Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Arlette Beim Hauptbahnhof 2 stars

Stampfenbachstrasse 26, City Centre, 8001 Zürich, Switzerland

#52 of 121 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1459 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    very comfortable, clean and great location to train station. Staff/owners are very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This is my second time to stay in this warm cozy hotel near the train station. I am not looking for luxurious short stay and this hotel tops it with perfect hospitality and value for money not to mention location nearby the train station. I will definitely stay here again once I need accommodation in Zurich.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Close/lift/air conditioning/friendly.....I’m in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very minimal, but they offered more for reasonable prices.

    This is a great older hotel one block from the Zurich main train station. It has been operated by the same friendly older couple for 30 years. They love their jobs and their personal approach reflects their enjoyment. Nothing fancy, but friendly goes a long way!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    A friendly and convenient hotel near to transport options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All the staff were invariably friendly and helpful. The hotel is just across the river from the main train station and convenient to transport. The local trams are a very convenient way of getting around. Whilst my single room was a bit small, the bathroom was very good, the room was quiet, the air conditioner was effective, it was nice to have a window that opened.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfy, great price, close to train station and Zurich sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really don't have any complaints! It was a great stay

    Location to train station is wonderful! Easy way with luggage. Close to tram stop so you can really cover a lot of sight-seeing ground in Zurich. The included breakfast is only breads with butter/jam and coffee, but you can add on some eggs for a fee. The building and furnishings are dated (think 1980's) but everything was extremely clean and comfy. VERY good hotel for the price!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant stay in an old-school hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    This hotel is 5 minutes walk from Zurich main railway station and walking distance to most of Zurich downtown sights. It is in close proximity to lots of cafes and bars in lovely old cobbled streets. The hotel building is quite old, but it's kept neat and tidy. The place is quite cozy, you just get the feeling of visiting your grandma. The room and the bathroom are not very large, but everything is very clean and comfortable; the bed linens and the towels are spotless. The room is very quiet for sleeping. AC work well and it is easy to control. The hotel staff is courteous, friendly and speaks excellent English. The breakfast is basic but tasty: croissants, cheese, butter and jam/honey, with a glass of juice and tea/coffee/chocolate (eggs at additional cost). I would definitely recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendliest hosts, very clean in an excellent location near main railway station
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located on a busy street so it can get a little noisy with traffic if you are sensitive.

    Had a very pleasant stay in this family run hotel. The hosts were so helpful, accommodating and friendly, they made my stay very pleasant and I would definitely go back again. The location is perfect, minutes from the main rail station, 10min by train from the airport or 40min my tram just down the road. The old town is also a short walk away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Central location to everything and very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family owned hotel was like a B&B, cozy and friendly. All was as described, and it's a small room but it has everything you need. Very clean and great location close to Zurich Main Station. Breakfast is simple (assortment of bread rolls and spreads) but they give you a lot, plus juice and coffee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shower was a bit weak, but not too bad. Also if a bath room is lighter, it will be even better.

    All the staff were polite and helpful. Also the room was clean and comfortable to stay. Location was the perfect too. If I visit Zurich again I'll choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I really like the hotel. Very good location, clean room and friendly staff. Breakfast, which includes in room rate, consist of bread, cheese, butter and jam. If you want omelette or something like this you need to pay extra money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Great Location, Clean, Comfortable !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be better, I mean more options !

    The location is very ideal, near to the Zurich HB and old town. Good restaurants and pubs just 5 mins away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    A small Hotel with a good touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff were excellent giving good advice on a variety of issues. The location is excellent, being close to the main railway station and to the old part of the city. Zurich has such a lot to offer with its fine buildings and very good cafes and shops. On a beautiful sunny day Zurich sparkles.....just like the diamonds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very friendly; location is perfect and after cheching out you can leave your luggage there free of cost if you still have time befire your flight. This traditional hotel is small and charmant; comfortable beds and towels; good breakfast included, extra items can be ordered separately if you wish at corresponding (fair) cost.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay in Zurich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The location is just a few minutes walk from Zurich station and is at city centre. The staff are very helpful and the rooms are clean and tidy. Will stay here again when I am back at Zurich.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    We definitely would stay here again while in Zurich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    We really enjoyed staying at this very conveniently located hotel. It was small and lots more personal than the big chain hotel, which we found very refreshing and very enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small - but that hardly mattered for an overnight stay.

    Fantastic location. You can just walk down from Zurich Hb and later take a stroll to the lake and central plaza.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    YIP from Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit disappointed only provides bread with packed butter, cheese and honey. It would be better at least to serve with some ham and eggs.

    A decent and clean room with air conditioning with nice staff in counter for 24 hour service. Good to allow us to keep the luggages after check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have included coffee but not a great issue

    The rooms are clean and the service are good. Location is excellent as it is near train station and with walking distance of all tourist attraction.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Good value in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels a bit thin; pillow too soft..however everything spotlessly clean.G

    Small old fashioned hotel..friendly & efficient check in ; continental breakfast fine. Shower room small but fair considering price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    It was everything you'd expect coupled with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi didn't work well on our 5th floor. It was fine in the lobby and dining area.

    Very friendly and courteous staff. Good continental breakfast with options for eggs and more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Charming hotel in the heart of Zurich!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has the perfect location, less than 5 minutes walking from the main station (which is where you get off coming from the airport). Several lines of trams are a couple minutes away and you can reach the old town and main sights in less than 10 minutes walking. Staff is ultra friendly and pleasant and the whole check-in/check-out process was smooth. Bonus points for being able to leave the luggage after the check-out! The hotel has a vintage feel and I found it charming! I stayed in the single room and it was big enough for me and well equiped.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Thank you Hotel Arlette for another very good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little more choice at breakfast, but really it was just fine.

    This is a small, quiet hotel in an excellent location very close to Zurich train station. Reception staff are very helpful. The hotel has a sense of quiet class above that of most other hotels in this category. I've stayed here several times and hope to do so again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Staying for a night? Okay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic amenities were missing. Not a single bottle of water complimentary. Cheap toiletries in plastic packs. Below average breakfast of bread, jam, butter and a tea/coffee. Boiled egg is also chargeable.

    Location is excellent. Close to train station and major attractions all within walking distance. Courteous reception and staffs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Awesome stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a nice and cozy experience. Room is small but the room has everything a traveller needs. The room was clean and comfy except for the carpet smell. Also, we have some English channels finally. We arrived early before 12pm and were very thankful that we could checked in early. Hotel is very near to the main train and thumbs up to The Reception for its kindness and friendliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Good choice for business travel for a couple of days
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was working with disconnections from time to time.

    Localisation is amazing, just in front of railway station. Hotel stuff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    The staff was very warm and welcoming, and Maria was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very warm and welcoming, and Maria was especially nice; she did a fine job on our laundry. The croissants were warm and fluffy, and the whole wheat bread was delicious--good cheese, great butter. Loved the location--easy walk to train station and downtown. We would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Excellent staff, fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The old reception lady was the cutest reception lady ever! In fact, overall the staff was very accommodative. An excursion was canceled last minute and we were allowed to check in much earlier, which was a big respite. Maria from the staff, as well as the gentleman at the reception in the morning, both were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    The entire staff was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked a little fruit (apples or bananas) at breakfast.

    The gentleman at reception allowed the four of us to have a wine and cheese get together in the breakfast room. We supplied the wine and cheese but he most graciously provided plates and silverware.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Very polite, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More options could be added to the breakfast included in the price.

    Very polite, friendly and helpful staff. The room is very close to the main train station and nice location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    A samll hotel, helpful staff, close to station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Simple breakfast of beverages, croissants and bread rolls was spoilt by the fact that the lady serving had a cold and was not practising safe hygiene.

    Hotel staff were very helpful, providing alternative bedding when we found duvets to be too hot. The hotel was well situated, with an easy walk to the Hauptbahnhof.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay in Zurich!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, maybe an electric kettle would be nice to have

    -perfect location, just next to train station -very friendly and helpfull staff -simple, but good breakfast included in the price -room had all necessary equipment, especially air conditioning and fridge/minibar! (which is not that obvious for many swiss hotels) -the room design was quite old fashioned, but very practical and comfortable -comfortable bed -cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My single room is very small. Breakfast is simple: bread, coffee/tea, orange juice.

    Very good location. 5 min walk from Zürich HB. Quiet. Staff is very friendly. Room is small but clean and tidy. Reasonable price in Zürich.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient for an overnight stay downtown (between planes at ZRH)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was the best value I could find - but overall, Swiss prices are a shock to us Canadian travellers.

    Very centrally located in a quiet street near the train station. This 30 room hotel is a family operation and the welcome is warm and personal. The staff are the primary reason why I would recommend this hotel. Room decor dates from the '90s but rooms are very clean and well equipped. WiFi is good. The breakfast was simple but ample and is served in an attractive room with large windows. You can walk easily to the picturesque old centre of Zurich. Travel to ZRH airport was easy from the Zurich Hauptbahnhof.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Definitely would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small. Bathroom very small. I expected this for a central Zurich location though, so this is just an observation, not a complaint.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good (although limited) breakfast. Excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Best location ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time in my life my credit card is copied at the reception. It was annoying

    The gentleman welcoming you is very kind. The room is outdated and small, but clean and provides basic comfort. The breakfast was very basic You can leave your luggage after check out The location is very central

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location near central station, friendly personnell.
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little too simple - not even Swiss cheese available and just whitBreakfast was a little too simple - not even Swiss cheese available and just white bread...e bread...

    Excellent location near central station, friendly personnell.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I got to Zurich really early in the morning after a 20+ hour flight, they kindly let me check in 6 hours earlier...and the staff are all very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast fruit would have been welcome. No kettle provided or allowed in room.

    Staff excellent - couldn't have been more friendly, helpful and courteous. Excellent location, very close to Hauptbahnhof. Free WiFi worked very well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    We highly recomend the atention of one of the staff of this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We highly recomend the atention of one of the staff of this hotel: the waitress that is responsible of breakfast is really kind and she speaks pretty well spanish too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Everything was clean, the location was great since it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was clean, the location was great since it was right next to the train station. The staff was absolutely wonderful, especially Tekcan who was super helpful in everything. They even provided me with a transport card for Geneva which was extremely nice and the minibar was also on the house. Overall it was a fantastic stay and I would definitely recommend Hotel Montbrilliant to everyone!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    A gracious hotel with very friendly, helpful, attentive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No adverse comments.

    A gracious hotel with very friendly, helpful, attentive staff. Everything was spick and span, the room was clean, tidy, neat. Free continental breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    4.2
    I had an issue with my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had an issue with my room.There were ants all over the place and it took them 2 nights for them to fix this issue.

    I had an issue with my room.There were ants all over the place and it took them 2 nights for them to fix this issue.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    Average comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was sub-standard. Single room is extremely small. Wifi was patchy. Mobile phone signals are weak inside the building.

    Location is excellent. Rooms are clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    I’d choose to stay there again for an overnight visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small but adequate and single bed comfortable The lift was efficient but tiny - glad my bags weren’t too big

    great location close to Hauptbahnhof, easy to find

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    A worthy experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small, though cozy. TV channels had no Asian programs, some addition would be appreciated. In the internet era, it should not be difficult.

    The location was good. The staff very active and cooperative. The property is well kept and neat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Great little Euro hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our travel power adapter got stuck in the power receptacle and when removed the receptacle disintegrated. Being an Engineer I got it put back, but it looked like I wasn't the first to have this issue. Swiss power sockets while accepting Euro 220V round pin plugs, will not take them all, depending on the outside dimensions of the plug.

    Very convenient location close to the main Zurich Station, easy to walk even lugging skis and suitcases. The free continental breakfast was really good, and I wish American hotels would offer something like this. There were paid breakfast offerings for those wishing for something more. Easy walking distance to old town Zurich, shops, and restaurants. The hotel had a typical European and personal feel. The room we had was of adequate size, just don't expect a huge space.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Only place to stay if you want to be close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolut best location, 2 mind. from Trainstation. Very friendly family run hotel, simple but who needs more. Extremely convenient, everything in walking distance, very friendly staff. Only stay there whenever I visit Zurich, because I can get back and forth from app. or shopping within minutes and never need an expensive taxi to get to the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Great family operated inn close to main train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was a bit uncomfortable...

    Centrally located (less than 5 mins from main train station), family operated, clean with some art deco built-ins in room. For being so close to the station area, it was surprisingly quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Gem of a hotel, centrally located with pleasant staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were quite friendly and helpful. The hotel is a located a short walk from the main train station making it convenient for us to get there from the airport and to board the train to our next destination. Furthermore the staff watched our bags after we checked out so we could maximize the time we had in the city on our last day there. Overall pleasant experience!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Very happy with my experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value in Zurich and very convenient for the Station for inward and outward travel. Suited us well. The breakfast was all we needed, the beds comfortable, and the staff anxious to please. Perhaps the simplest way to recommend it is that I would not hesitate to go to this hotel again if I was in Zurich.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Decent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are good for short stay. Not many options in Breakfast , only bread , juice and tea/ coffee. Aditional things like fruits and cornflakes will make it even better.

    Location is excellent , just opposite to Zurich station ( 5 min walk). Staff is very very nice. Staff is very polite , helpful and will make you comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    A good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing seriously wrong, bathroom was smallish and towels could have been thicker but shower was good.

    A warm, clean, friendly, no frills hotel. Would visit it again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.9
    A fair deal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My suggestions for improvement: light in the bathroom was too weak, raised floor in the bathroom results in a 3 cm unmarked door sill which turns out to be a sharp-edged stumpling-block

    very friendly and supportive staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.9
    We appreciated the convenient location and the warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast was included but was very basic. Loose-fitting windows let in lots of noise from the street.

    Excellent location for station and city sights. Room was warm and comfortable. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Very Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely place to stay and lived and up to the Swiss reputation of being very clean, excellent service and thought of everything to make the stay enjoyable and smooth running. Breakfast was included and was plenty and the location was the best, literally a 5min walk to the main train station. I stayed in a single room and this provided all the comforts away from home

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast is not buffet style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not buffet style. Some choice of bread were served. , which means you have no choice of selection. Eggs need extra charge of 2.50 sfr to 8 sfr depending on choice of cooking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    Very good choice, just in the heart of the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A better breakfast

    Excellent value for money in a city recognized for the high prices. Everything is functional and is where it has to be. Small but comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    charming, family run business
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the heating in the room was a little bit too high.

    Since the 1980's, there wasn't much of renovation done in this hotel. Instead of saying it's old, in my opinion, this hotel has a unique and antique style! There is a lot of details which I found charming. For example, the very small elevator; the radio in the bedside table; individual breakfast (no buffet); the colours of the tiles in the bathroom. It's like holidays at your parents / grand-parents house!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    excellent choice for Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked here because of the convenience to the Zurich Station and the reasonable price. I was so pleased with the room, although a single with a single bed, there was a lot of storage and space in general as well as quite a few electrical outlets, important for me as I have electronics to charge... There was a control so I could change the amount of heat which was great as well. The staff I met were very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant retro hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free wifi was a bit slow. Continental breakfast was basic - less than other hotels in this price range. Shower gel and shampoo was a small satchet which was barely enough. Lucky I brought my own shampoo.

    Location was great. Close to Central train station. Restaurants, shops, old city, were just nearby. Friendly and helpful staff. My request for an extra pillow was met immediately. Rooms were small but well laid out and very well lit. The bathroom was clean and water pressure was good. Old buiding but there is a lift.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Breakfast was included in the room rate, providing with just only breads,coffee-tea-chocolate, jam-cheese-honey. Need to pay extra for additional side dishes like boiled eggs, etc. - Shampoo & Shower Gel was in sachet which not practical to use

    - The owners were very nice & supportive - Walking from Zurich HB for 5-7 mins & easily access to major attractions by walking from the hotel - Single Room was very cozy, clean & bigger than expected, with refridgerator & TV with English channels

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location. Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast. Ticking of clock next to bed!

    The room was small but fine! Excellent TV channels Breakfast was fine...I prefer yoghurt fruit and muesli. Would prefer to pay for breakfast and have a buffet!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Small and comfortable hotel in the centre with only a basic breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really very basic. The window had a weak noise sealing, but the streat is fairly quiet.

    Location in the heart of the city and two minutes from the main railway station. Very attentive personnel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.6
    A long walk from train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is much further than expected. Do not rely on Google map. It is not as close as it seems to be on the map. You have to walk uphill in a circular path for 30 minutes to arrive the hotel from train station. It would be nightmare if you are a family travelling with kids. Hotel is a bit old and dark. Staff is nice and breakfast is very good though.

    Breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.8
    Location was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for breakfast included, but they only provide a cup of coffee and bread and jam. If you want eggs or extra, they charge you extra. I feel this is unscrupulous by the hotel and extremely disingenuous

    Location was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Good location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - There is scope to improve the breakfast.

    - The staff were friendly. - Location is good. Close to the shopping area and main hauptbhanhop. - Facilities & cleanliness are good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast really let this hotel down. Bread rolls and jam is not good enough breakfast for what we paid. Also it is not a healthy breakfast to eat for 3 days in a row, too much sugar and bread. It would have been so easy to supply some fruit and cereal instead. Cooked eggs were available but at an extra, ridiculous cost.

    The staff at the hotel were delightful. The gentleman in the office was extremely polite and helpful. The house keepers were pleasant and friendly. The location is excellent as it is close to everything you need for a stay in Zurich. A ver y short easy walk from the train station. The room was small but ok for the two of us. The bathroom was tiny but ok. The Air conditioning worked very well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again when in Zurich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Entire staff was delightful. They were very accommodating, helpful and friendly. Hotel in easy walking distance from train station. Furnishings though somewhat dated, were quaint, and more than adequate for our needs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    Decent for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast can be of more variety. Small lift, can only fit 2 luggages at most. It will be good if they don't charge for mini bar, at least for mineral water. Will be better with a kettle for boiling hot water.

    Location is good. Overall it has what you would need for a stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location in Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were two women travelling and asked for two single beds and they were side by side so a bit cozy but still comfortable.

    The beds were comfortable, the hotel was clean and staff were helpful. The breakfast was good. Location of hotel was very close to the train station and bus station so very easy arriving on train from Paris and going on daytrips by bus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Great way to end a 14 day vacation....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What's not to like !!!! Central location in quite area....

    We arrived by train from Lauterbrunnen, the hotel was within a block of the train station.... The front desk very efficient, checking in & out....Will certainly use this hotel again & recommend it..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Ths small hotel is perfectly located close to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Zurich is an expensive city, and this property is more reasonably priced than others.

    Ths small hotel is perfectly located close to the main station. Basically, it's across the road and up a little - a few minutes walk. It is also close to the old town. There are a few reasonable restaurants around as well as a cafe next door. The staff were lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    perfect accommodation in zurich in good situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the size of the room and the breakfast is not good

    the location is perfect the staffs were nice ,the size of the room is too small,the breakfast is very simple

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Enjoyed the Hotel and will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed at the Arlette multiple times and really like it's location and it's a nice, clean, well appointed Hotel. It is very convenient to the main train station and within walking to scenic areas of the city. I definitely recommend it and will stay there again in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Clean and basic hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small but for the price it was expected so it's not a really a dislike. Anything bigger and newer in Zurich would have been much more expensive. Breakfast was very basic.

    Basic hotel which provided me with what I needed during my stay in Zurich. Excellent location close to main train station. Room was clean. Staff were always friendly. I would recommend if you are after a nice budget hotel in a good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    We would stay at this hotel in a heartbeat again if we were to visit Zurich. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some fresh fruit or granola for breakfast.

    One of the best features of this hotel is its convenient location to the main Zurich train station, nearby restaurants, and the old town of Zurich. It's literally 2 blocks from the train station, so we could easily walk to the hotel, and yet the hotel was located on a quiet street. The rooms are small by American standards, but air-conditioned which is unusual in Switzerland. The staff was very friendly and kind, the room was spotless, and the beds comfortable. Our only suggestion is that more items be offered at breakfast. Compared to other Swiss hotels, this one had very limited offerings.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Arlette Beim Hauptbahnhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: