Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jugendstilhotel Paxmontana 3 stars

Dossen 1, 6073 Flüeli, Switzerland

#2 of 4 hotels in Flüeli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 123 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful old building in a beautiful location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy bed and a noisy tour group, and not much reaction from the staff to either problem except "sorry".

    Beautiful old building in a beautiful location; bathroom had been updated recently.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Highly Recommend for One Day Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was in low quality with few options almost 80% bread. Lady Receptionist was not welcoming even eye connecting. Wifi not good

    The place is magical .. to enjoy your stay at this area forget your car and do hiking and discover the secrets arounds I like the waiters while they have limited options at dinner they kept trying to help me out. Very clean hotel they have a nice bar Master just ask for him. Kids will not enjoy at the area for more than a day ! Good for relaxing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel shame about the food in the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed many times and have been really pleased. Only complaint was the evening dinner which was expensive and poor. They need to get a new chef in.

    Location, rooms and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Unique, relaxing and delicious with an outstanding location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    check in experience was chilly - staff were not very friendly. Check OUT was excellent

    The room was very spare, but clean. Bed was lovely. Restaurant was divine, with wait-staff exceeding expectations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Historic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast spread is less.

    The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the quality and quietness

    Very nice place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Peaceful place and beautiful art nouveau building
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Grandlit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing. everything was perfect

    The view, the staff, the food, the quietness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.6
    Nothing it was far from everything and the food was bad no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheet and towels smelled bad

    Nothing it was far from everything and the food was bad no variety

    Stayed in January 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    5.0
    Very historical and very classic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is a restaurant manger who left me a very bad impression. I believe he is racial discriminational. During my stay I had a dinner at the restaurant. He never said hello or good evening. He passed us, saw us and never said anything or even smile. While he is keep chasing and serving other local guests. As a manger this gave me very bad experience of staying here. The next morning he saw me and didn't say morning. While all other staff would smile and say hello to us and show kindness and friendness. Very unhappy with this staff and he ruin all other staffs' hard work. I had a very bad experience here. One guy can totally ruin the experience of a good hotel.

    Very historical and very classic. The view is good from the room. It is the best hotel for getting to know the historical culture of vacation hotel. It s like grand budapest hotel. all other stand are friendly.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    The heritage of this beautiful hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant price

    The heritage of this beautiful hotel and location. It's back to the days of the Grand Tour, but with the modern facilities.of nowadays. We especially appreciated the meticulous care with which this hotel was restored to its former historic grandeur.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    The hotel and location makes you feel like you are in an old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel and location makes you feel like you are in an old romantic movie. The staff is very friendly. The restaurant is very good but the prices are likewise. If you can afford it, do it.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.3
    It was an excellent choice and we loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds are separated and really not comfortable, the floor was very dusty. Still I would repeat the experience because we loved it!

    It was an excellent choice and we loved it

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.8
    - location, location, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If I wanna be picky: - tab water which is excellent in CH was billed Fr. 6.00 with dinner - chocolate offered first night but would have been nice to get another one (stayed 3 nights) - no regular Muesli (just chocolate-Müsli) for breakfast

    - location, location, quiet - nicely renovated hotel with pretty terrace near lobby and bar - excellent breakfast buffet and delicious dinner

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    8.8
    The location is gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit pricey

    The location is gorgeous. If you go by car, the ride up to the hotel is beautiful. The German alpine style chalets. Staff is friendly and good service. The view of each room is fabulous! No need for TV. The corridor is out of the film, The Shinning. We get a kick out of it. The modern part of the hotel is very nice and clean. Enjoyed the simple design. It's a gem in the alps. If you want to stay at a typical Swiss alpine hotel. This is the place to go!

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    7.9
    food great, floors real wood - warm and spacious - good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Traditional bedroom no TV, no internet/ wi fi and no water glasses! I'd take a modern room nect time.

    food great, floors real wood - warm and spacious - good tunr-of-the centrury atmosphere, with a character like no other - wonderful

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    10
    food could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    food could be better

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    8.8
    Wonderful place to relax in magic setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wonderful place to relax in magic setting. Very friendly staff. Certainly a hotel to visit again in summer.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: