1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Switzerland hotel reviews
  3. Canton of Basel-Stadt B&B and inn reviews
  4. Basel B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Kiki's B&B

Reviews of Kiki's B&B

Efringerstrasse 97, 4057 Basel, Switzerland

#3 of 15 B&Bs and Inns in Basel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 19 B&B reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.0

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    10.0

  • Value for money

    9.0

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 19

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2021

    9.0
    Comfortable, friendly, clean, well-located area - excellent base to explore museums with my sons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hosts were amazingly warm, courteous, welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was generous and fresh. They made us feel right at home (even vacating the dining area so we could eat the take-away).

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host offered to cancel at no cost when thw carneval was canceled. Breakfast was a dream with fresh fruit, home made jam, yoghurt. Location in Kleinbasel is close

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great hosts, delicious breakfast and clean room

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2019

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best breakfast i've ever had regarding the places i've stayed in my vacations.. Lovely family hospitality and they have real comfy beds & so clean place.. Public transportation is 5 min walking distance. Definately will come again..

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2019

    9.0
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly owner. Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2019

    9.0
    Comfortable, friendly, custom-tailored
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! Just be aware that this accommodation is a B&B and your towels will not be renewed every day.

    The property owners are super friendly. I had a private room and bathroom. The kitchen is also used by the family but they are very careful not to be there when the guests are around. The breakfast was awesome (especially the homemade jams!).

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2019

    8.0
    Great value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall impression is really good. The room is really nice and cosy, the breakfast was good. Honestly I had a feeling that I've stayed not at the hotel but at the friend's place.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2019

    9.2
    Excellent room in a residential area, close to station, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were warmly welcomed and shown all the facilities. We were given a safe private spot in the garage for our bike. Rolf, Kiki and Simeon were all extremely helpful. Breakfast was phenomenal, even had tete de moin cheese! We could not have asked for a better welcome to Basel.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2019

    9.6
    So friendly and clean!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This B&B is really cosy and clean and they’re too kind here. Not too far from the centre!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV and fridge had a weak noise audible to young people, but are easy to turn off at night. Our backs needed some time to adapt to the bed, which was very soft.

    The breakfast was fabulous! Figs and berries from their own garden, homemade jam and joghurt, a wide choice of bread, cheese and ham. There was only one room, meaning no other guests share the breakfast table with you (good in corona times).

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2020

    10
    Personal touch, wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2019

    9.0
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2020

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in February 2020

Showing 1 – 19

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: