Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Europa 3 stars

Hannigstrasse 41, 3906 Saas-Fee, Switzerland

#75 of 130 hotels in Saas-Fee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 146 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Just a short 3 night stay but would return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    quite a walk to the main ski lifts

    Lovely friendly staff and excellent food. Pleasant room with balcony and wonderful view. efficient service to and from main car park on arrival and departure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.4
    Although Saas-fee is known as an expensive destination overall I was expecting more from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower really small, no minibar available. We could use the terrace as a fridge. A swimming pool would complete the facilities. Breakfast is a bit short in buffet (no scramble eggs or bacon available)"

    All the staff were very nice. We had a problem with the rate charged due to mistake I made but finally the hotel solved that problem for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value hotel with great views and access to facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed at Europa for two nights. Hotel was in easy reach of everything in Saas Fee including Hannig cable car which is right next door! Staff were friendly and helpful and gave us a room with balcony and fabulous view of the mountain which we were not expecting . Free citizens pass gave access to nearly all cable cars making it easy to visit the glacier and other areas. Hotel has great hot tub,sauna and steam facilities - just beware of very slippery floor!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    They cooked Dinner for me Alone even it was 10pm and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They cooked Dinner for me Alone even it was 10pm and the kitchen was technically closedü

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Love this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hours of spa limited 15.00 - 19.00

    The staff is always super helpful. Nice spa in basement. Great service with pick up from parking house.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Smelly but relaxed dreams.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows smelt like fart.

    The spa is quite nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Ease of checking in and check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone in room but did not work

    Ease of checking in and check out. Transportation to and from bus terminal. Transportation to ski valley

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, quiet room with lovely views. Nice location, 5 mins walk from town centre and bus station. Very helpful staff. Nice sauna and hot tub.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.0
    Only for those not fussy where they srsy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities and food very poor

    Lication

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    I loved my stay in Saas fee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely clean room, nice bathroom and very helpful staff BEAUTIFUL view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic views of the mountains from our balcony room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast room staff were too keen to clear the crockery away before finishing eating.

    Fantastic views of the mountains from our balcony room. Lovely relaxing spa and helpful reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.8
    (1) Loved the spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The double room has two twin beds, which means there is a 10cm gap between the two mattresses. Not the best experience for a couple that likes to cuddle at night.

    (1) Loved the spa (2) You're allowed to leave your ski equipment at the Saaserhof hotel, so you don't have to haul it across the village

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.2
    The staff were superb, helpful and extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Note that there is a steep road up to the hotel. We walked from the bus terminal in around 5-10 minutes with rucksacks but the resort altitude might prove a problem for those with luggage. The hotel is not convenient for walking to the lifts in ski boots but a hotel shuttle bus is available.

    The staff were superb, helpful and extremely friendly. The bar area was cosy and the food in the restaurant was lovely with varied menus. The leisure facilities were convenient to use and there were bathrobes in the room. Would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    10
    The staff was fantastic and made the stay very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was fantastic and made the stay very comfortable and pleasant for us. We enjoyed the hotel very much. The room was very spacious and clean. And the spa was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    7.9
    Hotel Europa, which is located in one of the nice zones of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel Europa, which is located in one of the nice zones of Saas Fee with nice views from the balcony, offers a comfortable stay and excellent staff who listen to your needs and help you out. They also offer a shuttle service in the morning to the slopes, and offer you a ski locker nearby the entry to the slopes. Very convenient!

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    8.8
    We booked a family room and got upgraded to the suite,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked a family room and got upgraded to the suite, fabulous!

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    9.2
    Breathtaking views, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breathtaking views, excellent location

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Hotel Europa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: