Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Edelweiss Superior 3 stars

Hauptstrasse, 3825 Mürren, Switzerland

#5 of 15 hotels in Mürren

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 417 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    A fantastic location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fantastic location and view. Very friendly and helpful staff. A great view from our room. The hotel is located in a lovely village called Mureen. You can take the cable car to the Schilthorn which is s fantastic summit to visit. The hotel is not accessible by car. Do you would need to take a cable car and a train to get there (only 15 minutes journey) which was a great adventure and experience by itself! Could not recommend this hotel more! It’s an experience that I would never forget!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    The view, the room and especially the balcony
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacked a bit luxury details. For example a bottle of water, mini bar, bathrobes The cleaning staff forgot to check a few details like the hotel book guide that was full of dried on spilt coffee.

    The view, the room and especially the balcony

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Amazing views from our balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike in any way about this hotel.

    This hotel was fantastic in every way. The staff were exemplary, the room had the most amazing view, and we had a balcony which we weren't expecting. The food was good, the service excellent, and we were extremely happy with our short stay.We would have liked it to have been longer. This is the second time I've stayed here, and I'm happy to recommend it strongly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Murren is a must stay if you visit oberland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is a bit too soft to my liking.

    The hotel is just a short distance walk from the station. The view from the window of our room is magneficient. The staffs are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    The view was incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot. The bed was too soft. The pillow was large, but squished into nothingness, and the room really needed a real chair.

    The view was incredible! The people we're anxious to please. The food in the restaurant was phenomenal. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Jaw dropping views for rooms on the mountain side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff wasn’t as awesome as the hotel staff. Hotel Staff: A+, Restaurant Staff: C+.

    Jaw dropping views for rooms on the mountain side. Front desk staff (Claudia) was very friendly and gave great advice on hikes. She went out of her way to make our stay excellent!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Edelweiss.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything I would change.

    We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Edelweiss. The staff was friendly and helpful, the food was delicious and fresh, and the rooms were so comfortable and clean. I highly recommend the hotel and would love to stay there again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful stay in the Alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is sufficient but could have more varieties and maybe some warm food options.

    The view of the Alps from the room. The room was beautiful with an open bath tub to enjoy the view of the mountains while taking a bubble bath. I had stayed in this hotel before, 7 years back. We just had to go back there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Located in a very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfortunately our room has no view to the mountains

    Located in a very nice place. Staff Friendly and Hospitable. Breakfast is OK. Pick up service from the cable car station to the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    The view was stunning and the room was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a top sheet or thinner bed cover as I found the doona/duvet too hot and using no cover was too cold.

    The view was stunning and the room was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    2.5
    Do not go! Frandulent advertisement and rude attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid 780 fancies for two nights two ‘budget double rooms’ for me, my husband and my mom but end up with the worst experience ever in my European trip and the rudest and coldest host have ever met 3 wrongdoings in summary: 1. Broken Swiss law: Fraudulent advertisement - the room we booked called ‘budget double room’ -> in total 11 photos about this room showed on booking.com have a clear picture of mountain view on Jungfrau gave us the expectation that this room does have a mountain view -> the two rooms in two nights we got: NO MOUNTAIN VIEW at all. Confirmed with our lawyer in Geneva - this misleading conduct is effectively a fraud according to the swiss laws. Edelweiss has duly broken the article 2 of the Swiss Civil Code and article 28/41 of the Swiss Code of Obligations. Other proof we got from booking.com guest review: 1) A guest was given a NO MOUNTAIN VIEW room by spending 300 Euro booked one night so called ‘Superior Suites’ - of course the photos about this room type on booking.com showed nothing but mountain view; 2) A guest travelling with families (The elders and the kids) got kicked out BEFORE official check out time: They got all wet because of heavy rain in Murren after checked out early and you REFUSED to borrow a HAIR-DRYER to them even at that time its not official check out time yet. Their Parents and kids have to leave Murren with wet hair and cloth. 2. Broken Swiss 3-star superior standard: both rooms we got were dark, tiny and poorly-equipped - I must say clearly, it is the worst of my other 8 hotels in this European trip including 3 in other similar world-class Swiss scenic sites. Not mentioning the mildewed sofa & carpet; a fork found in the closet; you don’t even provide waters nor kettles in the room! And the bath stuff didn’t get toped up on the second day! And the breakfast? The only hot meal was eggs boiled by guests.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Great location with beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with beautiful views. The hotel does have a washer and dryer on the 2nd floor which costs 5chf each. Laundry soap is free at the front desk. Very good breakfast and hospitality. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    We had a great time staying at the Edelweiss.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Edelweiss. Sandra, Daniel and their staff were very helpful and accommodating during our stay. We were given a free upgrade to an apartment since we were staying there for 6 days. The views from this hotel are spectacular. The restaurant was good as well. The free breakfast was very good. I highly recommend staying at this establishment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Paradise :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that would add to the stay would be a mini fridge to keep snacks and sides in. Everything else was excellent.

    Like being in paradise. The views are stunning. Be sure to upgrade at least to a deluxe so you get a balcony overlooking the mountains and valley. Nice breakfast, comfortable rooms, very friendly staff. Close to the train station. We stayed here 2 years in a row, and would happily do it agan.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Nothing special. Average, over-priced hotel in Mürren.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Creaky bed. Power points hard to reach near floor under bedside tables. Poor sound-insulation - could heard a lot of noise from rooms above. Ski-room cramped.

    Staff very helpful. Breakfast buffet good. View from breakfast room good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Great but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive... We payed roughly 300 euros per night for a standard double room.

    Probably the best 3-star hotel I have stayed at. Nice view, great staff, etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff and exceptional view off our balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and exceptional view off our balcony!! Overall accommodations were superb! Breakfast was simple yet fulfilling to help you get through your day on the slopes or out for a hike. The beds were very comfortable and space was cozy. We would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    We will be back to explore more of those mountains!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to complain about. The beds are two twin mattresses put together but different places do different things.

    If you are there to see the mountains get a room with a balcony. If it is clear outside you'll be amazed at those glorious beauties. Nearby are restaraunt sand shops. We went during the end of October early November and most of the stores were closed. I would recommend going during the warmer months and you'd have better luck with weather!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Words can't describe the location and view - you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Words can't describe the location and view - you are truly staying in the heart of the Swiss mountains! A couple of very good restaurants within walking distance, and a supermarket too. A little tricky to get to (cable car plus short train ride at the top) from Lauterbrunnen, but well worth the effort

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    Nice view but unwelcomed feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room facility is deficient. When I borrow the kettle to make some hot water, the manager had a doubt that I will cook noodles in the keetle.

    The view out of the window is gorgeous, you can see the cliff and the village in the valley.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    This place is about the location location location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is about the location location location. Pricey but typical for the region. Nothing exceptional beyond the expected....very clean, extra firm mattress (European) and views that will rock your world. I'd stay again. Staff was polite and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Clean, quiet, professionally run hotel in a superb, unique location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well Switzerland is quite expensive for us British, but saying that, the food was of excellent standard and freshly prepared. It just costs a lot more than it does in Britain.

    Super breakfasts, clean comfortable room, efficient waiter Peter was kindness himself.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Amazing Views!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didnt like. The room was clean, the staff was great and the food was good. Maybe more activity information. Would stay there again.

    I loved the Views from our room the most. The staff was awesome and super helpful. Food from the restaurant was delicious. The bed was comfy. We were able to check in early. The breakfast buffet was great and had a good variety.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Awesome experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Claudia was super accommodating as well as all the staff. I stayed during the off-season and I really liked that they keep their restaurant open so you have a way to find food in Murren when the Coop closes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable and clean hotel with beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Prefer queen bed. Did not like the twin beds.

    The breakfast board is excellent. Staff is friendly and very eager to please. Beautiful view of the mountains. Everything very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Hotel Edelweiss is my favorite place to stay (so far) in Switzerland!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night of the "wild" menu left a bit to be desired as the meat was a little tough. It always baffles me that drinking water must be ordered by bottle rather than given complimentary. Otherwise everything was fabulous!

    The room was comfortable, clean, quiet, with unsurpassed view, and reasonably priced. Ample but not excessive storage space, comfortable bed, nice bathroom amenities, adequate TV service. Enjoyed this as "home away from home" for 4 days!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    A gem with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We spent 3 nights in Murren between busy seasons, and were very pleased with the Edelweiss. The owners and staff did all they could to make sure we were taken care of, and the junior suite that we stayed in was luxurious. Murren is a small town, but it was great that the hotel was just a 5-minute walk from the train station. The breakfasts were delicious (best Muesli in Switzerland!) with lots of fresh fruit and yoghurt. We were able to look at several rooms beforehand and we noted that there are substantial differences--in fact some have the bathtub and bathroom sink in the bedroom! (fine for solos or honeymooners..). The hotel's location, perched right on the edge of the valley, is dramatic and the view down to the valley floor is almost as stunning as the Jungfrau up the valley. Recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Delightful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Organize some evening social activities. Provide a card table and maybe some games, cards, a jig saw puzzle, etc. as a way of meeting other travelers.

    The view of the mountains from our room. The food, the staff, the fluffy bed comforter were all appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful staff-unbeatable view-great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only recommendation would be for room to have a clock with lighted dial for night time. Found the shower difficult to navigate and tub hard to get out of.

    Typical Swiss breakfast-hearty with option for soft or hard boiled eggs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    The Hotel Edelweiss in the beautiful town of Murren is extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel Edelweiss in the beautiful town of Murren is extra special. The views from our room were breathtaking. The room was extra spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was something to really look forward to each morning. The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. This is a favorite hotel and one we definitely look forward to returning to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Good view and amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing view from the window. The valley is just below your room. The room is also very nice and comfortable. The breakfast also yummy and many selection of food and drink.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    The town of Murren is a little gem. Quiet, clean and breathtakingly beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was delicious and hearty. Loved the assortment of fresh rolls, cereals, coffee, juice, fruits, cheese and deli styled meats. The view from our room was breathtaking. The beds were simple but really comfortable. Can't wait to return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful! Want to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "worst part" was the "double bed" which was really just two twins pushed together. Not all that bad. The mattresses were on the thin and hard side.

    Good breakfast. Amazing view out our window of the Monch, Eiger and Jungfrau. We walked and talked and viewed and ate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    You won't regret staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! Everything at this hotel was perfect!

    My wife and I both thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, one of the best of our entire honeymoon. The hotel is perfectly located within Mürren, being only a short walk from the train station. Management is extremely friendly and will answer any questions that you may have. The food served here is delicious and will not disappoint. The views from the balcony are absolutely stunning! The picture I've attached to my review is from our balcony, though pictures don't do the views justice! If you're going to Mürren, this hotel is a must!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel and location, warm and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if the kitchen were open a bit later in the evening.

    The room was simple, yet beautiful: each bed had it's own down comforter! And the view was amazing! The food was also excellent. The staff were warm, and had great hiking recommendations for all weather conditions. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    The views!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only recommendation I would suggest is to put fans in each room, as it can get rather warm and sleeping comfortably can be a challenge.

    The location is perfect and the views are spectacular. The owners and staff were very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Spectacular Balcony View!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Balcony view spectacular, Claudia was very nice and helpful, breakfast very good, Trekking Poles to borrow helped us in navigating a challenging hike!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    ABSOLUTELY THE BEST HOTEL IN MURREN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    We cannot imagine a better hotel in Murren. The Staff was terrific. The hotel has the best views in town. It is close to the train station; but, still also close to the rest of town. Food was good. Everything was perfect. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Awesome views in Jungfrau region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To have a fridge in the room.

    Wonderful views looking straight at Jungfrau.. The staff were very friendly. Get a room on first floor as you have a cover over balcony so you can sit outside if it's raining. Fantastic location for walking/hiking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    100% - Perfect Stay in Murren
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spot. Staff was very friendly. The restaurant really is very good, much better than your typical hotel restaurant. They take excpetional care with the included breakfast as well. The location is 100%. Right in the middle of the two trams that take visiters from Lauterbrunnen to Murren. 30 min walk to Gimmewald. 10 min walk to the Schlithorn lift. Book early--I met someone who had a mountain view room and was paying less $$ because he'd booked a few weeks before me.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or kettle, but the location makes up for it.

    The view can not be beat. Easily the best view I will ever have at a hotel. Nothing but mountains out the window.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    What a delight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were rather small, specially when a crib was added. But the view and atmosphere more than made up for it. The view was amazing, and the beds were very comfortable. The restaurant closed very early, but being a remote small town, I was not surprised. Breakfast was your classic European, but was included in the price. We had some issued with the wi-fi being in and out at times, but speed was good. We enjoyed our stay very much and would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Perfect Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The scenery and the view at Hotel Edelweiss was spectacular. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The owners were very hospitable and friendly. The hotel restaurant was delicious. We had a wonderful visit and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel with Amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is absolutely wonderful. The owners and staff are very welcoming and friendly. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The room balcony has an amazing view of the valley below. Half board meals are delicious and filling. Continental breakfast is very nice. A really lovely stay, hated to leave.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    amazing view from the room, very friendly staff that even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast selection could be a bit wider- for instance by expanding the menu by adding vegetables no mini fridge at the room

    amazing view from the room, very friendly staff that even gives you amazing trip ideas

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Great view to the famous mountains from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I got a good price for the room, it had a view to the street and wasn't cosy enough to spend a lot of time in. Some other lighting would help, but having a better view would be the best.

    Great view to the famous mountains from the restaurant/terrace, very attentive personell and I enjoyed a delicious Walliser Rösti for dinner. I booked a single room and it was clean, with all the necessary fasilities and had a comfy bed, but if you've got the money, make sure to book a room with a mountain view!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    The croissants were the best in the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The croissants were the best in the world. The couple managing the hotel is very friendly and accommodating. Informed us about the weather in Schilthorn (we didnt had luck with weather in murren) and even personally drove us to the skilift station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    We were pleasantly surprised at how wonderful the place was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were pleasantly surprised at how wonderful the place was. The view from the room was unbelieveable, the food in the restaurant was amazing, the staff were very friendly and helpful! Overall it was a great place to go to. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    The staff was wonderful and very kind.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like that fact I could hear everything in the hallway, above us, and below us. It was hard to get a good nights sleep with the thin walls.

    The staff was wonderful and very kind.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Fabulous hotel for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all rooms have the great views. My daughter's room did not. Also, the new part of the hotel is much nicer.

    The views from this hotel will blow your mind. Excellent experience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Edelweiss Superior is an excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The views were astonishing, both from our rooms and the beautiful deck with sheepskin covered chairs The staff was very friendly and helpful. A treat to be in a carless village perched on a gorgeous mountain with cow bells jingling.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Simply magical!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish i could have stayed another night. We'll be back:-)

    Just breathtaking the sunset over the Eiger. You just never get tired of this amazing view right from your room. I dont know of any other place on this planet where you can experience this natural magic. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.5
    Alp view room amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit of a walk from the gondola. Nice hotel, nice staff, good food but since we came in late and left early to go up the walk was not convenient. Liked the hotel and staff better than others near gondola though.

    If you are in a room looking out, the VIEW is amazing!! Breakfast was also very good. However if going to Piz Gloria we did not have an option to do breakfast up there like other hotels.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Very good location, within five minutes walk from Murren BLM.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hope more selections on breakfast.

    Very good location, within five minutes walk from Murren BLM. Extremely clean. Great mountain view. Friendly staff. Love this hotel, will definitely come back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Amazing views! Clean room with great updates! The perfect place to stay while in the Alps! Favorite location of our 10 day Europe trip. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Favourite hotel we stayed in around Jungfrau
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were super friendly and lovely! Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Bathroom even had a cute rubber ducky! Easily accessible from both murren Bahnhof and schilthorn cable car

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Great location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Make sure to specify room with a view of the mountains...the hotel hangs right on the cliff, and rooms on that side have fantastic mountain views. Despite the fact that I made reservations 5 months in advance, we had a street facing room, and no amount of negotiation would change that.

    Great location; nice breakfast included in the price. Restaurants on board or close by in the town of Murren. Easy access to the cable car lift to the Shilthorn. Hiking trails abound. Bring something cozy for the trip up to the Shilthorn...or buy a hat and gloves in town ($$).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    what a location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cable cars either side of the city are the only way to reach it. one closes at 8pm and the other at 11pm.

    what a location !!!!! never stayed in anything like this before !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the location and inner layout! 10 min walk from the train station. The room and canteen facing the mountains and the peaks hided in flying clouds now and then. We enjoyed our lunch at the platform and had our Chinese tea on our room balcony-super experience!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Amazing location looking out onto Eiger and Jungfrau, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location looking out onto Eiger and Jungfrau, and about 5 minutes by foot from the cable car. Firm, comfy mattress, excellent breakfast, and very good restaurant too - steak on a hot stone highly recommended! As a guest you also get a reduced price at the pool/spa which is about a 5 minute walk away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    Unbeatable panoramic view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price maybe too high, being the hotel confortable, but very basic.

    Unbeatable panoramic view. Basic, but nice and very clean room. Rich and good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    5.4
    The hotel over charged me!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel over charged me!! Them couldn't valid my credit card before my arriving. so the staff switch my booking to a higher price. First I use this credit card around the world this is first time someone told me it didn't work. Second if this card really can not work, why don't you email me about this problem. I was told at the front desk when I check in, and I have no choice at that moment. So I forced to accept the higher price, which made me feel helpless.

    the food is not bad, and very convenient to everywhere, after all it's a tiny town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Stay there, you won't regret.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very well-located, really comfortable and with wonderful staff. When I come back to Mürren I'm going to stay at Edelweiss again for sure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    amazing mountain hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    going home

    location location location!!! its incredible! the hotel is perched on the edge of a cliff with amazing views! staff were very friendly,great rooms, ate at the restaurant and was excellent, breakfast nice too-perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Gorgeous Town, Wonderful Hotel, Great Restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Murren was our favorite place on our Germany-Switzerland trip and this hotel was perfect. It was right in the heart of this wonderful little town. The cute lady at the desk was very helpful and made our stay even more fun. The owner couple were actively involved in the operation and restaurant providing quality service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Superb location and top-notch staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't make arrangements to have my luggage picked up. I'll know better next time. It's very handy if you arrive by train, but a long haul if you come up by cable car.

    The location, on the very edge of a high mountain cliff, offers incredible views from the rooms and the restaurant. The lady who checked me in was concerned about my having to wait half an hour, even though I arrived well before check-in time and only expected to be able to leave my luggage while I looked around the town. A versatile, friendly and energetic staffer named Claudia cheerfully and efficiently dealt with a problem I had with my suitcase lock. The restaurant manager went above and beyond to serve me at a later than expected time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Heavy duvets in non air conditioned rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heavy duvets in non air conditioned rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Thumbs Up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, comfort, beautiful view, beautiful dining room/excellent cuisine; welcoming, friendly, and helpful staff!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    View out the window was spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View out the window was spectacular

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    A piece of heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was close to the train station; the owners even drove us there with our luggage when we left. The view of the valley was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    LOVED THE VIEW AND STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE VIEW FROM OUR ROOM WAS AWESOME AND STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THEY ALSO HAD A WASHER AND DRYER FOR LAUNDRY

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    This is a very good hotel with fantastic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to relax outside (our room did not have a balcony)

    Location, view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Our room was fantastic, we had superior twin, spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Our room was fantastic, we had superior twin, spacious. Bathroom quality fitout. Staff very helpful. would definitely stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Tremendous view from our room (208).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tremendous view from our room (208).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Location and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and hospitality

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: