Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HUUS Gstaad 4 stars

Schönriedstrasse 74, Saanen, 3792 Gstaad, Switzerland

#21 of 49 hotels in Gstaad

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 486 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in chalet-style with a breathtaking view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices for drinks at the bar were on average much higher than in other Swiss bars, even compared to Zurich. And the staff at the bar were out of their depth on Saturday night. People were waiting forever to get a drink and the bar keepers pretended not to notice waiting customers. That was a bummer to the overall experience which apart from this was perfect!

    The overall experience was excellent. The staff at check-in as well as in the breakfast and dining area were super friendly, the hotel, spa area and rooms are clean and simply amazing, great furniture, great fixings, great interior design, and a breathtaking view! They thought of every little detail (free events, free use of hiking shoes, back packs, bikes, etc.) and everything is made with care. We really loved it there! Btw, breakfast is a real highlight and offers a great variety of food and drinks. Just one thing: We would have preferred the spa and pool to be off-limits for kids, or better separated. We love that the place offers a great experience for children (play area, games room, adventure and nanny services). As a couple however, we would have liked a more relaxing spa experience (without screams).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Excellent family orientated Swiss retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was chilly (noticed by a few people we were with) unfortunately this meant we couldn’t stay in the pool as long as we would have liked. If you go half board this is only for the restaurant downstairs and not the main one.

    Excellent facilities for families including on-site nanny (included) and large games room. Small play area outside. Spa pool is a good size and the staff were very accommodating. Cot provided in our room was very good (given it was a travel cot) and small gift for our son well received. Breakfast choice was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.0
    Not worth it sadly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very unprofessional and inexperienced. We gave notice about our dietery requirements and specificially mentioned no fish but they weren't aware when we arrived. There were no vegetarian dishes. I called a couple of hours before dinner to arrange something and finally, got something arranged after a few phone calls. Then, when we came to the restaurant they didn't have 4 people arranged for the table. Only 2 and wasn't appologectic at all. Then, when we sat down and after we had ordered, they brought roast beef for the amuse-bouche. The staff kept getting defensive when there was a problem. Even when they asked us what we wanted to drink, they didn't give us the menu for the drinks. All tables had a candle lit except ours so we took one from an empty table then they put another one to prove a point. There was drilling all throughout the morning so we couldn't sleep after our long journey the day before. It's really not worth spending money on this hotel. It was a real disappointment.

    Nothing special about this hotel, wouldn't recommend to anyone. Overpriced for what it offers. So many other hotels that are worth it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.0
    The views are a must especially at sunset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for it's worth. Staff were lazy and unfriendly. No AC even at such a location the rooms were hot at night.

    The views are a must especially at sunset.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing view from the lobby terrasse and also from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view from the lobby terrasse and also from our room. Staff was very friendly and although they had a lit to do they had a good overview on everybody and everything. Location location location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room North
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is far from the town center. the family room is strange. The additional beds are in a mezzanine reached by a ladder obstructing the balcony door. You need to lift the ladder to get to the balcony. The mezzanine floor is like a loft and my 5'2" son could not stand in the mezzanine. Not for anyone who has claustrophobia. No A/C in the room. normally not needed however it was 36 degrees during our stay.

    Very nice hotel. Fantastic views of the mountains and valley from the bedrooms, and everywhere. Staff were extremely helpful. room furnishings were nice. food in the restaurant was nice but pricey. good bar. Staff upgraded us to two adjacent rooms when we complained about the family room see did not like section.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Really good glamourous but comfy hotel were the staff make you feel very well cared for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room North
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was that there were no coffee and tea making facilities in the room.

    The hotel was really smart and contemporary but still kept its Alpine calm. The breakfast was really good with a large selection, even a gluten free section. But the best thing was the extra touches, they left special slippers, an animal flannel, shower gel and soap for my daughter and even gave her a Mammut backpack and toy. They left an adult back pack in the room for you to use for the duration of your stay. They arrange free adventure activities such as rock climbing and rafting. There are also good facilities for kids including a kids club and kids restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautifully-designed interiors especially the lobby and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here in July so the temperatures were a bit high. There was no a.c. in the room which made it uncomfortable to sleep at night although the staff were kind enough to offer us a fan. We couldn’t open the window at night because of mosquitos! Other than that everything else was just perfect and we will definitely pay them a visit again!

    Beautifully-designed interiors especially the lobby and the bar area. Loved the variety and quality of the dishes served in breakfast. Professional and helpful staff. You must try the walk from the hotel to the lovely town of Saanen. Loved the kids play area and the lady in charge was so kind and sweet that our daughter didn’t want to leave!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Where to start.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows in the bed weren't very supportive or comfortable, but that's it. One of the best hotels I've ever visited.

    Where to start... Beautiful design and decoration, the room had a great view, the staff was super friendly, the cocktails were amazing, the sauna and pool and games room were ace on a rainy evening. Loved it and hope to come back soon again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice cosy atmosphere, quality room, nice view and extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No A/C in the room, overall too warm in the hotel. Pool a bit too cold as well. Pillow could be better

    Nice cosy atmosphere, quality room, nice view and extremely good staff. Definitely a very good place to stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels we had on our road trip holiday.
    • Couple
    • Double Room South
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is excellent overlooking the valley and up into the surrounding mountains. Hotel staff were really friendly and very helpful and the surrounding areas was great for walks and biking. Restaurant/breakfasts were all first class.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Average property, wonderful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was stiflingly hot, there's no AC and generally in the summer the whole place becomes very toasty. Makes for uncomfortable sleeping, even with the door and windows open. Added to the fact that the decor is very dark, walls are painted black and curtains and furniture upholstered in thick velour. Maybe in winter this brings out the white of the snow but in summer it's simply cavernous! Staff could also use a course in customer friendliness, the breakfast room being an example of too brusque and swift service, with nobody really in charge. There's also no tea/coffee-making facitilites in the rooms, a basic requirement nowadays, which means everything you consume outside your room will be charged, including a carafe of tap water at check-out!

    Wonderful location and views, Saanen is a lovely village with some great walks. We had dinner in the village one night and easily walked back (uphill).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful hotel, beautiful area, disappointing room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room North
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in a family room, where two of the beds are on a mezzanine and directly under the ceiling. It was uncomfortably hot, even though it was only June. The hotel could only supply one tiny fan. We felt this was really not good enough, particularly for the price of the room. We were also in a room overlooking the entrance. People were smoking late at night directly under the room, which made it difficult to sleep with the windows open.

    Good breakfast buffet, nice pool and spa area. Lovely seating area on the balcony outside the bar and restaurant. The bar menu is extensive, a great option if you don't want to eat in the restaurant. Convenient shuttle service from the railway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    A beautiful and relaxing weekend. A real bless.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The music played by the dj in the lounge was too loud, so we would always choose to sit outside or at a faraway table in the restaurant to avoid the noise. We went away to avoid the noise of the city and to enjoy the sounds of the nature and somehow this music did not feel right in this environment. The restricted view was far too restricted from our balcony. Pitty. We enjoyed it from the veranda upstairs and by visiting the Saanen village, which is far more beautiful than Gstaad.

    Great breakfast with freshly cooked scrambled eggs and pancakes! Lovely veranda and spacious living room with a beautiful bookcase. Nicely decorated rooms and attention paid to cute details for kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    EXCITING 5🌟➕🔛🔝💎
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The SPA should get some intelligent cosmetics 👌💙

    High level High quality in each sector This is definitely not a 4 star hotel but for sure a 5 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟💎🔛🔝➕

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room South
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In high season when fully booked, it might get a bit crowded in SPA, pool and restaurants and this could kill a bit of its charm. At several days a week a DJ is (over)performing in the lobby. I would expect different kinds of music and definitely not as loud as it was.

    Extremely helpful staff. Very stylish interior design which is a perfect fit with the property and its location. Good and high quality food in both restaurants. Beautiful garden. Lots of activities for guests, especially for children as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    3.8
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertise in booking that they have room service but they don’t (that’s a basic service even in 3 stars hotel) I complain and hopefully they take out this from their booking web by now so they don’t create false expectations. My husband has been like a waiter going up and Down with plates during 6 days... so uncomfortable situation. The food is very bushleague with a poor variety; very slow restaurant even with no people around and really poor customer service, they are always making excuses without listen requests, Houskeeping service also very low... they just stretch beds and nothing else... except the first day and day before to go ( they said the check in people have priority and when they have groups they have no time) Basically they don’t care and the management hide themselves to not confront problems, of course they never apologise for anything they just make up a different excuse for everyone. So all this make to me the hotel not worth it at all. Design is not everything in life... and in business Great Customer Service is essential to keep clients. I recommend this hotel contract more staff as they don’t have enough to treat clients as they deserve.

    The views are great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    The perfect spot for a getaway in the alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room South
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are going to Gstaad, STAY HERE! The staff is wonderful and accommodating. The food and drink are varied, delicious, and good value (for Gstaad!) The breakfast is included and amazing. Hot, cold, and bakery items. There is so much included with your rate. Ski schools, outdoor activities, shuttles to the mountains, and even a Range Rover if you need to borrow it. The spa and saunas are amazing. There is a ski shop for rentals on site and a locker room with direct garage access so you can be on your way. This hotel is not cheap but it is worth it. I felt very well taken care of and management and staff will do whatever they can to make your stay great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect room design and great hotel facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine inside the room to enjoy a cup of hot drink on the lovely terrace view.

    The design and the color of the room and the view of the terrace of course. The lobby food menu was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Extremely beautiful property, stylish interior design yet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room South
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricy but worth the price. Delicious buffet breakfast served in a beautiful restaurant. The swimming pool too cold and the kids spa area is small.

    Extremely beautiful property, stylish interior design yet maintain a sweet chalet feel making good use of wood and brown color as their main decoration theme. Mix of cool and warm touch. Love not only the room decor but the lobby and lounge area is so stylish too. Main restaurant is good too linked to the main lobby. Very good live music during our stay on both fri and sat night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Amazing design hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 7 nights

    To leave!

    I must say, it was better than I expected. Everything was amazing. The breakfast just superb! All amenities are more than cozy and very fashionable. Huus made our winter vacations memorable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    What a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room South
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    What a great hotel! I visited HUUS several times and every time it’s a joyful experience. Everything in this hotel is excellent. The room is well decorated and has lots of space and a beautiful view from the terrace. The lobby, bar and restaurant are very tasteful and welcoming. It makes you feel at home. The spa and welness is a great place to relax. The variety of food, drinks and restaurants is enormous and makes it difficult to choose. Last but not least, the staff? The complete team is very helpful and friendly. They make your stay absolutely unforgettable. This was certainly not the last!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.0
    nice view, rooms modern and cosy, mountain type;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor service from staff, no customer focus, disrespectful, slow, process rigid, we had a significant issue at departure when we found out a manager had counterfeited our signature to bill us 2 bags of tea....We had to start talk louder to be heard and the GM came, she handled situation very well and was herself upset with what happened. So a good product, new and needs urgently to hire right people with right customer service mindset, honest and properly trained for a standard that wants to be 5 starts in Gstaat.

    nice view, rooms modern and cosy, mountain type; excellent restaurant ( quality of food)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast buffet.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room South
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed on the 2nd floor below the restaurant and the soundproofing was not sufficient to dampen the sound. We didn't enjoy sharing the bar/general lounge area and restaurant with delegates. This affected the noise level in the restaurant.

    Good breakfast buffet. Clean bedrooms with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place will go back certainly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room North
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been given a room inferior versus what we reserved, which was changed after we complained.

    Excellent location, nice view from the room, plenty of things to do like hiking, mountain biking, swimming in the pool, play center in the hotel, great lobby - restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    It is a great place to stay, the staff of the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant "La Vue" is not good. The food is tasteless and the staff is the opposite of the hotel: The waiters barely speak german or english and are quite rude.

    It is a great place to stay, the staff of the hotel is really nice, the swimming pool and spa are clean and comfortable, there are several rooms for children, rooms with entertainment (TV, PS4, WiiU, Billiard, Foosball, darts...) The view from the rooms is great, the services offered are out of the ordinary (free adventure trips, backpack during your stay and many more). Breakfast was also fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    - Everything is more than perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to check out :( I stayed for 3 night only it was not enough

    - Everything is more than perfect - The resturant is delicious - Breakfast I highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    When the real life experience superceeds the photos - then...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can only single out 1 incident that was a bit annoying (and this is small stuff but nevertheless) - the waiter we had serving us for dinner was a bit snooty / arrogant - and also not very attentive. He did not present todays menu, rushed through the ordering process, wanted to combine 1 starter with the main *as I was the only one having a starter* had to ask twice for a new bottle of wine/water etc. I must emphasise that it was only him, the others on staff that night where all very pleasant and service minded - maybe a tad understaffed (?) one more would have made a huge difference for the waiters themselves and for us all dining in the restaurant.

    When the real life experience superceeds the photos - then you know you have hit the sweet spot. And ohhh man, is this spot sweet! What a fantastic transformation from traditional alpine resort to world class urban mountain retreat (the hotel is recently completely refurbished and the result is stunning) Excellent service at reception, fabulous rooms, spectacular "public" areas (lobby/lounge bar and out door terrace), generally friendly and service minded staff. Dog friendly indeed with super bed service and snacks, great outdoor walking by the doorstep, so clearly a place for your four legged friends. We brought my parents who have never before visited the alpine region (but from Scandinavia, so no strangers to the great outdoors!) and on this sunny fall day and with this very cosy atmosphere and great setting, the cold drinks simply tasted better on the spectacular balcony. Seated in comfortable chairs and enjoying the view - I would say the Huus Hotel experience really kicked into gear. Extensive bar and drinks card, didn't get to check our the bar menu - but it seems very promising (so clearly trying that next I come). A la carte menu in restaurant was nice and well balanced for the season, as I'm guessing this changes with the seasons?! And for the wintertime you of course have a whole cheese fondue and raclette ensemble to choose from, so take a guess when I'm coming back ;0)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    Great in potential but not there yet ..... however loving the free outdoor activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The key differentiator between being a great hotel and a 'still open for improvement' location is the F&B and Reception staff. These are not well trained and supervised and miss a lot. Ordering at the lobby/bar is a challenge, in the restaurant the waiters do not have their tables under control. We do not really understand this as more well served guests will benefit both the guest and the hotel owner. The beds are a bit on the hard site. Although these are Hastens beds, these are not the full box spring option.

    The absolute bonus on this hotel are the outdoor activities like rafting, climbing that are organized and are complimentary for guests of the hotel. The way the hotel was decorated is stunning and the eye for details is a delight. Rooms were clean and very cosy. The food in the restaurant and the lobby was tasteful, the kitchen knows what they are doing. The restaurant has a nice and interesting wine list.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    I have spent 4 nights with my wife and little daughter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room South
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have spent 4 nights with my wife and little daughter. Staff were more than friendly. The interiors of the room and the hotel were magnificent. Everything was just great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Perfect hotel with unperfect staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room South
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location s slightly out of town you need a 15 min walk to the village centre. The staff were the biggest issue, out of all the staff we met during our stay only two of them made you feel welcome. The rest of them made you feel insignificant to the point of avoiding you or your requests. The hotel charges 5chf for a little of water we later noticed this vessel was filled from the tap. Tap water should be free.

    Excellent hotel in terms of facilities and quality of the hotel and rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Pearl of the Alpine mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room North
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Exquisite atmosphere, incredibly hospitable personnel, very soft and fluffy bed linen and breakfast is out of this world, you would never expect to have such breakers in a 4 star hotel, many upscale hotels lack such a service an der dining facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    the hotel in Bernese alps to go!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!!!

    All absolutely great: Room size and alpine chic interior, amazing bar & outside facilities, very creative and tasteful cuisine. Lovely maison to recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room South
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant at the hotel is of course expensive (it is in Switzerland!) but the food just wasn't up to scratch, not worth the money, They rushed us through the service too - even bringing the main course out whilst one of us was away from the table.

    The views from the room were stunning. Loved the bar and decor throughout. Beautiful looking interiors.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    In the hotel everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room South
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the hotel everything was perfect. Food in the 4th floor restaurant was delicious. Also nice area around to go with kids. Petting zoo and playground down to the river must go.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Elegant design with excellent cuisine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No jacuzzi and bath tub

    Very unique touch of classic and modern. High quality materials used for the furniture. Little details in the room make everything running smooth

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful time in Saanen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room South
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor details: the restaurant areas clearly lack staff organisation and leadership. Ex: you are not welcomed and directed to your table, while staff walks past you. Some staff members clearly shine and make you feel at home (or go beyond what might be expected), it's not straightforward to inform the hotel management about these assets, as they do not wear name tags.

    The grounds are set in a beautiful landscape. The entrance is cool and welcoming. The room had a terrace with phenomenal view. The swimming pool is very nice, and there is a "panoramic" sauna (with the above mentioned view). The breakfast buffet was plentiful and with delicious fruit. Staff was friendly. This hotel is extremely child-friendly and our son loved it. We had a fun walk from the hotel to Saanen village, which was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Very nice rooms, nice bar and lobby area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food at La Vue restaurant wasn't spectacular. Sauna/wellness area a bit crowded and some more etiquette rules should be applied (i.e. don't go in the sauna in your bathing suit, use a towel,...)

    Very nice rooms, nice bar and lobby area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    Amazing Improvement of Former Steigenberger Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room South
    • Stayed 1 night

    no rooms service or mini bar

    super friendly staff, was allowed to do a late check out at no extra cost. everything is new as the hotel was just refurbished. RECOMMENDED

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    A recently beautifully renovate Hotel - a must see
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The style - very hip and at the same time cosy. The location - superb view of the valley. The spa - really good facilities. The cuisine - breakfast and dinners were top quality.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Brand new place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room South
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendliness and sense of service of the staff bit disappointing and slightly below Switzerland standards.

    Brand new place. Nice, comfortable place, very good and warm atmosphere in the hotel and rooms, rooms well equipped.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Great Boutique Hotel !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was a perfect Boutique hotel , different than the other expensive hotels in the area - You need to make sure you have a car will make your life easier , but great place !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice place at the heart of Swiss alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room North
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanliness swimming pool service could be a level higher for such a place (attention to customer is medium)

    design of the hotel (charm, cosy, traditional) room very calm

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, great atmosfere and other guests :-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, great atmosfere and other guests :-)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Swimming pool, views good room size location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room South
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor at the entrance was a bit brash.

    Swimming pool, views good room size location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Amazing design and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roomservice would have been a plus.

    Amazing design and great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Amazing design, great service and stunning restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing design, great service and stunning restaurant (breakfast, lunch and dinner)!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing property and extra courteous staff with superb sercice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    All the details commodities and space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room North
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to leave

    All the details commodities and space

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Everything is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Best hotel in Gstaad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Friendly staff Beautiful view Excellent facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Amazing view, super dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing view, super dinner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Awesome, comfortable and luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room North
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To leave

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.7
    Rooms are cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa (a lot of childrens, noisy)

    Rooms are cosy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast buffer, new facilities, lobby + entertainment were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dinner Menu/ Food/ Service.

    Breakfast buffer, new facilities, lobby + entertainment were great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Spa fascilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room South
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa fascilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room North
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car to go to Gstaad

    The room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.4
    It was not to my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room South
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and services provided were poor

    The decoration was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Best place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room South
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Exelllent room with fantastic view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    What a cool place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a cool place!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    They are dog friendly!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool is full of kids.

    They are dog friendly!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Excellent design
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent design

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    No tea and coffee in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room South
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    We already went since the opening and enjoy it a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We already went since the opening and enjoy it a lot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Style of the hotel (staff in jeans but classic tops),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room South
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of room coul be a bit bigger.

    Style of the hotel (staff in jeans but classic tops), decoration, design, breakfast (excellent), food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Awesome hotel in beautiful Switzerland!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Extremely cool hotel and lobby! Amazing view! Friendly staff! Included activities. Great facility

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room South
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    We come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room South
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    Design and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room South
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well designed: bedroom, common spaces, general atmosphere . Beautiful views

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Loved the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room South
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small things but could maybe have had an outdoor heated pool

    Loved the hotel. Best value for money in gstaad

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    4.2
    the rooms were freezing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room South
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms were freezing! horrible

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room North
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free ski lessons , skis, cards for kids

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.1
    Design of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room South
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in at 3 p.m. and still not ready yet

    Design of the room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    No room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room South Restricted
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service....

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: