Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Garni Hotel Drei Könige 3 stars

Bruchstrasse 35, 6003 Luzern, Switzerland

#35 of 70 hotels in Luzern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 656 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff members were quite cold and unwelcoming, all business, not interested in interacting with the guests, so I would not stay here again. As I travel, I realize that the best experiences have to do with the people and how welcome one is made to feel.

    Breakfast was outstanding. Place was well maintained and in a pretty area, close to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Low quality for such a high price tag
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms still have carpet. While the room was clean carpet is a huge no go for me. For those that like a good mattress I wouldn’t expect much from this hotel. Moreover, decor is just dreadful. 2/3 of what I paid would be fair for what the hotel has to offer

    The location of the hotel is a huge plus. The breakfast is not bad either.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay in a lovely area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice if breakfast finished a bit later on the weekend (it was at 10a.m.) but it was very good and the coffee was excellent.

    Staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was large and airy, and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Individual blankets are given.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room gets very hot in the middle of the night. No air conditioning, just fan and open windows. You have to remember to lock the door with the key because it does not automatically lock. Wifi connection required us to sign in every time our phones locked.

    Individual blankets are given. Room cleaned every day. Breakfast included was good. Spacious room. Short walk to main tourist attractions. 15 minute walk to Lucerne train station. Quiet stay, no noise from neighbors.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Extremely caring staff who were willing to go out of their way to make me feel like family. Do go!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints at all really, just would have been more convenient to have the tea/coffee/mini bar facilities in the room.

    Although no mini bar or tea/coffee making facilities in the room, the staff were very obliging. The self-serve breakfast was superb! Hotel very handy to the buses. A lovely, caring, family business.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    The room was absolutely new and very well furnished, and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was absolutely new and very well furnished, and it was more than I expected from this 3 star hotel. Wifi worked well, and breakfast was very good. It'd definitely recommend this place to my friends and whoever else decides to visit Luzern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    The first plus that the rooms in hotel have bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first plus that the rooms in hotel have bath. It’s very big plus for me because I don’t like shower cabins. Second plus is amazing view from window. Third plus is champagne for breakfast 😁 One more plus it’s free tickets for public transport. In general it’s small cozy hotel in good area without any crowdy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    1. Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Room heater was not heating properly 2. No microwave

    1. Location 2. City pass provided for Luzern travel 3. Easy checkin and checkout 4. Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Easy access and a quite location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No specific room to keep our luggage after the checkout, it’s is just aside of the reception.

    We really like the hotel, they made the check in checkout process very simple. Good staff , ready to help on all our sight seeing related questions. Very easy access to lake Luzern, bus station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    Handy location and acceptable comfort, though somwhat dated fit out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi kept dropping out. Needed to keep logging back in. Bit of a pain really.

    The room was comfortable and everything worked. Helpful staff and reasonable breakfast buffet. Handy location to central Lucerne.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    The pleasant nature of the staff stood out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had a twin bedded room which should have had only one bed for its size. Mattress was a bit too soft for me. The scrambled egg at breakfast was rather a dry lump and the choice of cold meats and cheeses was rather lacking but you will not go hungry. One morning only, a member of staff was cleaning windows in the breakfast room using a spray. Not a good idea whilst people are eating.

    The pleasant nature of the staff stood out. The hotel is minutes away from shops and restaurants and only a twelve minute walk to the station. The room was quiet although this was Winter and windows were closed most of the time. In Summer this may be a problem with no air conditioning. Bathroom had both a shower and a bath. It's an old building and in some respects needs modernising but what it has is perfectly adequate for a seven night stay and I would certainly return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Better than expected cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities in the room would have made this place really good for the price and star rating. Hence lowered rating for facilities.

    The bathroom was tidy and very clean I was really impressed. They had plug converters available for a deposit which was helpful. The bed was really comfy. Bedding changed everyday. The staff were very friendly Free breakfast included in booking was of a good standard.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    A Charming Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air ventilation in the bathroom starts automatically when you open the bathroom door (or the light is on) and it is very noisy, also staying on for a long time. However, noise gets less annoying if you keep the door closed. (It is the only thing I would improve)

    The two ladies at reception were always helpful and with a smile on their faces. The room was very quiet, no noise from other rooms or from the street. Without being right in the old city centre, it is very near to it. As far as I know, the Hotel does not belong to any chain and this gives it a very personal touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Walking distance from main attractions was a little further than we anticipated, however, the free bus pass helped. No bar or restaurant on the premises.

    the room was nice, the bed was comfortable and only a short walk to a few restaurants. The Christmas markets were just over the road. It was a nice bonus that the staff gave us a free bus pass.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Spacious, clean rooms. Central location, friendly staff, delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large, spacious, clean rooms. Delicious breakfast and close proximity to town centre, sights and shopping. Family run hotel with very friendly and helpful staff who gave us detailed tourist information. Central location, good value for money and we would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Good location and great staff , we will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did not have coffee making facilities in the room that is a kettle but they did provide hot water down in reception, it was a bit inconvenient.

    It was centrally located and easily accessible. the staff are amazing at reception and very helpful with all the local tourist spots

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing missing was a kettle in the room. They offer hot water from the reception but it was coffee-hot not tea-hot.

    For being a small hotel it exceeded our expectations. Breakfast was abundant. Room was larger than average and very clean. Staff very helpful. All amenities close by, only 10mins walk from the train station passing by the Chapel Bridge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    VERY GOOD HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast has no Philadelphia cheese (white cheese) The Power Cable needs adaptor (for 30 CHF to be returned )

    The City Card for Busses The Hotel is close to train station The People are very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    Good, with minor improvements would be better..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall experience is good+, Apart from many positives, Following is room for improvement. Busy staff, not so cordial. Blankets and beds not long enough, same breakfast everyday. Slight improvements can make a lot of difference. First impression not so good , breakfast not appeasing, final score good- 7.5 / 10

    Good room size, location near to station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    Good Stay. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle in the shower. Two single beds are made into double. And separate quilt for you and your partner.

    Breakfast was very nice though Vegetarians find no much choice. Loaction is just 10 mins walk from train station and 5 mins in bus. Rooms are big enough. Bathroom is clean and tidy. Good hot waters in the shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Clean, spacious and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dated, the carpet and bed seem old and the mattresses were not bad but not outstanding either.

    Room size, Hotel reception, King's breakfast, proper breakfast facilities, the property has its own restaurant and the staff are very informative and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Love the city and the stay which near from tourist attraction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting room sometimes too bright.

    Love the view from the window. Very authentic and europe style. The staff very friendly and before I left the hotel, one of the staff give us souvenirs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Perfect Location and Wonderful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you attend breakfast later, some things are out of stock and it can take quite some time to get them replenished.

    Breakfast was large and delicious. There were lots of options. The hotel location was fantastic - easy walking location to old town and the famous bridges. Our room was large and perfect with our kids. The staff was friendly and helpful and they spoke great English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value for Lucerne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good location for exploring Lucerne. Decor is a little tired but the hotel is very clean. The bedroom was surprisingly spacious, with a sofa as well as double bed. Bed wad very comfortable. No street noise a t night ( we were on 4th floor). Bathroom had a powerful overhead shower in bath and was clean and bright. Breakfast was varied if unexciting. All in all, a good value choice for this location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location, clean and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing fancy but comfortable and good location. Coffee was great, breakfast was included in room rate and was nice continental breakfast (nothing fancy but good).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Good comfortable and value for money hotel in reasonable position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge would have helped given the weather. The baby pink doors detracted from ( what appeared tone) a relatively recent redecoration and gave an air of faded grandeur that wasn' t in fact the case. More English channels on tv would also be preferable. Otherwise fine.

    Room was a reasonable size and was well maintained. Bed was comfortable and everything worked well. Generally, a comfortable room. Staff were helpful. Location was 5 mins from river and 10 mins from station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very old which is reflected in the room decor and the furniture. The location is quite far from the main train station and the area is too deserted in the evenings.

    The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.9
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little expensive but reasonable during peek season the wifi is unstable

    The manager is super cute,he sent me "thanks stones"when we were doing check out,superrr cute. The location is very nice The breakfast buffet has plenty of choices which couldn't been missed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    The location of the hotel is OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a room which was advertised as having a space of 30 squire meters. But we were put in a much smaller room for the first night. There were quite some moths flying in the rooms during night time. The windows needed to be open as there was no air-conditioning.

    The location of the hotel is OK.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Hotel Drei Konigee is perfect for family travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Drei Konigee is perfect for family travelers...staffs are very good...rooms are also very good...shall recommend for future travelers in Luzern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    The location was ok, though an extra 5 min too far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was asked to pay city tax extra 8 CHF per person per night, which was not mentioned in my booking confirmation received through booking.com. It came as a hidden cost. As per staff, it was a mistake from booking.com, however, I had to pay.

    The location was ok, though an extra 5 min too far from the main train station if walking. Breakfast spread was good. Overall good value for money in Luzern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    staff is service mind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-con., walk a bit far if we have many big luggages, and our group have 2 elderly. should provide liquid soap and champoo, and should provide more.

    staff is service mind. a bit clean. near by tourist attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    4.2
    A rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, no kettle, no fridge, 3 single beds, no AC , only one fan, bathroom ordinary , no tubs, TV channels limited to local. No English Channel except CNN and BBC. It is home stay . Breakfast ok . But the people in the counter were very receptive. Too pricey . No star rating . Not at all 3 star.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Close to old town and Chapel Bridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed for 3 nights and had the exact same breakfast everyday. A bit of variety will be nice.

    The room was compact but comfortable. The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the old town and Chapel Bridge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    Could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Breakfast: I'd rather buy from the supermarket. The waitress had great attitude tho. - Didn't have a good sleep, the bed and pillows are just way too soft. - The room doesn't worth the money at all.

    The location is good, everything is within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Clean but small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for 3 adults and 1 child. We got 3 duvets, 3 towels and the bed sofa accommodated only one person. There was no room for the expected child.

    Breakfast was good and the rooms were clean although the familyroom was small.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    3.8
    Not in the hotel but in a " residence"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not the one expected as we ended in a bulding residence.with the feeling we stayed in the flat of someone .not very friendly and no facilities in the bulding as an hôtel can offer. We were very disappointed , and the price was high for what we found.

    The breakfast is good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The automatic light in the bathroom kept going out whilst we were still showering, very dangerous as bathroom became pitch black!!!

    Staff were very helpful Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.7
    Average. Don't expect more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Below average breakfast included. Always out of scrambled eggs and usually out of sausage. The staff seemed in no hurry to refill anything and one person was surly and frankly quite rude. Guests were not made to feel welcome during the breakfast dining period.

    The view from our room was great. The Manager/owner was great at check in. Very polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have anything negative to say!

    The shower was so clean. the bed were comfy. Staff was so friendly. The free breakfast was the best breakfast ever which included prosecco which was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very busy with group of tourist. Staff at resturant was impolite, I felt I was discriminate, their experience with asian tourist may be bad so they did not give us good service.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Great experience !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many vegetarian options for breakfast.

    We really loved our short stay in the hotel. Room, breakfast & service was great. Staff was friendly & helpful. We will definitely recommend it to friends & family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Nice trip with a very good room location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Probably the only part i can mention is the room heating.

    Everything about this hotel was good, the staff, the cleanliness, the location and the room itself was too good for the price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Good old-style value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The building does allow for noise to travel through floors/walls. (Part of the old-style building). Can be a problem if noisy neighbours arrive (happened only one night out of five, so OK for us).

    Comfortable old-style hotel, very well serviced. Friendly staff. Easy walking distance from old town and facilities. Very good value breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.1
    The location is very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the front desk lady should improve the mathematics. I give 250CHF bycash and she charged75.8CHFbycreditcard. At that timeI thought the extra CHF10.8 was for city TAX and I also leftCHF2 as tip bythe bed. Until now I find booking.com saysCHF315 all tax included, but the actual total amount is CHF325.8

    The location is very good!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.6
    breakfast runs short too soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    one hour before the breakfast is over the are no clean teacups, empty cheese plates, no scrambled eggs or bacon...

    amazing spacious room in a beautiful building

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices in Switzerland are always high for your average European wallet

    Location was on walking distance from the old town center but very quiet There was a reserved parking space for 25chf a day Breakfast was varied enough Reception was very friendly and warm The room was cleaned every morning

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.7
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasnt always properly cleaned (especially after the second night).

    Very friendly staff always willing to assist! Close to Old Town and Bus nr 2. In a quiet street so no noise at night

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.5
    Simple but pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was just two beds pushed together. Very simple facilities but comfortable enough

    Staff were helpful. It is clean and in a good enough location. Would recommend for a Simple but pleasant stay in Lucerne.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Does not have water heat pot, we bit struggle for getting hot water for drinking and make coffee when we wish to drink

    The front desk staffs very helpful, they gave me nice birthday cad and chocolate for my birthday that happen during my stay on 18th dec, the hotel not more than 10 min walk from Lucern Station, Brakfast having bread, plain rice, yogurt, cut fruits, eggs etc that enough for good breakfast, when I complaint about hot water on bathroom, the staff immediately attent. I would recommend for family stay, even tap water is drinkable at Luzern.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.8
    Comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi kept getting disconnected. Passwors changes everyday and you are required to get a new password from the reception everyday. Breakfast was decent but it was the same throughout our 3 days of stay there.

    Comfy beds. Carpeted flooring is good for winter. Very helpful staff. Heating was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    A basic but spacious and clean hotel with great breakfast and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior of the room is very basic but clean. Considering this and that hotel had no parking the hotel feels a bit pricey but probably these are the rates in Lucerne.

    Kind staff, spacious room with balcony, great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious room, accessible to all amenities like train station, supermarket, bus station, tourist attraction and very quiet place too. Good selection for breakfast. Highly recommemded.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    6.3
    Not worth the money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the property says they have parking, none was available. We had to pay an additional 60 euros for parking. Then, it was an additional 60 euros for our dogs (10 euros/day/dog) which was not mentioned anywhere. After you add all that up, we could have stayed some place a lot nicer.

    The hotel was conveniently located close to city center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel in lovely city of Lucerne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was very good variety of breakfast foods. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was great. Would stay there again and recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.8
    Good location & breakfast. Separate building was not. Staff were friendly and generally helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in a separate block of the hotel. We had to go outside the main hotel down the side street, down a lane to a separate building. Carry our heavy luggage upstairs to the lift in that building. We had no tea making facilities in our room. We had to return to the main hotel building to get a jug of hot water to make tea. The wifi was off more than it was on.

    Location was good. Breakfast was good. Room was clean. Staff were friendly and generally helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Thumbs up to property and personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything

    The personnel at registration were very pleasant and helpful. The room was very bright and comfortable. Location was great, just a short walk from City Centre. Free breakfast was a bonus. All the essentials to get your day started, everything fresh.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    “Good location and value for money”
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    - Nice, clean, comfortable room with little old dated furniture (it was ok for us). - Very nice buffet breakfast. - Very helpful and friendly staff. - Located to a nice quite area 3 minute walk from the river. - 15 minute walk from the train station or you can get the bus no 10 which stop 50 metre from the hotel - No promblem with wifi. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was fine until the last night, when it kept dropping out.

    Where can I buy their pillows? Wow! Lovely room, staff breakfast etc enjoyed everything except patchy wifi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    A very good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    Very good location, next to the river. Great relationship quality-price and excellent breakfast. Also, a comfortable and quiet room and kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.5
    This hotel has a good position, in 10 minutes on foot you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do change Euros into CHF but at a 1:1 rate

    This hotel has a good position, in 10 minutes on foot you are on the banks of the river Reuss facing the famous bridge. It is old fashioned but comfortable and quiet, good WIFI, good TV, and the breakfast was more than adequate for a 3-star hotel, above all in terms of variety: there is even the soup of the day (with separate boiled rice) and a bottle of sparkling wine (Italian prosecco) in a basket with ice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Very nice room, good location, close to center, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no fridge

    Very nice room, good location, close to center, close to train, you get a free pass for transportation in city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airconditioning in rooms.

    Very friendly and helpful personal. All services are as were announced. Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    it was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    BF was average ,comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletries, mini bar , tea kettles

    BF was average ,comfy beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Same breakfast everyday

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Really enjoyed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t know because of my room location or not, it was little bit humid when I arrived

    Stuff was really friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Rooms, staff, breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms, staff, breakfast and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff friendly, rooms spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle and tea in the room ?

    Staff friendly, rooms spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Good for one - two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room (we were 2 ad,2 kids), no basic things in the room like water..

    Clean, close to center, quiet. Excellent breakfast !!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    The Hotel which I will book in each time my visit to Lucerne
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The variety of Breakfast food.

    Clean, close to the city center, good staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Good location, nice staff, very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, nice staff, very comfortable and clean. Very near the train station,just ten minutes walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Its a Great small hotel in Lucerne & is value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Kettle in the room, you had to go to the reception for hot water, every time you wanted to have Tea/coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    had a great time, hotel was perfect, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    coffee cups were too small

    I liked the bus pass around the town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    Location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed Mattress was not comfortable,.

    Location was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: