Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jardin 3 stars

Militärstrasse 38, Breitenrain-Lorraine, 3014 Bern, Switzerland

#11 of 36 hotels in Bern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 494 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    In our Irish opinon.
    • Couple
    • Economy Zimmer mit Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat in the bedroom it was very warm and stuffy. No air conditioning. Parking was extra Ch16. Shower could do with an update. Noise from military school across the road.

    Helpful and friendly staff. Lovely buffet breakfast. Free tram pass. Very central and only a hop on the tram to the old side of Bern town. Clean as a whistle. Very comfy bed. .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Great location in Bern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luckily we had a fan for our room which helped with the heat.

    Great location in Bern. A very nice and clean hotel with good rooms and great amenities. The staff was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    A rather rosy experience inside and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit tight but for four people that is the norm for European hotel rooms. Bathroom was also in the same category.

    Breakfast was very tasty with a nice assortment of healthy foods. Room was very clean with fast service. Location is in a quiet neighborhood near public transportation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    We would be happy to stay again at Hotel Garden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Needed two small elevators to get to rooms or 2 staircases on separate sides of building.

    Clean and spacious room. Peaceful location in beautiful area, but still very close to tram. Very complete cold breakfast with friendly breakfast staff. Super restaurant next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Good facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Zimmer mit Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad miscommunications between the hotels and Booking.com. We have had a few issues where the hotel doesn’t seem to communicate with us and the hotel so we’re never sure what’s going on. We did contact Booking.com but they didn’t do anything.

    We booked with Booking.com and when we arrived had to pay more than stated. We had sent a revision to Booking.com as shown on the website, when we arrived we were put in a very small room which they told us is usually for one person. We showed the revision and it didn’t change anything. We got moved to a different room which was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a quiet area
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was ok, but there was nothing warm and not much of a selection, the coffee was good, though. The hotel has no restaurant, but there are a few in the area. The pillows were too fluffy, not exactly providing much support. While Bern is small, this is not exactly "in the center". On the other hand, the tram takes you there in 10 minutes and it comes every 6 minutes.

    The place was very warm when it was -15 outside. The room was newly-renovated. The staff were very helpful, they even provided me an earlier breakfast, because I had to be in the center of Bern by 7:30. The free travel ticket in Bern is very useful. There's a Coop supermarket just a few minutes away and the 9 tram station is 2 minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice cozy place in Bern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very limited however the owner made sure we got a spot. They were doing some renovations. We were hesitant when we first drove up but the construction had no affect on the quality of our stay

    The proprietor was very nice and friendly. They were genuinely interested in making sure we had everything we needed for our stay. The location was great. We were able to get to local attractions by walking. The hotel, however, gave us free bus passes which was a nice perk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    A delight - I would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can think of nothing.

    Bedroom's design was both beautiful and functional. Bed extremely comfy. Could get an English-speaking channel on TV (77). Staff helpful, informative. Breakfast excellent - cheeses, cooked meats, muesli, fruit (no cooked), tho' this might have been because restaurant closed for renovation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    2.9
    Terrible poor location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Zimmer mit Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terribile uncomfortable staff. Very very poor. A lot of noise. A lot of dust. The staff promised us to help finding a better solution, since we have discovered only on the place the very bad situation, or to deserve us a discount rate and instead finally they got the whole rate by the credit card without advising us and the manager was not present at the moment of check-out... in only two words a terribile and very bad experience. Staff very unfriendly! And bad breakfast too: every day only the poor and same quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful and welcoming reception staff who gave us very good site seeing recommendations. Also rooms were very modern following a recent refurbishment. Overall a great hotel and very good value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A variety of vegetables for breakfast.

    A nice hotel loacted not far from Bern city center. Free bicycle Excellent service. I will defintely stay there during my next visit to Bern, and will recomend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Hotel Jardin is very good. We liked it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Zimmer mit Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation works in hotel. Restaurant was closed.

    The host was very friendly. The staff was professional The breakfast was good. The ticket for public transportation was remarkable .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Really comfortable hotel close to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Zimmer mit Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely modern room. Really well presented and immaculately clean. Good location a short walk from river and old town. Tickets for free travel on all public transport supplied by hotel which is really useful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Boutique hotel in Bern!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning would be great but at least supply fans during the hot months!

    Very convenient location in walking distance to the city center. Kind and helpful staff who supplied us with a fan as it was very hot in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Location is in a quired green area, you feel you stay at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is in a quired green area, you feel you stay at country side, quick access to the city center by public transport, ticket for public transportation is including in the Hotel rate! Great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Very Nice Room and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a bit of a hike from the train station and the altstadt, especially because it's up a large hill. But they give you a transportation pass once you check in, so from there using the tram is very convenient.

    The room was very nice and spacious. Also, the guy at reception – the owner, I assume – was very helpful. He gave me some suggestions for places to go around Bern and was just very nice in general.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more options, but nothing bad at all.

    Big and cozy room and perfect bed! Wi-Fi working nice! Near tram station - 10 minutes to the centre of town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.9
    Amazing breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little dated. Very residential area not a lot of shops or restaurants.

    Amazing breakfast buffet. Very close to tram and transportation tickets were included with hotel fare.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.8
    good value for money in a calm area of the city
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A big plus would be a tea/coffee machine in the room.

    The staff were helpful and a (free) pass for public transport very useful. Free parking was available, and the breakfast was very adequate with fruit, cereal and ham/cheese.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.8
    Good location to view old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is old furnished and didn't have electricity for phone charging near bad.

    The location, we walked to Bern center through rose garden and bear zoo. The bath was new.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.3
    clean and nice 😊
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a clean, easy to reach, very close to tram station, even quite close to rail station. Breakfast was nice for me, there was everything what I eat in the morning, coffee great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    Clean and big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is very basic, like a hostel. Very simple facilities.Very outdated room decor and furniture.

    Clean and big rooms. Bathroom facilities also good. Breakfast are simple but still delicious. Friendly and very helpful staff. Very good location, only 15 minutes by walking to city center

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    The staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit Spartan. Hallway had a little oder but room was fine. Other hotels in Basel and Geneva much nicer for less $

    The staff was great! Lots of good directions. Loved the walk he recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.3
    Good location but basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fine but just basic. I know it was a a fairly central location but it was quite expensive.

    Location and access to the city was good. The staff were helpful and friendly. It was clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    The fact the we had free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wished that the restaurant attached to the hotel had longer opening hours at the weekend.

    The fact the we had free parking. Given a travel pass for free for the duration of the holiday.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Ideal location for visiting Bern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very well located for visiting Bern. Free passes for the public transport are provided. There is plenty of free parking at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Really enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Zimmer mit Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and incedibly helpful staff. Very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was a lovely clean comfortable hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommend hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Zimmer mit Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Clean, friendly and great location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff - nice quiet area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    This hotel is modern and close to transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is modern and close to transport. The room and bathroom were spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Gr8 hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Zimmer mit Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely helpful and nice. Rooms are beautiful. Location is good as well. B'fast was good. Would recommend it without hesitation!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Kind lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenity to be improved

    Location and free tram ticket was good Kind staff was very impressive. So good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    The owner tells me everything that i need to know about the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner tells me everything that i need to know about the city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in calm area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Zimmer mit Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    + Nice room + Calm area + Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND HELPFUL STAFF,ACCOMMODATION SPOT ON, EXCELLENT LOCATION EASY ACCESS TO CITY BY PUBLIC TRANSPORT

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping standard to improve.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    The reception staff are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have refrigerator in the room.

    The reception staff are very nice. He suggested where we can visit in Bern.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, great location, lovely hotel. Can’t fault it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room, great Wi-fi, and excellent location to explore beautiful Bern. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice staff, big room, close to public transport - in 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Zimmer mit Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff, big room, close to public transport - in 5 minutes you are in the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Super good Hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    --

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was good but may be more variety

    Hotel's free parking, great staff, cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in walking distance from tram, quiet location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very comfortable, room nice and airy. No noise from traffic, staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    The room was 'just right'.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Zimmer mit Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast choice was a bit too modest (coffee was very good, though)

    The room was 'just right'. And staff very accomodating

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Perfect Place in Bern
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfort and Quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    6.7
    small hotel, far from down town but easy transportation with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small hotel, far from down town but easy transportation with tram , we were given tram tickets for the length of stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Definitely would go there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big room, dual aspect windows, very quiet, nice bathroom. Very friendly hosts. Could not ask for more.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable and comfortable small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice place, pleasant and helpful staff, great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Modern room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Modern room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They offer a free public transport pass during your stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Clean,modern room very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Zimmer mit Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    Cleanliness and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Quality finishings, fonic isolated, very comfortable bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no major minuses, maybe price and location could have been better.

    Quality finishings, fonic isolated, very comfortable bed, super friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Location: easy to arrive and leave to other cities and to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location: easy to arrive and leave to other cities and to the old town area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Comfortable overnight stop en route
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The host were friendly and helpful. The room was large,clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good continental.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    new and clean, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be better if the room has air-conditioner because during our stay in Bern, the weather was very hot.

    new and clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Good quality/price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-conditioning on the room.

    Breakfast was OK, but couldn't find a cup of coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Reception stuff is very friendly and nice man.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception stuff is very friendly and nice man. Property is closed to supermarket and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.3
    Good and affordable stay in Bern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet environment, within walking distance to 'Das Zelt' and the city center. Free bus tickets.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old rooms

    Nice place, nice people: near the centre and near the Expo

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice desent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    Good location and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Free tram to downtown and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast and free bottle of mineral water in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanless. Sheets and towels were OK, but the bed was dirty. Two separate single beds. Also the hotel is not accessible, I mean, the reception is in the 2nd floor and you need to go through the stairs. Elevator starts in the 2nd floor.

    Breakfast and free bottle of mineral water in the room. Rate includes parking, breakfast and free public transp tickets in the city. Staff was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    8.8
    Nice place in capital city of Swiss.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    from street to reception there are few steps

    Nice place in capital city of Swiss. Receptionist was very helpful. WiFi connection at the room without problem.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    6.3
    Clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This was the most I have paid to stay in a hotel during my 3 months of travel and yet it was the most basic. I suppose that's Switzerland for you ! The man who checked me was very abrupt bordering on rude It was a noisy hotel I could hear people in corridor and above me. No fridge in room although it did have one in corridor on floor below

    Clean and tidy Ensuite bathroom with fantastic shower Close to tramlines very easy to get into old town Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    Warm welcome from one of the owners on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stairs to first floor reception could be a problem for some.

    Warm welcome from one of the owners on arrival. Helpful friendly staff. Good location, just a short tram ride from city centre using the free transport pass provided by the hotel. Hotel is situated in a nice quiet safe neighborhood with lots of local shops including the coop supermarket to buy lunchtime picnic food if required or use of their reasonably priced restaurant. Rooms were very clean and well equipped. Bern was a good base for exploring Switzerland using our rail pass.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.8
    Great staff, very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything perfect. There is an elevator but just from 1st floor (small detail).

    Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Location is very close to downtown with the Tram (5 min). Also walking distance from Rose Garden. Free Parking.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    Very helpful and friendly staff, good breakfast and clean...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Leaving.

    Very helpful and friendly staff, good breakfast and clean comfortable room. Location is nice and quiet in a nice suburb of this beautiful city. Tram is a 5 minute walk and then 10 into the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.8
    Great location, easy access from the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, easy access from the motorway. Plenty of free parking. Free tickets from reception for the public transport. The room was spotlessly clean.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.5
    The corner room we were allocated was excellent and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room, nor fridge. The restaurant was a bit noisy til closure

    The corner room we were allocated was excellent and very roomy. A fridge in room would help, especially for those with medication the needs refrigeration.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    4.6
    Staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No ventialtion in the rooms whatsoever. It was 90 degrees F in Bern (which is rare) and there is no air conditioning, no overhead fan, and only one window cracks open from the top in the room. Almost asphyxiated on my own CO2 emissions in my sleep....

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean. The only problem is the complete lack of ventilation in the room. It was 90 degrees F and there is no air conditioning, no overhead fan, and only one window cracks open from the top. Almost asphyxiated on my own CO2 emissions in my sleep....

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.2
    Very helpful staff giving advice and recommendations on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful staff giving advice and recommendations on where to visit. The lady at breakfast was particularly friendly and helpful. Free parking was great. Hotel is located on a quiet street about 20 minute walk to old town via the Rose Garden giving spectacular views, or less than 5 minutes to nearest tram stop (free pass for duration of stay provided by hotel). Rooms comfortable and reasonable size.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    The view from lodge was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    2 family member had to use sofa-bed. Spring is good but smell is not good(a little dust smell).

    The view from lodge was wonderful. If you travel with your own car(or rented one), this hotel might be a great choice.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    lovely location off the main roads overlooking a military...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    didnt really have any bad experiences all was good

    lovely location off the main roads overlooking a military academy ,good size rooms friendly staff easy walk into city

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    8.8
    Hotel staff (or owner) is extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel staff (or owner) is extremely friendly and helpful. Location is good and parking spaces available as well. Easy to go anywhere in the town with the free city pass. Great city, Great hotel!!

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: