Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel International & Terminus 3 stars

20, rue des Alpes, Paquis, 1201 Geneva, Switzerland

#72 of 98 hotels in Geneva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1967 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable Hotel in a good position for station, lake, shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was small but adequate for one night. Hotel has no car parking facility other than offering discounted underground car parking in station. Breakfast was adequate but would have preferred having fresh fruit salad to a bowl of fruit. Hotel quite expensive because of Geneva prices.

    Hotel located near to station and short walk to shops, restaurants, lake and old town across bridge. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Self service storage room for additional pillows. Bathroom was nice and a good size.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    It was very convenient to the railway station, good location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning. The weather was warm and with the windows open at night it was very noisy.

    It was very convenient to the railway station, good location but smaller than I imagined from the photos. All in all it was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Central and very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had option of twin or double bed. Room noisy and hot but double glazing blocked all the noise and the large fan on quiet cooled the room. Excellent continental breakfast. Tea and coffee making in room . Very close to main station and trams

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    good location but very small room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Signle room is very small, which would not be a problem unless there was hardly any air to breath. Modern fan did non help much and there is no aircon. When you open a window it is noisy all through the night.

    Reception staff is very polite and helpful. Breakfast has variety of different options. Wifi works perfectly. Location is very convenient - near central railway station, 5 min walk to lake Geneva, close to all attqaractions and very well connected by public transport. The best shower water pressure I've seen in Europe!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay in the heart of Geneva
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Scrambled eggs for breakfast would be perfect. Raw eggs for self-cooking is a missed idea, only the third time I managed to cook them properly.

    A comfortable, cozy hotel in the center of Geneva. The super-tight windows ensured silence despite the neighborhood of a busy street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    And it will be nice if I have 50% on the money l pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not happy with my sister. The bed was not clean me an my sister saw blood on the bed and l take picture on it.

    And it will be nice if I have 50% on the money l pay. Thanks

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Great room in the center of Geneva with lots of additional benefits
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little bit too hot in the room and no A/C (but a nice and quiet fan). But the hotel in in a historical part of the city, so I suppose it's not easy to get A/C there

    Great staff, tasty breakfast, tidy and cosy room, free transportation tickets included in room price, tasty tap water (I love it in Europe). They also have a discount at a parking next door

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    the buffet breakfast was terrible, nobody cared we always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the buffet breakfast was terrible, nobody cared we always had to ask for our plates or cups and to refill the little water pitcher and no one came to look once in a while if something was missing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location for a one night stay in Geneva, very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single rooms are a bit small but I assume this is normal for a hotel situated in such a central location.

    Hotel situated in an excellent location, nearby the Cornavin train station and very close to the lake. Very convenient also for the 24h reception, an important asset for a late arrival in Geneva. Very friendly and professional staff. Breakfast was also very good in a very well decorated café, a very pleasant start of the day. The hotel also has a gym but haven't tried it. Definitely recommended when in transit through Geneva.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband always has trouble with lack of lighting in bathrooms for shaving and most European hotels don't provide something like All Bran for breakfasts.

    Very close to railway station, shopping centre and Lake Geneva. Hotel has a lift. Friendly staff. Plenty of space in our room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    We were upgraded to a junior suite on the 6th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no complaints at all

    We were upgraded to a junior suite on the 6th floor. It was a bright, spacious and comfortable room. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was huge and the shower was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    A wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful... Allowed us a very early check in at no additional cost. Room was very clean. Very nice breakfast. Location close to train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism is the room was advertised with air conditioning when in fact this was just a plug in standing fan. I arrived during weather where temperatures were above 30 degrees so unfortunately the evenings were uncomfortable & the room could of benefited from an installed unit.

    First of all, the hotel is situated in a great location. Literally walk across the road from the train station and you have arrived! The staff are very welcoming and extremely helpful with guidance around the city. The pastries and cappuccino at breakfast were superb.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.0
    Nothing other than location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, non AC rooms so I had to shift to one room with 4 of us where in there was AC and had to let go of the two rooms. One room was cheaper but they didn’t refund at all

    Nothing other than location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    For cheaper rate good option to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less options in breakfast. Waitress was too rude with everyone during breakfast. There is no air-conditioning in rooms. They have a so called gym which is useless ( 3 basic machines for namesake )

    Bed were comfortable. Location is near lake that is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    4.6
    Not the best. Find somewhere else unless you are only interested in the location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old tiny room which hasn't been refurbished in a long time. There was a noisy fan but no air conditioning in searing heat. Doors were falling apart and had chips in them.

    Great location close to the train station and the centre of town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Good central location and easy to find .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC , only fan in the room. The rest is good value for the money .

    Good central location and easy to find . Provided good breakfast included in hotel price. Provided transport card for free to travel around Geneva by all types of city transportation including train to airport. I’ve never been offered by this type of travel cards in other cities in the world, I really liked it as it’s very convenient thing for short stay travel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    We had the junior suite, which really needs to be updated as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the junior suite, which really needs to be updated as with the rest of the hotel. The fridge was out of working order, and the carpets look really outdated. To be fair, I hear Geneva is expensive but we paid about 550-600 euros (don’t know exact as it did not include parking) for the bare standard. The size of the room was nice though.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Great stay, would definitely return if around Geneva.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to request special travel adaptors which were not made apparent on arrival - despite my own travel adaptor working all over Switzerland/France previously.

    There was no air conditioning, however there was a fan made available and this worked wonderfully. Location was a huge bonus to booking this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the whether was too hot in geneve and no air condition in the rooms . they gave us fans which is not enough . I recommend to install air conditions in the rooms.

    location perfect. near to the main train station. almost all famous places can be reached by walking apart from( broken chair) . a free ticket given to us to be used for all local transport including your trip to the airport. a lot of restaurants near to the hotel including halal restaurants . staff are very kind and helpful and they gave us a late check out

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like is a bit harsh. It was very hot when we arrived and although a fan was supplied, an air conditioner would have made it a lot more comfortable.

    Location was a big plus, walking distance from railway station and to Geneva itself. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Make sure you exit the train station closest to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coming from the U.S. it was hard to believe there was so limited air conditioning anywhere in the lobby or rooms. We were sweating in the lobby and uncomfortable in our room despite having a fan in our room.

    The dining was in a beautiful area. Breakfast buffet offered plenty of vaiety.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    It was fine for one person who doesn't mind the heat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However, the room was really small and very hot though a fan had been put into the room and the hotel can hardly be blamed for the weather! Double rooms or those on lower floors might be better in respect of the heat

    The staff were helpful, the location was great, the breakfast was excellent and the wifi worked.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    A PLEASANT STAY IN GENEVA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    THe staff was very welcoming and nice,they spoke English perfectly and were always ready to assist with everything.Breakfast was great.The hotel is close to the metro station,which made the moving around very easy....and oh they offered us the free public transport(train,bus,tram,boat)for the rest of our stay🤗

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    I cant really can recall, i think overall is good, location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    I cant really can recall, i think overall is good, location perfect is near bus and train station, but the only think i think the room without Aircon. If im not wrong, for Asian people i think we cant sleep without aircon, not recommend for Asian people ro stay during summer. 😀

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    Hotel does not have air conditioning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not have air condition. It was hot whole day in the room and in the restaurant. During the summer it's a disaster.

    Location is great. Stuff was very nice and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall a good choice and I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning in the rooms which made it uncomfortable to sleep, although it was unusually hot outside. Noisy outside with the windows open.

    Nice rooms, clean and tidy, friendly staff. Very good location in the city centre very close to the main railway station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, fan in room but no ac.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fish smell as you walk into the door, not parking at the hotel but hey have coupon for the parking garage which made it about half price.

    Great location, fan in room but no ac.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.5
    A very nice visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like not having air conditioning in the rooms but just a fan.

    I liked it being so close to the train station, the staff being very friendly and helpful and the clean rooms plus plenty to eat at the breakfast buffet and lastly that the hotel had an elevator!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    So easy to get to everywhere and a lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very expensive, and the room was rather hot and stuffy. A fan was provided though.

    So easy to get to everywhere and a lovely breakfast. Staff were fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.0
    Close to the train station, and lots of restaurent arounding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    old design facility, no air-condition. It was very hot in the summer night. Less choice in breakfreast.

    Close to the train station, and lots of restaurent arounding. it is easy to find food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Practical
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Location amazing, elevator, nice looking windows; breakfast is ok, but not much variety. No air conditioners, only fans. Mosquitos were a problem , when we opened the windows to cool the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Great proximity to the lake and train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Consider a room that has AC if staying here in the summer. Stayed during July and it was VERY hot - windows were open, but street nose was loud b/c of the city centre location

    Great proximity to the lake and train station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location for a weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little basic but you can still find a little something to eat to start your day!

    Excellent location, helpful staff, room a little small but we were out most of the day! Great stay and great weekend break!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Overal. A very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a fan provided in the hotel room and the free shuttle facility can be publishised as I ended up paying on the way in

    This property is located very close to the station, has very good restaurants in close vicinity, walk around the city was a good experience and around the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Nice old, fully refreshed hotel in the heart of Geneva. Great neon too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing worth mentioning, this was truly a nice place.

    Excellent location: just across from the train station (this is good news in EU.) Very close to heart of downtown sites/shopping but not right in the middle of it. 10 minute walk to lakefront and old quarter. Elegant old building in great shape. Diversity of food choices in the neighborhood. Lots of transit options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for Geneva.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi could be temperamental sometimes. No A/C. Breakfast choices were okay, nothing exceptional.

    The room was clean and an adequate size. The bathroom was a good size also. The location was great, with everything in Geneva being in walking distance, though the hotel also provided a free transport pass should we have needed it. Breakfast hours were good. Staff very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Near the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather was very hot and although there was a fan, it was very noisy with the windows open. Air conditioning would have been appreciated

    Good location just a couple of minutes from the station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition not in the room but in Booking.com showing in facilities Hotel is very nice location central train station less than 2 minutes distance and everything at door step restaurant grocery even halal food

    Staff and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    An over-valued hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old. There is no air-conditioner in the room. Although they try by putting fans in the rooms, but still are not able to provide a comfortable environment. Also, the rooms are very small.

    The location is very near to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Amazin location, great price and lovely quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was in need of upgrade but still worked and if you have the window open then noisy from the traffic, but close the window and silence :) . No aircon is a big downside but the fan was adequate as temperatures were only late 20s , must get stuffy in August :) .

    Amazing location right across from Corvain Station, get a tram, bus or train to anywhere in Geneva from there with the free travel card given on arrival :). Staff very friendly and helpful , room was very comfortable and clean. Just 5 minutes walk from the lake and a safe , friendly location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Nice spacious room (601) with separate living area .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice spacious room (601) with separate living area . Comfy pillows. Nice fresh green decor with exposed beams...really different. Close to train. 5 minutes walk to Lake Geneva Continental breakfast only.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    A reasonable hotel in a very central location, very close to...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a noise area and the hotel has no air conditioning. Please be aware that for this hotel a "non-refundable rate" means they will charge you immediately for the whole amount. I wrote to the hotel about this and all I got was a very unfriendly answer from the director saying that I wanted to cancle thy would reimburse the tourist tax. Simply not good enough.

    A reasonable hotel in a very central location, very close to the main station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.2
    Expensive hotel without air conditioner. Low value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner while temperature hit 31 celcius in June. Hotel also provided a 20% discount for the restaurant at check in but disn't apply it to the restaurant bill.

    Location is good and central

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    I enjoyed the breakfast, better than most.
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small rooms really other than that, all was more than I expected

    I loved the location Cleanliness was top rated staff extremely helpful, printed stuff for me and looked up proper bus number for me to go to watch museum...excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy - forget about open windows, unless you like street artists (some of them were good though). Poor breakfasts. Extremely thin walls - my neighbor was talking on the phone with a loudspeaker, I heard not only the neighbor but also his interlocutor. Squeaking floors, I am sure that other guests heard my early wake up on the day of departure. And the last one - just after I have checked in and started unpacking, one lady from the hotel staff just entered my room with her own card. I have never experienced such situation in any hotel.

    Location. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location, in front of the train station and 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning, just a noisy fan, so I had to keep the window open, but as my room was facing the street side, it was very noisy because of people and traffic. Breakfast had a decent variety, but bread and croissants were old and the water overly chlorinated. For being Geneva it was maybe a reasonable price, but was not a great value overall.

    Excellent location, in front of the train station and 5 minutes from the lake. Very close to public parkings, very convenient discount with one of them. Clean room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was basic, and hotel is overpriced. We were required to pay an extra CHF100- a night for our 3 year old to stay in our bed.

    The hotel is fabulously situated, right next to the station (6 mins to and from airport), lots of cafes and restaurants, Manor, and an easy walk to the lake. The room was interesting and well designed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    It was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy pipes running down corner of room so slept really badly. There were no other rooms free otherwise they would have moved ne

    Position,staff,breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    2 night stop over in the centre of Geneva.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were excellent because they arranged to send my wife's mobile phone back to the UK after leaving it behind. Great service in this regard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    Hotel needs to improve on their Customer Service and maintenance areas.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hideaway bed had broken wood that the matress sat on. My 15 year old son had a difficult time sleeping on this bed. My son was not allowed to enter our hotel room while we were away, despite of us letting the hotel reception know that he would be arriving after noon. My son is studying for exams and was looking forward to studying properly in our hotel room. He had to go to the train station amd sit for over an hour. I felt terrible. The hotel should have ensured my son remained in the hotel till they got ahold.of us. I was very upset. They had issues with their key card system and could not issue more then one key, which also made it difficult for us.

    The locarion was close to the train station and restaurants and stores.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Very close to train station and amazing staff. Comfortable but modest rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I picked the hotel because of the proximity to the train station (it's literally just a two block walk away) and since I was coming and going by train in just under 24 hours, this was critical. However, the part of town is not the nicest so it was a little bit uneasy walking back at night after dinner. The hotel itself feels very safe and is nice, so it wasn't a huge deal.

    The staff was truly amazing. I had forgotten that the Swiss power outlets are different from the rest of Europe and didn't have a proper adaptor so the staff lent me one. When it wasn't working properly, the staff came to my room with another one and stayed to make sure it would work properly. They held my bag during the day after checkout before I left town and knew who I was when I returned to retrieve it. I felt valued and in good hands.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be richer, but for the price included in room rate, it was OK. The street is quite busy and noisy.

    Hotel is situated very close to the train station and most of the city attractions are in walking distance. Room itself was very clean and comfy for our couple of days staying and we also got free tickets for public transport right after our arrival. This hotel is a great choice if you are looking for good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.0
    It is a reinovated hotel very close to transportation hub .Breakfast variety an quality good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area behind the hotel and lack of air conditioning . Could be tough to stay in the hotel in summer

    Very close to the train (Cornavin) station. Breakfast amount and quality as expected and adequate

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant, unfussy hotel. Would defintely consider again if in Geneva for a day or two.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doesn't have any of the extras you get with a 5* hotel but then the price is very competitive and it is "fit for purpose".

    Excellent location. Simple unfussy hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    I enjoyed my stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    breakfast was the same for 2 weeks. I needed OATS at some days making me not taking it on days just for a break. That was my only problem. Most of the other things were adequately provided. I believe this will cater for those who stay for a longer period. Thanks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    I wish Hotel International & the Terminus of prosperity and success in business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!!!

    Absolutely everything was great. Help managers reception was very useful. I appreciate the professionalism of the hotel team is very excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    We stayed in a Junior Suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a Junior Suite. It was very large and comfortable for a hotel room. The room has been nicely renovated with modern decor (love the green & white theme). The bathroom is also large and modern. No shower curtain -yay! Aircon in the room was really nice considering the unseasonably warm spring weather. Quiet room. Super close to the train station and tram stops. Not far from the lake either.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    I liked the location of the hotel (close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like the view as the other building was very close to the window and the room was a bit too small but thats normal for a hotel in the center of a old city.

    I liked the location of the hotel (close to the trainstation) and the rooms themselves as they are equiped to be quite modern. The bathrooms are clean and modern and the beds ar quite spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent. 2 mins from train station & only 7 min train from the airport. We forgot our plug which they let us borrow one with no extra charge. Free travel card given to us & they explained how and where to use it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Had a great four night break helped by terrific weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely no complaints!

    Friendly helpful staff. Clean comfortable spacious room. Good hot shower. Nice buffet breakfast with a good variety of items. Good location close to train station. Plenty of restaurants in close proximity.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Loved the location and loved the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the location and loved the room. It was very centrally located, had a very nice and updated bathroom, the staff was super friendly and the breakfast was just right.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Central and practical for the purpose and cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This uncomfortable smell from the Toilet in the room. Not so scenic view from the room.

    Proximity to train central station. The breakfast was OK. and I like the fact that they have their own restaurant and are close to places you could have a quick snack...KFC and Holy Cow for example.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    Convenient,clean and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and friendly staff which is rare in Geneva. I forgot my wash bag and they provided me with the basics. Comfortable bed clean and all you are looking for in a three star on business.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    Ok hotel but booking.com's payment system doesn't work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't told that I needed the passport of the cardholder that booked as this was booked by my work for a business trip. On arrival I had to pay myself, not very good, if we'd booked for a client this would of been a disaster.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    With the window open the noise from the street was noticeable. With the window closed, it was getting quite stuffy.

    We had the corner room on the first floor. Both room and the bathroom were spacious and warm. The bed was comfortable, wifi signal was good. The location is very convenient, a few steps to the train station and local transportation hub. Breakfast is ok, nice selection of pastries, not many warm options though. Extra pluses for the in-room kettle with tea and coffee, shoe shine machine on the corridor, and access to ironing facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location, a bit overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was kinda old, it smelled old. Except for the bathroom, which was pretty ok. Also, it was expensive when compared to nearby options.

    Very polite staff and great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    Just OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old Hotel and Old facilities if you used to Middle a East Hotel standards so stay away or just book it when u have tight budget and we’d just 1-2 night stay for quick business

    Location is perfect beside Geneva Main rail way station ( 4 min walk Letterly ) The Hotel is Just OK to sleep and use Toliet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.4
    People are nice help us I could be they know we could have done better but it was supposed to the tr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was just very unsatisfying the rooms are Smokey the hallways are Smokey and cluding pot and cigarettes throughout the hotel and the rates for exorbitant I would suggest staying closer to the lake for better value at the same expense

    Plenty hot water for good showers on a very cold days. The staff was very courteous and friendly as helpful as they could be.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    2.5
    I booked on Internet, then I went to the hotel at 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked on Internet, then I went to the hotel at 10.30 to pay and get assured there was no problem. When I booked in at 19.00, they told me there was no room, not paid, no name. After 15 minutes of very worrying denial of the staff, they found the room registered at a first name, not at all at a family name. Very distressing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location, lovely staff and everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a little bit basic for the class of the hotel. We were in two single rooms, one had a brand new bathroom which was great, but the other had an old cubicle shower which was really cramped. Breakfast buffet is fine, but I'd have liked a wider range and better coffee! Plus there's no bar or anywhere to sit and relax, only the restaurant. I think it was expensive for what it was ... but I think that's probably just Geneva.

    Lovely and warm, staff were really friendly. Location is excellent, right next to station (a free 10 min train ride away from the airport) and loads of other transport options without being noisy. Tourist info is 5-10 mins walk away, lake also only 10min or so walk. Old town is also within walking distance, but there's no need as you get a free public transport voucher for the duration of your station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    the room was comfortable, quite big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is continental: mostly pastry, cornflakes, small selection of cheese.

    the room was comfortable, quite big and clean. On our arrival the hotel did not have a double room, although we booked 2 double rooms in advance. However, after 20 min, we were told that the they now have available double room and we were offered an option to move (which we took)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location near the bus station, and an easy walk into old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great next to the bus terminal and an easy walk into old town. However I will warn that it is right next to Geneva’s red light district. Walking around at night felt safe anyway, but just don’t be surprised.

    Breakfast was delicious, a spread of granolas, breads, pastries, fresh coffee and juice, as well as boiled eggs and yogurts. Room was a little tight for what we are used to but still plenty of space and storage, and perfectly clean. Shower was great, with plenty of hot water, and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is in excellent location, clean and friendly staff. There is really nothing more to add.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Breakfast was not extra-ordinary. The room was not very sound proof; I could hear the man from the next room coughing. I booked a single room and it was too small and not very comfortable. They could do something about the pillows.

    Best location, attached restaurant,.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    the location was really the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    necessity of credit card for booking. plus the id of credit card owner (the id of person who booked was not sufficient).

    the location was really the best

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: