart of Lugano
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC a bit loud sometimes.

    Great location in the heart of Lugano, close to the lake and important places. Breakfast was pretty good. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location in the heart of Lugano
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC a bit loud sometimes.

    Great location in the heart of Lugano, close to the lake and important places. Breakfast was pretty good. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the "funicular"was repaired and again working after restauration...so a bit noisy,but OK !

    The local staff was correct and friendly ,location is unbeatable,even with some public work around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Lugano business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The croissants were not tasting good. The gym was not well maintained (a lot of mess).

    Breakfast: A lot of different food to choose from. And lots of fruits! Great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Like most of Switzerland, a tad expensive

    Really good location in the heart of the town and within easy reach of train station. Close to lakeside. A beautiful place to visit. We walked to gandria via the Olive Walk, which was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    One thing people should know that there is a funicular train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One thing people should know that there is a funicular train going very close to the hotel (actually almost through it) and it is extremely noisy when it passes. We were not too sensitive to this noise but if you need quiet this hotel not for you

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.7
    Quick visit to Lugano
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was fair. My window looked out onto a concrete wall. Would need an upper level room to actually have good daylight and a view out the window, probably 4th floor or higher. Room was small but adequate for myself, I could hear the funicular from my room but the noise wasn't terrible. I would avoid the rooms that directly face the funicular. Free Wifi available, connection in my room sometimes didn't work though. Room was generally clean, but did find a couple of ants in the room. Breakfast was basic. If I were staying longer in Lugano I might go somewhere else, for one night it was ok.

    Good location near funicular that goes directly to/from train station, which is convenient if carrying luggage. Walk from train station is short, maybe 5 minutes at medium pace going down stairs , but it's all up the stairs to the station (hotel is at lake level) so unless only carrying a backpack or light suitcase take the funicular for less than 2 Swiss Francs. I came in from the airport, took a train from near the airport to the end of the line in Lugano and then the funicular that dropped me at the front of the hotel. Good selection of restaurants nearby and only a few minutes walk to the lake. Hotel provided a regional card with free transport on the funicular and local public transport, and discounts to local attractions, which was great. Check in was easy and staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Great position and a very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have like the funicular transport mentioned in the joining instructions. If I didn't speak Italian, we would never have known about it.

    Great position and a very good breakfast. The funicular stopped right outside...a very god thing as the 200 meters from the train station is down a steep series of ramps and steps...almost impossible with luggage.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.4
    Central area of Lugano, easy to reach from train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find. Paper thin walls and clearly not the most considerate neighbors with arguments, crying babies and noises of passion all afternoon! Not to mention the loud Train running underneath hotel!!!

    Central area of Lugano, easy to reach from train station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff but very weak WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was extremely weak (barely ever connected), the funicular was literally right outside the room (didn't particularly bother me and may be cool for the kids, but it may bother light sleepers), I know it's Switzerland but it was a very expensive hotel for what you get.

    Staff was very friendly and spoke many languages perfectly and a good location. Starting January 2017 you get a free transportation card for the whole region of Ticino for your complete stay (available at all hotels and hostels in Ticino). I was there for business and didn't expect to travel, but I definitely took advantage of the card during some free hours. I took the S10 up to the Castles in Bellinzona and back down along the lake to the Italian border...highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Good stay! Def recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do have shampoo in the bathroom, but no bodylotion. Sound of the train above my haid, every 15 minutes.

    Enough choices with brkfst. They even had almond milk and coconut milk. Rooms were very clean. Incl bathroom super clean. Loved that. Great bed! Perfect location, everything on walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Conveniently located hotel in Lugano
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of noise from the funicular if the room is facing the track but no big deal.

    Superb location, easy access from the train station, within walking distance to the lake. Good choice of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.8
    I knew the next day that they gave a ticket for the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I knew the next day that they gave a ticket for the funicular, and they told me that I should have picked it up on arrival, but no one offered it to me, so I ran out of it ...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    5.8
    Room is Ok, I got a room at the back of the hotel, where...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are noisy. You hear people talk and the shower of the guests next-door.

    Room is Ok, I got a room at the back of the hotel, where there is no noise of the train, that stops at the front of the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.2
    Very kind and welcoming staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located right by the cable car which is great for getting in and out of the center but a bit noisy

    Very kind and welcoming staff. Were happy to assist with any question I had. Excellence location! Perfect for those looking for a clean and nice place to stay in the heart of Lugano

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.9
    A convenient/nice location place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is difficult to find the Hotel due to the down hill snake shape of road and the construction is going on.

    good location. Walking to the lake front and take buses to go to everywhere. I even took morning buses start from 6:00 am to see how local people to go to schools and to their offices. It was within the squares as well. So we could see a lots of people coming out to have their dinners at outdoors. A nice dinner with a special dish at a famous restruraunt near by. Sorry, I forgot the name. Just ask the front desk, they'll tell you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location and super staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and super staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Really didn’t do anything there. Hilly, hard to get around.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Super Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast option was a bit limited

    Super Good Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.4
    😬
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is rude. Absolutely unhelpful. “Too busy” to answer questions. Unknowledgable of simple working of bus and trains. Breakfast very simple.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Close to the city and to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to the city and to the lake A really comfortable and calm place, definetly worth the place :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    good location and good restaurant around
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location and good restaurant around

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    2.5
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So bad hotel

    Bad

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    good and cheap if you need to stay right in the center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no reception at night

    Very central and good value for money if you take the bigger rom, the small room is too small.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stand alone air con unit with hose out window made it a noisy room.

    Beds were comfortable, location awesome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location , helpful staff especially Sabrina , good Wi-Fi n breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    My best hotel in Lugano
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my 3rd stay at the Acquarello: excellent staff, comfortable and clean room, peerless location. Very good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Clean rooms, nice staff, tasty breakfast, very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, nice staff, tasty breakfast, very close to the city center and station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Near fs station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel name is different. Staff not friendly

    Near fs station. Clean. Very simple breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay for a business trip, very clean and well...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent stay for a business trip, very clean and well located.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    Location. cost and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.6
    Staff very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very bad

    Staff very bad

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    They were really friendly and helpful with my dog.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were really friendly and helpful with my dog.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location and price was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    It was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay in Lugano - handy to everything and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast buffet - could use bigger cups for tea :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay for a night or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic.

    The location was perfect, at the bottom of the funicular so easy to be get from the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: