Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Séjour Champéry 3 stars

Rue du Village 114, 1874 Champéry, Switzerland

#3 of 15 hotels in Champéry

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 244 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good afternoon tea. a lovely choice of cakes. Delicious breakfast with local produce. Very handy for access to the telepherique and the village. Helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Very nice staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice staying. Very cosy hotel with original touch in a old tradition building. Close to facilities and station. Very clean and quiet Young owners make their best, real swiss organisation, very discreet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention.

    The hotel is a gem, an ideal getaway from friends and family alike. Food and drink good quality and value and most of al, the staff we extremely helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Good access to ski slopes & easy journey by train from Geneva airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Village extremely quiet during our stay but it was the week leading up to Xmas.

    Excellent location in centre of village & short walk to cable car & train station. Staff very accommodating & even gave us a lift to the station with our bags when we left. Adjoining restaurant superb fine dining. Bistro also available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Champery is a beautiful place to visit and we hope to return some day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We liked everything, the only thing missing was a kettle, tea and coffee in our bedroom to make a hot drink before going to bed.

    The breakfast, especially the variety of breads. Also a good selection of cheeses, cereals, cold meat and jam. The hotel was in a good situation for everywhere we wanted to go in Champery.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Lovely, comfortable and artistic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely, comfortable and beautifully decorated family run hotel. Sophie is an artist and decorator so every hotel's room is unique. Everything was wonderful! Fair and very clean room, great view, comfortable bed and very friendly staff. I decided to extend my trip and Sophie was so nice to help me to rebook my flight! I really enjoyed my staying here. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    A very pleasant stay completely fulfilling our expectations from your website.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very happy with the hotel overall. If there was one thing that the hotel might want to address was that there were quite a lot of stairs / steps to take luggage to the room. This was fine for us but could be more difficult for older people or those with big luggage. The hotel might want to ensure that help was there for any guest needing it.

    The room was beautifully furnished and extremely comfortable. The restaurant was excellent and the breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Far too short - will need to return for longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to comment on

    I needed to leave the hotel early, so they allowed me access to the breakfast 30 minutes before the actual serving time. Also, they leant me a converting plug (from european to swiss) without hesitation. The staff were so good to deal with.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    A real gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is a real gem, beautifully decorated, very comfortable, excellent food. The breakfast even had pancakes you could cook yourself, the afternoon tea was a fabulous spread and the restaurant excellent. Staff extremely welcoming. Ski room and bus very convenient. Wonderful lounge and playrooms. Lovely family rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    An amazing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Food in the restaurant was amazing. Just brilliant all round.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.3
    A good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive at £380 per night. Menu had two vegetarian dishes from a choice of 30 meat dishes. No fish either.

    Staff, room and hot tub were the best features.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Classy, central located and traditional chalet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved everything at this hotel. The owners are the loveliest people on earth - eager to help, friendly and very kind. Room was very spacious with very modern bathroom. There is a balcony with views for Alps - simply unmissable. Downstairs, by the reception, at the dining room there is a complimentary teas and cakes (homemade !), which I absolutely adored. Will definitely stay again ! x

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    We were there to walk in the mountains. Best vacation ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If a guest opts to dine in the hotel for a week, the menu has to be more varied. The formulas for substitution are far too complicated. But the dishes are good enough.....just more choice is needed.

    Quiet, friendly, comfy enough. Shower terribly cramped though.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    Very pleasant traditional Swiss hotel in a fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi in the room was weak and non-existent on last day. Shower had weak pressure.

    Location and views are lovely. Breakfast is plentiful and tasty. Staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Perfect stay at boutique hotel in the Alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic service. Such great attention to detail in the decoration of the room and the hotel, and lots of thoughtful extra services provided. I would definitely recommend it and will go again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    A sweet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It as very sweet hotel with swiss tradition & style. An excellent restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    A very friendly, family run hotel which I would recommend to...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very friendly, family run hotel which I would recommend to anyone and everyone going to champery. Very good service received.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Staff were incredibly welcoming and nice ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were incredibly welcoming and nice ; a bonus that breakfast was made available for DDM trail runners

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Charming hotel, great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming hotel, great food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was difficult but staff very helpful.

    Lovely family run hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Definitely recommend this family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely recommend this family run hotel. Great touch for details. That goes for customers' needs as well as the details of the interior.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    the food, the service, the afternoon tea, the evenings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the food, the service, the afternoon tea, the evenings

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, very comfortable, excellent meal in the restaurant, close to the cable car station, short walk from bars and restaurants in Champéry.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Breakfast could be more generous (e.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be more generous (e.g., no bircher musli, fruit salad,...)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    I would love to stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would love to stay longer

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very good

    Everything!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful, authentic family hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing but a bit creaky!

    Lovely people. Nothing too much trouble. Great restaurant with lovely terrace

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful Swiss style chalet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The photos are a little deceiving as we thought that there was a hot tub for use by all guests but it transpired that this was only available to those renting the junior suite so we were a little disappointed not to be able to relax in the hot tub after a day on the slopes.

    Beautiful Swiss style chalet hotel. The selection at breakfast was great, with lots to tempt the taste buds and they also offered afternoon tea after the slopes which was a nice gesture. The rooms were a decent size, all with a balcony and view of the mountain.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    9.6
    Family run with a personal touch.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Family run with a personal touch. Restaurant was phenomenal, the staff was excellent and I recommend this place for anyone skiing in the area. Champery is also the most quaint of all the villages in the portes du Soileil ski region.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    8.3
    Overall a very comfortable room, great bed, good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom although was spotless in cleanliness had a very small shower with curtains that kept wetting the floor.

    Overall a very comfortable room, great bed, good breakfast and very clean! Wifi worked all good as well.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    8.3
    Free homemade cake and tea served every afternoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I found it odd that my bathroom window had no curtain or blind!

    Free homemade cake and tea served every afternoon. Lovely decor. Good breakfast and restaurant. A member of staff even dug my car out of the snow.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    9.2
    Best welcome I've had at an hotel - Sophie and Philippe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only slight issue I had was with the mattress - I should have asked for it to be changed but thought I'd cope. It was OK, but I've slept on better mattresses in the past.

    Best welcome I've had at an hotel - Sophie and Philippe (the owners) are the perfect hosts. Such a great feeling to the hotel too, very stylish - I particularly liked the hotel lounge, which had a great fire.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    10
    very friendly, very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very friendly, very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    9.2
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great staff

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    9.6
    Friendly family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly family run hotel

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, good selection for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, good selection for breakfast. In walking distance to the telepherique, but also bus stop directly at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.6
    Location, friendliness of staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, friendliness of staff. View

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    The owner very kindly made us breakfast at an unearthly hour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner very kindly made us breakfast at an unearthly hour so we could start a mountain bike event early (bike storage great too).

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff, and the excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff, and the excellent restaurant

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: