Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kipling Manotel 3 stars

Rue de la Navigation 27, Paquis, 1201 Geneva, Switzerland

#19 of 95 hotels in Geneva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1276 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff rarely looked up when you came into the hotel but were polite and courteous if you needed something. Hotel parking was very expensive The location was about 3 streets away from the red light district which I think should have been mentioned as somewhere to avoid.

    The location was as central as suggested. The room was spacious and as advertised. The bathroom was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel! Short walk to train station and the lake. Clean room with large bathroom! Family room is 2 adjacent rooms with a single access door and 2 bathrooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff at the reception, convenient not charming location near the station. Old rooms and average Bfast. Just missing sparks and need a revamp to make it shine better.. the industry is moving and you have a lot of little gems for this price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit noisy on the morning because cars and trucks but acceptable

    Nice and smily staff. Room was comfortable and with all comodities. Breakfast buffet was good with salty and sweet dishes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too less Power Socket to charge Mobile Phone and electronics devices when it comes to 2 person staying in the room

    Staffs are very friendly and helpful Bed is very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Breakfast room was pleasant and well furnished too, view partly onto parking area is to be expected in the city, but good decoration and flowers

    Very comfortable room with all amenities, large bed, TV, mini bar, seating area and a spacious well equipped bathroom. The reception staff were professional and really friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The a/c turned itself on and off, would have been nice to have a fitness room,

    The ambience, the decoration, the quiet room, the welcome chocolate,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located near a zone with sex clubs and prostitution. It wasn't scary but it was unpleasant to be solicited.

    Great staff, very clean with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Never book the hotel in BOOKING.COM again, this app is a lier who cheated me for the rooms as I paid two rooms but only confirmed me one room.

    Service is good and location is good and price is also good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very friendly. Geneva is extremely expensive, so given the context, the rooms are reasonable. My room was quiet, clean and adequately sized. They do not have a gym, but you can easily use the gym at a nearby hotel, which is small but clean and modern. Location is very close to major train and bus station, it is easy to get to and from the airport and other parts of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only negatives were that the shower did not work great, but still OK. The room was also rather small.

    Very neat and clean. Staff at reception was very helpful. I was at the top level (5) and my room had a balcony, with a view of the surrounding rooftops. It was very nice to sit outside after very busy day and enjoy the open air, and see mountains at a distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was small, but lovely and very clean. The location is great (just a few minutes walking distance from the lake and the Central station, at the same time. We received free public transport cards for the term of our stay at reception upon arrival. The stuff was very friendly and supportive. The breakfast was delicious. I would book there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were pleased to stay in our Genève style, delicate rooms. We stayed in the Family Room, which has 2 rooms in conjunction. We actually had 2 toilets, and that was quite enough for a 4-member family. Easy to find the hotel. It took less than 10 mins to the train station, and easy to find a Coop supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be good to have a fridge or a minibar with stronger cooling.

    Firstly, the location. It is excellent! 5 minutes walk from Geneva Cornavin station and Migros; the lake with swans and ducks is also very close. Secondly, the bed, which is very comfortable. The shower is good, and the shampoo smells wonderfully. We didn't take breakfast, but they have a nice choice from what we have heard, and there is a kettle in the room, so you can make coffee or tea any time you want. Also, the room was spacious enough for the two of us and our luggage. The staff was always very helpful and friendly. And, last but not least, the decor and furniture in the hotel are unique and quite charismatic :) It is a good value for money, seriously.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are warm, welcoming and knowledgeable. Luca is great! They really work hard to enable a good stay. Room was comfortable Great bed, very quiet. Can’t ask for more!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn’t work. I was affected by the strike in France and my flight was cancelled. Regardless I was charged for that night - management offered no options for recovering this money charged knowing that this was out of my control.

    Room was very nice and staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom tap hot and cold adjustment. Got to be careful adjusting the temperature. Don’t scale yourself in a rush to bath. One of my gf accidentally scold herself a little.

    Location, the beautiful friendly lady receptionist at the counter is very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very expensive.

    Great stay, Staff were excellent. We were able to walk to virtually all the sights, and combined with the transit pass the city is easy to explore. The sister hotel has a fondue restaurant, we had a great evening, portions are enormous, food excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good but could have had more choices.

    Location, staff was extremely helpful and friendly, breakfast (very good coffee), extremely clean. A very nice stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from our bedrooms, but that didn't matter to us.

    Beautifully decorated with a luxurious feel and very clean throughout. Staff were all so friendly and helpful. We had two rooms at the end of the first floor corridor, which were "joined together" by closing a door near the end of the corridor, cutting them off and giving full privacy - a great arrangement which gave us loads of space for our family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a shower in place of bath and the shower was a little small.

    Location fantastic. Close to the station and the lake, with transport links to the whole city. The are seems to be up and coming with many nice bars and restaurants close by. Highly recommend the pizzeria around the corner. In addition the Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very big and extremely clean, the bed was very confortable and it was all super beautiful! We loved it. Very nice staff and tasty beakfast. I would absolutly recommend it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The draining in shower room and the wash basin were flowing slowly. Breakfast was too simple

    The staff are very friendly and helpful.The room is beautiful and comfortable .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a vastly overpriced hotel - not very nice rooms, dated and without decoration is ages. For the price which was very high I was expecting a good standard. This was adequate but only just. I would not stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as close to Gare Cornavin but only 10-min walking distance.

    Relatively central location, decor is reminiscent of the ‘old world’. Breakfast was very good value (considering how expensive Geneva is). Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some street noise.

    The room was comfortable and elegant. I liked the design of the bathroom and the smell of the soap provided. Good location if you wish to be near the train station as well as the Tram 15 stop going to the UN.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is extremely convenient, the staff is very professional and helpful, the rooms are very cosy and comfy. I always book this hotel when I come to Geneva.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A couple of items of clothing were accidentally removed from our room by housekeeping staff and we didn't get them back again. Otherwise the staff were great though - very friendly and helpful.

    The location of this hotel could not be better for anyone who wants to take excursions outside of Geneva as well as explore the city itself. It is within 5 mins of both bus and train stations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very good and excellent value with a special offer. Location is excellent with good buses and trains withing walking distance. Very central location for easy walks downtown and the lake. Amazing pictures of India on the walls.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldnt find any faults other than shops do not open on a Sunday.

    5 minutes walk from train station. Coffee making facilities in room a bonus. Free transport in city .the hotel is surrounded bynexcellent restaurants. Bus trip to ski resort in France only 1 hr away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cost performance - but hey, it's Switzerland where things are generally expensive.

    Very good and central location. Less than a mimnute to the closest tram stop and 5-minute walk to the Geneva train station. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, near the train station, lake anc city center. Many restaurants around. Fantastic staff very friendly and kind. This is my second stay and I will for sure come back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though the neighbourhood has some very good qualities it does get a little creepy when it gets dark. I think it's safe enough though for those not seeking for trouble. The only bad thing I can point out about the hotel is that there are some noise from traffic at night. This probably isn't a problem for most people, but I'm very sensitive about sound, so if you are too, make sure to bring earplugs.

    Really good value for money. The room was very nice and and clean and the big bed very comfortable. The staff made sure we had a pleasant stay, and the breakfast buffet had everything I needed. Very close to the train station and busses, so it was easy to get around. Also, the neighbourhood has everything you need - groceries, restaurants, fastfood.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should be a choice of pillows. Some guests may not be used to the Swiss" style ones, which may make your sleep pretty bad.

    The breakfast was very good. A lot of choice and good quality food/drinks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not eat breakfast at the hotel because we found other restaurants with a wider variety at the same price, nearby. Although the location was convenient, we found it a little unsafe as well and were nervous to walk home at night.

    Bedroom was comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It takes some time to adjust the warm water by using both water tap and it waste water. The hotel should consider to change the water tap.

    The staff are friendly and helpful. Free transport card is provided for guest. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic facilities no restaurant or bar but on the positive side great bar next door

    Great location friendly staff small room but clean. bathroom with lovely big bath was great after busy day. We loved the balcony. Easy to walk to from train stations a 5 minute walk to the lake

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower pressure could have been newer

    Our triple room was actually a spacious suite with kitchenette (microwave and crockery included), a toilet separated from the bathroom, and lots of closest space. It was really comfortable and the location was great- just 2 mins walk to the nearest tram stop and 5 mins walk from the train station. Great WiFi speed too!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a red light district just few streets from the hotel. If you want to have a drink in a bar around, choose a bar very carefully.

    The room was very nice, very comfortable bed & bedsheets, spacious bathroom. Room was quite and dpacious. The kettle, tea and coffee were provided as well. Breakfast was a bit expensive (18 CFR) but quite good. Definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like the location near to train station. If Geneva is your transit city before you leave for the alps, this would be recommended. Large rooms, clean, friendly and helpful staff. Same experience I had 7 years ago and the hotel doesn't look old or tired. Well maintained.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom despite upgrade feels very 1930s water pressure is poor and the separate taps though cute is not practical.

    Great hotel good location and good value for money rooms and beds are great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly and welcoming. We liked the decor in the lobby, as well as in the room which is in warm colors. Try absolutely delicious mango lassi at breakfast !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heater in the room didn't work and the staff couldn't handle the issue professionally. I had to try to sleep with a very noise, but not properly working, heater, couldn't sleep at all, and caught flu at the end.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a good ten minute walk from train station, not enough coffee and tea making facilities.

    Decor was tasteful, room was a good size, breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was sewage odor right after entering the front doors. I'm not sure where this came from.

    The bed was very comfortable and fantastic! Proximity to the central train station helped too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining area is right at the entrance so it is kindda awkward to be eating and having people checking it at the same time. The rooms are ok, but a bit more of space could help on the overall rating of the place.

    It was a pleasant stay, unfortunately I was a bit sick so I couldn't really enjoy the city. But the wine and cheese tasting at the hotel makes it very interesting to spend a nice evening with friends

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not receive the requested wake up call, but were woken up by our own back up alarm.

    Spacious comfortable room with tasteful decor; warm and helpful staff, as well as central location. Free public transport ticket. Also, we appreciated borrowing one of the hotel's many umbrellas that were available in the foyer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt that Internet connection was a bit slow.

    Hotel is near the station, room is very clean, and large, it was very comfortable. Good cost performance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price on the high side especially when adding price of breakfast and garage

    Look of the hotel and decoration Super friendly staff Clean and friendly Garage available for extra fee

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a pain to get to. I have never driven in Geneva before but the hotel is on a one way street, only accessible from 2 streets over so I had to loop around a few times before we found the right way.

    The staff that were present were probably the best Hotel staff I have ever encountered (Nadia I think her name was). Incredibly friendly and willing to go above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed. The hotel itself was very clean, very quiet and very Red. The building was maintained well and it stood out well on an otherwise unremarkable street

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly puzzled by the 'Kipling' theme. As someone familiar with the history of 'British India' I immediately recognised the photos in the lobby, for example, but I don't see what connection there is with Geneva.

    Provision of a free public transport pass in Geneva for the period of my stay. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room on 5th floor had a balcony which eats into the size of the room. This is fine for one person for one night but the room is too small for longer stays - especially if the weather is bad and you cannot profit from the use of the balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    admitably I wasn’t enamoured with the Street, the building opposite looked derelict but there were people living in it. However it was a quiet area close to transport and amenities.

    The hotel was close to public transport about 5 minutes walk. The lake was 10 minutes walk away. Loads of places to eat nearby. Clean and comfy hotel. The staff were super friendly and helpful. They really made our stay enjoyable. The hotel also provided a travel card which allowed free transport around Geneva for the duration of our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive parking

    Good location near the train station and shops, walking distance to the lake (10min) Breakfast was very fresh Staff very helpful and kind

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    noisy

    Good service, good breakfast but expensive, ubication near the center easy to reach from airport by train. But it is near the read light district and bars so if you want to sleep try to find a room not with view to the street

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our mini-bar was broken

    Welcoming staff (they allowed us to check in early without paying a fee), spacious room, elegant bathrooms. Location on doorstep of tram line & 2min walk from central train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However, if you're staying purely for leisure, it may be worth looking to the old town.

    Very nice hotel, perfectly situated for access to the station, UN, lake front, with tram 15 just 25 metres up the road. Great breakfast - loved the mango lassi!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was noisy (the walls are very thin). And the street where the hotel is located is not the best in Geneva, despite the hotel is conveniently located near the train station.

    The hotel is very nice and cosy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though close to the station, it is very hard to drive around the area. The hotel is pricey but perhaps it's normal in Geneva.

    Beautiful decor, the room is great. Very close to public transportation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breaktfast was a little bit disapointing: Bred and vegetables have been try. No vegan options available.

    Very nice furnished, cozy room, great atmosphere. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Couldn´t be better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Relatively small room. Directly across street from hotel is an abandoned building, somewhat sketchy in appearance but not terribly unsafe. Breakfast a bit pricey (18 CHF) for what you get.

    Close to main train station. Service was good- informative staff with good knowledge and responsiveness. Very clean hotel with beautiful decor set in Colonial India. Excellent WiFi signal throughout property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing... This hotel was good...

    Good choice in Geneva with about 10-15 min walk from the railway station... Handy to lots of restaurants in nearby side streets. A very well appointed and comfortable hotel. Good quality rooms with comfy beds. Staff friendly and helpful, and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though conveniently located near train station and lake, the immediate neighborhood was a bit run down and dark in the evenings.

    The staff was welcoming and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was near the train station and lake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although location is near the train station and not far from the lake, it was in the middle between drug gangs and the red light district. Since we were three, it didnt bother us much but i wouldnt recommend it to someone travelling alone :/

    The room was very nice... we had a room for 3 and it was very spacious and luxurious. Bed was comfy and a/c was functioning well :) Breakfast buffet was good although bit pricy (normal for Geneva) and staff was very friendly :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal was rude. It was hard to get to room as long as we stayed because the electrical lock didn't work. At early morning housekeeper entered the room without any permission claiming that she should fix the electrical box located in our room. Generally, our stay was bad, obviously wasn't worth money we payed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was selected because it's 200m from Central Train station, but this area is also the red light district it seems. We had no problems, but we did encounter some seedy looking sorts on the way to the lake front.

    The facilities were clean and the staff were friedly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets of my bed became dirty after my son accidentally dropped chocolate on it from the first night , and for my 3 days stay it was never changed . I also didn't like AT ALL the receptionist her name was I think Marian she was so rude so snobbish unhelpful at all , the hotel is on the other side of the lake away from shopping centers and all town of geneve so If you don't know how to use the public tramp connections you will spend so much money on taxies or walking.

    The rooms have nice furniture and comfortable beds that is it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was our last minute booking. Hotel is located close to station which could be plus however in a shabby area. Lots of dodgy people in the neighbourhood, wouldn't recommend walking down past the hotel. Locked luggage was opened while we were out and when asked at the reception the answer was " i dont know !!".

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a bit of a seedier area, but I still felt safe.

    Charming, cute hotel. It was very clean, big comfy bed. About a 5 minute walk to train station and they gave a complimentary metro pass good for the days I stayed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is a little bit on the small side. Breakfast is a bit expensive (but then again, Geneva is expensive), and the choice is ok, but not excellent. On the other hand plenty of little cafes, supermarkets in the area.

    The location is excellent. I have read previous reviews implying safety problems. The hotel is located very close to the railway station, in a neighbourhood that is not the fanciest in Geneva, but it is a few minutes walk to the lake, lots of public transport connections, everything within easy reach, which is great with the free public transport card they provide. Airport is 10 minutes by train. The staff was nice, the bed was very comfy (a real large double, instead of two singles mashed together), the room was clean with a nice, and very quiet airconditioner. Our room overlooked the hotel car park, and was very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was sketchy at best. First time visitors to Geneva but the only benefit of the location we could find was close proximity to the train station and fairly short walks to other major attractions. Otherwise it felt uncomfortable walking nearby at night, shops/restaurants nearby left much to be desired and graffiti everywhere. Not exactly the Geneva we pictured us visiting. I do understand the city is expensive and this hotel in a more prime location would be considerably more per evening, but we were still disappointed with the location.

    Hotel inside was very nice, modern but elegant. Room was very well appointed, we were surprised by the balcony and the spacious room. Very clean and updated and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the location is central and very close to the railway station and city center, is in an area which seems to be a little bit dangerous, and less populated by tourists...

    A very nice hotel, clean, and chic. Although the room is not very large, it is beautifully furnished and is very comfortable. Bed, shower, cleanliness and general conditions... all were perfect. The price-quality ratio is great. Especially considering the city and the fact that Switzerland is not at all cheap ...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not access the hotel by road as it was cordoned off due to an annual street/flea market. It would have been nice to have been forewarned. We spent an hour driving in circles around the district in bumper to bumper traffic before abandoning our car and hoofing it to the hotel. The staff helped us find parking at another hotel ($50 per night). Aside from the sidewalk vendors selling used clothes etc, the neighborhood is populated by prostitutes advertising their wares and Hookah shops. Not the Geneva I remember from my youth. My wife and I did not feel safe walking down to the waterfront for dinner.

    Not much

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a bit small. The lobby area could be a little more inviting.

    Great location. The design is classic and old school, quite charming. Close to the both the railway station and the lake. Lots of restaurants around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in process. Took us more than 15 mins to wait. Because the receptionist preferred guests check-out first, I understand that people might need to catch up the train or something planned. But it would be better if you asked those people first before you let everyone jump the queue, I think some of them were not in a rush.

    Well located, within 5 mins to the central station. There is also a tram station right in front of the hotel. Lots of restaurants nearby. Free transportation tickets offered by the hotel (which is the traditional in Geneva)

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: