Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ameron Luzern Hotel Flora 4 stars

Seidenhofstrasse 5, 6002 Luzern, Switzerland

#20 of 69 hotels in Luzern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1732 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.2
    Good location, beautiful view , friendly and helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not clean at all and so smelly!! Had to wash it all and then use it!! Noisy due to the train till late night

    Good location, beautiful view , friendly and helpful staff, and good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.9
    Room style, location, food of the restaurant which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities ( no one can bring the food to your room, if the restaurant will deliver the food then you have to pay extra 7 CHF. No stuff to take your bags to your room once you arrive, so you have to do that on check in and check out. No english tv channels Except 1 channel .

    Room style, location, food of the restaurant which is located inside the hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable/ Superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This Hotel is very busy with coach tours the breakfast sometimes runs out of certain foods but not for long the staff are always very busy.

    Location. Very close to everything hairdresser, supermarket (Migros), train station,Information centre a huge choice of were to eat. Always felt safe. Reception staff were very helpful .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Good sized and modern room, comfy bed, windows that allow...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s everywhere in Europe, but a top sheet and light blanket option would be helpful when the bedding is too warm.

    Good sized and modern room, comfy bed, windows that allow fresh air in, good water pressure and temperature in the shower, a full length mirror (helpful when someone’s in the bathroom), a few international tv channels.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.5
    Had a great stay in Lucerne. Would recommend this hotel other than issue with light in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good BUT the lighting in the room was very bad. There was no ceiling light fitting only small bedside lights and a larger low hanging light fitting in same position. Had to use phone light at night to find things in our bags.

    Great location. Room very comfortable. Bed was comfortable. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.8
    I always enjoy visiting Lucerne, but I would not stay at the Ameron Flora again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room rate at this hotel was ridiculous. The room rate was very expensive and even with the expensive rate I would still have to pay extra for the breakfast buffet.

    The Ameron flora has a very good location. It is close to the Chapel Bridge and the train station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff, just need to include breakfast in the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In two weeks in Europe, this was the only hotel that didn't include the breakfast for free.

    The location was great, just 5 minutes to the train station and the river/covered bridges, and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice Hotel & Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The grout in the shower was discolored in some areas. Looked like it could be mold, but I don't think it was. Other than that, there wasn't much to not like about the hotel.

    The hotel staff was very nice. We arrived early and our room was not ready, but they held our bags for us while we took a tour. The room was a typical American sized hotel room, not a tiny room like some of the other hotels in Europe where I have stayed. The location was wonderful being right by the train station. Over all we enjoyed our stay, would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    location is good & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a bit expensive.

    location is good and close to the main station. very close to the famous bridge and attractions. Room is in a good size. Clean and cozy. Staffs are ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Simona from Stans at the desk was the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of curry. I should have moved but was unpacked and didn't have the energy to do it. I did have the room sprayed twice but when I moved to my next destination my nightgown smelled of curry. LIGHTING a bit dim.

    Simona from Stans at the desk was the best. Very helpful she has management potential. TONY was also very good. I appreciated his arranging to have my bag wheeled to the train station. Fee was fair. Location is great. It is my 10th time to Lucerne.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Clean comfortable and in the perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night there was a night club open next door. Above hotel restaurant. Very noisy right up till daylight.

    Clean comfortable and in the perfect location. Staff very friendly and super helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Location was great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually nothing but may be the price could be lower.

    Location was great . Centrally located between Main Station and City Centre. 2-3 mins walk. Rooms were exceptionally clean. Minibar was complimentary. A/C was great and real comfy beds and toilets are modern .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    I initially picked the hotel based on location (which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I initially picked the hotel based on location (which is great). I was not expecting how nice it was! I would say it was 5 star! Food was good and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Great Stay at a lovely modern property - best beds of the trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi was a bit strange, but seemed to be a city wide access that worked off and on throughout town.

    Lovely property right by Chapel Bridge. Very modern and clean with excellent AC (a must during the summer even in Switzerland), and the most comfortable beds of our entire vacation. Easy walk to most major sights, and very close to train station. Great elevators, and although our package didn't include breakfast, the buffet looked very nice, with more options than your typical 'cold' Swiss breakfast buffet. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel but poor Air Conditioning in hot weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning failed on the first evening (temp outside was 27 C). Fan was provided which helped. Fixed next day but didn't really wok properly and then failed again on day 3 (temp in room 29 C). Shower over bath which my wife had difficulty climbing in and out of.

    Bed was comfortable and the room clean. 10% reduction due to A/C problems (see above)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the sake of say something, maybe they could call reminding you that breakfast time is about to finish. You can pay the breakfast in advance at a preferential price, or at the moment, at full price. Of course if you pay at preferential rate is non-refundable. When I woke up at 9:50 after a trasatlantic journey, I had to rush not only not to miss my first food in 36 hours but the price paid. Of course it is not a responsibility of the hotel, but it could be a nice service touch.

    Switzerland is an extremely expensive country so the hotel seems expensive if you compare in absolute terms what you get for your money. But in Swiss standards the price is fair and even a little bit cheap. It is at a walkable distance from the station (I travel with a very big suitcase and have no problem at all) and the main tourist attractions are very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Need to fix ongoing air conditioning issues!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found some front desk staff less than welcoming and not interested in assisting u with enquires. They are trying to be too hip and groovy! Perhaps losing sight of their role - hospitality! The air conditioning has been an ongoing disaster for the hotel. It did not work at nigh and weekends, during weekdays it was fine until offices closed. After being told a raft of reasons, including the spurious one ‘u don’t understand European aircon!’ Give me a break! The problem is that somehow the hotel’s system is somehow linked/joined to other office systems which when turned off affect the hotel. It is a serious ongoing problem that needs to be resolved urgently. I raised my issues with the general manager, Jessica, and to her credit, was most sympathic and assisted in restoring my faith in the hotel, hopefully for the future.

    The location was outstanding in the old town, so close to all main attractions and a walk to station. In my room the internet was also excellent. The breakfast was ample and the breakfast and bar staff were v pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel in Lucerne!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :)

    We had a fabulous stay in Lucerne. Staff were helpful & when we arrived we got an upgrade (who doesn’t love that)! Room was spacious & very clean. In the centre of Lucerne, right near the train station & very close to the old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complain.

    The location is very good. I took my parents to Switzerland for vacation, to celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary. Considering their age, I must select the hotel that is closer to the main attractions. This hotel is closer to the Chapel Bridge, train station, ferry dock, and, a public parking garage is next to the door. Very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Second stay at Ameron Hotel Flora - looking forward to the next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast needs more fruit options and better hot choices.

    Ideal location, close to Chapel Bridge and the lake. Very welcoming staff, clean and tastefully decorated hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    I'd like to return to have time to explore Luzern!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very busy and staff a bit disorganised, but a good choice of food.

    Welcoming, friendly staff- at reception and the lovely waitress in the restaurant on Thursday night, who served us, despite us arriving at 10pm, with a smile and a great wine recommendation! Our room was bigger than average and clean, tidy, comfy bed and great coffee machine. Location central, easy to find and car parking beneath the hotel. Great for a pit stop on a driving trip from DE to IT.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Loved the location but the air conditioner didn’t cool the room enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of tour groups and the room was very warm even though there was air conditioning so found it difficult to sleep.

    Fantastic location - a 3 minute walk from the railway station and even closer to the river.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our mountain view was over sold - we looked out on to the roof of next door building so disappointed with that

    Great location - close to train station ,old town for sightseeing and ferry terminal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Come to Luzern, you will fall in love!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very small. That did not stop us from LIKING THIS PLACE.

    The staff were at the top of their game! The hotel seems to be a boutique style of hotel. Absolutely close to the main train station. Actually close to everything a tourist would want to see along with an excellent transit system. Beds were super comfy. You could have surgery in this bedroom it was so CLEAN. Parking was immediately next door underground. While Switzerland is expensive, we were prepared for this. Would definitely return here!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location. Easy walking distance to the station, and to all attractions. Power went in one of our rooms, and the staff fixed it within 15 minutes. Could not do enough to help you. Very clean. Do not worry about what appears to be a club under the hotel. We turned up and were worried at first - but we did not hear any noise for the duration of our stay. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    We had an excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable and clean, but a bit on the small side. Staff was very welcoming and friendly. Location is excellent with easy parking facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive Breakfast Surcharge

    A new, modern and clean facility. A very short walking distance from the train station and right across the river from old town. You couldn’t ask for a better location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Good staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It will be good if the room will bigger. My 30 inches baggage can't find the place to open it, but to think about the good staff and good location, this is the good hotel in Lucern.

    Good location, near the bridge. Perfect staff>> I forgot the watch and found that the staff help me keep it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    It was ‘ok’
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the breakfast restaurant - I do not appreciate staff being reprimanded in front of customers. I had no idea if I should just sit down or wait to to be shown to a table I had no idea if I should get my own coffee or not. It was slightly uncomfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Loved the city, and the very close proximity to everything the town has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the workers above my room at 7am. The lack of a view.

    The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very delicious and lots to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Near Chapel Bridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't love the breakfast at the attached restaurant and only ate there once. Also, there's some sort of service alley behind the hotel and there always seemed to be deliveries or garbage pickups that were very noisy early in the morning. Still great value for the money overall.

    Hotel was cute and comfortable. Amazing location right up the street from both the chapel bridge and the train station. Bed was comfortable and bathroom spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel and a great stay at Ameron Hotel Flora
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room size but they did try to fit in everything including chair, small table etc

    Friendly staff, attention to details in every thing, breakfast spread was good, proximity to station, free wifi, good toiletries in room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Everything I'd hoped for in Lucerne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms and facilities were most suitable, clean and comfortable. The location was absolutely amazing. Close to the Old town, New town, Station and ship berths. The staff were most helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern is in a great location and the staff is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our view. We looked out at the windows of another building so the curtains were closed much of the time. But, again, we spent little time in the room so this wasn't a big issue.

    The best feature of this property is the location. It is just a few blocks from Chapel Bridge in one direction and the train station and ferry dock in the other. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The room size was sufficient and it was very clean. Honestly, we spent very little time in the room....it's much more fun to be out & about.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Good quality hotel, close to the Main Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    5 minute walk from the main railway station which as just what we wanted. Good quality hotel. Décor is delightful. We had the basic room and it was more than adequate in size for 1 night as we didn't have much luggage. Slept really well. The Chapel Bridge is just at the end of the street. Ask for the City transport ticket.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem was that the room was a bit warm for sleeping. When we tried to adjust the thermostat, nothing happened. We opened the window to cool the room, but then we had more noise from outside.

    Location near train station and the old town was great. Comfortable bed. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    location is perfect, friendly staff, breakfast is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not think about it

    The location of hotel is superb, close to train station and tourist attractions The variety of breakfast is fabulous :) really worth to pay (We paid just only 15 CHF per person for breakfast)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Contemporary and central hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms too small for a longer stay, shower head difficult to direct, restaurant and bar did not match the hotel, they were dated and had no ambience. Head to the city for a drink and dinner.

    Functional, neat and contemporary. Good for a short stay. Staff friendly and breakfast good value for a reduced rate. So close to the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    A good choice for a stay in Lucerne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good.

    A short walk from the central station. Located one block away from the lake. Trams and buses anywhere you wanted to go, because the hotel supplied us with passes for the length of our stay. An nice, older hotel across the river from old town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Great Location and Lovely Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What was not to like!! I booked the deluxe room as I got good price when booked in advance but I am sure standard room would be good as well. I had free bar which was a nice touch though they could have done with at least 2 beer bottles for a double room. In total it had 1 beer, 2 water(still & sparkling), 1 juice, 2 coke, 1 tortilla chips and 1 pack of Swiss chocolate. There was a Coffee machine with 4 pods, 3coffee and 1 tea and 1 large bottle of sparkling water. If you buy a nice snack from Bachmann bakery a night before your breakfast is kind of sorted with free coffee available in the room. The bar gets refilled for every night booked. Location was super convinient. Just across the road from main station and right next Kapell Bridge and lake. You get free bus pass which every hotel seems to give and is very convinient to just explore the city in general. All touristy spots, restaurants, bars and cafe are at walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hotel, nice room & well equipped, clean & quite, friendly staff, good location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nice modern room, Good room/toilet amenities, Clean and quite, Good size room, Good internet with access even outside the hotel on the street. Great location in the City Center - everthing close by

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hotel, nice room & well equipped, clean & quite, friendly staff, good location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing..

    Nice modern room, Good room/toilet amenities, Clean and quite, Good size room, Good internet with access even outside the hotel on the street. Great location in the City Center - everthing close by

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern's location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have preferred a proper king size bed, as opposed to the two singles pushed together.

    The location of this property is perfect, halfway between the train station and the Chapel Bridge. A bonus was the Spielkist shop across from the hotel. As a grandfather, I spent a lot of time in that unique toy shop.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    The location to the lake was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived, the staff should have been more informative. It wasn't until the 2nd day that we were given vouchers for certain activities and a booklet of the town. Also, the noise from the street below was ridiculous at 2:00 in the morning. Yes, it was a Saturday. However, it was impossible to sleep.

    The location to the lake was perfect. We were centrally located to everything we wanted to do. The room was very clean and modern. Be sure to take the transportation boat around the lake and get off at the little towns to stroll around and take in the beauty!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Friendly staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff ! Near to Lucerne train station,exit A walk to hotel just 1-2minutes away And the hotel staff guided n printed us the route itinerary from Lucerne to spiez Hotel room is cozy & the bathroom is big & comfortable. Bathroom water heater can supply warm shower water , in cold season It is much needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Great location very central so the best of Luzern within...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location very central so the best of Luzern within very easy walking distance. Just a few minutes walk to the train station. Friendly helpful staff and wonderfully clean rooms. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was perfect so there was nothing wrong with it maybe more breakfast selection would be great since it was a bit expensive.

    Location was perfect!! It was 5 minutes walk from Lucerne station and literally a 3 minute walk away from Chapel Bridge & Old Town. Staff were amazing and helpful. Room was spacious as well as the toilet. We had a coffee machine in the room which was great!! Breakfast was also good, but maybe more selection of hot food would be great. Nonetheless, I highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Good location ( near to train station).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited english and mandarin TV channels. Toiletries and bedroom slippers not provided on first day unless requested.

    Good location ( near to train station). Friendly hotel staffs. Complimentary apples and soda water.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Amazing! Would definitely return again and will highly recommend anyone travelling to Lucerne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two single beds were sliding all night which was noisy and disturbed us. We can also hear from the other room.

    Love the location, ambience, extremely friendly and helpful staff and to top off, the coffee machine was also great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.7
    Quite comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel charges are way to much.

    Breakfast was nice and location of the hotel was near to railway station. View from the room is wonderful. My stay was from 5-6 Jan 2018, Nearby shopping center Restaurants nearby Ratings: Hotel Location : 8/10 Front desk : 6/10 Housekeeping : 8/10 Rooms : 7/10 Parking: 5/10 Complementary Breakfast : 0/10 Overall experience, 7/10. *No parking ***Rooms are good. Room Tip: This hotel is located near to railway station, choose room on the road side.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was two singles pushed together with seperate blankets so it made it very uncomfortable when the gap between the beds kept getting bigger

    Location was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    The lady at reception was cold faced without a a smile on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at reception was cold faced without a a smile on the day I checked in,it was a bit frustrated for a tourist traveling from overseas after such a long journey

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    The location of hotel is great;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of hotel is great; within walking distance from train station. The hotel is very near to the tourist attraction: within walking distance. The interior of the hotel was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location, within 5 minutes walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room is small. There is not much room left with a pullover sofa bed.

    Convenient location, within 5 minutes walking distance to the train station and the Chapel Bridge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mix up in the booking, as per booking.com I have a reservation for two rooms, but when I got there I was told that their system only shows a reservation for one room. Not the type of news you want to hear after a long flight, however, the receptionist was able to give me another room so problem solved.

    Great Location! Close to the train station, but in a quiet neighborhood. Just a short walk to the pier and Old Town. Rooms are cozy and very comfortable. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Great Location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was very clean and neat, but the room is a bit small.

    The hotel is one block away from the train station and half a block away from the chapel bridge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    Super value to stay. Comfortable and reliable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have a better variety.

    Very close to station and located close to chapel bridge and shopping areas. Close by to most amenities. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Near perfection
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment on this side .

    Everything was perfect , as always . Parking easy to reach , location near to the famous bridge , nice room , fantastic restaurant in/inside the structure , price more than in line !!! Vote : 10 / 10

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    A night away
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is only a few minutes from the train station. The room was very clean and has everything you might need. There is no kettle but you can live without it. I booked a single room and the bed was large enough which is a plus. Great shower with super hot water. The staff was really nice and helpful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise could be heard through the night. Maybe a night club.

    Perfect location. Next to the river, famous bridge. Restaurants shops. Breakfast was very good. Staff great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    Happily recommend this hotel , great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hand basin was cracked .

    Really enjoyed our stay , the staff were exemplary even those in training . We booked a superior room and the complimentary mini bar was an unexpected treat . Excellent breakfast .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Very convenient location just 5 minute walk to train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi in room is not working.

    Very convenient location just 5 minute walk to train station and old town. Staff is kind and helpful. Hotel restaurant got special dinner set for guest that food is very delicious and value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was very bad, we had a family emergency and I had to use computer downstairs in my distressed state.

    Central location and clean compact room. Staff were wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel :) loved it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't amazing as the Hotel. Bathtub was very deep and the tap was heard to open and close.

    Great hotel :) loved it. Was upgraded to a double room with bathtub! Nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.3
    Unwelcoming and uncaring staff. Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay at this hotel went wrong from the very beginning. The hotel tried to charge my card shortly after I booked with no warning, even though the website claimed no pre-payment was required. In addition, they charged my card incorrectly which triggered fraud protection features that locked me out of my credit card account for 3 days while the bank tried to fix the issue. During our stay there was construction in the next room that started early each morning (waking us up) and continued all day into the evening. To make matters worse, on the last night of the stay, the water to our room was turned off for 5+ hours.

    The location is excellent - close to the train station and within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. The room was very clean and larger than standard European hotel rooms. When we checked in we were given a pass for free public transportation for the duration of our stay, which was a very nice touch (though we didn't really get much use out of it).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We were upgraded to the executive floor and the room is very spacious and clean. The hotel is very close to the train station and main sights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    great location right in the centre.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view from the room but it's not on the lake so hard to get I guess! Also bit of chaos at check-in time. No breakfast included in room made it less value for money.

    great location right in the centre. Modern rooms and complimentary minibar and coffee machine is a nice touch. Plus White company toiletries

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location, excellent value for money, modern facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv had no English channels except sky news and reception staff weren't very friendly or willing to help apart from bare minimum.

    Great location, excellent value for money, modern facilities and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Great Location, Nice young lady in reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They should take care of the cleaness of the hidden areas in the room, such as below the beds. I tried to find a thing under the bed cause there is a big gap below the bed and I found that it has a lot of dust. No one available to take your luggage or helping you to do so. They are only helping big groups coming by buses. This is strange to 4 stars hotel. As a lady with injured knee I suffered a lot to carry my luggage in or out. The hotel should have porter or concierge to help guest once arrived the hotel's entrance. A muscle guy working in the reception ignoring us while he is talking and laughing with other guests which already were serving by his colleague!

    Location is excellent nearby train station and boat cruises. Old town is 5mins walk. Once we arrived for check-in, the young lady in the reception is having a great attitude and our key was ready with all our requirement except the quitness. Once you turn right from the main entrance few steps straight you will suprised with the Old Chapel Bridge!! Great view specially at night. The room was clean. They provide us with iron the whole period of our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    In total a great hotel for staying in luzern. Recommended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is spacious but the tub a bit high and not so comfy.

    The hotel was very close to the center, staff very nice, free bar with beer and cold drinks in the room, comfortable beds and pillows.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check in, member of staff a bit to pushy trying to sell us the hotel breakfast.

    Location was excellent. Great for restaurants, sites, port and train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor service at hotel reception. Overcharging daily room rate by €135 "ROOM rate VARIATION" poor view from hotel room overlooking roof of other buildings. Very small bathroom with difficult and dangerous access to shower/bath. I think this should be changed before someone falls over next to the glass panel in the bathroom.

    Good location. Central luzern. Nearby to local transport & rail links.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant journey and I recommend others to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is some noise outside in Friday night so I can't sleep very well.

    The location is perfect which is only 5mins walk from luzern main train station and 2mins to the famous bridge. Close to Coop supermarket in the train station. Room is clean and modern. Not big but enough for a couple. Staff is very nice. It's great place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Awesome Location, Lovely Staff and Very Comfortable Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    We liked our stay at the hotel from the check-in until the check-out. Everything was smooth and swift. The receptionist made a lovely first impression, she welcomed us warmly and surprisingly they did not charged us at the up front, nor blocked a single cent from our card. Parking was attached to the hotel building, in which we got 50% discount as hotel deal. The hotel location is a killer! it's close to the heart of actions and attractions. it's only 30 seconds to the chapel bridge, and around 5 minutes walking to the main station. We will definitely stay in the hotel again once we are back to such beautiful city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location and confortable but very small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was much smaller than the pictures let it believe and the bed was accessible only by one side, even if we booked a deluxe room. Disappointing.

    Locatiom is great, 150m from the old bridge and the main touristic area. Parking very convenient. Room was confortable amd clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: