Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Premier Hotel Beaulac 4 stars

Esplanade Leopold Robert 2, 2000 Neuchâtel, Switzerland

#10 of 19 hotels in Neuchâtel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 962 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.0
    dont go there for that price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    300 francs for an ikea room without including breakfast??? was not clear on the booking website! for that kind of money i rather stay at the beau rivage next time. not going back there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    - reception staff were very good and quite helpful with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Terrace and Lake view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    service at the buffet breakfast was mixed- they seemed understaffed and really were not on top of things.. perhaps management were on holidays so they needed more guidance..

    - reception staff were very good and quite helpful with positive attitudes.. - the location is wonderful, right on the water and a short walk to everything - make sure you have a room with water views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Happy and nice Staff for breakfast and in reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Staff of Lake Side Restaurant were not friendly and two nights i decided to eat dinner there and couldnt.

    Happy and nice Staff for breakfast and in reception Good service in these two areas

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel for a quick stop but you will pay for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced for what it is and where it is. We also had dinner in the restaurant which was nice food but way too much money for what it was!

    Nice modern apartment, the 1 bed easily accommodated 2 adults and 3 children. In the centre of town and on the water front. Able to park right outside the hotel (there are only a few spaces though) and once these are gone you have to pay for other parking I believe. Nice atmosphere. Nespresso machine in the room with a few pods was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    A satisfied stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really love the location, really nice lake view. Breakfast is also nice. RThe staffsa are polite and professional. Mostly people speaks French but also speak English. I would love to come back here to stay again if I come to Neuchatel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay. Very pleased.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sofa bed was very uncomfortable but, per request, comforters were provided to cover the iron bars under the mattress.

    As a party of 3, we were very happy with the Junior suite and the privacy it provided for us. The living room with the sofa bed was separated from the bedroom by a sliding door. Besides the main bathroom, the suite also had a half bathroom. We stayed at the Beaulac many times in the past but this was the first time since it became a Best Western hotel. We were very pleased with the hotel's improvements as well as that of the restaurant. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Very good value for money, super helpful staff and nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight smell in the room

    Very good value for money, super helpful staff and nice room. They did everything to make our 3 year old daughter feel good. Best choice in city center (much better than the arrogant Beaurivage which costs more and has outdated room)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.8
    Ruined by uncontrolled wedding amplified noise and vibration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After our booking had been confirmed we were told by the hotel that there would be a wedding in the hotel on the Saturday evening, but the hotel would try to ensure guests were not disturbed. But the noise and vibration, up until 0345 Sunday, was the worst I have ever experienced - as though a regiment of jackbooted soldiers was marching outside our room, and singing clearly fuelled by alcohol became apparent after midnight. Disgraceful.

    It was a good bedroom and bathroom with a decent view over the lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    A very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Terrace and Lake view
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price for the restaurant was slightly on the high end.

    We had a lake facing room and the view was amazing. The food (both dinner and breakfast) was really impressive, too. The hotel even prepared towel swans and small roses because it was our anniversary.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Modern hotel located directly adjacent to lakeside marina...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hot water available in room for considerable period during one evening of our stay, but quite quickly resolved. (When phoning reception to investigate, were told that would be kept informed and also when hot water available again, but we weren't and had to phone back at hourly intervals to find out progress.) Breakfast on Sunday morning was very busy with guests and ratio of staff seemed insufficient to cope with numbers, coffee cups and other items ran out, lack of set tables available, etc. However, I would not let either of these items put you off staying here as we still enjoyed our stay.

    Modern hotel located directly adjacent to lakeside marina and within easy walking distance of city centre and funicular stop for access to/from main station. Very nice breakfasts in restaurant area and external verandah dining area looking out on to lake. Nicely appointed rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    A good class hotel , but our stay let down by noisy workers on the roof above our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive room with balcony and city view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a pre-warning that work would be going on above the room- which would have altered our hotel choice.

    A lovely top floor room. Very comfortable. Unfortunately let down by noisy work ongoing on the roof above our heads! An early and unexpected wake up call!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent, modern hotel right on the lake front
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location on the lake. Close to the town center and easy to get to from the Bahnhof. Modern and clean hotel, much more comfortable than the usually old fashioned, typically Swiss hotels. Outstanding breakfast. Great bar and breakfast terrace right on the lake. Very friendly and welcoming staff. We're looking forward to returning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a great location in a cute small town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great!

    This was a great hotel. The location is awesome...right on the marina and walking distance to everything. The art museum is right in front of the hotel; that worked out perfectly for a rainy day and we were lucky enough to be there on a concert day. It was awesome getting to listen to a concert being performed on the harpsichord played by Marie Antoinette. Walking along the water is delightful. We enjoyed the walking tour and seeing all the murals around town as well as the beautiful flower exhibit on the main street (the tourist office is only a couple of blocks from the hotel so it's easy to get info). There is free parking right in front of the hotel, but there are only about 8 spaces so you may need to pay for the underground parking. The hotel also provides a free transportation card for the bus, train, funicular. A nice perk. They have apples available at the front desk and a hot water pot in the room to make tea or coffee. The bed was super comfortable. Great staff. Everyone was super helpful. Neuchatel is an adorable small town. We truly enjoyed our time here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    A nice stay because we were determined to have one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very limited Breakfast menu for vegetarians and only fruits for people with gluten allergy. The hot water supply in the bathroom was not there for the second day of our stay in the morning. The suit overlooked a parking lot with a crane installation. The beds were not made just covered back. On enquiring we were told that the beds are only made in 5 star rooms and we are not even talking about change of linen. We needed basic room cleaning.

    The location of the hotel was on the lake. The staff was friendly and polite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice for a short romantic gateaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 1 night

    the service at the restaurant - very badly organized, and staff forgot our order

    the room was very nice, the view on the lake was amazing, it was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable rooms at waterfront location, reasonable priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Terrace and Lake view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to really complain about. As a black tea drinker, black tea in the room would have been great (green tea, camomille and verveine was available though). Water from the shower leaks out of the shower area, but nothing severe. As these are really only marginal details, the hotel can only be recommended.

    Excellent & quiet location. Room with large balcony, overlooking the port. Nice room & bathroom. Good breakfast selection. Friendly staff at reception. Good Wifi. Spacious parking lots in the garage (though only 10 lots).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were facing towards the city/harbor. Music could be heard playing until 01:00AM. WE slept rather poorly because of this. Not the hotels fault, but unfortunate.

    The room and amenities were all excellent. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in Neuchâtel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive room with balcony and city view
    • Stayed 1 night

    --- we have to leave ....

    Thank you very much for very nice accomodation! We were very happy with your hotel. Amazing city, amazing region! Everything clean, nice personell, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    3.3
    Rip-off, stay away
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We reserved a Superior Triple Room. The reservation at booking.com showed the picture of a room with wide space, a balcony, and a lake view. Upon check-in, we got a crammed room and with a city view. When I talked to the receptionist, she said, what matters is the written details in the reservation and not the pictures. The A/C was not working.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Reasonable choice for a stay in neuchatel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work on top floor. Drilling started early, not too early if I was there for business but too early for vacation. Front desk service was slow, and although most of the staff were pleasant, one was rude. When I asked her if there was a self service or a service laundry in neuchatel she said the everybody has their own washing machine. I also asked her about bike paths along the lake and she hadn't a clue. Some training needed.

    Location was superb. Room was comfortable and serviced perfectly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    A short break in Neuchatel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Terrace and Lake view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant is very popular and an early booking is recommended. It is expensive but there again it is Switzerland and the food is very good. There have been previous reports of a strong aroma of perfumed air freshener in the reception. This is not true in my experience. The bird life is evident in the outside serving areas but not to the detriment of the establishment. One of the best hotels in the area in my opinion.

    The staff were extremely helpful and service was great. The hotel is situated in the best area for all amenities and although the train station is a taxi away it is possible to use the funicular and walk the rest, about 700 yards. Try to get the sixth-floor room with a lake view it is stunning. The rooms are clean and airy and are clean throughout. The breakfast is excellent and all fresh produce are available, although the coffee machine needs some study before use.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    OK
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything closed by 10 o'clock including room service. We arrived late and were hungry -- oh well Expensive stay Chairs in room not very comfortable

    Staff were very friendly and helpful Room was large Bed was comfortable with lots of pillows as requested Temperature was good and controllable View was ok but we paid extra for it and it was one small window Parking was available and worked well but cost 20 euros

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    Spoilt by the breakfast experience. Will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    see above

    Breakfast on Sunday morning was disgraceful. In sufficient serving staff to cope with a full room. Tables went uncleaned and we had to sit down at a dirty table. Items of food (bacon, rolls, fruit, had run out. Coffee maker failed to operate because the spillage was full. Staff had sympathy but were overwhelmed. We were given to understand that previous weekend had been the same!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    very recommendable stay in Neuchâtel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast expensive

    amazing view on the lake / great bar with stunning terrace / big & very comfy rooms / close to city center / good value for money for Swiss conditions / very kind staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.5
    Would stay again, despite a miserly breakfast offering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was completely full as it was Easter Sunday. Although the breakfast was served until 10:30 by 10:00 the fresh bread (that you cut up yourself) had run out and the waiters/head waiter said there was no more left - even though the room was completely full of guests. The head waiter said he would "see what he could do" and returned with a small plate of all the cut-off left-over ends from different loaves - I was astonished and disgusted and told him he should be ashamed to even think of offering this - he shrugged his shoulders ! - I think he needs to go back to the hospitality school and finish his studies.

    We stayed for one night on Saturday, 16 April in a double room with lake view (room 338) which had a little balcony overlooking the port/lake. Very quiet. A funicular takes you from the train station down to the lake (free of charge). The hotel is a few steps away from the shops/restaurants. Very nice toiletries. Safe in the room. Tea/coffee making faciflities in the room. Free small bottle of water (but only 1 bottle considering it is a double room !)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel in central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant could offer a more diverse menu. Rather high end and steep prices for a hotel restaurant.

    Nespresso coffee maker in some of the rooms. Excellent furnishings and comfortable bed. Central location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    An excellent hotel now that the renovations are complete
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea & coffee making facilities in the room - and biscuits or chocolate! Free large bottle of mineral water. Large comfortable room at a comfortable temperature for sleeping. Soundproofed rooms so no noise despite being near the town centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    6.3
    Smell of paint in the first room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of paint in the first room Second room was too noisy as there was a huge party Third room was too much heated and couldn't change the temperature. Mattresses was old and too soft.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Neuchatel is a well-kept secret...will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Terrace and Lake view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beware on weekends as the local youth like to party in the neighbouring park, can be very loud!

    The staff were wonderful and welcoming, initially the booking was for a room for a single businessman, but then I decided to tag along...we rebooked after one night as the original room was too small and a little noisy on the town side of the hotel - the lake side is wonderful and peaceful - if you can get a top floor room with a balcony the extra is worth it :) Moving rooms was easy. Great restaurant downstairs which is open when many aren't in town (October/shoulder season) Art/history museum directly opposite and beautiful walks with architectural delights in every direction.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.9
    location, nice waitress at evening dinner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    my first given room on 1st floor & street side had no wireless connection and was too noisy from restaurant below. I then switched and that room was better, however ventilation system in bad room made awful noise and noise from room upstairs. I was here before and then had a room at 6th floor looking at the lake which was much better, more space & quiet. Price of breakfast and dinner is quite expensive.

    location, nice waitress at evening dinner

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Very stylish hotel in great location in Neuchatel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive room with balcony and city view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed , coffee maker in the room , new gym equipment ,newly refurbished hotel . The hotel is walking distance to the train station via funicular and has views of the lake / city .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful and Excellent Lakeshore Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all.

    It's a beautiful setting and our room was very nice. The bed was more comfortable than any others we've slept on while traveling. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.8
    Great weekend at the lake
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at the hotel but a public one very close to it

    Nice renovated rooms. The breakfast on the terrace facing the lake was a real pleasure and the diner was just great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    4.6
    No 4 Start experience... They should send the reception staff back to the hotel school...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 10 in the morning, the room was not ready, which is normal, they told us at 14.00 , After a biking tour of several hours we arrived back at the hotel at 16.00. The room was not ready.. and they could not tell us when the room would be ready. a big scandal for a 4 star hotel.. especially if you are dying for a shower.. a voucher for a drink at the bar is in my eyes an insult! After we got the room at 18.00 we left for dinner, when we came back at 23.30 we noticed it was very warm in the room.. but we were to tired to call the reception.. so an uncomfortable warm night.. since the airco was not working.. This hotel will never see us back..

    location of hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    5.0
    Decent 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed constatntly puuled apart, faul smell from drain in bathroom, bathroom incredibly small, aircon barely did its duty,

    Decent restaurant and location great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    A lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit expensive (25 chf) for what looked like a fairly standard breakfast.

    Nice relaxing atmosphere in hotel. Excellent restaurant/bar. Gorgeous lake view. Very close to Old Town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Good hotel in stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was soundproofed so even though there was a festival and loud music all night we weren't disturbed. The air conditioning gave the room a perfect sleeping temperature.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay in a recently remodeled hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not have a last minute reservation at the restaurant in the evening

    Hotel situation, modern room, Japanese restaurant, terraces right on to the lake. Room with lake front terrace on the top floor must be worth the surplus price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.3
    The breakfast did unfortunately not really convince - for 25...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast did unfortunately not really convince - for 25 CHF I would expect a little more value. There was a party that was really loud outside.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.3
    Great for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't work at night, so rooms over heated. There was usually a band playing at the marina so it was sometimes a bit noisy.

    Good lake front location. Friendly staff, excellent food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.6
    A beautiful room on a beautiful lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had trouble getting the air conditioning to work for us, but after several calls to reception, it finally went on.

    The high tech, modern design was beautiful and the lake view was marvelous.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Hotel situation, room - bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Terrace and Lake view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breadfast very poor. Cafe horrible !! Clean windows room.

    Hotel situation, room - bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Top
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situation top , chambres modernes et confortables

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Business hotel with a lovely view
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite expensive, complicated check-in as I did not have the original credit card with me. Had to pay an extra CHF 100.- deposit

    Lovely view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Terrace and Lake view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic stay. Room was excellent and staff extremely helpful, thanks!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    3rd time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd time there. Still absolutely perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff is amazing, special reference to Sandy, she is the star at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Good location, helpful reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 1 night

    High price

    Nice view near Neuchatel Lake

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel .. recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rien .. nothing

    Tout .. vraiment ! All things

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    excellent stay, good service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent stay, good service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Amazing views, right on the lack.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views, right on the lack. Near town centre. We had a suit which was v spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Nice and quiet location close to the lake and not far away...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and quiet location close to the lake and not far away from the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Quiet, comfortable, beautiful scenery
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out is 11am

    Quiet, comfortable, beautiful scenery

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Extra free car park space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra free car park space

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Excelent !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rien à dire .. nothing to say

    Tout ! all things

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    First Class Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Terrace and Lake view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large balcony with stunning views over the lake and the outstanding quality of the food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful high class hotel, fantastic balcony facing Lake Neuchatel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would've liked a bathtub.

    Beautiful balcony facing the Lake Neuchatel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Great 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner at restaurant

    Beautiful new hotel on the water conveniently located near old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location for sight seeing. Super comfortable room with a lake view. Wonderful host at dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast with a view of the lake was awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    The perfect location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 1 night

    The perfect location !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    staff very helpful and cooperative
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NIL

    staff very helpful and cooperative

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant way too expensive

    Excellent upscale room. Modern bath and luxury amenities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Too warm for Switzerland
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit overpriced

    Great location, nice service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    excellent location and view ( but we were given the mountain view with all the street noise/music.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the espresso machine in the room was not functioning!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    I left an umbrella and they shipped it to me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Terrace and Lake view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I left an umbrella and they shipped it to me.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay near the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saturday night music from the street.

    Design and decoration of the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredibly comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.2
    Good location, nice rooms - excellent restaurant!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small; but not a big issue

    Good location, nice rooms - excellent restaurant!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    I was upgraded to a new room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was upgraded to a new room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.6
    Our favourite hotel in Neuchatel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little too warm !!

    Great staff, great location, very good food, very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.2
    nice location and nice rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice location and nice rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    Hotel is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    twin beds pushed together, only powder milk in rooms, room was a bit cold but we couldn't adjust the heating

    Hotel is nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    The view and the room were really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and the room were really nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location - walking distance of town centre - very calm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of food/snack options in hotel bar.

    Great location - walking distance of town centre - very calm.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.5
    Big comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big comfortable room. Staff was friendly and the entire place was clean. The service at the bar was second to none

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: