Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kempinski Grand Hotel Des Bains 5 stars

Via Mezdi 27, 7500 St. Moritz, Switzerland

#7 of 70 hotels in St. Moritz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 675 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous breakfast and rooms excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above re location.

    Fabulous breakfast and rooms excellent value for money. Very helpful staff and well equipped fitness centre. Location in St Moritz bad means getting to and from St Moritz Dorf for dinner etc involves a good 30 min fast walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    3.8
    5 star hotel without entrance to the restaurants..........
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No entrance to the restaurants several nights because of (wedding) partys , only bar food available.......in a 5 star hotel. Classy style HOtel is very much focussed on russian guests isolated location

    cosy bar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Memorable for all the right reasons
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot!

    The room was very comfortable with a wonderful view. The staff were helpful and friendly. I would definitely look at Kempinsky hotels in other locations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    The pool was great, and the ski shop service was excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The decaf coffee at breakfast was awful for a 5 star hotel , wonderful protein breakfast selection, no vegetables . Food generally over priced. Do not need a pianist at breakfast.

    The pool was great, and the ski shop service was excellent .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    At the highest level, (almost) perfect. Wish a finest restaurant were there too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a 5* restaurant ? A high level cuisine restaurant would be welcome in this marvellous hotel

    One of my favourite hotels, by far. Have been there twice and never was deceived. Rooms, personnel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.0
    There is not enough transport btw the centrum and the hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not enough transport btw the centrum and the hotel . Its once an hour upto a certain time which is 17:30. After that you are on your own. The hotel can hardly be called ski-in ski out because you have to walk 5 mins to get to the hotel after you take your skis off. They cook the eggs in the rest. So there is an odour where you have breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel. But check your rooms in advance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were initially allocated rooms miles away from the children's. check-in Staff were not as pleasant as one would expect. Eventually we were placed nearby but on the top floor with little view. Shame for a week in a very expensive hotel but we still had a great time.

    Fabulous hotel with great facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Good but it could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not disclose how much certain services cost. Have not been warned to return skiing equipment in the evening and was charged an extra day for nothing, spoke to two people about the situation and they have the same excuse: “It’s like renting a car”. What the hell do I know about renting I car, I don’t even have a license. Hotel was also not able to provide a doctor when needed.

    Spacious room. Close to the charilift. Has a ski shop and rental service. Taxis are always parked in front.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Disappointing, luxury hotel facilities but over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clearly overpriced...The restaurants are a joke : hard to find a place, not much to eat for an outrageous price. Super expensive room...One shower gel in the bathroom, just as an example

    Location and overall settings very nice, great Spa facilities. Very nice breakfast, suhsi at the bar are quite nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.4
    Did not meet expectations especially for a 5star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like I had to ask for a room that is bigger with larger windows when they actually had it available. it was fortunate that I was able to compare the room my Friend and her husband had. She paid only chf6100 compared to my single room at chf5500 and she had a double room with 2 inclusive breakfasts. Food quality is not consistent as dim sum served on 3 occasions were not fresh out of the 7breakfasts. Half of their F&B staff are not experienced. Lobby restaurant staff were inattentive. We stood around for 20minutes waiting for a staff to notice the 3 of us. Stayed 7 nights and didn’t feel any staff recognised me. The best staff was the doorman, unfortunately I didn’t get his name.

    Booking.com should Ensure that hotel room is as close as possible to the rooms featured in photos on website.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    The gym facilities were fabulous, just so so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym facilities were fabulous, just so so nice. The concierge were excellent too - there was a standout member of staff on there but I didn't get her name but she had shoulder-length dark brown hair and was the main lady on the concierge and she really went above and beyond! Felix in the bar was also very sweet and the men on the front door dealing with welcoming guests and organising transport were very pleasant too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    Been there-done that .........
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast staff highly disorganised and not at the level of the rest of staff. Had a lovely dinner in the Ca D'Oro restaurant ,with a great wine-waiter, however my partner and I had 2 days of stomach "flu", and can link to no other than the dinner ( I am a doctor and cannot see other alternatives from the onset of the characteristic symptoms simultaneously) (and ruined the next two ski days)- informed the reception "who would look into it".

    The spa was very nice, even if full of people who were quite loud (talking) so hard to fully relax. Staff in general polite but without the touch of actually caring.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    The hotel is very clean and very good ,safe excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very clean and very good ,safe excellent service,providing privacy to the customers. The staff is always smiling at the hotel. Luxury hotels are everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    We will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stunning location, delicious breakfast, beautiful spa, friendly, helpful staff - everything you need for a relaxing weekend getaway. A full luxury experience from the extra soft slippers and 6 different saunas to champagne at breakfast and 360-degree mountain views.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.3
    My wife and sister in law will never stay in this hotel again.
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dangerous with low angled beams that were a threat for tall people moving about the room. Also, the hotel added charges to our final bill of over $1,000 for things we had responsibility for and didn't give us appropriate credit for the benefits of paying for a Half-Pension rate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in extraordinary hotel - but with disillusioned personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you talk a bit more intensive with the personnel you find very quickly out that they are very unsatisfied. Reason for that seem to be very low wages compared to the 5-star-level of the hotel. Also could be heared that non-qualified people (no education in hotel management) are meanwhile hired to reduce wages even more. The new Arabic investors seem to make a lot of pressure on the personnel. We are not expecting to see anybody of the personnel one year later again because of these circumstances. That is really a pity and not suitable for such a top-level hotel.

    The wellness area (pool, several types of saunas) is great. We appreciated also a lot sitting every evening at the bar, listening piano music and the singer couple (very cosy). Also had been breakfast included in our rate - with really extraordinary possibilities like own smoothies and egg with truffle on it. Unbelievable!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    - Breakfast is absolutely stunning with live piano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Breakfast is absolutely stunning with live piano - The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are very comfortable. - staff is very friendly and helpful: impeccable service - the spa is great: heated pool to swim and plenty of saunas to choose from

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are rather small and I was missing a tea/coffee maker . But that is all I could mention

    The location is perfect for skiing activities. Cross country im front of the door and downhill across the street. And you can rent the skis inhouse! Breakfast is very broad and the included a la carte choices just makes breakfast a feast. The staff is attentive and very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Relaxing/Enjoying at Level 10000000!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's truly hard to find a proper words to describe our experience at this hotel resort. Everything was just superb. We felt like all of the staff and guests are our family. The food was excellent, the spa area was excellent, the room service was excellent...everything was excellent! The staff was so helpful all the time and they welcomed us everywhere with a smile on their face. I can not understand people who put anything but 10 as a review! This is a top class hotel in a top class town so if you want to go somewhere on a budget, avoid this town and this hotel. Kempinski is for hedonists like me.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is amazing in all aspects, with all facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is amazing in all aspects, with all facilities very up to date and the most impressive Spa we have ever seen. The location offers great views of the mountains, it's a walking distance from the St. Moritz Lake and the town center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Hope to be back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was the best during the whole trip. Beyond expection. Staff were very friendly and professional. A very warm welcome received the moment we stepped to the front door. Felt so lucky to pick up this hotel at a very reasonable price. We also enjoyed a walk by the St.Moritz lake which is close to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    We really enjoyed this hotel and are looking forward to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As only one restaurant was opened, we did not get a table for dinner. It would have been good to be advised during check in. We were advised to have dinner in the bar; however we were with a baby and this wasn't an option for us. It would be nice to have some drinking water in the sauna.

    Staff was amazing; genuinely friendly and caring. We were very happy to find such a nice portuguese driver (transfer service from railway station) who gave us useful information. Multiculti employees during breakfast who were able to speak in different languages to different guests. Breakfast quality, including great homemade butter; variety of bread and pastry. Room service with great quality and good portions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Everything was amazing - the breakfast, the spa and of course the room ! I really recommend the room service dinner;) This was definitely not our last time at Kempinski!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    We really only had one day to visit St. Moritz, short but sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about!

    The staff was very helpful with getting us a pass for the bus and the funicular up the mountains, made our short stay memorable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is one of the grand hotel in St. Moritz with breathtaking view. Staffs are very warm and helpful. Not far from the down town and hotel can drop you and pick up as required. You can enjoy good meals in the traditional Italian or contemporary continental restaurant of you choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Luxurious accommodations, high quality food and very courteous and helpful hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the most elegant Kempinski property that I have stayed at. The hotel shuttle driver was waiting for me at the St. Moritz Railway Station to take me to the hotel. On arrival at the hotel I was welcomed with a drink. After check-in, the receptionist walked around the property with me to show me the areas for breakfast, dinner etc. The room was luxurious and very comfortable. The ambience and the dinner at the hotel restaurant was excellent. The champagne breakfast, custom cooked omelet and vast number and quality of breakfast items was superb. Above all hotel staff knew me by name and was extremely courteous and helpful. I will stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Luxury at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went there for the end of our honeymoon and we immediately got a free room upgrade and a bottle of champagne also when we went to the restaurant for dinner they offered us the champagne ! Staff are amazing , very kind and responsive ! We had an great time !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to really complain about...if I have to nitpick I would say the size of the shower is very small.

    Impeccable service from all the staff we encountered. Breakfast was outstanding! Very good Spa and Pool area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Great and royal experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ordered specifically two separate beds and at the arrival they let us know that there is no room available with two separate beds anymore! suddenly they had a room available with two separate beds, but as the category of the room was three grades higher than the originally ordered room we had to pay an extra €100...

    We were very warmly welcomed by Sophie! she and the staff made the outmost best that we should have a very pleasant stay, so overall my wife and myself were very happy from this vacation. By the way, the GM Konstantin was also very helpful. We gladly give this hotel FIVE STARS!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Exceptional services, amazing stay, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about our stay!! We were on our honeymoon and the staff took extra care of us (room upgrade, champagne in our room etc) with Karmen at the desk being super polite and helpful and making our stay an exceptional one. Amazing breakfast buffet, great rooms, exceptional service. I don't think there is anything one could ask for that the staff couldn't take care of!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful city..elegant hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the front desk team need more training in how to deal and explain things clearly to the hotel clints. All related things to the clints should be cleared out from the beginning, for example the city tour card should be given and handed to the customers. Also the policy of blocking 100 Swiss frank each night per person should be mentioned in booking websites. Moreover the property price compared to the services is little bit high.

    The hotel is luxuries and beautiful. The location is perfect. The Spa is so relaxing. In general Sankt Moritz is amazing and grand hotel is so elegant. Special Thanks to the front desk manager ( Mr peter) he is such a gentleman and Mr Victor as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.5
    St moritz is worth visiting but not the kempinkski
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exorbitant prices for average food, drinks, and accommodation. Misleading advertisement for foods that are not actually available in their restaurants such as sushi. Very little value for your money here. No hot tub or heated pool and overall stuffy and boring atmosphere.

    Bed, breakfast, location next to cable car and path to lake

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay but somewhat pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at Breakfast a little slow, on the expensive side, Some of staff in ski rental/shop a little sharp

    Great Hotel - very efficient. Lovely room. Very clean. Good bar and Amenities. Staff on reception, bar, concierge really friendly and lovely. Ski gear really good. Ski guide/instructor exceptional (Ricardo)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    2.9
    We don't want to stay at Kempinski st moritz anymore! Photos from the website are very different
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard Room is very small and not good room layout. Facility is not as good as what i hv seen in the photos and website Location is not strategic at all Hotel staff is very laid back and slow service

    I didn't like the room, facility and location at Kempinski st moritz

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice place to stay but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - music at bar is too loud that interfere talk at table, quite unpleasant if you not there only to listen the band playing - exchange rate chf/eur is not fair and acceptable - maybe I should ask in advance but I did't expected smth like that -service (waitters) at bar should be much better trained - not to spill drink on the table and leave it together with few more lapses (?!) - we stayed last year there and service overall in hotel were better

    -breakfast is excellent with wide selection of good quality food - service at ski room - attentive and efficient, very kind - pleasant and cosy atmosphere at hotel - spa is good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location, breakfast was amazing, friendly staff, big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only a couple of minor points. When we arrived, the concierge delivered our luggage to the wrong room, we were waiting for almost 3 hours. Charging a fee to microwave our baby milk seemed a bit stingy (we borrowed a kettle and warmed up in the sink instead).

    Great location, breakfast was amazing, friendly staff, big room with balcony. We would return again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    Kempinski St. Moritz is in a great building and location but still there are a few things wrong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was included and ordered to be eaten in room. They told me afterwards that I had to pay a full room service breakfast cost as "free breakfast" is only in the breakfast room. Some part of the order was not delivered. The staff at check out were standoffish and not altogether with it.

    The hotel is operated out of a beautiful property. Doorman and check in staff excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    Cozy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge discounted rate for ski pass for entire duration of stay in the hotel (though you may not want to use it every day), despite advertisements all over St Moritz specifying you get the discounted price if you use it minimum 2 days.

    A beautiful, cozy hotel. Excellent piano players during breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    5.8
    ・All staffs were very helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ・Quality of the bed ・Quality of the guests (no rules, no dress code, bad etiquette) ・Not a ski-in and ski-out ・Far from the quality of the michelin star restaurant of Ca D ORO

    ・All staffs were very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Perfection in Saint Moritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I only wish we could have stayed a few more days there.

    The staff were impeccable and simply amazing. The hotel driver picked us up at the train station, mentioning me by my name... in a bmw x6 ! That has to be a good start for any vacation. Upon arrival, the doormen greeted me by name. The hotel itself was grand and beautifully lit up. The front desk lisa was impeccable and even upgraded our room. She even took us to our room after the breezy check in. We stayed for 2 nights and literally every staff were incredibly gracious and helpful. The staff at the buffet breakfast les saisons were also so polite and attentive. In fact, every one there made us feel very welcome and felt like home, if home is a palace with an ever discerning and perfect staff who takes care of all your needs....

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel with an exceptional Spa area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful hotel with an exceptional Spa area. The pool is absolutely amazing and is a delight for swimmers. The facility has direct access to the slopes. Finally, the service is excellent, the staff very nice and helpful. We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Spa is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not the place to be in St Moritz. The Palace is. Besides, this hotel is a little from from the centre.

    Spa is great. Breakfest os great. Very nice smoking room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was nothing what they showed in pictures and it was our anniversary and they had put a twin bed in even though I asked for a queen size. They also barely have any toiletries or extra stuff in the bedroom like a blanket and I didn't think it was worth the money paid for that as even the Tschuggen Grand Hotel offers way more and I would say is better.

    The location is pretty good and has an amazing breakfast. The spa area is also super nice and really relaxing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay, probably the best choice in St. Moritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bus trip away from the centre of town; WiFi was mediocre

    Staff were friendly and attentive; rooms were clean and cosy; beautiful saunas and pool; restaurants, including the breakfast buffet, were great. A true 5-star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    A geniune 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast is excellent. Also the staffs are very friendly. We arrived by train with a big family, and the hotel arranged 2 cars to pick up within 10mins.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Generally great. Some minor things that can be worked on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was not good in our room. We didn't mention it until check out but they definitely noted it as something to fix. I got a massage which was OK. I don't think it's worth the cost. Having stayed at other Kempinskis before, this was the first time I was charged for outdoor parking which was a surprise.

    In general, it was great. The breakfast is great and getting a pass to use for the busses/gondolas/etc is another bonus. The complimentary room upgrade was certainly appreciated. Great spa facilities, service, room, etc. Definitely worth a visit!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with great service, 10 min away from St.Moritz center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed one night only, wish it was longer so we could use all of the hotel beautiful facilities. It was on my birthday and the staff put a delicious little cake and a Birthday note in our room, which was really sweet. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    a real five star hotel , best breakfast you will ever have
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all perfect, the cleaning people do not understand that a town haining on the towel rack does not need replacing.

    for 200 a night with breakfast -nthis was a great valu. the hotel is historic, the doorman raoul rememberd my name. place for bikes- bus at door comes each 10 minutes, there are 6 different saunas and a warm pool etc all free- free paper daily. this is a real five star hotel. nuff said

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Heaven placed in Swiss Alps, Maldives of Europe, Best of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a single thing

    We are huge fans of Kempinski hotels and we stayed only this year for 20 nights. From the moment we stepped into Kempinski Grand Hotel Des Bains we felt very special since it is a special place to be. Mr. Reto who is the manager of the hotel came to say hello and wish us warm welcome, at Concierge they already knew our name, as a welcome gift we got small bits of their local specialities and so on. We went also on a hiking trip and Kempinski Grand Hotel Des Bains prepared us backpack with 12 very nice sandwiches, fruits, water and orange juices, sweets, salates....even my mother would not do that + we got a very very nice backpack as souvenir. So far Kempinski Grand Hotel Des Bains is the best Kempinski we have ever stayed, rooms are really great (we stayed at Grand Deluxe which was a free upgrade), breakfast is amazing (try Engadin eggs), staff is just superb and very very polite. Only place I can compare this hotel are 5 star Resorts in Maldives but even that is not as good as Kempinski Grand Hotel Des Bains so if you are lucky enough to stay there, go for it and go for at least 3-4 nights, you will for sure have time of your life, since we for sure did and we really travel a lot (14 trips only this year, world wide). Kempinski Grand Hotel Des Bains we will come back and thank you for amazing experience and I am already counting the days when we will come back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    A perfect gateway for people who really want to fall in Love.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Breakfast ,Staff and the spa section is the best comparing to any other property in Switzerland , we at our stay enjoyed all the comfort provided

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    You get what you pay for, well nearly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being woken at 0600 with 3 follow up calls when I hadn't set a wake up call! In fairness there was obviously and IT problem and the staff apologised profusely and offered afternoon tea as a token of their regret. Unfortunately we could not take advantage of it.

    It was a pleasant room. Friendly staff and reasonable food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    An impressive hotel that needs a little effort in its restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wait staff for our evening meal need more training. With no sommelier it was difficult to get a full bodied bottle of red. Language was not the issue. They were not able to answer menu questions and seemed to stand around chatting.

    Your reception staff were exceptional. Friendly, chatty, knowledgeable and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    5.8
    Looks the part on pictures but not in reality, over priced and poor customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a long drive we wanted to just relax in our room after a swim and order room service. TV in room was not working and they couldn't fix it, also the table area in the room is either for show or very small people, we struggled to get to the curtains to shut them and only managed this by moving the table. The swimming pool was ice cold and when I mentioned this to the staff they replied, and I quote "everything in St Moritz is cold, didn't you know that". When checking out I mentioned the problems, they asked if I would stay again and I said no. They didn't seem at all bothered as they had my money as this booking was a pre-booking with pre-payment. As a consolation the receptionist gave me a complimentary miniature tin of mints. More of an insult I think for not liking there hotel which is quoted as being the best in St Moritz, not for £285.00 a night it isn't. Oh the location wasn't the best either. I would recommend you stay somewhere else.

    Not a great deal, but breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a special offer that very cheap for the room and the room service also very good with nice welcome chocolate ! The hotel have a good swimming pool especially for woman! The breakfast was quite nice! U can have a very nice breakfast with many different kind of food there!!! Love here!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Top recommended historical hotel in St. Moritz
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All perfect. No complain.

    Difficult to list all excellences of this historical hotel. Friendly and kind staff at all levels Amazing breakfast Impressive spa, gym, pool, ... services The overall structure is in perfect conditions. We were travelling with our golden retriever: he got a very warm welcome by the hotel staff: when going back from our walks... a nice dog treat was always ready for him by them. Who can ask for more?

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful St. Moritz Kempinski
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lobby needs updating, the room service menu and lobby menu need more variety. The bedroom upholstery is dated, clean but worn and needs updating.

    The spa is over-the-top amazing. The rooms are large and nice. The bed is great, wonderful assortment of pillows - with a menu for extra options. The pool is extraordinary. Definitely one of the nicest options for the beautiful St. Moritz area. Peaceful location, but walkable to everything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    7.1
    Bad service in a great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff service was terrible, no solution could be thought of / found / accepted for receiving a room next to the annual hotel staff party - out of the 100s of rooms, none were available to change to @ 11.30 pm.

    Perfect facilities, good value for money - including good pool and spa / sauna with free access. Also the mountain train pass was quite good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Fine location and nice stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from downtown

    Clean facilities and room was silent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff members
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff members

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    2.5
    Bad bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    5 Star quality from start to finish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    5 Star quality from start to finish.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Great service and attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and attention to detail. Food was of a veryhigh standard at all dining restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff! Big and confortable rooms! Children loved the Kids Club!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv chanells,non friendly personnel at the Enoteca

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    My home in St Moritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    A lovely 3 days stay to enjoy the snow scenery . Love to see what it is like in Spring Summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of walking stairs was not good for my 87 year old mother

    breakfast was excellent, especially the eggs were done very well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Cosy, beautiful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The distance between rooms and facilities

    The staff is really good, the food and the atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Outside pool and large swimming pool missing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside pool and large swimming pool missing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Best breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I love Kempinski hotels. they are best!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the price per room , the breakfast

    the breakfast was more than excellent , the atmosphere was super cosy , all the hotel facilities were amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Amazing please with the perfect localization to the ski slops. Fantastic staff. Delicious meals in a
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything super! Staff fantastic!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Best day ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    February
    • Couple
    • Resort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location !! stuff super nice, good food , very close to cable car , spa is wonderful, very suitible with kids !

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: