Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Seehof 5 stars

Promenade 159, 7260 Davos, Switzerland

#3 of 47 hotels in Davos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 316 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Spa area and sauna was fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic North
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was hot after hotel had been closed for a while and there had been sunny weather. No real Airconditioning.

    Spa area and sauna was fantastic. Spacious room with smell of natural wood from the panels and woodcuttings, enormous comfy bed, wonderful breakfast. Was expecting a knight to walk in any minute...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Simply outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect. The location is outstanding, just a few meters away from the ski transport facilities. The hotel staff is extremely professional. Great food at reasonable price in the hotel restaurants. Nice rooms. Highly recommended!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    We look forward to our next ski holiday in Davos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic South
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very difficult to find a negative comment..

    Superb choice of fruits and bread at breakfast. Good location for skilift Exemplary staff Classic style of Swiss hospitality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Amazing location with clean, large, albeit outdated rooms and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some negatives: - WiFi was either non functional or spotty. - Room got extremely hot in the middle of the night and there were no controls to moderate the heat - for the rate I would expect the furnishings and decor to be more up to date. Overall, the hotel looked liked it was stuck in the 1990s. The rooms were replete with Gold plated furnishings and muted maroon hues. It is long overdue for an update.

    - absolutely stellar spa facilities - Amazing location right next to the Parsenn lift. Easy to get around town and walk to the Davos Dorf rail station. - large rooms for European standards

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Cosy atmosphere, every thing is good but nothing outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of our restaurant reservations was lost, which meant we couldn't eat at the place we reserved. As it was the birthday of a friend that day, this was rather annoying. The staff told me they would make it up, but they never did.

    The staff was friendly and the atmosphere was cosy The Gourmet Stubli restaurant was really good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic North
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a fantastic stay in Hotel Seehof. Everything was good, The attention of staff was really impressive. Location for skiing fabulous with the Parsenn lift immediately adjacent to the hotel. Food in one of the two restaurants used was good. Really outstanding hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Could have been better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could have been a bit bigger Check in staff was great but was not impressed with morning check out staff.I understood the need for me to clear the premises due to WEF but I had 2 big pieces of luggage with me and did not receive any advice about luggage storage facilities outside the hotel even after asking.Helpful advice would have been very useful and saved me to hassle of walking around town with 2 luggages trying to find a storage space.

    Location was decent Hotel was beautiful Room size was good Supermarkets and pharmacy nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Very close to one of Davos' train stations - 400m...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very close to one of Davos' train stations - 400m walking distance but they have a shuttle. Front rooms may have train etc noise if windows open. Check in prompt and helpful. Good fitness/wellness centre with spa etc. Half board very good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    A very enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is really splitting hairs, but for people with handicaps or the elderly, getting in and out of the bath/shower was a bit of a struggle. A walk in shower would be my personal preference. I also prefer having both hands free when showering, this is not possible as only shower hook not rail.

    Great location, super clean and lovely staff. A little blast from the past, a touch old fashioned buy in a good way, when everything was just so and people were proud of it. Delicious dinner and and great massage ... the spa is amazing and definitely worth a dip in the whirlpool. Lots of little details such as fruit in the room, free bottles of water, nice toiletries. I would go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    4.6
    disappointment
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic South
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was construction both in front of the hotel and in their basement. It started early in the morning and continued on and off the whole day. It was too loud to nap in the afternoons. Breakfast was not great, even though they had a large selection of things. Decaf coffee was literally water, hot food was very greasy and salty. Before we went to Davos we were warned the food is horrible unless you go for the really expensive things-- it's unfortunately true. Hotel claimed to have not gotten both my reservations from booking.com. One of the rooms cost twice as much as the other -- yet they were exactly the same size , both next to elevator, facing the same wall at the back of the hotel. (The reviews on Booking.com don't seem to mention the fact that the back side of the hotel, rooms on floors 1-3 face a wall). The hotel was not willing to move us to a higher floor. (Front desk said something about a different class of service.) A lot of the things (in the more expensive room) did not work properly -- outlets, towel drier, lamps. There was some mold in the bathtub. The carpet on the floor was pretty old. Overall, it was frustrating and disappointing. My whole family is upset with me for "being cheap" with the hotel, and this place was not exactly cheap.

    The personnel -- cleaning Team, Restaurant waiters, Drivers -- were helpful and accomodating. Bed was comfortable, windows could be opened to let in air.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel good price for Switzerland
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road works outside hotel made finding underground parking a faff. An email letting us know would have been very helpful

    Excellent hotel good price for Switzerland

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    8.8
    Staff was very accomodating, room was nice and the SPA...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic South
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food at the restaurant for breakfast was not the most freshest.

    Staff was very accomodating, room was nice and the SPA facility was a god send after a day on the slopes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff including the concierge. Clean. Good breakfast. Parking and wifi included. Location. For Swiss standards decent price (when early booked).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.1
    Very good location close to the pistes and big spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic South
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff and the service are not up to the level we expected. Very slow service in the restaurant (and strange super butterish kitchen). Generally not very child welcoming and rather inflexible when it comes to special requests. The fruits in the breakfast were of quite bad quality (past expiration).

    Very good location close to the pistes and big spacious rooms. Free drinks in the mini bar.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for ski and spa holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic North
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been an even more enjoyable stay if more hotel staff spoke good English as was difficult to make arrangements at times.

    Exceptional location and hotel cleanliness, amazing breakfast, friendly staff and excellent sauna/spa facility. Restaurants are world class!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    This Hotel is located in neighbourhood of ski slop and town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic South
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This Hotel is located in neighbourhood of ski slop and town centre. Personnel of the hotel was very kind and friendly. Room was huge and regulary cleaned. Good internet access. Breakfast was delicious and the restaurant downstairs just amazing. We are really satisfied with our stay there. Highly recommend

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    Great location and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt quite warm in our room and we didn't find any controls in the room to modify the temperature. Opening the window helped.

    Beds were very comfortable. Hotel and rooms spotlessly clean! Concierge and front office staff very helpful as well as the breakfast staff. The hotel is located about 10 metres away from the Parsernn lift. We will return!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    ex ell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great welcome. Fantastic rooms for son & I. Quieter due to in between seasons. Welcome drink plus fridge full with 9 bottles of various drinks. Superb breakfast. Great vus for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful Welcome and Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic South
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is a bit far from the centre of Davos but there is a regular and reliable free bus service with the Davos Card. A La Carte restaurant was acceptable but did not live up to the promise of the rest of the hotel. It wasn't bad, just fell short of expectations

    Warm welcome and accommodating staff. Great breakfast selection. Knowledgeable staff with great advice around the local region. Free Davos card from the hotel gives you great opportunities to explore the local region.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Service and facility truly 5 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and facility truly 5 star. Friendly staff and sumptuous breakfast. A bottle of mineral water offered upon checkout is especially appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Davos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic North
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice bed, large enough room, friendly and quick check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathtub plug didnt close properly, therefore taking a bath wasnt really possible

    Nice bed, large enough room, friendly and quick check in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Great hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room "ARVEN"
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefer a warmer jacuzzi.

    Breakfast’s Soft boiled egg so delicious, Stubli fine dining restaurant is top notch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great hotel, friendly service and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a swimming pool

    Great location for skiing at Parsenn

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    LOCATION
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic South
    • Stayed 3 nights

    LOCATION

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast an d wellness facilities location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic South
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet keeps dropping out

    Breakfast an d wellness facilities location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Great property, the breakfast was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic North
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, very quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Great location, service and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic North
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, service and restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Great luxury and comfort and excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic South
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service surplus on top of booking.com rate was significant. More than 20%.

    Excellent staff, amazing breakfast and great rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel. 1A location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground parking was SFR 25 per night.

    Very nice and comfortable bed. Great service. Mini bar for free.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful hotel staff Mr paulo porter was excellent and very polite and very helpful we enjoyed staying in this hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel stunning location with lovely outside seating area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic North
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the piano playing every night, the location, the staff, spa and loved the restaurant and food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for train and skiing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    All the staff were very welcoming. Liked the welcome drink and the free mini bar. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    My stay at Hotel Seehof was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic North
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant with the beautiful view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room (North)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    `Music`from the hotels restaurant outside in front called the `Chalet` till 23.30 !!!! Far too loud and should stop at 22.30 latest.

    Everything else

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Will definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic South
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was yummy,rooms big,helpful staff,next to Davis dorf station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic South
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indian food was horrible. They should improve drastically or withdraw from menu. Money wasted

    Good services

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    Comfort in the Alps!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The jacuzzi spa area is perfect for a relaxing afternoon after skiing or hiking!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Best hotel in Davos-dorf, should be 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room (South)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, just a great hotel from the moment we got there, till we left.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Really nice hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really nice and helpful. Very kindly they upgraded me for the room. Room was very comfortable and calm (as I asked for).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.6
    Was in Davos for a conference and spen two extras days for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was in Davos for a conference and spen two extras days for leisure. I liked everything in this hotel. Splendid breakfast, large room with plenty of storage places, nice bar with life music. They provided me a locked shelter for my bike.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    10
    The hotel was completely service oriented and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I honestly can not think of any improvement suggestions.

    The hotel was completely service oriented and accommodating. I always felt comfortable and would most certainly recommend this hotel to anyone interested in traveling to Davos.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    5.4
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I am sure some prison cells are bigger. A single room wrongly marketed as a double! The Chesa restaurant is over sold and could not cope wit the number of people in it.

    the location

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    10
    Wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wonderful hotel! We travelled to Davos for our anniversary with our baby. The staff was really amazing and even helped me with a last minute surprise.. getting flowers and champagne in the room before our arrival. The spa in the hotel is also great for some relaxation time. Must visit!

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    The best hotel I have stayed in thirty years of travel round...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing to dislike

    The best hotel I have stayed in thirty years of travel round Europe, simply outstanding, the staff were different class of service than your normal 4star hotel, the restaurant's food was exceptional, all in all, we felt welcomed from the first minute till when we left, a great big thank you from the two of us

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.2
    Very quiet, wonderful breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room too warm, no possibility to monitor the heating. I had to open the window to cool it (not very friendly for the environment). Difficult to get phone call from outside: it seems that the switchboard operator is not fully experimented.

    Very quiet, wonderful breakfast. Room very comfortable (except the temperature) and clean. Nice decoration of the room and corridors. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    8.8
    The most important for is is the Personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant attached to this hotel. Personnel was not Pro, the food, mediocre and the price exceed what is acceptable for this poor service and quality.

    The most important for is is the Personnel. The seehof personnel is mostly young, but they are Pros and nice to their guests. The wellness installation is marvellous and the personnel of the wellness very sympathetic. the location of this hotel is very good.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything. What a place. Bit pricey. But you get more than you pay for! Locations was perfect for us. Free parking outside. Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.2
    Staff - friendly, knowlegable and extremely professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air-conditioning, but nevertheless, windows to open and some rooms had delightful balconies with many varieties of flowers in window boxes.

    Staff - friendly, knowlegable and extremely professional. Food exceptional, especially breakfast. Close to station and all amenities.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    9.2
    I loved the attitude of the hotel staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We asked for a double bed at the time of booking, but instead had 2 single ones that just stand next to each other, so we had that uncomfortable slit in the middle of the bed.

    I loved the attitude of the hotel staff! They were eager to help, the hotel pays special attention to little details that make the visit special, the food is wonderfull everywhere from the gourmet restaurant to the breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    9.2
    Great location near the lift, train station and bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I made my reservation just before the Swiss Franc was overvalued against the Euro. This made my Swiss skiing holiday overpriced.

    Great location near the lift, train station and bus stop.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Perfect Location and Excellent Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing to mention

    Perfect Location and Excellent Price

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    8.8
    The exercise room
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The exercise room

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    9.6
    Access to Spa Area to shower after skitour
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Access to Spa Area to shower after skitour

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.8
    The location us really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The location us really good.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    10
    The hotel staff is very helpful and the overall experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel staff is very helpful and the overall experience was just excellent.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.3
    Very good room space, and nice view from balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning

    Very good room space, and nice view from balcony

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    The professional and knowledgeable welcome by the concierge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The professional and knowledgeable welcome by the concierge. The upgrade to a beautiful suite.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    10
    Friendly and attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Friendly and attentive staff Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    Everything was first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    That I didn't stay longer

    Everything was first class. I honestly have no faults to present or complaints to make. Excellent

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    Excellent facilities, very helpful staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to mention

    Excellent facilities, very helpful staff, First class service 10/10 Would definitely recommend

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.8
    Very nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Single bed was extremely small

    Very nice experience. Dog bed and bowl was set up in the room treats accompanied by a bag of dog treats.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    We love this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We love this hotel! The staffs, location, room type and etc. the breakfast is very good, beyond our expectation.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    9.2
    Concierge, SPA, Location, smoking room - you can't find...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Concierge, SPA, Location, smoking room - you can't find better in Davos but also elsewhere!

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    7.1
    Location, piano bar and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some rude customers, think they are the owners of the place.

    Location, piano bar and staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    8.3
    good location for skiing, good breakfast, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    good location for skiing, good breakfast, comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lot of Tv programmes that are listed (like Bloomberg, CNBC, BBC...) could not be seen on TV set

    Location

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    10
    Best ski hotel I have ever stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Best ski hotel I have ever stayed at.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: