Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Unique Hotel Innere Enge 4 stars

Engestrasse 54, Langgasse-Felsenau, 3012 Bern, Switzerland

#4 of 36 hotels in Bern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 458 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice location just outside of bern center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found it a bit too expensive...

    Big rooms, comfortable bed, nice view, quiet rooms, free on site parking and less than 10 min by bus to the old city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    We were there for the 2018 Jazz Festival. The stay was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like--the food is excellent, although a bit pricey.

    The staff was very accommodating. We had a comfortable Jr. Suite with all the conveniences. The restaurant served delicious meals as did the café located next door. My family was very pleased with the facility and the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, comfortable and friendly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a really nice hotel to stay in. The rooms are spacious and well maintained, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the restaurant is good. It is not your standard chain business hotel which is also a really pleasant change. I stayed here while travelling on business but would be equally happy staying here for leisure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Awesome staff meant an awesome stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were amazing. Attentive, helpful, knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. Some of the best I've encountered in a long time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Fairy-tale like hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is slightly outside of Bern (still only 10' with Bus from the main station) which allows it to have nice surroundings and great views of Bern. There are nice bars and a cafe in the hotel grounds. A lot of space to chill and contemplate! I didn't attend any jazz nights but still enjoyed the vibe. It is a bit a traditional hotel more targeting 'best-agers' but I didn't mind at all! Great that you can use public transport for free. There was snow outside which made it even more fairy-tale like.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay in Bern, welcome drink, great bedding,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price of the breakfast

    Great place to stay in Bern, welcome drink, great bedding, we arrived early in the morning and our bedroom was already ready, nice garden, spacious bedroom, free public transport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.7
    Spacious comfortable room, quiet location with easy access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was extensive, but pricey. We didn’t eat in the restaurant in the evening, as the menu was limited.

    Spacious comfortable room, quiet location with easy access to the city centre through the free bus ticket.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    Well located and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    However we could not choose the floor for the rooms nor the view because according to them the price agreed through booking was low. Hate that’s the rooms had carpet and the shower curtains.

    Well located and very friendly staff. Food in the restaurant was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Tom Schuman's Las Vegas Trio made it a fantastic trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bern is a very quiet town. We had absolutely no snow and snow areas were isolated because of the avalanches. We were victims of climate change!

    Great service, beds are excellent, guests should read breakfast menu, variety, but pricey. Spectacular entertainment: Tom Schuman's Las Vegas Trio!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing, good ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a nice meal in the restaurant which was rather over priced. It was very busy and the staff seemed to be in a hurry and stressed.

    Comfortable room, nice beds and other furnishings. Well appointed bathroom. Great little extras such as tea and coffee machine, fruit and water. Older building with jazz history which was interesting and had character. A little out of the centre with excellent public transport right out side the door giving easy access to city tourist attractions. Restaurant and pleasant cafe attached. Helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good. Will stay again when visiting Bern next time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During the Jazz sessions, I could hear the music through the walls, but was not too disturbing. Actually, It is expected if you go to a Jazz hotel with live music. Therefore, not to much inconvenience for me. Next time I stay at this hotel, I will ask for a further away room from the live music area.

    Great people, great location, great service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Perfect back in time weekend in Bern
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff did not recognize my PayPal payment via Booking.com. This is not a problem, though I recommend to have a credit card.

    The hotel has an amazing, natural-made interior design adapted to the era in which it was designed. Beautifully decorated furniture adds charm to the rooms. Air conditioning and other modern amenities were discreetly disguised. The kitchen is on a very decent level, serving dishes from local produce. The live jazz music in the lobby and the concert hall add to the delight of the evening. The facility is located near a high-speed bus stop. Taxis are available at the reception. To the city centre walking distance is about 15 minutes (30 for seniors, the route is a bit steep).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice place but I'm kinda pissed at the situation with my forgotten belongings.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Forgot my headphones in the room, called back and apparently they're "gone" / have not been found... I guess I can't blame it 100% on the hotel since there's an incredibly small chance I lost them between the hotel and my workplace which was a 5 min walk, but I'm pretty sure...

    Comfortable, quiet, clen. Quick and painless checkin & checkout.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    I would rate this hotel a 10 except for the breakfast overcharge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were charged 28 Swiss francs each for an average continental breakfast, and only told about the charge after we had ordered coffee and started serving ourselves. This is an outrageous charge, and of the 7 hotels we stayed at during 2 weeks of travel, this was the only hotel that charged anything for breakfast.

    very comfortable room with a great view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was actually perfect, just a short bus ride away from the centre and high-up with a great view. We wondered if we would have been better in the centre - certainly not!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    The Hotel while a little old was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was expensive, compared to the equivalent hotel in another country. If you wanted breakfast that was extra

    The Hotel while a little old was clean and comfortable. The same could be said for the room. The Hotel is a little away from the centre of Berne but the bus was right outside and only took 10mins

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and familiar with country atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed, very social and kind landlady, good breakfast and a well-renowned dinner restaurant just 50 meters away. Preferably you enjoy country atmosphere with farms in the small village.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.7
    location was nice room was big, bed was comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    overpriced, a.c. in room wastes because it blows direction window in the very last corner of the room, so has almost no impact on room temperature ... grill area understaffed ... service miserable whereby I am not blaming the people working there .... just one person for the whole area... I actually thought on one point it is self - service ... when you pay 280 per night and then have to pay another 28 CHF for the breakfast and ask at check out to deduct the drink voucher you received at check in the evening before, because due to the not existing service you forgot, and the answer is, no we cannot do this afterwards it is miserable and embarrassing for a location like that...I have on average 200 hotels nights per year since 2.5 decades.. this place will stay in my memories belonging to the ones I will never go back

    location was nice room was big, bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    4.2
    Mega disappointed!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are old fashioned. The plumbing particularly so in the bathrooms. The beds were not comfortable. The duvets were thin and small, the pillows were very poor, we did expect a much better standard. The towels were very small and thin. The bathroom floor tiles were the wrong kind for bathrooms, they were very slippery, so beware. The loud noise from what appeared to be some water pipes flushing every morning at 4 am which woke us up and continued for 20 minutes. We booked, and expected the restaurant to be open as per the details. When we were there the second night they were "closed"! "New policy" we were told, "3rd Sunday each month closed". They did not bother to inform us at all, even though we booked months before, so we were stranded with a wheelchair person and no restaurant. The restaurant management showed no interest whatever. We were extremely disappointed in the approach and disgusted by the lack of concern. Thankfully the very helpful receptionist on duty that evening suggested a venue/restaurant 15 minutes walk away with the wheelchair. My son has a severe allergy to mustard. I was shocked that on the restaurant menu, all but one meat dish contained mustard, that is a HUGE issue!!! Firstly, some dishes such as Coque au Vin, a classic french dish, should NEVER contain mustard but did at this restaurant. This is a lazy chef who wants to increase flavour in an easy way. There is no consideration at all for people with food allergies. There was no helpful suggestions at all as to providing my son with something tasty without mustard, just shrugging shoulders and too bad.

    The reception staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. They went out of their way to assist us to locate an emergency wheelchair when ours was out of action. They were very professional, unlike the bar/restaurant management.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Amazing view of Bern with a bus at your door
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hope you like bright coloured curtains because these will smack you in the face like Iron Mike Tyson

    The view, the minigolf, the bus, the jazz music in the background, the size of the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    A night in a jazzy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. May be some room near the reception desk are a little bit Noisy.

    The place, very quite. The jazz atmosphere, with full of pictures. The view on the city. The easy access from the highway and it's closeness to the center of the City of Bern. The view on the mountains

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was bees in the room , a lot of spider net in the roof , the room got very hot in night to a degree that make us sweaty , there should be good ventilation expensive .

    Location . Free parking , big space room the bathroom was warm and clean , good coffee maker machine

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Amazing hotel in the beautiful scnenay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's Okay there's a coffee machine in the room, but I rather like an electric kettle.

    The room is beautiful and comfort. The location is really good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    6.3
    Rooms were nice and interesting and the staff were excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a business traveller, a bit more central location, and an on-site gym would have been better.

    Rooms were nice and interesting and the staff were excellent!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    We loved this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    While this hotel is on the edge of the city rather than in it, this was a plus not a minus. The city bus picks up directly in front of the hotel and it is a 5 minute ride to the main train station in the center of Bern, which is a great place to begin a walking tour. The peace and quiet of the country setting was a nice change from the other inner-city hotels we had been staying in on this trip. Their staff go out of their way and it was an extra plus to spend an evening listening to live jazz in their basement jazz club. Truly a wonderful and beautiful hotel. Room and bathroom were perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Great view, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pricey a bit but Switzerland is pricey.

    Great view, good location. Excellent Jazz club and we saw a good band. Food was good. Free bus pass which we used to get in and out of the city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice classic design hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is a bit on the higher side.

    Classic design and spacious size. Staff are nice and provide public transportation card. View on outdoor cafe is very nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Rooms were spacious, staff were very pleasant & helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were spacious, staff were very pleasant & helpful and sitting on the terrace was a delight. The bus service into the city was so convenient & the hotel provided the tickets.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Really nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were really nice that they allowed me to use their computer to access my dropbox and USB! The room was very comfortable and we like the fact that the hotel provide coffee machine in the room. I like the bathroom really much, wish I could stay in the hotel for few more days. It has nice view to look a Bern.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    Great hotel find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes - everything good

    Excellent hotel, clean, comfortable and spacious room. Friendly and accommodating staff and good customer service. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.5
    Quirky hotel just outside centre of city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Switzerland is so expensive, and therefore everything at the hotel is too.

    Spacious individually themed rooms, friendly desk staff and great views over the city. Free bus into city centre was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    Jazz themed hotel in a nice location outside of Bern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Nice hotel with a jazz theme. Very friendly and helpful staff. Free parking. Free bus pass into Bern with busses outside the door. If you walk a 1/4 mile there is a small shopping area with shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Great staff beautiful view incredible rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff beautiful view incredible rooms. Made stay in Bern wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Excellent. Will come back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We love the place , all the staffs are very nice, especially all at pthe reception staffs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    I will return and stay again in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were big and Clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    All was fine.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tap in the bathroom was leaking. Notified concierge at check-out. Breakfast was included in the price- prefer to have it separate.

    All was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    Not a 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was very noisy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    It’s fashioned for jazz, and Marians jazz cafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It’s fashioned for jazz, and Marians jazz cafe. And the nice hospitality from all the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    good location with city view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location with city view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Just in front of Japan embassy, nice area and easy to get on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just in front of Japan embassy, nice area and easy to get on bus to city. Famous jazz place on B1...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpfull staff and great music

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel with brilliant Jazz club
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable hotel with brilliant Jazz club

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Big room, good room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the city centre, in the middle of residential area.

    Big room, good room Facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Eurotrip 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    The view, the neighborhood and the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, lovely staff, fabulous location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, lovely staff, fabulous location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice location, beautiful view from the restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fungal smell in the bathroom.

    Very nice location, beautiful view from the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable room, in forest, easy access from the center of Bern .. great jazz music in the room,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    everything was wonderful

    Great location .. nice room with great jazz music ... courteous personal, cleanliness....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    A nice stay that started with Champagne :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit pricey (but August in Bern..)

    clean roomy quiet comfortable A/C

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location, close to town (about 7 minutes by bus) friendly staff, specially at the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, great staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Great view over Bern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Terrace with a view over Bern. Spacious room and bathroom. Free drink

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely unique Swiss hotel in Bern
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room wasn't one of the jazz decorated ones :(

    It's very unique and in a quiet neighbourhood

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    A brilliant position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The position and the bus card

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.3
    nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the waitress are not good service

    nice view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay at Bern
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    good resting place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh ans clean air. scenic and quaint

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Jazzy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jazz, fresh air, the spirit

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Good atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good atmosphere. Real Jazz theme

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.2
    Gorgeous room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No central switch near the bed that turns off all the lights.

    The Newport Jazz Festival room is gorgeous.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    The jazz theme, the excellent view, friendly staff, perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jazz theme, the excellent view, friendly staff, perfect breakfast and lovely touches.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.6
    One of the best hotels ever lived!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very nice and the location of the hotel is wonderful!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    Charming hotel in a quiet location, not too far from city center, easily reached by bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great room, great breakfast, great staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.6
    very classy,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very stylish, very well maintained, service excellent, very classy, ​​among the top ten hotels I have stayed in this day,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    For Jazz lovers in Bern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Calm of the location The Jazz Club is great All the staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    I would love to come back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff is warm and kind and the jazz concert at hotel is awesome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.8
    Pleasantly comfortable and older hotel but nicely renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little expensive as well as the room rate.

    Quiet, comfortable small hotel, with attentive staff in a fairly good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.3
    The room is much too small than we saw on the net pages
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is much too small than we saw on the net pages

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.7
    Location, Room, Coffee machine, View, Wall backgrounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff, Value of Money, Restaurant.

    Location, Room, Coffee machine, View, Wall backgrounds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    8.3
    Warm Service and very comfortable Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful old school vibe at the Hotel. Lovely outdoor area for drinks or dinner and cosy indoor restaurant and bar. Rooms are very spacious!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    As the name Unique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    Location and rooms was nice the wifi was strong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was ok.

    Location and rooms was nice the wifi was strong.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.6
    the location is good and the room is very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room (max 2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location is good and the room is very nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    excente location, confort,valluet money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    excente location, confort,valluet money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    6.3
    Staff were congenial.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast stops at 10;30 on a Sunday morning ! No hot water in the room on the evening of arrival, and I was not informed there was a problem. Pain

    Staff were congenial.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.3
    Lovely building with jazz memorabilia throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast was pretty meagre for 25 CHF. For someone paying in sterling, that's a lot of money for a pretty basic cold buffet.

    Lovely building with jazz memorabilia throughout. We found ourselves there in the middle of the Berne jazz festival and there was live jazz in the garden and in the bar downstairs

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: