Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Switzerland hotel reviews
  3. Canton of Basel-Stadt B&B and inn reviews
  4. Basel B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Kiki's B&B

Reviews of Kiki's B&B

Efringerstrasse 97, 4057 Basel, Switzerland

#1 of 22 B&Bs and Inns in Basel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 47

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    10
    It was a great choice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely NOTHING!

    I had a very nice stay at Kiki´s B&B! Owners were very welcoming and helpful. It felt there cosy and I will be very happy to stay over again in the future! It was a great choice! Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.0
    A very nice home stay in suburban Basel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kiki's B&B is in the burbs a bit but easy to get to by tram, and it didn't take long. The hosts and breakfast were great. Also the local Thai restaurant was relatively cheap and very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Small kind bnb stay in flat near Klybeck site
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was not well marked as and I missed it on first go but Rolf picked me up :) so he knows how to handle this anyway :)

    Bed was great with many different pilows. Breakfast was really rich and variant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the last stop on our train journey, and while it is some distance from the train station the owner had sent instructions on how to find the B&B which were concise and the trip was quite straight forward. The B&B is in a residential area on a tram route. The owner's son welcomed us and showed us round, and gave us a pass for free public transport in Basel, and half price entry to the museums. This came in very handy for the trams, and for the airport bus. The room is bright and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice, in the owners's kitchen. Pleasant stay. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful, positive experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the homemade jam and the many breakfast options. The owner went out of his way to help us find specific places to visit. The owners were super friendly. I would definitely want to stay here again if returning to Basel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    The Host couple were very gracious and friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was perfect and would definitely stay again.

    The Host couple were very gracious and friendly and enjoyable to visit with. Breakfasts were a special treat. Room and bathroom very clean and Comfortable. Easy walking to Museums, parks etc., Tram access good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    best room in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice and clean room, perfect breakfast, owner was very friendly, he gave us free ticket for transportation. we really enjoyed our stay and definitely recommend. thanks for everything, it was the best in all of our europe trips.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I could not have asked for a better place to stay while in Basel. Upon my arrival, I was greeted warmly by the hosts, (even though I was very late due to the tunnel problems in Germany), given the tour, and shown my room. They have a private bathroom and a large room with a large bed. A full spread breakfast was prepared every morning at the time I asked. The location was perfectly close to the tram in a quiet neighborhood. I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend this B&B to anyone traveling to Basel. Thank you for a WONDERFUL stay!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    The loveliest of stays in Basel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were simply wonderful, such lovely people! The place had everything you could imagine, it felt very much like home. Breakfast was delicious and prepared with love. Overall, the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value by Swiss standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Loudly creaking floorboards in the flat above. Not the most attractive neighbourhood, but all right for me as I was out and about in Switzerland. Payment by cash only could have been made clear on booking.com website rather than by e-mail from the hotel.

    Breakfast was good and plentiful, with choices closer to continental style than to English: egg, cold meats, cheeses, salad, fruit, and cereals. Timing of breakfast was flexible and left up to me. The host & hostesses were very pleasant, although this "micro" bed & breakfast is unusual in that it is an almost self-contained annexe of their flat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Excellent friendly B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Friendly hosts, quiet location, nice 10 -15 min walk to city centre along river, across bridge. Very pleasant room. Good bike storage. Good breakfast. Friendly bar nearby plus shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    The best comfortable room to have stayed in Basel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None.

    Clean, bright and well spacy room in the quiet atmosphere. Very much heartily hosted (a positive surprise!). Nice access to the central city as well as the running/ jogging promenade extended along the Wiese River.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    The owners are really nice and receive very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The owners are really nice and receive very well. I had a flight cancellation problem and had no problem negotiating with them an extension (even though they had another guest coming in the next day). Breakfast was also really nice. The location is good with a tram line that connects to the airport about a block away. The room has a good size and I had a private bathroom with all the amenities one can think of.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place for the stay before cruising the Rhein.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Kiki does a great job and even with us showing up hours early it was no problem! Great hosts and very comfortable accommodations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great contact with the owner, fantastic breakfast, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Excellent one-room hotel in the center of the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was next to perfect. It is the best place in Basel for sure. And extremely affordable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay with very hospitable hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was of the highest standard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    The owners could not have been more facilitating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners could not have been more facilitating..the room was fab, comfy bed and a beautiful amazing breakfast..so close to tram//

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Good location, careful hosts and a generous breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, careful hosts and a generous breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is love in the way Kiki's B & B is handled. Great care of details and great friendliness. EXCELLENT!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    A vast selection of items at breakfast were preprepared with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A vast selection of items at breakfast were preprepared with care

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not good

    Everything was fine except the bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.2
    Staff and Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Staff and Wifi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location close to tram taking you to an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Excellent location close to tram taking you to an Interchange where you are offered many choices to other locations throughout the city including Basal SBB station, - approximately 20 minutes including tram change and minimal walking, very friendly, helpful B&B owners gave us a travel free card for the trams and buses. Really comfortable bed clean room and bathroom just outside door no problem. Typical European breakfast offered with cereals, yogurts, eggs, meats, cheeses, juice and good coffee.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    10
    I hesitate to give this b and b full marks as it will make...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No negative comments at all.

    I hesitate to give this b and b full marks as it will make other people want to stay here and make it more difficult for me to book. I visit basel frequently and will book my visits around the availability of kikis b&b. It was great, good WiFi good facilities, private bathroom with shower and bath. Loved it and nothing was too much for them. 10 out of 10. Location is in a residential area but 3mins from tram 14 and 21 and a short (5mins) walk to theatre area. Excellent for Novartis campus.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    10
    Excellent guest house.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent guest house. Clean causy room with private bathroom.Very friendly owners. Location is very convinient, 3 min from tram 14.City center is 20-25 minutes walk

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.2
    I loved the human way they treated me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I loved the human way they treated me. Excellent professionals but also very calm and smiling people.Everything was more than I expected. Fully recommended.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.5
    People was so kind and welcoming, place was clean, bathroom...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I hardly find the building although address was with me and hardly found a place to park my car and the weather was so hot but no air condition in room...!!

    People was so kind and welcoming, place was clean, bathroom and shower were very clean, breakfast was so good.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    6.3
    The couple were very friendly and hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was the front bedroom of an apartment in a tenament block. There was no sign so I rode past several times in my search. The area was fairly shabby and well away from the beautiful part of town.

    The couple were very friendly and hospitable.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    9.6
    My hosts were very kind and provided a lovely breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The neighborhood was not very interesting but very convenient to public transportation. I will admit that I did not explore so perhaps something was around the corner that I missed!

    My hosts were very kind and provided a lovely breakfast. A beautiful garden (a real surprise!), nice bath, and comfortable room. Very convenient public transportation; easy travel to and from the airport (bus/tram).

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    Lovely B&B with real personal touches that made it so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely B&B with real personal touches that made it so much of a great stay

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    Nice bed&breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice bed&breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Extremely kind hosts make the stay very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extremely kind hosts make the stay very convenient. Room and bathroom are very clean, well equipped, and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    10
    breakfast was amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast was amazing! nice and comfy room!

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    9.2
    very friendly people, breakfast met highest standards
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    very friendly people, breakfast met highest standards

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly staff and a wonderful breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff and a wonderful breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    9.6
    Very nice room, quite & no noise at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice room, quite & no noise at all. Big breakfast. Nice stay!

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    8.0
    The couple who owned the B& B were very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The couple who owned the B& B were very accommodating. They were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    The hosts were so friendly and easy to talk to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hosts were so friendly and easy to talk to. They were personable and generous.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    9.6
    Lovely people and welcome, including directions for getting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely people and welcome, including directions for getting there on public transport, delicious breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    Very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very welcoming. Central location near tram links. Lovely big room and own bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    10
    very nice room excelent breakfast very nice and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very nice room excelent breakfast very nice and friendly peaple

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location. Right near the convention center and just a short 5min tram to downtown.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staf. Spacious room. Near public transport.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.8
    Family atmosfere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Family atmosfere

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    All was perfect!
    • Solo traveller

    All was perfect! Always again.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.8
    owners very friendly, good breakfast, nice bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    was a little hot in bed but owners were about to change the sheets.

    owners very friendly, good breakfast, nice bedroom.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: