Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jungfraublick 3 stars

Galliweidli, 3823 Wengen, Switzerland

#16 of 40 hotels in Wengen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 344 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Esa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome place. View from my balcony was absolutely stunning! And stuff was More than excellent. Left my Phone charger there and they sen it for free to my next location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    We had two nights at Hotel Jungfraublick.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two nights at Hotel Jungfraublick. They upgraded our room, so we had wonderful view @balcony. BTW, the hotel is on the hillside, it'd better call them to pick up you from Wengen Station if you have heavy luggage :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location with breathtaking view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was only one common hot kettle for all guests. Would have been good to have one hot kettle in each of the rooms instead of one common.

    Excellent location with breathtaking view. Superb and helpful staff. Excellent facility. No complain whatsoever.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    The views from the balcony are out of this world, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The views from the balcony are out of this world, the staff were friendly and helpful, the food was fantastic and the kitchen went out of their way to accommodate my dietary requirements.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Awesome comfortable stay in Wengen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Ahmed, the manager, along with his staff were super friendly and accommodating. Traveling as a couple, we booked a double room with the mountain view and the views were AMAZING. The room was clean and it had everything we needed. There was an awesome balcony where you can sit and enjoy the views. The room even came with places to hang your clothes if you decide to hand-wash and dry them. Breakfast was good, they let us eat a little bit earlier than it opened because we had a train to catch which we really appreciated. Also Ahmed's cat Rosley is so cute, my wife absolutely loved him. So if you're a cat lover, it's another bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location with fanstatic mountain view, excellent for leisure stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nil

    I stay here continuously for 5 nites in a high level room with balcony. It provide a quiet, comfortable and relax environment. both of staff ,service and location are great. Attractive hiking routes nearby can reach conveniently.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Expensive but with many advantages.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surcharge for balcony view that we were not aware of until our arrival. Extra charge for shuttle bus to and from the train station. It was only about a kilometer from the train station but for travelers with extra and or heavy luggage and backpackers beware - it is all uphill most of the way to the hotel.

    This is an excellent hotel with great views right across Wengen. Everything worked well including Wi-Fi, television and showers. Exceptionally clean hotel with great staff who were very helpful and friendly. Best breakfast we have had in a long time at any hotel. My husband loved the nice, friendly and playful pussy who was a local resident of the hotel. Reception area, lounge and dining room was well placed with good furniture and great ambience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Loved staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved staying here! One of the top places I’ve ever stayed, the view was amazing! Nothing could compare to those views day and night, was so lucky to stay in my room and the receptionist was super lovely, friendly and helpful - high praise for this piece of paradise, will definitely be staying here again - thank you 😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Friendly hotel in a very special town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a somewhat steep climb to get to the hotel. If you aren't in good shape or if you have a lot of luggage, you'll probably need their porter's service from the train station (for a fee).

    The view from the front of the building is spectacular, and it is well worth paying more for a room with a mountain view. It's OK if you can't get one of the three "panorama" rooms on the corner - the regular mountain-view rooms are good enough. There is a shared hot water kettle in the stairwell (but no tea-making supplies - bring your own). Ahmed at reception is very friendly and greets guests by name. Breakfast is very good in terms of quality and variety.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but be prepared that you need to climb a bit from the train station! But well, with the view, I think it’s worthy for!

    Everything. Specially the corner room, it’s more than breathtaking ! ! !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall a nice peaceful stay in the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast - no hot food other than boiled eggs , no menu change for 5 days stay , no flexibility on request . No tea/ coffee machine in room

    Location. The Room and the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in Wengen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and bathroom look a little dated, but we spent most of our time on the balcony anyway, so we didn't really care. The bath tub edge is quite high--I banged my knee trying to step over it once and my friend who is short had some trouble too. But the shower is nice and hot with good water pressure.

    The staff here are uniformly excellent--everyone we interacted with, from the porter to the receptionists to the restaurant staff, was so friendly, cheerful, and helpful, taking a genuine interest in guests' activities and experiences without being invasive. Everything feels very homey and comfortable, including the hotel cats wandering in and out between the patio and main floor. And of course the view from our balcony was spectacular! Very good wifi signal in the room, too. Wish we could stay longer!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel with balcony observing the valley view (due not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, just go and releax

    Nice hotel with balcony observing the valley view (due not extremely breathtaking, Wengen and the hotel provides relaxing atmosphere). Rooms are simple as in must of Swiss, superb team - very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views were absolutely breathtaking, the staff were amazing 10/10 and willing to help in every way they could to make our stay memorable, the hotel is a short walk from lovely restaurants and the train station aswell, would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Wengen. We would definitely stay again. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful view from the balcony. I really felt in peace seeing the moon and the mountains. Magic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room decoration is very old and kitsch. There's no options for dinner or breakfast for vegans

    The location of the Hotel is very good with view to Jungfrau Montains

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Second wonderful stay in Jungfraublick
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all - everything was perfect !

    Everything was absolutely perfect again for my second stay for 2 nights : the same room as for my previous stay (which I enjoyed so much) and very friendly knowledgeable experienced staff making my stay perfect. The room was perfectly cleaned, very comfortable with a duvet. Nice view from the window and large balcony. Wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Great host and superb views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast spread was good however the sliced meat and cheese were dry as left uncovered as the room was very warm. Similarly bread was pre sliced and therefore for the same reasons above.

    Very friendly host. Room was clean and comfortable with great views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money for Switzerland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - North Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could have some facilities that you get in fancier hotels like warmed ski boot racks, but you can't beat the value for money.

    Great value for money for Switzerland. Superb view of the surrounding mountains. Extremely nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Three fantastic days of skiing experience, supported by lovely surroundings created by the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - North Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast, very familiar atmosphere, kind support in every kind of question we had, great support also the day we (unfortunately) had leave, walking distance to the ski lifts (and even the opportunity to use a depot)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    The gem of Wengen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water kettle in the room. Prepare for uphill climb if you decided to walk to the hotel from wengen station. Very slippery when snow melts.

    The mountain view was gorgeous! Staffs in the breakfast area can remember what beverage you ordered and will get them ready in the next breakfast. Eggs are cooked to perfection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice old fashioned feeling and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no sauna / wellness area, older style interior but acceptable

    very nice staff, very homelike, family atmostphere; nice breakfast with gorgeous view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    it's been a really pleasant experience staying in Jungfraaublick for 8 days. The location is great, a couple of mins walk to the main street, 5 mins walk to the train station and most of all, staff is super warm and friendly. by the end of our trip, our kids know the name of the staff and said good morning and goodbye at every breakfast. Room is very clean and well kept, not too spacious but it's very good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not happy when my time was up and I had to leave!

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect and although impossibly steep for dragging luggage up to from the station, you can organise to be picked up from the station. Breakfast was generous, fresh and the staff very attentive to your needs. The Cable TV and Wifi were great, the Wifi was especially quick and didn’t drop out once!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    I loved that the faucet water was natural spring water.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is a bit outdated. Beds were a bit hard. If you aren’t physically fit, the stairs to the hotel can be daunting. Would have liked more selection for the breakfast buffet.

    I loved that the faucet water was natural spring water. We had a beautiful view from our balcony. Very close to the bars, eateries, and shops. Coffee was good at breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to reach as it's uphill n down hill every time n with rains not easy ..pick n drops only on arrival n departure .cos had my mom come with me I wud have had to cancel d booking ..wish there are general instructions pre booking . It says 6mins walk !! Not climb uphill !! Which aged people can't .

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    An enjoyable week in stunning surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom could usefully be updated: the shower screen made access to the bath a little difficult as the edge was quite high. The evening meal was very basic and needed more attention to detail, for example with sauces and seasoning, and better variety of food.

    The room was comfortable and spacious with a nice sitting area. The view from the room was excellent. Very pleasant lounge. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Good visit in Wengen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - North Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes comforters are too hot

    Helpful and friendly front office and breakfast staff. Good buffet breakfast. Van available to pick up at Bahnhof, free or CHF 10, worth it, especially getting to hotel, which is uphill. Elevator.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Near perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was both good and not so good. It offered a beautiful view of the Alps from our balcony, but was a bit of an upward trek from the downtown Wengen area. Not a big deal really.

    My teenage son left his smart phone charger in our room when we departed for a stay in Interlaken. The Jungfraublick phoned us in our hotel at the latter, asked for our room number, and delivered the charger within a couple hours or so. Can't beat that for service. Breakfast was terrific as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful views can be found here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No porter available to bring suitcases up the hill to the hotel from the train station

    Breathtakingly beautiful views. The staff, especially Ahmed Morsy was very helpful and informative

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little steep (for me) road from the train station to the Hotel. But is not too long- just 10 minunes walk to the hill.

    Excellent Hotel! Great location and heartbreaking view from the windows (we have corner room). Room is big, very nice furnished, a lot of space for personal items. Good size bathroom with shower. Great breakfast. Very friendly and helpful personal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Wengen is absolutely stunning, and this property is very nice too. Wouldn't mind staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the breakfast was nice, the spread could have been better - especially for vegetarians.

    The location is excellent; the view from the room's balcony was simply superb. Hotel management and staff were very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Very nice view hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water kettle provided inside the room as it is standard in hotels around the world ,Uncomfortable pillows, very old towels

    Mountains View, Staff, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't a kettle in the room. Whenever we needed boiled hot water for our baby's bottle milk, we asked for it.

    We stayed there with our 7 months old baby for 3 nights. When we entered into our room at the first time, we were so pleased to see that there was a comfortable baby cot in the room. Our baby was very happy to sleep in the cot. The hotel staff are very friendly and provided excellent services during our stay. We would go back to stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but wish their was more selection or they changed it day to day but overall it was good and there were good views outside the restaurant window

    Balcony with a mountain view was just amazing, the view left me speechless, absolutely breathtaking. The staff were lovely and friendly (Ahmed and Janina). Nice clean hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Very good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed is made of two single beds and too soft not very comfortable. Nights here is very cold. Restaurant closed too early.

    The location is really good, face to the valley and you can see the mountains everything in the balcony. Breakfast is ok, eggs are raw.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    An enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - North Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The walk up to the hotel was a bit steep for tired legs, but there isn't anything they can do about that. You get used to it, and they will provide lifts from the station if necessary so there's no need to drag heavy luggage.

    My room was cleaned daily and had a private balcony with beautiful views of the surrounding mountains. Breakfast was always attended by friendly, helpful staff and provided a good choice of food and drink.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little dated but you dont go to wengen to stay in your room!

    Amazing location with jaw dropping views, mountain view room is worth the extra money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    A perfect ski break with amazing service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - North Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location. Gorgeous panoramic views, comfortable room, delicious breakfast and amazing, attentive service. I felt at home and can't wait to come back. I had the three course meal one night- exceptional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were two singles, which I know is the custom in most of mainland Europe, but a double would have been nicer. The shower head was too low for those taller than 5ft. Noise could be heard from other rooms.

    The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from the train station and very close to the main street. We had an amazing view of snowy mountains from our window. The staff were very friendly throughout our stay. The continental breakfast buffet was good. The room and bathroom decor was pretty dated but they were clean and had everything we needed. The friendly very fluffy cat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel to enjoy a Wengen ski experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - North Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!! A well run hotel!!!

    Everything met our expectations!! Excellent breakfast with very friendly effective staff. Eva and Christina has gone out of their way making our stay pleasant! Also friendly reception! The shuttle service from the train station to hotel a great help. Contact them from the train station hotel info point! Rooms were very clean and serviced daily! The lift goes next to the ski room, could not ask for being more convenient. A very good value for money 4 course dinner is being offered at the hotel! Very close to top restaurants! Ski conditions excellent! Thank you very much for making it a memorable skiing holiday!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    comfortable, friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the front desk and in the restaurant were very friendly, the rooms very comfortable, a good size, large balcony with a great view of the village and the mountains. Approximately a 5 minute walk to the Männlichen cable car but we preferred to store our skis and boots at the hire shop near the cable car as the last few metres to the hotel are uphill.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    5.0
    Did not find value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - North Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For CHF 253 per night the room we stayed was very small, hardly any room to open our suitcases. The hotel is kind off rundown as well, everything seems old, bathroom, towels etc. Extra charge was taken for transporting only our luggage from the train station to the hotel.

    Breakfast and the staff were nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    6.3
    Expensive and not cost-effective
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What we disliked: -Expensive and not cost-effective -I prefer an electronic key card instead of conventional heavy keys used by the hotel. The hotel is closed at 10 PM and you should carry a heavy big key! -No coffeemaker in the room -No fridge in the room -Very uncomfortable pillows -The room was cold in January 2017--no proper insulation and low heating -No working table in the room

    What we liked: -Very nice staff except staff of restaurant who could be more kind -Clean hotel -Very good location and beautiful view of mountains

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was the same everyday and became boring after 3 days. More continental cooked meats type affair. No bacon or sausage options. no tea/coffee making facilities in room, although you can request hot water at any time which comes in a kind of kettle/flask. As all staff go home at 10pm you can't make tea/coffee in your room if you come back late due to no access to hot water

    View from balcony was breathtaking... Certainly go for a south facing room tap water in bathroom is mountain spring water

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    It had a beautiful view of the Alps and was generally very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have informed us about travel passes in the region as we spent a fortune on cable cars and trains and a 3 day jungfrau pass would have been good value

    It had a beautiful view of the Alps and was generally very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.5
    clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - North Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I got a single traveller in a twin room. I didn't try to smuggle in another visitor, but they took the duvet off the other bed and only left me one pillow. I wouldn't have minded another one to keep on top of my hiatus hernia.

    clean. friendly staff. decent breakfast, room fine, decent wifi and UK channels on TV well appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.3
    We liked the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable. The furniture outdated

    We liked the area. It was very nice. There was a restaurant next to the station, it serves Halal food. The staff are friendly especially Ahmad.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The facilities are fantastic. Comfortable with lovely views. The breakfast was delicious and plenty of variety. We had our bags taken up from the train, as it's uphill and we had several bags. There is a small fee for this. Going back to train station was downhill so easy walk. Would stay again. Loved the place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    Romantic Get Away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower stall was a little low making it hard for my 6 foot + husband to stand, however the shower pressure was great!

    Location was amazing, 5 min walk from the train station. Our balcony view was fantastic. Staff was friendly and recommended great restaurants. Staff also provided lots of information on train times and hiking trails.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Spectacular views! Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel with spectacular views! Staff is welcoming and friendly and the location in Wengen offers one of the best views. We upgraded to the double balcony room on the top floor and it was well worth it. Easily the best view I've ever experienced. You can't stop taking pictures of it! Wonderful experience all around.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.6
    Panoramic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    * No kettle, tea and coffee in the room. However, you can request hot water for free. * Providing Omelet in the breakfast will improve it.

    * Excellent location and view specially the corner rooms facing south. * Breakfast was very good. * Many thanks to Mr. Ahmed for his help and polite attitude.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Breakfast was excellent, the view amazing, and Wengen itself...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was excellent, the view amazing, and Wengen itself something else. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We were extremely lucky to have great weather for the 2 days we were there so the value for money was excellent, despite typically high Swiss prices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.8
    Gerne wieder !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pick up service from Wengen station without added price would be great. Although the 10min walk is also a beautiful experience, its difficult when one has travel time behind, extra luggage, a baby and a slightly uphill climb. We were happy to see the lift in the hotel as we stayed on the third floor.

    Staff was very friendly. Provided almost everything we asked for like food heating and warm water. We requested the 2 side windowed room with more view and got it in the same price. View was outstanding. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    5.8
    nice view of the mountain range from the balcony for which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff wasn't helpful at the front desk. While serving breakfast the staff was rude. A long uphill walk from the rail station.

    nice view of the mountain range from the balcony for which had to pay extra.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel in a quite village, excellent customer service by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, uphill which was a joy killer after an exhausting day.

    Nice hotel in a quite village, excellent customer service by Ahmed Morsi the hotel manager.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Best View Room Ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best View ever. View from my room was unforgettable and breathtaking. Staffs are absolutely friendly and helpful. Don't miss out this place and we will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    I highly recommend this hotel! I would love to return!,,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar fridge in room would be nice.

    It was a beautiful spot. Excellent scenery view from balcony. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating! Great breakfasts😃

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    comfortable stay in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no shampoo/conditioner, no coffee pot in the room, no fridge

    Nice and quiet location, friendly staff, beautiful mountain views, good breakfast, lots of international TV chanellls

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    4.2
    Poor location and steep charges for utilizing hotel pick up and drop every time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - North Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of hotel is not very good. It is located uphill and there is a steep way up. The hotel charged 15 franc for up or down movement.with this location I would have expected at least station pick up and drop to be free. The rooms are small and we were given a room without a view so in all not a very good experience. No kettle in rooms and you have to fetch hot water every time from the restaurant.

    The restaurant staff was cooperative and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    Stunning views and a great central location in the Jungfrau Region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls could have been a little more soundproof, but it was never really an issue either.

    The views from the balcony were absolutely incredible. We looked out over the Lauterbrunnen Valley and straight up at the Jungfrau.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location in Wengen to explore close by hiking trails!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - North Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location in Wengen to explore close by hiking trails!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - North Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room

    Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - North Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a steep hill to arrive at property. Rooms could Be modernized a bit.

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was. Good!

    It is a very nice location with brilliant views. The room is nice and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic views Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    No Bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - North Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not so good in the corner room

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    EVERYTHING IS PERFECT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EVERYTHING IS PERFECT.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    The location, and amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more comfort, is a little old !

    The location, and amazing view!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or kettle in the room.

    Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. View and location are fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location, fabulous views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, fabulous views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    The panoramic view of the room was marvelous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The panoramic view of the room was marvelous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Location, Friendleness, Cleaniness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in room.

    Location, Friendleness, Cleaniness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    very well kept middle class hotel very good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very friendly and helpful staff everything was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    very very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all fine

    very friendly staff at breakfast, beautiful view, great location

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: