Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Switzerland hotel reviews
  3. Canton of Basel-Stadt B&B and inn reviews
  4. Basel B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Kiki's B&B

Reviews of Kiki's B&B

Efringerstrasse 97, 4057 Basel, Switzerland

#2 of 29 B&Bs and Inns in Basel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 81 B&B reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 41

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2019

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best breakfast i've ever had regarding the places i've stayed in my vacations.. Lovely family hospitality and they have real comfy beds & so clean place.. Public transportation is 5 min walking distance. Definately will come again..

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2019

    9.2
    Comfortable, friendly, custom-tailored
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! Just be aware that this accommodation is a B&B and your towels will not be renewed every day.

    The property owners are super friendly. I had a private room and bathroom. The kitchen is also used by the family but they are very careful not to be there when the guests are around. The breakfast was awesome (especially the homemade jams!).

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2019

    10
    The overall impression is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall impression is really good. The room is really nice and cosy, the breakfast was good. Honestly I had a feeling that I've stayed not at the hotel but at the friend's place.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2019

    9.2
    Excellent room in a residential area, close to station, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were warmly welcomed and shown all the facilities. We were given a safe private spot in the garage for our bike. Rolf, Kiki and Simeon were all extremely helpful. Breakfast was phenomenal, even had tete de moin cheese! We could not have asked for a better welcome to Basel.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2019

    9.6
    A good choice for a solo traveller or couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was immaculately prepared, rich and tasteful. The hosts were cordial and considerate. A good choice in an area of Basel where hotels are not abundant.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    10
    It was a great choice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely NOTHING!

    I had a very nice stay at Kiki´s B&B! Owners were very welcoming and helpful. It felt there cosy and I will be very happy to stay over again in the future! It was a great choice! Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.0
    A very nice home stay in suburban Basel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kiki's B&B is in the burbs a bit but easy to get to by tram, and it didn't take long. The hosts and breakfast were great. Also the local Thai restaurant was relatively cheap and very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Small kind bnb stay in flat near Klybeck site
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was not well marked as and I missed it on first go but Rolf picked me up :) so he knows how to handle this anyway :)

    Bed was great with many different pilows. Breakfast was really rich and variant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the last stop on our train journey, and while it is some distance from the train station the owner had sent instructions on how to find the B&B which were concise and the trip was quite straight forward. The B&B is in a residential area on a tram route. The owner's son welcomed us and showed us round, and gave us a pass for free public transport in Basel, and half price entry to the museums. This came in very handy for the trams, and for the airport bus. The room is bright and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice, in the owners's kitchen. Pleasant stay. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2020

    10
    great hosts, delicious breakfast and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great hosts, delicious breakfast and clean room

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2019

    7.9
    very friendly owner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly owner. Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2019

    8.8
    Great value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2019

    9.6
    So friendly and clean!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This B&B is really cosy and clean and they’re too kind here. Not too far from the centre!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2019

    10
    Perfect location, awesome owners, great room, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location, awesome owners, great room, great breakfast. My first choice in Basel.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place for the stay before cruising the Rhein.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Kiki does a great job and even with us showing up hours early it was no problem! Great hosts and very comfortable accommodations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great contact with the owner, fantastic breakfast, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Excellent one-room hotel in the center of the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was next to perfect. It is the best place in Basel for sure. And extremely affordable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location close to tram taking you to an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Excellent location close to tram taking you to an Interchange where you are offered many choices to other locations throughout the city including Basal SBB station, - approximately 20 minutes including tram change and minimal walking, very friendly, helpful B&B owners gave us a travel free card for the trams and buses. Really comfortable bed clean room and bathroom just outside door no problem. Typical European breakfast offered with cereals, yogurts, eggs, meats, cheeses, juice and good coffee.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    10
    I hesitate to give this b and b full marks as it will make...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No negative comments at all.

    I hesitate to give this b and b full marks as it will make other people want to stay here and make it more difficult for me to book. I visit basel frequently and will book my visits around the availability of kikis b&b. It was great, good WiFi good facilities, private bathroom with shower and bath. Loved it and nothing was too much for them. 10 out of 10. Location is in a residential area but 3mins from tram 14 and 21 and a short (5mins) walk to theatre area. Excellent for Novartis campus.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    10
    Excellent guest house.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent guest house. Clean causy room with private bathroom.Very friendly owners. Location is very convinient, 3 min from tram 14.City center is 20-25 minutes walk

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.2
    I loved the human way they treated me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I loved the human way they treated me. Excellent professionals but also very calm and smiling people.Everything was more than I expected. Fully recommended.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.5
    People was so kind and welcoming, place was clean, bathroom...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I hardly find the building although address was with me and hardly found a place to park my car and the weather was so hot but no air condition in room...!!

    People was so kind and welcoming, place was clean, bathroom and shower were very clean, breakfast was so good.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    6.3
    The couple were very friendly and hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was the front bedroom of an apartment in a tenament block. There was no sign so I rode past several times in my search. The area was fairly shabby and well away from the beautiful part of town.

    The couple were very friendly and hospitable.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    9.6
    My hosts were very kind and provided a lovely breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The neighborhood was not very interesting but very convenient to public transportation. I will admit that I did not explore so perhaps something was around the corner that I missed!

    My hosts were very kind and provided a lovely breakfast. A beautiful garden (a real surprise!), nice bath, and comfortable room. Very convenient public transportation; easy travel to and from the airport (bus/tram).

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    Lovely B&B with real personal touches that made it so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely B&B with real personal touches that made it so much of a great stay

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    Nice bed&breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice bed&breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Extremely kind hosts make the stay very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extremely kind hosts make the stay very convenient. Room and bathroom are very clean, well equipped, and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    10
    breakfast was amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast was amazing! nice and comfy room!

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    9.2
    very friendly people, breakfast met highest standards
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    very friendly people, breakfast met highest standards

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly staff and a wonderful breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff and a wonderful breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    9.6
    Very nice room, quite & no noise at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice room, quite & no noise at all. Big breakfast. Nice stay!

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    8.0
    The couple who owned the B& B were very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The couple who owned the B& B were very accommodating. They were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    The hosts were so friendly and easy to talk to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hosts were so friendly and easy to talk to. They were personable and generous.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    9.6
    Lovely people and welcome, including directions for getting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely people and welcome, including directions for getting there on public transport, delicious breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    Very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very welcoming. Central location near tram links. Lovely big room and own bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    10
    very nice room excelent breakfast very nice and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very nice room excelent breakfast very nice and friendly peaple

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location. Right near the convention center and just a short 5min tram to downtown.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staf. Spacious room. Near public transport.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.8
    Family atmosfere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Family atmosfere

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    All was perfect!
    • Solo traveller

    All was perfect! Always again.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.8
    owners very friendly, good breakfast, nice bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    was a little hot in bed but owners were about to change the sheets.

    owners very friendly, good breakfast, nice bedroom.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 41

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: