Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The New Midi 4 stars

4 place Chevelu, Saint-Gervais / des Grottes, 1201 Geneva, Switzerland

#30 of 95 hotels in Geneva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 883 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Just Perfect about everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To be honest there is nothing that I can complain about. This was my third stay in this hotel and I would stay again.

    the hotel is located just perfect, the staff very friendly and helpful always with a smile, even the door man was so friendly that I forgot my headphone and went in to starbucks it was him who brought it to me. the room was quiet comfortable and so was the bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding check
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unlike most hotel stays in Europe, breakfast was not included, but it likely keeps costs down.

    Great location. Very comfortable and chic hotel. Hand to the rail station and the old town. We were upgraded to a suite. Really fabulous experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    I will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was super hot and the Air Conditioning wasn't working properly I had to move to another room but overall it wasn't bad.

    The location was great near the lake and the metro station. Everything is a walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Near to Lake , Metro Station , Downtwon. Kind and friendly stuff Generally very nice place to choose moreover they allowed me to check in before the official time of checking .Thanks a lot New Midi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    In itself a good reason to visit Geneva.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is expensive and it didn't look worth the price.

    The bed was very confortable and the room very good, even the standard one. The air conditioning was not annoying. There is coffee and fruit available for free at all hours. The fitness part is always open. The position is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay for good money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The compact small room is indeed very small, but it's comfortable all the same.

    Location is great. Staff is helpful and nice. Room was very clean and had a nice lavender smell.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Cozy, beautiful hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The breakfast is pricey...but everything in Geneva is

    I was in the 7th floor, and it was amazing how calm and quiet the floor was; I rested very well!! The location is perfect, just in front of the lake, near bus stops and a few blocks from La Gare Cornavin.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and croissants self serve in the lobby in the morning, however, croissants gone quickly. Fresh fruits available all day on the restaurant floor. Our room facing to a side street on north side was very quiet. Location - steps from the water shore, one minute from the MANOR - major department store with shopping and all amenities. 3 minutes to the rail station (the city hub).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Great Location - Great Team!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t find a shoehorn this time, or anywhere to connect the charger near the bed, but those are minor details in contrast to an overall very good stay, as always!

    Seamless and reliable experience in the very heart of Geneva! The staff are pleasant and flexible, and new team members clearly pick up that positive approach early on.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    My stay quite good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was facility to make coffee in the room, but none for tea. It would have made a positive difference to be able to make tea in the room at my convenience.

    Very good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant and calling back stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wanted to make reservation of the amount for the hotel for the second time in spite it was confirmed and reserved already but after short discussion they solved it and we avoided double reservation of the amount.

    The Hotel is in a very good location with very impressive interior and extremely friendly and helpful staff! We can always find some fresh juice and very tasty coffee to drink for free. We enjoyed the stay and could highly recommend The New Midi hotel for everyone!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Probably one of the best "secret places" in Geneva, close to everything and really nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We should have had more days in this hotel - and Geneva, not to forget!

    Very good breakfast-buffet, everything works (coffe machine, hair dryer, shower ... everything!). Close to the waterfront, shopping, old city. Quiet rooms, good beds. It just all comes together at The New Midi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in Geneva for the annual half marathon event I have been going for the last seven years This hotel exceeded my expectations The facility was great , the location was PERFECT for this event and the staff was super friendly and accommodating I will be back !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location! Direct transport from airport. Very close to central station. Room was clean. Free coffee. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Just fine except for the overcharge for breakfast....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast a bit depleted. I had thought breakfast was included for the guests but I realised when I checked the bill later that I was charged for two breakfasts because my daughter joined me for breakfast.. I was charged in fact 45 euros for two breakfasts whereas my breakfast should have been included in the nightly rate.... I am a repeat customer and would have expected a bit more "openest"... Robert Byrd

    The room and shower were very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Nice location: quiet place in the center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast may be improved by offering a number of dishes cooked by guests’ request (omlet / pancakes / waffles)

    Nice location: quiet place in the center. A number of rooms have Rhône view. The rooms are not big but clean. Not too many meals to chose for breakfast, though pretty tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Wasn't my first stay there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel soon will need some reconditioning

    Wasn't my first stay there. Everything is ok, staff is great, location perfect (7 minutes walk from station and same to the very heart of city)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    A sweet little hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awkward decoration but still, it’s kind of cosy.

    The New Midi is a relatively affordable hotel (by Geneva über expensive standards) offering a cosy room ideally located for the business traveller. Nice and dedicated staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Staff very helpful and attentive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very helpful and attentive. Rooms are too expensive for the quality/value offered. At +250 euro per night at least breakfast should be included.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nil

    we were very pleasantly suprised at the location , value for money and refurbished decor at the hotel, it is a few minutes walk from the lake front and has excellent restaurants in the vacinity

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Every uncomfortable thought or moment was taking care of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating in the room was difficult to switch off. Even if a window could be opened, the rooms were too hot.

    Every uncomfortable thought or moment was taking care of professionally, so overall it was a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    New Midi in Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Specifically asked for a twin bed room but this was not communicated clearly by booking.com to the hotel. Was given a double room on arrival and no twin bed rooms were available. Had to sleep on a temporary bed

    Very friendly staff and excellent location. Room was very clean and modern

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    Great location, all main highlights are in walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, all main highlights are in walking distance. Rooms, as I guess, were renovated recently, very cozy and clean, comfortable beds and pillows. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I think hotel has a very good quality for its price. Highly recommended for short business or leisure stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    You're paying a lot just for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. The sound insulation between rooms is terrible. The hotel postponed changing rooms for 3 nights after consecutive complaints about noises in the room beside mine around 5 in the morning. 2. Bad smell in the room; 3. Two loose beds instead of queen size reserved; 4. Very old fashioned decor.

    Location is great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Excellent. Just location not updated on the car navigation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car navigation couldn’t find the place. We had to call and was told to find ambassador for parking and by accidentally found the hotel across the Ambassador.

    Bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location and a seamless experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Possibly missing small bits like shoehorn in the room, and available plugs to charge your gadgets near the bed, but that's being a bit picky frankly.

    Great location, fine facilities, and generally very accommodating staff. A seamless experience!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Very well priced given the location and comfortability factor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soya milk or dairy free alternatives at breakfast, give that the price is 24 chf

    Hotel is very quiet given that it is very conveniently located. Staff are very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Swiss hospitality combined with central location at great price😎.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The lightness of being there. Getting in and out and extending a room by one night when I needed. Excellent location. My room had the bee and the view was just as lovely as Geneva is.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.0
    Very small room and the person at the reception was not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room and the person at the reception was not friendly. I was there to visit several hotels to host an event and few of them asked me if I received a pass for the public transport in Geneva (which all of them are supposed to give to their guests apparently). However, they didn't tell me anything about it. Wifi was very weak at my room, small desk to work at. Flush of the toilet fell down when I pushed it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They forgot to replace everything in the room between nights. No new coffee or tea and no water. Had to go and ask for it. Funny thing they gave us 2 replacement shampoo's but we hadn't used any.

    Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    The New Midi...a little noisy at times but great staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had an over excited couple in the next room to us and the rooms were not soundproof enough!!! Of the 3 nights we had booked we only had croissants once!!. All other times they had gone or were not there!! No option to get a cup of Tea, very important for English guests.....wife was not happy.

    Excellent staff. Great location and rooms were good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, very central, cheapest in the area with...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, but compared to price and location, it’s a good value for money

    Perfect location, very central, cheapest in the area with good standards, beautiful rooms, spacious and equipped bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.4
    location is ok.
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel smells like mold. the ventilation in the bathrooms does not work. room ventilation does not work. The radiators are cool all the time

    location is ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Amazing location, cozy and clean room, staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing location, cozy and clean room, staff was friendly. I didn't have big expectations because of some other reviews but the hotel proved them wrong and I would stay again. The price is very reasonable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Very nice, safe and cozy place to stay
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be renewed a bit - repaint walls etc. The clean room service was not very good or just it was occidental

    Great stuff, willing to help, clean, spacious, perfect location, bath dress, slippers. Some complimentary fruits, cookies

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Restaurants were either very over priced or very poor food service and frequently closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood looks terrible , Geneva is becoming one of the filthiest cities in Europe and is the worst in Switzerland. Such a shame. I will recommend Lausanne or even Zurich tourists

    Bed was great, liked the gym, beautiful decor, next to Starbucks makes it easy to meet people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.8
    Good location, lots to do and see within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didnt manage very well in english, slow service and very small rooms. Very expensive, but then Switzerland is a very expensive country

    Very good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.3
    Nice location in the city centre
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was given it was basic, except from the bathroom which was very nice. For the price though there was nothing special about the room and it was tiny too. However my main issue with them is that it's almost 2 weeks now and they still haven't refunded the original pending transaction when I made the booking. That means as for now they charged me twice practically as they still hold the money. I tried to contact them but they didn't even send me an answer. I stay frequently in hotels and no other hotel has done it. Overall not very nice experience with them and I definitely won't prefer them in the future

    Nice location in the city centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice staff and wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I cant comment on the breakfast because I found it a bit expensive and did not try it

    my experience was excellent even before my stay started! the communication with staff was very friendly and they responded quickly and done all what I requested, great staff! thank you. Also the location is excellent linking the old town to the new town of Geneva. rooms are specious and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Train station was within walking distance, as was two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very expensive already and breakfast was going to be an extra 24 CHF.

    Train station was within walking distance, as was two supermarkets, the lake, beach, restaurants (although they were very expensive. They had a good coffee machine at reception. Umbrellas to use if needed. Complimentary baby crib. The staff was on hand with travel information.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    The staff were very helpful, informative and friendly with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of any negatives.

    The staff were very helpful, informative and friendly with good recommendations for places to visit and dine and a pass for some free transport. Good coffee station, juice and croissants for a quick breakfast. Easy to get to by train from the airport, which is free if you pick up tickets at the machines by baggage reclaim.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lights in the room.

    Excellent location. Beautiful location, close to the lake. Close to public transportation stops. Excellent staff. Staff very kind and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Rare find - excellent from A to Z!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    One of those rare findings - excellent from A to Z, starting from the very friendly and efficient staff, to the size and comfort of the rooms, excellent location (near the lake, restaurants, commercial centre, etc.), good breakfast, at a very good cost benefit for Geneva. Certainly a place to return and recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and professional front desk staff. We requested for connecting room in advance and the hotel was able to accommodate it. The location is just 10 min walk from the main station. Lots of shops and restaurants. The store Manor is close by, which was great to shop for fruits, breakfast, and premade food. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were very clean. Geneva is just very expensive but this is only of the lower priced hotel with good reviews and location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Great room and location; not great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was significantly overpriced and the hot food was unappealing. Too costly for cold cereal, cheese, fruit and a coffee. Would look elsewhere were I to return.

    Great location. Great room. Very friendly staff. I'd go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too limited.

    Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. A bit small, but that's okay. Hotel lobby is really beautiful and staff were really helpful and friendly. Breakfast options were rather disappointing, however.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    The location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a bit small. The artworks around were unusual but all was redeemed by the easy location.

    The location was very good. Breakfast was not good value for money. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Reliable excellence with one minor drawback
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lighting in the room is inadequate and makes it difficult to read easily except when in bed and using the two table lights. I had to move one to the main table in the room to be able to see properly. There is no ceiling light, fine, but more lamps and more powerful are needed.

    The location is excellent the staff very helpful- to the extent of having a supply of Swiss plug adaptors.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel - great location - great amenities - great staff! Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower was a bit slippery

    Great hotel in a great location. Staff were very attentive. Breakfast was good value for the money. Room was very comfortable. Very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Great Location and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The small size of the room was a surprise, but the rest was perfectly fine.

    Great location meeting most requirments for a Geneva visit. But the reception staff deserve a true salut with their attentive and flexible service. They certainly helped improve the experiece, a job well done indeed!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    nice stay in this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is not good and expensive

    nice location, close to the four season hotel, walk to the lakeside only 5 mins; the hotel is renovated in 2013 and the facilities are new.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    It was marvellous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the neighbourhood. It was close to the river and all you need it see in Geneve. Everything is within a walking distance. The staff are very friendly. The hotel is a boutique hotel and you can find everything you need in it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    There were construction works round the corner that started...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were construction works round the corner that started at 06.00 am. Because of the noise of the airconditioning I kept a window a bit open. The result was that I woke up at that time. That was not good because of the presentations I had to do those days.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    5.4
    Nice hotel, well situated but services provided are poor compared to similarly priced hotels locally
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weather was unseasonably warm for April and Air Conditioning was clearly stated as one of the items included within the standard hotel services on the Booking.Com website. The room was very warm and Air Conditioning was not working. I queried this with the hotel and they said it was switched off at the moment. No offer was made to change this situation and no other solution forthcoming.

    Extremely good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi in my room was extremely slow but I kept forgetting to complain. Other than that it was fantastic.

    Fantastic and friendly staff, comfy bed and pretty bathroom with good toiletries (which is rarely the case in hotels in this price range!). Free Nespresso coffee and fresh fruits at all times, and croissants and orange juice in the morning (buffet breakfast was $24 francs and I didn't try it, but looked good and fairly priced considering how expensive everything is in the city). Location is perfect!! Right next to the old town and jet d'eau, 3 minute walk to the train station, you will get a free public transit pass during your stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Short weekend at Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel does not offer parking and very few spots available along the street. Garages are available but they are a short walk from the hotel.

    The hotel was a short walk from the train station and just next to the river. Plenty of restaurants, shopping, and sight seeing within walking distance. Staff was very helpful and hotel was pleasantly quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    Great location , no so great managers
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel offered a compensation for lack of two beds in our small room. After which we agreed the front desk retracted the offer. Only after we argued for a long period of time they offered another solution for 2 problems the hotel had created in the first place. Very stubborn and not costumer oriented.

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Lovely location just off Lac Leman, right in the centre of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location just off Lac Leman, right in the centre of Geneva. Only a short walk to the train station, shops and restaurants right around the corner. Quiet and cozy, well-maintained.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    4.2
    Terrible experience, no heat, musty smell covered by perfume.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole smelled very dusty and musty. There were traces of cigarette smells in my room and a perfume had been used throughout the hotel to deodorize it, which was awful. I complained about the smell and was shown to a different room below, which was also musty and smelled of this perfume deodorizer, but the room didn't seem ready to be occupied. I left my things in the room and returned later to sleep. the hotel is supposedly renovated, but there was no way to control the temperature in the room, just one of those old switches on the wall which didn't work. It was quite cold in the room, so i called the reception. I was told the wall yellowed-by age gadget was only for air conditioning and that the heating had been turned off because the previous guests thought it was too hot. so the receptionist came up, and bent down to a small radiator under the window and turned it on manually. He said let's wait 2-3 minutes. We waited 15. Nothing happened. No heat, no air nothing. we waited ten more. He said, i can give you another room just to sleep. I said just to sleep for 190 CHF a night??? He offered to give me blankets and a tea. I asked for a refund which he didn't think he was at liberty to give me. Also, there was only one plug in the room, the furthest location away from the bed, so i couldn't charge my phone and have it near me at the same time (or anything else for that matter). So all in all it was a TERRIBLE experience and in all honesty, I would like my money back a refund

    NOthing really.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    My favourite hotel in Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly nothing to find fault with!

    The location is excellent for exploring Geneva. Right on the edge of the river that leads into the Lake, there are plenty of restaurants in the vicinity and the hotel itself is mind-blowing with so may quirky carvings and artworks.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel in convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit disappointing that there wasn't a bar or restaurant when I arrived in evening. The room service was very good though and the food excellent.

    Nice clean room and a very warm and helpful welcome from the reception staff. Lovely and interesting hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Just to pick something, the breakfast was bit expensive at CHF 25 but freshly made to order, but will surely stay again.

    Stayed for one night. Nice location, 10 min walk from Cornavin sation, walking distance to the lake, public transport close by, shopping and eating places also near, next to a Starbucks. Friendly and helpful staff and nice clean room and bathroom with all expected amenities like storage with safe, TV, wifi, electric kettle, etc. Will surely stay again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    5.8
    :/ takoe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no smoking room, but as smb was smoking in the bathroom at the next room, we smelled everything. As the windows are not very tight, all the loud noise from the street was heard:( Artwork in the room is awful.

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.9
    Quirky little hotel in the heart of Geneva
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one restaurant was closed for refurb. Not that it really mattered as I went out for dinner, but they should probably mention that at reservation stage.

    Quirky decor, excellent location in the city centre. Staff took care of all my requests in a friendly and efficient manner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The starbucks next door is rather noisy, and because I asked for a desk in my room, I got a very small room.

    Location is Great, the free fruits were a nice touch, and the hotel is small enough that it feels very safe and well attended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    Great for a short stay: friendly, immaculate and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good but an expensive extra.

    Friendly helpful staff, clean attractive. Under some renovation during our stay but didn't affect us. Close to most amenities and rail station. Short taxi (20 min.) to airport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Comfortable Hotel, Friendly Staff, Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything.

    Staff was wonderful. This was my first trip to Geneva, and the location was perfect--an easy walk to the lake, restaurants, shops, train station, and the bus station, where many of the booked tours depart.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    It was a very nice stay, we’ve enjoyed it and we’ll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of valet

    The reasonable price and the great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Was very good over all, I’ll come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be noisy from room to room especially middle of the night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Superb location with the best of Geneva on your doorstep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of a thing.

    Loved the location so much we stayed an extra night!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to complain about..

    Nice, comforyable room. Kind helpful and professional personell. Location is very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Place is nice, Breakfast is expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is expensive

    Good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    I liked everything about this hotel. And the prices were reasonable. Definitely will come back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A better wellness center would make this hotel perfect

    I liked everything about this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    artistic environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    artistic environment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms a bit small ,no place to put your luggage

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: