Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Interlaken 4 stars

Höheweg 74, 3800 Interlaken, Switzerland

#13 of 51 hotels in Interlaken

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1128 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Everything ideal location and great service. I would like to give a special mention to the lovely Petina at reception, she made our stay there extra special by suggesting places for us to visit which we probably wouldn’t have seen otherwise. The hotel is fabulous!! Loved our 3 night stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the roof line so if the window was open it didn’t feel very secure. Had to wait as front desk staff were talking to each other and ignored me. I finally left. They didn’t seem too concerned.

    It was a nice room. Good Wifi. Pretty close to OST train station. Lovely garden and great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location just 5 minutes walk to train station. viewing beautiful church from the room. Few minutes walk to cable car station to harder kulm. The room is good for family with kids and 2-level beds for kids is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Great location 10 Minute stroll from railway station. The room was fabulous ,clean & comfortable with a lovely large bathroom. Aircondioned with windows that open also. Beds very comfortable. Excellent selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a nice hotal and its location was good but our room was very beautiful and comfortable and view from our room was awesome it was really stunning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular, a great property

    Great locations, one of Interlaken s best restaurants, wonderful rooms and being next to a church, the church bells were a pleasing sound.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!! The incredible view from our balcony looking straight out to the church and mountains behind!! Stunning! The bed was the best we have ever slept in! We called it the cloud bed ans still dream of laying in it now! The breakfast was also nice -fresh bread and coffee was amazing! The hotel itself is stunning and in the perfect location!! Super close to train station and main town center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room plus
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A beautiful corner room was given to us with balcony offering stunning mountain views. Bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. Only a 5 min walk to Interlaken Ost train/bus station and a 10min walk from Interlaken West. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Very nice breakfast too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay. Very comfortable rooms, fantastic breakfast. Location couldn't be better. It's a perfect place to stay if you're able to visit Interlaken.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - everything was perfect.

    We liked everything; from the room to the breakfast and staff but most importantly the views from our room balcony which made our stay extra special. The check-in process was quick, the room had all the facilities required, the staff were attentive and polite. The views from our room were breath-taking and it was v peaceful at night (no noise from outside etc.). The location was fantastic, 5min walk from Interlaken OST and 15 min walk to Interlaken West station. Ample parking on-site. Breakfast was adequate, served in a lovely breakfast room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in war only given at 15:00 even though it wasn't a full house n the guests had already checked out. The receptionists were giving the same answer to every guest even after acknowledging the fact that the room is empty but not sure if it is ready.

    Everything was just perfect. Right from staff to breakfast, room cleanliness to the spot on location. Would love to come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The amount of storage space in the room. We could have done with a wardrobe twice the size and more drawer/shelf space.

    The room was lovely with 3 windows and a small balcony and a pleasant outlook at the rear of the hotel. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was our luggage was taken to the wrong room and it took time to locate it. Was a slightly stressful start to our stay!

    The location and facilities were great. There was a good variety of food at breakfast and the bar staff were welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold had to request a heater

    Having the balcony view over looking the Japanese garden and waking up to the waterfall and church bells ringing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was extremely comfortable and large for a single room ,also the kettle and tea-coffee tray was welcome ,the room was small but compact and very cosy ,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pretty modern room with a good view of Interlaken on the main road. Area around the lobby is very pretty with wooden walls...and the cheese fondue in the restaurant was very good. Good breakfast and walking distance to shops and Casino is an asset.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower is not really designed for tall people. It is a shower where you can regulate the height but it does not fix all the way to the top. Kept sliding down which made it more complicate for a tall person (above 1.85m height) to shower.

    Good booking.com rating and hotel facility. Friendly staff, modern room decoration, good options in the food menu in the restaurant, kids friendly and walking distance from the city center and the key train station to go to the Jungfrau (Interlaken Ost).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though everything was exceptionally nice and clean, I woke up one morning with the smell of cigarettes to my head. Apparently one of the pillows was used previously by a heavy smoker, and even though the pillow case was changed (thus I didn't notice it before going to bed), the pillow itself was "infected". This was a big blow as it delayed our departure that morning by a lot (due to having to take another shower, and dry my hair)

    We were traveling for winter hiking, and the value for money in this property was amazing. The rooms were nice and comfy, the food (breakfast) was excellent, and the location is very close to Interlaken Ost station from which any trak can be started.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little small. The breakfast food is limited and not refilled quickly.

    It is near the train station. Employees are very passion The room is very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have a triple room. At the first night , there were just two mugs in the room. We called the front desk, and the staff was really friendly, she took the mug up to the room in person. On the second day, the housecleaner ,somehow, took the extra mug away again .. so we asked the front desk for it . This time the male staff didn't bring the mug up , and instead ask us to get the mug in the restaurant. The service didn't met my expectations for the hotel for this incident. Otherwise, it's all good. Other hotel staffs are really friendly at check-ins , and for luggage storage after checkout .

    Chicken satay at the breakfast is great !Most of the staff are really friendly and great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. But they can do nothing about it. The hotel is just one or two stops away from the East Train Station. It was nice to have free bus tickets from the hotel after check-in. However, it was pretty hard/long to walk from the train station to this hotel, especially in snowing winter.

    Breakfast, staff, beds Had rice and boiled eggs that are suitable for Chinese appetite. Staff were helpful. Beds were really really comfortable. You can either see the streets or the church or the Japanese garden from either direction. It is an old hotel but the interior are pretty modern.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the best hotels i've stayed in. Excellent service at concierge and super cosy rooms. We were given free passes to use public transportation and breakfast included

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed mattress hard not so comfy

    Great location walking distance from Interlaken Train Station lots of good Restaurant, shops nearby. Hotel room big enough for family of 4, nice and clean we love it! Breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels seem like hand down from others- old and rough. Supplying of shampoo is limited which is worst than 3 star hotel. One tiny bottle per guest for 3 night stay versus one per night Luke all other hotels as the standard service

    Location in between west and east station , and bus 21 stop just a few steps in front of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't know there were Genius perks at this hotel!

    Nice modern room. Walking distance to town, free bus pass for longer journeys. Great restaurant with reasonable prices. Pet-friendly!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in great location 10 mins walk to Interlaken Ost. Mix of historical charm and modern finishings. Very clean and well laid out. Great staff and all very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Double bed was two twin pushed together and we kept falling into the gap between mattresses in the night.

    Lovely quiet room. Plenty of space. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There weren't too many things we felt needed improvement. The bathrooms were a little tight, but sufficient.

    Great location about 5 minutes from the Interlaken Ost train station. It was easy to get around the region from there. Our room had a balcony with a breathtaking view of the mountains - a welcome surprise for us. The room wasn't huge, but it was spacious enough with a lot of storage space. The breakfast was very nice with excellent coffee. We also ate at the restaurant for dinner one night and it was delicious and the service was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had dinner at the restaurant of the hotel one day and the staff was a little bit clumsy. We felt we could have had more attention (they took too much time to come at the table, time to write the orders...). The food was ok.

    The hotel was perfect! Cozy and with a very good location. The staff was always really helpful also when we needed help with the city tours. I will definitely recommend the place, specially for couples!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    A charming smile on the welcome desk guy + an enthusiastic welcoming would gave 10/10 on this hotel. Just tiny details like these are very important. u_u

    The bed were sooo confortable! And the Tavern restaurant service was AMAZING, such lovely people.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My second night didn't go through on booking.com and the receptionist booked me another room, but didn't let me know the price was $75 more a night an I would have to switch rooms. By the time I got there, there wasn't much I could do but accept the new room and higher cost the second night. The staff who welcomed me, however, tried to figure out a way to change things but they were booked.

    The rooms were clean, stylish and efficiently designed with good space for luggage and bathroom space. Good breakfast included. Amazing location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, cleanliness, location and restaurant excellent. French doors from my room opened onto a small balcony which overlooked a beautiful park garden.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE BIGGEST ISSUE IS THAT IF YOU LOSE THE HOTEL KEY THEY CHARGE YOU 7 SWISS FRANCS, AND WHEN YOU TELL THEM YOU SHOULD HAVE INFORMED THEY REPLY SAYING ITS ON THE FORM YOU SIGNED WHILE CHECK WHICH NO EVER READS!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the beds of this property? Very small like kids bed, don't like stay again here

    This property is on good location thats why i like it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints with anything. We were there only one night but would have enjoyed a longer stay.

    Excellant location with a lovely restaurant overlooking Lake Geneva. Very helpful and friendly staff. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is next to a church and a big clock that bills every hour made it hard to sleep quietly at night Balcony floor was a little tilted was too scary to go out and enjoy They didn't have slippers or bathrobes

    The quadruple room was spacious with nice finishing, bathrooms are very clean and modern, the dinning hall for breakfast is beautiful, food was delicious specially croissants, location is good 10 minutes walk to the shopping area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room plus
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employee in the reception did not treat us with smile because we left the door key in the room and we did not know that we must be handed over to the receptionist The check out was in 27/07/2017

    This is the fourth time I have stayed at this beautiful hotel and have been fitted with air conditioners in the hotel and this is an excellent great hotel, friendly staff, excellent location and close to all services

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff communications. I tried cancelling our first night 24 hours in advance as we were stuck at the airport and had a three day holiday there. I even called hotel bookings to have them call the hotel. They would not budge and we were charged the full amount.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The design of the room was fantastic, also the location of the hotel was very central. The little free tocket for the transportation was a great thought and a big help

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price is high, even it is not hottest season and booked from 4 months ago.

    Very comfortable and quiet hotel, suitable for vacation. Location is very good, working distance to train station and largest park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room felt a bit tight even though we booked a quadruple room since we were traveling with our two little ones. Overall the room seemed clean but carpet could use a freshening up.

    Location was overall pretty good. Bus stop right outside of the hotel and just a quick 12-15 min walk to the train station, restaurants and shops. Dinner service at the restaurant was very good and bathroom was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant in the hotel serves good food and the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is also near Interlaken OST train station, where we can take trains to the mountains for all kinds of activities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    My family of 4, including our 2 teens, stayed in one of the family rooms which included a set of bunk beds and a king bed. It was perfect! Our view out our balcony was of this gorgeous church and the Alps. My hubby walked around the town in the early morning and brought back amazing fresh croissants and coffee. Great staff in the restaurant, very accommodating, and even stayed open for breakfast a little later for our late sleeping teen!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - water in the bathup and sink drain out very slow - i found some liquid sprash on the wall - wifi signal sometime bad - pillow is too fluffy and soft

    - staff is average (not superb) - location is good - breakfast is ok - dinner restaurant is good but slow service - fan in the room Everything is average for us

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The housekeeper was a little rude but it may be a language issue- she banged on our door and told us with a straight face: "I must clean the room". After seeing our strange stares from us since we just checked into the room, she realized she made a mistake and headed for another room without an apology. Not a big issue though!

    Breakfast was simple but amazing! They have the best croissants, scrambled eggs and coffee! Location was great too- it is a short walk from the Interlaken Ost station and it's really convenient since there is a huge Coop supermarket there. Room was simple but super clean when we arrived.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Single Room plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrendous room. Bad customer service. Felt unsafe. Seemed to have all kinds of shady people staying there. Overcharged me. Next to an adult shop with a non family friendly window. Hard to park and to walk to hotel

    Not much

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little average. There was nothing wrong with it, however there also wasn't anything great.

    The location was perfect! Walking distance to the mains shopping and Interlaken Ost.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff , especially at the restaurant during dinner was fantastic. The hotel Manager and the barman, Robert who waited on our table was knowledgeable and helped with our questions and requests. The hotel Manager was also very amazing. We had a lovely JShot noir Suite facing the mountain and church, with an amazing terrace.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the restaurant for breakfast is not friendly no good morning nothing. There are two ladies late 40s kind of rude no smile on their face. As if we are staying for free and having food. They are always in a hurry to close the breakfast 10am and if u serve something after 10am they will jst jump on u. You guys needs to be little flexible atleast wit the ppl already sitting at the restaurant.

    Location was really good.front reception staff is helpful. The rooms are clean and wit a lovely view of the mountains.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to walk around 10 mins from the train station. Low water pressure, which made showering not so comfortable. Better to live closer to Interlakenhoheweg West station. More things to see over that side.

    The staff were all very nice. Bathroom amenities and slippers are available upon requests at the front desk. The room is big, nice and comfortable. The restaurant to the opposite to the hotel is very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled really bad, it was stuffy. We had to open the windows most of the time to let the smell out.

    Tasty breakfast - good spread of food Very convenient location Friendly staff Wifi was fast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I can think of..

    My room was lovely, warm and cosy. There was a kettle so that i could make myself a hot drink after a long day's work. The staff were friendly, and the restaurant was very good. I would definitely stay there again for a holiday,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable with bad smell The restaurant staff especially the old lady was very unfriendly and not welcoming There was one elevator only. And no one helps in the bags

    Cozy place with good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing negative to say

    Really nice hotel. Staff was professional. Rooms were super clean and comfortable. Bed was great. We had view to Harder mountain which was bonus. Hotel is close to everything- restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant with high prices and local cold, little choice of menu, we say that the atmosphere was a few years ago has changed, for example, have removed the buffett. I will not go over it was half empty as opposed to a few years ago. For example: Half a liter of red wine in a carafe of mediocre quality € 30, a Amburgher with potato croquettes € 24

    very comfortable and warm rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    26-31 Jan Queue for coffee and tea machine at breakfast and signs do not take away food no service and not enough restaurant space for guests No hot water in shower for two days Heating not working for two days Lights in bathroom not working Indeferent and not friendly staff except one on recption

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is so simple then Swiss traditional food should be served for forein visitors experience!

    clean room with nice location to Interlaken Ost station for Jungfraujoch!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow is too flat and not very comfy. The hotel is next to a church, and I heard the bells in the midnight, which disturbed my sleep somehow.

    The room is very clean, with all necessities you need.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything seems just ok

    Location is very strategic, near the station (only around 7 minutes away from Interlaken OST station) and near to the center of the city (Hoheweg street)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs to be renovated

    Hotel is well located, just 8 mins walk from interlaken ost. Offers good value for its price and quality of stay. It is an old historic building but the recent refurbishments made the rooms very comfortable and cosy. Service was good, food was good. Breakfast could be better but it's a decent spread.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No refrigerators in the room, however the hotel did provide a common refrigerator in the pantry room along with other facilities like water fountain and dish sink for cleaning, but still not that convenience compared to in room.

    Location, minutes from the train station and town center. The room is nicely decorated and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    King bed room, but the actual bed is two single beds attached to each other Not too comfortable

    Room furniture was comfortable Nice view from balcony Clean place Great location between city center and train station

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was so clean and fully equipped with everything we needed. There are variety of Asian sauce/seasoning provided during Breakfast so we could enjoy the food there every morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wc not clean i fund women underwear for prevues gust i keep msg for duty manager no one call me. Bad cleaning staff bad since they keep old clothes in. Bath room. Very expensive and bad smell everywhere Dinner smell. Very bad at night. How is 4 star and there is no mini bar in room ? Breakfast egg is bad bread is look like day before yesterday coffee machine is dirty Its should be a non star hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit walk from Interlaken OST

    Very clean and quite room. A ticket for transporting within Interlaken area and a very nice breakfast buffet are also included in the hotel price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I specifically asked for double bed and a single bed when upgraded to business room . But they gave me three single beds . Couldn't sleep well but they later apologised and didn't charge me for upgrade . Overall everything else was good .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much bad about this hotel.

    Excellent breakfast buffet with warm choices such as scrambled eggs, bacon, and chicken. Very close and walkable to train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff should sell the hotel - it's benefits and it's strengths. That should include the surrounding town and area. The staff member who checked us in expressed a negative view of Interlaken and instead preferred Montreux. While Montreux does indeed have it's charms, Interlaken is not lacking in architecture, adventure and delicious food surely a hotel would to encourage visitors to enjoy these features and businesses to their travellers. Thank you Interlaken for a wonderful stay.

    Beautiful garden with exciting fish and flowers. Historic building staffed by friendly and professional employees. Restaurant was delicious and they have local cuisine. Modern lighting and art in the rooms. Breakfast was fresh and with lots of variety. I enjoyed the cheese, the tomatoes, the rosti and the meats.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel dinner prices. The hotel rooms are a steal so it makes sense why the dinner is priced high.

    The property was great and felt welcoming. The area is very close to the city centre and ideal for walking trips. I had a family with two kids and the staff was super helpful. They included breakfast was enough even for an American.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They can probably add one more restaurant. Nearby church bells can be annoying sometimes.

    Great location with excellent response time to our requests. Staff was friendly and the hotel has a lot of history.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    Lovely hotel. Great location. Our room was at the back overlooking lovely parkland. Very good size, excellent quality fittings and lots of nice touches, for example, a bowl of fresh fruit in our room. Service very attentive, friendly and informative. Only five minutes walk to the station. Hotel restaurant was good although like all things in Switzerland, it was on the expensive side.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - non smoking hotel which is good for non smoking people - lobby and hallway smells I think it's Swis cheese need some ventilation

    - location - room view - private parking - staff - room with AC not all but you have to book the room with plus

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small rooms, shower not in good shape, shower glass panel leaking leading to wetting of the complete bathroom inspite of all precautions while bathing.

    Good Breakfast,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was on the small side, but it is Switzerland afterall

    The staff just couldn't do enough for us. They made our stay just that little bit more special.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have light sleepers as kids- the church across the street has a bell that rings for 6 straight minutes at 8pm....

    Amazing location- perfect for a young family with a pantry and a balcony for us in the evening when the children are sleeping. Very spacious and well decorated rooms. Can't wait to come back!

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: