Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Allegra 4 stars

Hamelirainstrasse 3, 8302 Kloten, Switzerland

#4 of 5 hotels in Kloten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1560 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room don’t have air-conditioning making it hot in summer. Pillows are all duck-feather based. They don’t have other non-allergenic pillows.

    Conveniently located hotel. Tidy and spacious rooms. Excellent wi-fi speeds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a few problems finding train line to Kloten from Zurich main station

    Easy to get to from railway station,good supermarket for last minute shopping,free shuttle to airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike. The breakfast could be improved upon, but was fully sufficient. Air conditioning would be a bonus, but was not a problem at the time.

    Comfortable rooms with good beds, clean and with everything accessible. Friendly staff made you feel welcome. The food at the restaurant was simply great. A great one night stop when travelling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI is poor! Please check out the coverage on the 4th floor. Next time when we come, I will rate that hotel with 10*10 =100 !!!!

    That hotel explains to me why Swiss are so good in hotel management. Everything was almost perfect. Free parking place. Somebody to think for us - tall people. The bed was 180 - 210 !!!!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! Every detail was well thought out!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't have a bar fridge but you could request one. Also to get a decent pillow, you needed to order one from the menu and Chf300 would be held against your credit card as a deposit.

    The room was spacious, comfortable (but not the pillows!) Quiet and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I used booking.com. I changed the reservation from 3 people to 2 but the hotel did not make the change so we 2, paid for a 3 person room that was not needed. Staff was nice but unable or unwilling to work with us

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check in only from 14:00, but you can leave the bags The ventilators is OK, but in hot April need a conditioner, but it did not work.

    The staff very professional and kind! Breakfast very good! Location perfect for early flight, first shuttle bus in 5:00. Family room for 4 quite big and comfy. The shop is very near. The small town Kloten is quit and wonderful. Best Bakeries near Tasty Pastry Bakery (ask in reception)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was not open at a reasonable time in the morning. Front of house staff need to tidy up their act- took too long and struggled with language. Definitely need to improve the coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable beds! I was a bit worried about the possible noices from the airport & train station, but they did not disturb my sleep at all. Very clean (and new).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was on the train line so a noisy and it was hot, so we couldn’t open the windows. The 5th bed was a couch that had part of the frame missing and made the bed sink in strange places.

    The 4 Main beds were comfortable, the bathroom was well appointed. The location was easily reached by train from the city with a shuttle bus to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive breakfast

    Very friendly staff, clean rooms, English TV channels. Free shuttle bus to and from the airport. Free fruit and drinks at reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Free shuttle bus to/from hotel and the airport Very big and Spacious room Modern and clean room Closed to the supermarket by crossing the street

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No refrigerator in our rooms.

    - Located right next to Kloten station, which provides easy access to Zurich city center via train (about 15 mins ride, S7 trains come every half an hour). - Free onsite parking - Free locally grown apples at front desk - Comfortable beds - Clean bathroom with separate sections for shower and toilet - Modern, refreshing feel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been here before and it is close to my business Everything works out fine, never any problems Decent breakfast Close to the airport and two stone throws away from Kloten Banhof

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't know that breakfast costed 20chf and I didn't had chance to choose it cheaper. Only from other guests I knew more about express breakfast that seems to be quite cheaper. This only because I just needed a croissant and coffee.

    Free parking in place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have a warmer blanket in the bed.

    Great comfortable room, close enough to the train station if you want to visit the centre of Zurich. Very clean and with a great bed and pillows.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too pricey.

    The location is super great. You can just see the sign to the hotel in the underpass at the train station. Just come up the stairs and cross the street and you’re there. You can see the building from the train station. Train ticket to Zurich is Swiss $13.80/person for 24 hours. Free shuttle to airport! The room is bright and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have the breakfast included in the high per night rate we had to pay

    The family room was spacious and the beds and pillows were the most comfortable I have ever experienced at a hotel in Europe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s close to the airport (only a few minutes in the shuttle). The staff are very friendly and the room is spacious, clean and quiet. Perfect for a good night’s sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fee for early check-in little dissappointing, but must understand hotel's point of view :)

    Very good breakfast. All staff very helpfull and all cleaning staff extremely optimistic and smiling all the time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    They had a very nice sandwish on arrival 24/24 with drinks Bed was very comfortable it exceeds my expectations when in demand to have 3 to 4 hours sleep next to airport door

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No temperature control in rooms. Too hot, but with trains going just outside hotel it was not possible to keep window open.

    The children loved the big family room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A fantastic location: not only connected by a shuttle to the airport but also right next to the Kloten railway station (next to the exit from the underpass under the platforms -- just remember to choose the right direction, once in the subway). The hotel rooms are very modern and conveniently furnished. The price is also very good by Swiss standards.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found my bed quite hard and my back was a bit sore in the morning. The train running next to the hotel was loud in the evening but no problem at night.

    Staff super friendly. Delicious fresh pancakes and great buffet for breakfast. Convenient location very close to airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was not cleaned well, and wifi in my room was too weak(on 2nd floor).

    This is second time to stay at this hotel. Spacious and clean bed, coffee machine, sleeper and a night wear, complimentary tea and fruit were provided. Staffs are kind and also there's a spacious free parking lot and free shuttle bus service(only 5 minutes to the airport). Quite recommendable hotel for official trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircraft noise is obvious.

    Bus was waiting at Airport. Booked return transfer when arrived. Good size room. Complimentary apples at reception. Good wifi. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was facing railway. Poorly equipped room in terms of power plugs, chairs, missing proper table.

    The breakfasts were amazing, very pleasant environment, perfect service. Everything fresh and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extractor fan in bathroom full of dust, does not work properly. Bed duvet and pillows synthetic, not comfortable. Noise from construction starts from early morning, right in front of room! You can hear and feel the passing trains.

    Room size good, price very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great for the airport but is a 15 minute train ride to central station therefore not so convenient for the city.

    Access to the property by train was easy and excellent. Shuttle to and from the airport was also easy. Supermarket over the road was convenient. Large room with good facilities and helpful friendly staff. Would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Emergency accommodation after flights got cancelled, easy last-minute booking and free transport from airport to hotel which is about 10 minutes away. Comfortable room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room and staff, the room includes everything from free water to coffe and more items that can be used like umbrella and boat polish and more, the staff is amazinf.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thermostat was broken in room. Opened window but still too hot

    Bar was awesome quick courteous. Room very nice Close to public transit Convenient location Free transport to airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    we arrived relatively late and the kids were hungry but we were informed that the restaurant was closed until 4 jan. This should be mentioned when we booked. They recommended a restaurant in the sister hotel without offering transportation. It was snowing heavily that evening.

    This hotel is convenient for its proximity to the airport and the rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean, comfortable and quiet room, breakfast was superb, free parking, restaurants available nearby even though the hotel is quite far from city centre. They offered us shuttle service to the airport (we did not use it as we had a car). In general, the overall impression of the hotel was very satisfactory.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower went all over the bathroom floor. The hairdryer didn’t work.

    Although expensive, the Thai soup in the restaurant was incredible. The baked apple dish at breakfast was delicious too. The cot bed for our baby was beautiful-the comfiest and cleanest baby cot we have ever seen in a hotel with lovely elephant bedding! Our daughter went slept so well in it. Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disappointed breakfast was not included, as I clearly misunderstood the advertising on the booking website.

    After the initial booking, I booked twice in two weeks more after returning from St Gallen and Milan to return home to Sydney Any thing you need just ask, the staff are too happy to accommodate The friendlyness was excellent, especially when they recognise you by sight, but they was only possible because of the number of times I stayed within a 2 week period.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing :)

    Very close to airport with easy free shuttle. Large room and large bathroom . Very clean. Access to downtown by train was very simple, tickets available at reception. The district feels safe and there is a supermarket across the street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is directly next to the train station of Kloten, which is very convenient if you travel with public transportation. The hotel is very nice, the staff friendly. Great value for money. Bonus: free high speed WiFi!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non Smoking hotel..so had to go outside each time to light up. And it gets cold in October!

    Location ( right outside Kloten station ) , Comfort & the Dining options in the hotel restaurant. supermarket Spar in just across the street and the airport in 5 mins drop by free shuttle bus. Special thanks to Neil in front office. It was just perfect hotel to end our vaccation & get some R&R before our flight home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    giving the customers the possibility to choose his pillow from an offered range of three to fours kinds of pillows will make this place even more special.

    Cleanless and reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room

    Great parking for free at the building, great but not cheap breakfast, close to airport, quite rooms, good soundproof windows, comfortable bed...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to finish some work and needed good internet. The WiFi was slow but the cable (provided you still have where to plug it in) was excellent speed.

    Good hotel not far from airport. Clean and confortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel didn't have air conditioning, but there were 2 free standing fans in the room.

    The hotel was well located, opposite a supermarket and next to a train station. Our room was quiet. We had previously asked the hotel if we could forward our boarding passes to them for printing. We were very impressed that our printed boarding passes were waiting for us at check in! The free shuttle service was easy to find at Zurich Airport and very efficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, very nice hotel. Convenience of stores by short walk across into town and easy access around Zurich by train/metro! Super bakery/delicatessen nearby! Zurich is a little pricey but wonderful city!

    Shuttle convenience, ability to store our luggage in advance of checking in, and efficiency of staff there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specifically as we have just stayed a over night and we just wanna be a hotel which is close to airport.

    Location close to airport good place for family who wanna stay close to airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any...

    If you like to buy snacks to munch in the night. There's a supermarket situated just across the hotel. Getting to town was super easy with the train station right beside it. One of the best hotel I've stayed around the airport so far.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    5 Mins by free shuttle bus from airport Hotel is very well appointed. The personal Nespresso coffee machine in the room was a nice touch The train into Zurich behind the hotel only takes 15 mins

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A prefect accomodation for staying near to the airport. The driver of the shuttle bus, the reception... everybody is so nice! The room is charming and cozy! Good choice! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waitresses of the restaurant are extremely rude, impolite and insolent. One of them made us wait more than 20 minutes to get the check. We then gave up waiting and walked towards the cashier in order to pay. She sent us back to the table in a very rude manner and while he took the payment, she kept saying something in german which was probably disrespectful or at least discourteous. Although the food was good, this was our worst experience ever in a hotel restaurant.

    Great comfort, cleanliness and value of money. Staff at the reception is friendly and the food of the restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed in this property. It looked and felt like a prison. It was located directly next to the train tracks. The walls were not soundproofed at all so you could hear every noise from all adjoining rooms. The decor was sparse. The beds mediocre at best. The restaurant was very over priced for location, however there was no choice close by unless you walked 20 minutes. I would not recommend this property, nor would I stay here again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was perfect for a last night in Switzerland, especially if flying out of Zurich Airport. It is steps from the Kloten train station and the free shuttle to the airport is only about 10 minutes. The room is large with all the needed amenities. They begin breakfast at 6am for early travelers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really.

    Great spot. Although we were facing the end of the runway at the airport, we could not hear any plane. We were also very close to the train station, and we heard nothing. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room doesn't seem to have air conditioning. Also most amenities are only available on request at front desk. An Airport Hotel should offer them in the room.

    Good location close to Kloten Airport. Offers free shuttle service from and to the airport. Public Transport is also availabe and a good option. Offers different kind of Breakfast menues. Room has enough room. Bathroom is functional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceeded my expectations - clean room , really nice new and modern bathroom, comfortable beds (matress on the firm side), friendly staff, close to grocery store and village. Excellent van service to airport. We spent only one night to catch and early flight. Absolutely recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel bartender/server not very nice. Also quite expensive food at the bar (it is switzerland so to be expected, but it's of low quality) along with poor service. Shower in room was somewhat difficult - sprays everywhere, no door, crazy. Breakfast not included with room when it should be for price paid.

    Clean, cheery, comfortable room. Easy transport to and from Zurich airport on shuttle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant a little dated. Perhaps toaster and more cereal choices in continental-type breakfast.

    Close to airport with free and regular shuttle pick up. Adjacent to train station to Zurich. Very pleasant staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor selection of breads/pastries and meats in the continental breakfast.

    Free shuttle to the airport, good selection of value for money main courses in the restaurant, colourful decor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I find this hotel a good choice for the last night before leaving Zurich because of its vicinity to the airport. The rooms are big and comfortable. It is also easy to walk to the center of Kloten.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little off the beaten path so no other restaurant possibilities within walking distance.

    Location, friendly staff. value, clean rooms and restaurant and bar with outside seating. Close to airport and transportation possibilities practically at your door step. (Bus, Train).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a cooling system, but if you are from the south and it is hot, the room will not be cool enough. They did provide fans and with the windows open it was okay.

    Room was very clean. We had three rooms and our room had bathrobes and slippers but the other double did not. We used the shuttle each way to the airport. Instructions are on their website. Our rate included breakfast. After 10 days of weird scrambled eggs- theirs tasted almost normal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air con, only a very large fan. They actually take a copy of your credit when you arrive. When I asked for my copy back since I was checking out, at first I was told no. Then the staff member showed me a copy of ANOTHER customer's credit card. He told me this was normal and waved the copy in the air. I was at a disbelief. The number one reason why I didnt want my credit card copy left there is for reasons like this. I was told over and over that this was a safe hotel, but they just showed me someone's credit card. I told that booking.com doesn't release the credit info for a reason. I should not have to provide you a copy if booking.com won't even give it to them. The hotel was not worth the money I paid. I will NEVER go back to this location because who knows what they do with the credit card copies they keep on file.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditioning, small crowded room, expensive, no breakfast, very uncomfortable, didn't feel at ease

    not much, but the airport shuttle service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Air Conditioning and not made aware of that prior to booking. Most uncomfortable sleeping. Property overpriced but I understand that is due to demand

    Location and ease of transport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the beds were not very comfortable. We stayed here before and did not notice anything so maybe that was a one-off. The hairdryer has some sort of a fail-safe switch which stops it from working. Reception suggested to call someone to get that fixed if it happened as that would be too difficult to explain. However questionable if you really want to do that as we were at 4:30 in the morning I am not sure. So bring a hairdryer if you need one......

    Modern hotel close to the airport with a good shuttle service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) In my room, the safe did not work (it seems it has no power) which meant I could not store my valuable items. I reported this issue to the reception and they said they would fix it. When I returned to my room a few hours later, it still had not been fixed. 2) There is no air ventilation - when it is hot at night, the only option is to open a window (which is close to a train station). I complained to reception twice and they said there was no A/C or air ventilation. My only options was to use their fan (doesn't help in a stuffy room) or open a window (too noisy). I would have thought a hotel would need as a basic requirement a ventilation system?

    Allegra is conveniently located, rooms are clean, beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish prices for rooms do n't fluctuate so much.

    location wise great. Free Shuttle service from Airport to and fro. Very nice Hotel, value for money provided one makes a booking early enough!. Grocery store and Kloten Station right opposite to the Hotel. Commuting to Zurich Town or to other places is so easy and comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was excessively warm.

    had the small buffet - adequate. I found the rooms too warm to sleep and the bed was not very comfortable. I paricularlt admired the Mondrian-esque decor and the equipment in the bathroom was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really (maybe the variety of the restaurants in the area).

    close to the airport. Free shuttle every 20-30 minutes to the terminal. Rooms are very comfort. We spend there the last night in Swiss after 10 days of touring the country and it was a great ending to a great trip.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I lived there for one night only as i have to catch the flight the next morning. The staff was really nice. A little bit over priced for the facilities available. Disappointed to know that for swimming pool, Jacuzzi and massage, i have to go to another place 5 minutes walk away..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one at the front door to help with the suitcases. The breakfast can be improved.

    The shuttle bus services from and to the airport is great service to a family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man working the night counter was unpleasant to the group ahead of us who were unable to communicate in a common language, maybe he should not work in a customer service area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Been in that hotel since 1999 and still the same, love it. Close to train, close to airport, some restaurants around. Of course you should not expect to have a great shopping experience there because it is a bit "remote".

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night shift Indians are quite unprofessional and rude. Day shift is awesome.

    Fast wifi, awesome location (train is downstairs literally, but it's really quiet and no noise at all). Parking free and under the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was terrible. For 75 chf (no wine no dessert)we took burgers and fries. Was the worst I ever have!

    The shuttle service was efficient and free.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattresses of beds must be of better quality.

    Perfect place for traveller with early departure flights from Zurich airport. The regular shuttle is a real bonus.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Allegra traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: