Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Europa Guest House 2 stars

Hannigstrasse 41, 3906 Saas-Fee, Switzerland

#63 of 130 hotels in Saas-Fee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 277 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a ski weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food at the restaurant was pricey for what I got, that was the only negative thing.

    Perfect for a ski weekend! Really good service and friendly people. Breakfast was amazing. Good if you don't run after a five-star but still like some little extra comfort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice and cosy stay with super wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillow had a weird smell but that was the only negative point.

    Good breakfast and really nice wellness area. Nice view from the room and complimentary upgrade. Free shuttle service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    This Hotel was great.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really nothing for me

    This Hotel was great. Very good value for money with quite a large wellness. We were there for skiing but got snowed in by unexpected storm. We were offered the room heavily discounted for the extra night. Also the breakfast is something to be had!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    A great hotel in a quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    A great hotel well located in Sass Fee near the Hannig Lift. A short walk into town down a hill, but it makes for a quiet location. Good, clean room and great breakfast too for a reasonable price. Plus in summer you get a Saas Fee visitor card so the lifts are free! The receptionist was also very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    Ok hotel in saas fee
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One reception employee (male) was particularly unhelpful when asked regarding check out, shuttles and luggage handling. The person made a late check out impossible: we literally had to beg for being able to leave the room at 11. The employee acted shocked as we asked to keep our luggage until the evening of check out and for a late shuttle to the parking (literally 4-5 minutes away) and refused to help. We had to organize an earlier departure although we had plenty of time to spare. The female colleague of the mentioned employee was much more helping and welcoming. We had the feeling that as soon as the duties of the hotel were fulfilled, I.e. Staying and checking out, the attitude fell down to its lowest. The stay was not bad at all but the conclusion just doesn't make us want to go back there. What a shame...

    Very standard room, nothing to complain about. Great view from the balcony. Great wellness area - other guests a bit too loud, but that is not the hotel's fault Useful shuttles in the morning and evening to the slopes Breakfast ok but missing more fresh fruits

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    5.8
    Ok but could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Very small single rooms without shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inadequate lighting at night both in.room.ane around the building exterior.I arrived late but badly signed and not lit.No extractor fan in toilet.Cable running across step on stairs in pitch black.Hannig lift does not run or connect.

    Breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and spacious room with good wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast ok but not as good as those we had in Italy during the same hiking trip.

    Comfortable and spacious room with good wifi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    All fine in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The planks of one of the beds as continuously falling .

    All fine in general

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    good breakfast, nice spa, big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good breakfast, nice spa, big room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice spa/steam room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice spa/steam room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Glad to stay there. Traveling TMR.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location and very pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Great experience in Saas fee.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I paid, it is really worth. Nice staff. Cable car pass and free spa are included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.7
    Fine for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is at the top of town, 10-15 minute walk from the train.

    It was clean, basic, and the breakfast was generous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    The hot tub in the wellness center was an excellent way of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot tub in the wellness center was an excellent way of relaxing after a long day in the mountains!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was cold.

    Very friendly staff. Pickup from parking garage.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Die Reception 👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Die Reception 👌

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you just need to get your head down, not bothered about 5* hotels, this is it. Really friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa area is really good. Good breakfast. Very quiet. Walking distance from ski lift.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    Spa at the property was great- definitely needed after a day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows really weren't comfortable.

    Spa at the property was great- definitely needed after a day of skiing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.6
    Great spa, great food and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not a criticism of the hotel, but it is in the centre of the village and so not adjacent to the piste. Not problem unless you have issues with mobility.

    Great spa, great food and lovely staff. Would stay again and probably will.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    rooms very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    rooms very clean and comfortable. Spa facilities were excellent especially given the low price of the room. Great food at the restaurant + breakfast. Reception staff very helpful with practical information how to get around the ski area. It's a walk through the village to get the ski lift which personally I liked (only 10 mins). They have another ski room close to the lifts where you can drop your gear.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.9
    Clean and cozy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is located a bit far from the lifts, even though they are still reachable by foot.

    Clean and cozy place. Good Wellness facilities and breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    9.6
    We and the kids liked the spa facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing really.

    We and the kids liked the spa facilities. We had half board and the dinners were all really good and healthy. If travelling with kids it's really convenient. Sari & Peder

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    I booked for two nights a small room with bath down the hall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked for two nights a small room with bath down the hall. During my check in, the desk clerk upgraded me to a normal sized room that included a bathroom. One day later I was so happy with the accommodations that I changed my travel plans and extended my stay one day - to three days total. Hikes in the mountains surrounding Saas Fee were delightful and invigorating - the scenery is of course breath taking. The town itself i have visited many times. It is charming and filled with friends. Dinners and breakfasts at the hotel were outstanding. The selections were extensive at breakfast; i enjoyed several tasty breads, jams, yogurt. As the spouse of a member of Chaine des Rotisseurs, I found dinners excellent, but one dinner (1 August 2015) was particularly memorable - the various tastes and presentation that evening were amazing. I enjoyed my stay enormously and intend to return.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    unique experience in a no car village;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    dinner at a good price but "hotel standard" taste (breakfast was much better); perhaps car parking far from the hotel should be better explained/provided in the hotel info (and/or reimbursed or included in the hotel price). Some bits of the Annex accommodation equipment were comparatively a bit too much worn out (bed sheets), yet clean and tidy.

    unique experience in a no car village; very friendly receptionist, superior welness. Citizen card allowing for various discounts and entitlements. Free wifi bonus in Annex.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    8.8
    The staff was really pleasant and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Annex rooms were cramped (but still good value). The hot tub was not hot enough. Ever.

    The staff was really pleasant and polite. We stayed in the Annex with two teenagers and two dogs. Dry & wet saunas, and hot tub were really welcome after a day on the mountain. Location was perfect for us - on the edge of town and with access to quiet dog walks in woods; and behind the hotel is a lift up the mountain to the sledding run.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    9.6
    The staff members were alert and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff members were alert and helpful. The facilities were, for the price, sumptuous, including a spa, steam room and sauna and a ski room at a hotel closer to the slopes. Transportation via electric taxis was available to the slopes and bus station.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    5.0
    -View from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our 10 days holiday stay was spoilt from the very first minutes while checking-in as the rude, uptight, patronising and ignorant blond receptionist girl managed to make us feel uncomfortable straight from the beginning. We thought it was one-off, but no: she was very unpleasant and unhelpful every time we had to deal with her. And the main waiter in the restaurant could not be more vulgar and grumpy every single day making everyone at the table very upset!

    -View from the balcony -sauna and steam room -breakfast buffet -quietness

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    8.3
    Very helpful and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit of a walk up from town but it's right by Hanning lift for winter walking or tobogganing.

    Very helpful and nice staff. Pick up and drop off at the car park very convenient. Breakfast is plentiful and tasty. Unfortunately I didn't have a chance to use the spa facilities but I booked a massage and that was heavenly :)

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    the location, leisure facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    the location, leisure facilities

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    10
    Fantastic view from the room, delightful staff, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Fantastic view from the room, delightful staff, breakfast buffet, access to spa Great value for money!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect!

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    8.3
    wellness centre was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi was in and out. queen bed has two mattresses which made for an uncomfortable sleep.

    wellness centre was great. breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    9.2
    The restaurant served excellent food for evening meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The restaurant served excellent food for evening meal. The room was spacious and comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    From when we arrived the staff were very friendly peter our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    From when we arrived the staff were very friendly peter our waitor was great, the bedroom and sauna area were very clean we will be back.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: