Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sorell Hotel Seefeld 3 stars

Seefeldstrasse 63, Seefeld, 8008 Zürich, Switzerland

#37 of 121 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1035 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    This was a perfect hotel which provided an ideal base for our trip to Zurich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double room Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was hot at night and with the windows open it was noisy. However, this is not a fault of the hotel, only that it is in the city and you could hear the trams. There is no air conditioning. The fruit options at breakfast could have been better.

    This is a great hotel in the location we wanted. It is totally functional and everything works! The bathroom was small but perfectly equipped and even had a bath. The shower was powerful and hot and had a hand held facility. The bed was comfortable and the linen was of good quality. The staff were all great. It was all very clean. The Rituals products were lovely. The breakfasts were pretty good too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Location was close to friend's home;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double room Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was close to friend's home; close to Lake Zurich and downtown area, and close to a Church for Sunday Mass. We arrrived early and were able to leave our luggage until later in the day. It's a good hotel for an area that is bare of hotels, as it is a residential area for the most part. Five minute walk to Lake Zurich.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Not sure if it's just "Zurich" prices, or this hotel was overpriced, but it was underwhelming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel messed up my booking, and charged me double of what I was meant to be charged, two days before my arrival. Apparently they system didn't update after I updated on booking.com? And I updated it fairly early in advance, so I don't understand what the problem was. The staff rectified it when I got there though, so it was fine, even though it was worrying at the start. There is no air-conditioning. It was really warm, and I had to go down to reception to ask how to change the temperature in my room. Turns out they have to do it from there, and they said they lowered the room temperature, but I felt no difference, even after an hour. I ended up sleeping with the window open, which was better than keeping them closed, since the shutters were down and it wasn't too hot outside. There are no fans in the room either. It ended up being very uncomfortable to sleep in. No view of anything outside as the shutters were down. Overall, overpriced for what I got.

    Room size was larger than expected, bed was bigger than expected. Bathroom was very clean, well lit, and had what I needed. Staff were relatively helpful Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location during the summer season.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to mention. If I have to make a wish for the next time, I’d like to have slippers in the room.

    Perfect location during the summer season. Front desk and restaurant staff were all very kind and attentive. The hotel has a little charming gym with direct access to the hotel small rooftop terrace. Breakfast is good and during the weekend it’s until 11:30am. Rooms are well equipped, clean and toiletries provided are from famous brand Ritual.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice cheak hotel, good beds, original structure of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double room Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunatelly the hotel is located on the main street where trams and cars are going whole night

    Very nice cheak hotel, good beds, original structure of the room, good offer for the breakfest

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    I plan to book again at the same hotel when arriving in Zurich with another opportunity.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double room Twin
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel placed in the downtown, pretty close to the lake. Quiet and well designed room with an extra large TV. Breakfast was exquisite. Staff - friendly and helpful at all times. Thank you, Sorell Hotel Seefeld from Zurich !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay, ideal for a business trip!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quick check-in, efficient staff! Ideal for business. Very good breakfast served at the hotel café. Loved the surroundings. Tram station very close to the hotel. One can choose different among types of pillows!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    very good and convenient business focused hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Love the thoughtfully designed, modern rooms. Convenient for all Seefeld facilities. Have stayed here often for business and like the simple model that works well for my needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    We will be back .
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Twin
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complaints !

    Our 3rd stay . Excellent value for Zurich , simple but large bedroom , perfect breakfast . Just outside the central city area and accordingly quiet , attractive mostly residential area - but excellent tram service to centre in less than 10 minutes .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    The room is very clean everyday !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from train station. Take time about 20 minuts for walking to the Zurich HB.

    The room is very clean everyday ! Also all staffs very kind :-) I'm happy to stay here !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    An excellent location just a short walk from the opera, old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An excellent location just a short walk from the opera, old town, Limmat riverside etc and very accessible by public transport. The staff were all helpful and it had a relaxed atmoshpere. Excelent breakfast, especially the long hours at the weekend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, breakfast and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been a little bigger ( the pictures on booking.com are misleading) but otherwise it was perfect.

    Great staff, breakfast and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    very pleasant and comfortable place to feel like home in Zürich
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows only open a crack and no air conditioning. Blinds need to be rolled down by hand which is cumbersom (but somehow 50's funny).

    Pleasant clean rooms. Nice breakfast, good selection of newspapers, friendly staff, homey atmosphere. The rooms with balcony are really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Apart from the incident mentioned, pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed with a break of 1 night in between. So checked out on the Thursday and checked on on the Friday. Forgot to sign for a cup.od coffee - total error on my side. When I checked in, I met a client for coffee in the lounge and the way the waitress carried on in front of my client was totally embarrassing and definitely uncalled for. I know I was at fault but I still stayed in the total on the evening it happened and I rechecked in the following day. I am in the hospitality industry and just thought it could have been handled better. When she brought the coffee she made me sign the slip and said in case I run off again.

    The helpful staff at the front desk. Also the breakfast selection. Did not enjoy one of the waiters attitide.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    I'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed several times at the Sorrell Seefeld and I will gladly return because I like the location in a semi-residential neighbourhood but on a major tram line and close to Bellevue; the friendly staff; the spacious rooms; the fast wi-fi; and the good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in Zürich located in the desirable Seefeld...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect hotel in Zürich located in the desirable Seefeld neighborhood. Trams stop right outside the front door with easy access to the main station for access to the Airport. Rooms are very comfortable with excellent insulation so you won't hear a peep from the street outside. Excellent breakfast and coffee. Local tip - check out Razzia across the street for a drink or lunch / dinner in their amazing renovated dining room (used to be an old theatre).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms (the ones...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi not working at the bar/restaurant. No aircon, be careful if you stay there in summer. Can be very hot even during the night.

    Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms (the ones on the Seefeld may be noisy due to tram moving on the street), good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    I shall return whenever I shall spend a day or more in Zurich
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to add either way.

    It is some years I stay at this hotel when in Zurich, because of its location, the easy accessibility whether by car or public transport, In spite of its location along a busy thoroughfare with tram, the rooms are quite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Great location in Zurich centre in easy reach of public...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in Zurich centre in easy reach of public transport, restaurants etc. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Good continental breakfast. Have stayed here a few times. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Staff was extremely nice and also very responsive via e...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed on the 1st floor. There is considerable noise coming from the flags mounted above the entry to the hotel and right outside the room windows. Guessing the noise comes from loose cables. Not a huge thing but little annoying.

    Staff was extremely nice and also very responsive via e mails prior to arrival.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We find the fact that the Bar and Restaurant facilities are closed on week-ends and public holidays a bit of an inconvenience

    As we have stayed at this Sorell Hotel 6 times we like the location, the comfortable accommodation, the breakfasts and the very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice location, great breakfast, but rooms are dependent on which ones you get. Some are much nicer.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked 2 rooms, one form myself and my business partner for about the same price. First they tried to give me room for my business partner, but it was too small and a single bed so I opted for the other room with balcony. Much nicer and the price difference didn't make any sense. Some of the rooms in this hotel are very nice and others not so much. also carpet was worn as were pillows on couches in the lounge.

    Location was good and the balcony in the room was nice as was the workout facility. Has a nice rooftop, not a great view, but a place where you can be outside if your room doesn't have balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    The front desk staff is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk staff is fantastic! very, very friendly, and offered many options for sightseeing in the city. The tram is in front of the hotel, and takes you in 2 seconds to the heart of the city, or you can walk. Breakfast is excellent!!! don't miss the roof top deck!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Close to the action yet out of the hustle and bustle of the tourist zone in Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room furnishings were a bit threadbare, hallway carpets worn.

    Located on the quiet side of Zurich's Opera House, great location for lakeside strolls. Contemporary hotel with all of the expected amenities and super friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing from the hotel point of view. But we wasted CHF 32 on a taxi from Zurich Hauptbahnhof to the hotel. The fare was metered and the distance is barely a mile. We afterwards found we could have used the No 4 tram with a fare of just CHF 2.70 a person. The following morning we walked back to the Hauptbahnhof - it took just 25 minutes!

    A good location just a couple of minutes walk from the lakeside gardens and 10 minutes walk from the Old Town. Trams pass the door to Zurich City Centre. A superbly comfortable bed and excellent bathroom. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel. Great location. Dog-friendly & helpful stuff!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you get to pay a different price in your currency than the one quoted when booking.

    Location. Deluxe room is really deluxe! Whirlpool & terrace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For what it offers, I find it to be on the pricey side even for Zurich.

    The breakfast is better than average; the location is ideal for a short visit as you won't spend much time getting anywhere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning but provided us standing fans on request. Since right on the main road there is lot of noise in the rooms facing the road.

    Good size room and pretty comfortable. Tea/ Coffee machine and refrigerator in the room. Near the Zurich lake but away from the Zurich main station and airport. Breakfast okay. Front office staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is too crowded. There was only one staff managing it so the service was a little bit slow.

    Location is very good. Only few minutes to the lake. Also there are lot of option to eat. Hotel is small but very confortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice and comfortable hotel, in a good location: a few min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would love the room design to be a bit less simple :)

    Nice and comfortable hotel, in a good location: a few min walk to the lake and 15 min walk to the centre. Loved the balcony overlooking the neighbourhood, the surrounding streets were quiet and allowed a peaceful stay. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.7
    Good breakfast range for a business hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In Summer, there is no air conditioning in the room! We had to open the window and then could hear drunk partygoers outside who were shouting and screaming until 3 in the morning.

    Good breakfast range for a business hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was a little misunderstanding with the shuttle to landwise that should have been guaranteed for us. the staff organized the pick with a taxi (at our cost).

    good breakfast. staff at the concierge extremely professional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value at a nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite hot and as my room was at the streetside it was noisy with the windows open A fan in the room would solve this.

    Service and friendliness of the staff, always available (24/7). Eye for detail. Love that they have Rituals products in the bathroom. Room service options are good. Bar is nice. Pillow choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful and very friendly place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, except the 32 degree heat and then thunderstorms and rain on Saturday but this is obviously nobody's fault.

    Excellent hotel with great facilities, a spacious room (with two balconies) extremely friendly staff, delicious breakfast (greatest coffee), and a nice rooftop terrace - all this for a very good price. We would come back any time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Spacious Rooms in Residential Neighbourhood close to City Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed several times at the Sorell Seefeld and would gladly stay again because: • the hotel is located in a residential neighbourhood yet close to the centre; • it is on the #10 tram line which goes directly to Zürich Airport (40 minutes); • staff is friendly and welcoming; • rooms are spacious; • wi-fi is fast and uncomplicated; • breakfast buffet is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Lovely little hotel close to the Lake and the main city without the business of the full on city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having stayed facing the main road, the traffic noise was a little disturbing, could not close windows as too hot in room. Could not figure out ac control in order to get cool air & shut the noise out.

    Great location in a more residential location near the lake of Zurich. Friendly staff & modern rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Clean and modern rooms with friendly and professional staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular. If your room is facing the main road, the noise of the tram can be bit annoying in the morning if you keep the blinds or window opened for fresh air.

    The staff both when checking in and out were very professional, attentive and efficient. Was showing interest in helping out and giving information about the city. The rooms were clean and modern design. The bathroom and shower were all very new and clean. They provide very nice branded shower and shampoo products. The breakfast was superb and with the nice weather perfect to have on their outdoor seating area watching the local people cycling and trams passing by. Great location - only 2/3 min walking distance to the lake and a tram stop just 30 seconds away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location near train station, restaurants and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing not to like...

    Excellent location near train station, restaurants and the Zurich lake. Very good breakfast with good service. Room was air conditioned which is rare in Zurich- a very good thing during a heat wave. They also have a good choice of English channels on the TV which is helpful for winding down. A very good example of a Swiss hotel done extremely well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    Typical overpriced Swiss hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people on reception were rude and unwelcoming on arrival. The lady on reception at departure was much more friendly. Noise from the trams with the window open and no ventilation with it closed.

    Rituals soaps in the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.1
    Disappointing for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no AC, or at least it didnt work properly. We visited end of May which is usually fine, but unusually hot this year. The hotel was located on a busy street (trams passing, bars around the corner) and the night we stayed there (saturday to sunday) was a very loud one. Because of the AC not working, we had to open the window, and with all the street noise we slept poorly. The breakfast is not very rich either, some ham and cheese, bread and viennoiseries. For coffee and tea, a lady served us and when I asked for another cup of coffee as I had 900km drive in front of me, she seemed to be bothered by it.

    The room and bathroom were clean, there was also a fridge in the room. The hotel is conveniently located 10 min away from the quais and another 15-20 min from the old city centre. There are restaurants and supermarkets nearby, depending on your needs, as well as public transport in front of the hotel. We parked our car on the street as we arrived after 19h00 (parking is free after this time), but they had underground parking for 10€/night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    The rooms were renovated recently.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building itself is not very new.

    The rooms were renovated recently. Quiet area. Clean and fresh bathroom. Breakfast choice is limited, but of good quality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice for Zurich .
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was a little hot . But the temperature was an unexpected and unusual 31 degrees !

    Lovely hotel . Welcoming staff . Bright , large and spacious room . Pleasant brightly lit foyer . Any requests we had for extra services were attended to to promptly and courteously .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. But I guess it cannot be helped in downtown Zurich.

    The breakfast offered a decent spread. The design of the room was smart, functional and practical. Good for people on the go, or on a business trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Hotel has great localization - near to the lake, walk to the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double room Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air in room was very dry (probably because of central air conditioner).

    Hotel has great localization - near to the lake, walk to the city center take about 10-15 min (you can also use public transport, tram stop is close to the hotel). Tasty breakfast, clear rooms, helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Staff was extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a lot smaller than the photos on the website.

    Staff was extremely friendly. They even helped as buy train tickets for going back to the airport. Location was quite good, 10 minutes walking distance to the center. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast served every morning was really delicious and had a wide range of options.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable hotel in perfect area of Zurich to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable hotel in perfect area of Zurich to access old town and lake front. Friendly staff, excellent coffee and continental breakfast buffet. Make sure you reserve parking if you need it as there is little around the hotel. We did and it was no problem getting in and out of the property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    A really good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was nice but nothing special, being a genius customer we were expecting to have a welcome drink but we didn't receive it. Maybe it was a bit expansive but in Zürich is not easy find something chip.

    The location was really nice close to the tram stop and to one of the train station, the room was really nice and clean, all the staff was really friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Quite OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) quite poor breakfast 2) quite noisy location

    1) outside parking is cheaper than the indoor garage; 2) good location - walking distance to the city center 3) good value for money as for Zurich

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Smiling people everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont know why but although heating was max room was cold at nights.

    super breakfast, always smiling personnel, clean and decent room. Breakfasts make us feel VIP thanks to Mrs.Hafize Celikbas.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Convenient location for transportations and shops, breakfast included.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double room Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    traffic noise can be heard loudly if window is open but the hotel is right in the front of it there's nothing you can do. Room is bit warm.

    location, cleanliness, service. Suggested by sister who frequent Zurich and used to live in Zumikon. We were in Switzerland for her son's wedding in Pontresina.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Extremely nice team. Rooms rather functional, but very comfortable and well equipped. It feels more like a 4 star than 3. Beautifull neighborhood.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice location with perfect breakfast times
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double room Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is nice to explore the city and it is very close to the train station which has a direct connection to the airport. The best is that the breakfast was until 11:30 . It's a nice breakfast and you have time... perfect just for that I'll choose it again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.1
    Wonderful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard mattress; no hair conditioner; no welcome drink as stated on booking for a genius member

    Breakfast and location and spacious room The nicest staff EVER!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    great location to visit Zurich downtown, walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double room Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom: too small, not private (door semi-open to the room), no window. Just one too heavy duvè blanket was available, so too hot if you stay under, too cold if you stay out

    location ideal for Zurich touring, private parking, friendly personnel, nice and clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    What a find!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't get free wifi to work on iphone or ipad. But small niggle

    Outstanding service - v friendly. Small but perfectly formed room. Superb shower (large, powerful). Excellent breakfast. can't recommend it highly enough.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel, amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could do with some fresh vegetables. Location is a bit far from the old town, but it's all in a walking distance. Prices are a bit high, but it's true for Zurich in general.

    The staff were incredible, very nice and helpful. Had answers to everything. The room itself was very basic but comfortable. I had a quiet room that was very good. The WiFi was good - no problems logging in or using it. Breakfast was fine, not much selection but what was present was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.8
    Good and easy place for independent traveller
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor point and first time ever but a squeaky bed that disturbed the other when getting in and out etc. Sounded like one of those temporary metal put-you-up beds. Was very comfortable though.

    This is my go to hotel when staying in Zurich and therefore very easy. Simple well designed rooms and very quiet. Husband and I were operating separately so I spent very little time there and had little interaction with the team, but appreicate it is so easy to come and go.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.2
    Cheerful, clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be good to have tea and coffee making facilities, but I had researched before so I took my own kettle

    Hotel in a great location for access to old town, Christmas market, lake, and transport. Very cheerful and attentive staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.5
    Fair 3 star hotel not far from the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit shabby, especially the furniture. Some renovation is needed.

    Fair 3 star hotel not far from the center. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent 2 nights in this hotel on our way to another part of Switzerland. It was a great stopover point and we saw the lake and old town. There were many restaurants nearby and great access to trams and train stations. The girls at reception helped us with everything including recommendations for our short stay. The breakfast was great and staff working there also helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    6.3
    Zurich Oct 2016
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double room Twin
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No room service or restaurant dinner on Saturday night, room smelled bad all the time despite opening windows for hours & using air fresheners, water shower pressure was too weak & on busy mornings it ran out of hot water .. also though the floor heating is appreciated it made the room atmosphere too dry .. the hotel infrastructure in some areas will need renovation in the near future & the gym / exercise room was poor in equipment ..

    the staff, the breakfast & room service

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    The place to stay in Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth mentioning. Some signs of use on furniture and bath but that is to be expected.

    First of all we would like to commend the staff. Welcoming, helpful, friendly, excellent. We will come back with pleasure. The hotel is inviting, bright, silent, we forget we are in the city. A very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Quiet hotel in central portion of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were comfortable as was the bed. Convenient location to area restaurants, river and local transportation. This hotel was the best one we encountered in our trip to Switzerland and northern Italy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Seefeld Hotel is a friendly family, which is glad to all its guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleaning of the room - sometimes I saw dust.

    Very pleasant hotel, very friendly personal, you feel yourselfs like a welkomed guest in a big and friendly family.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely comfortable beds. Great communication when I sent a message requesting a particular room aspect. Fantastic choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Almost perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a little outside city centre but a 5 min tram - no4 gets you there so all good a part of the magic.

    Room was great! Breakfast reasonable. (Above average) Exactly what I needed!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.7
    Should be a 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the price was too high for the quality of the room. Chose this hotel because they had air conditioning. The room was too warm.

    Thought the location was excellent and the staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.5
    Good location, Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel restaurant could open for later. We arrived in the evening to be informed that the kitchen had been closed. It was 21:30. We decided to eat out instead.

    The Hotel is well located to Zurich Lake, about a 5 minute walk. It is a 10 min walk to the Opera House and there is a tram line that runs past the hotel. The hotel also has its own small parking facility, which I used because I drove there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.3
    Very nice hotel but the beds are uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For whatever reason, the beds are soft in the middle - not like a platform bed should be. My wife and I both had bad sleep on this bed.

    Great location. Breakfast is great and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    Proper brand (Rituals) complimentary shampoo, shower gel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There should not have been ancient dust and cobwebs underneath the bedside table.

    Proper brand (Rituals) complimentary shampoo, shower gel and lotion. Excellent tea selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Really friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Early morning breakfast for the day of the Ironman race wasn't ready at the time it should have been

    The staff at reception was fantastic Really good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Central location with all sights in walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location with all sights in walking distance. Quiet location so a good nights sleep is guaranteed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.2
    Close to water
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double room Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Room was so small, even by European standards.

    Close to water

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Thank you and I will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was just hot in the room -- air cooling could have been more - but it was very hot outside..

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: